Waste of time

Click here if this is your business
1.5 / 5
13% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

jfAdkins303's review of Saga Travel Insurance


“Waste of time”

Written on: 23/10/2020 by jfAdkins303 (1 review written)

Having been reassured over the telephone that should our trip to France be cut short due to France being placed on the quarantine list, we would be covered because we took the policy out before the pandemic started, we discovered that this was not the case.
The response from SAGA was that because the government did not advise holiday makers to come home straight away it was our 'disinclination to stay' and therefore not covered. Both myself and my husband had to return to our jobs otherwise we would not get paid and our girls had to return to school. This was not a choice or a disincliation, we were forced to curtail the holiday due to the quarantine restrictions imposed by the government.
The cover was not cheap either.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0