Viator Tour Reviews - www.viator.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.8 / 5
42% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Customer service

  • Travel Experience

  • Rate your Companion

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Viator Tour - www.viator.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Viator Tour - www.viator.com

Viator Tour - www.viator.com

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“2 day Trek Tour Morroco”

Written on: 15/10/2019 by 149Collins (1 review written)

We just come back from Morroco where we took a 2 day tour to the desert. We left Casablanca and drove to Zagora for a camel ride and overnight camp. We paid $1,700 canadian dollars,(2 days) well overpriced. We were supposed to have a driver and an English speaking guide. The driver spoke NO english, and the driver barely could communicate with us; we drove for 11 hours; guide could not explain anything about the culture, the different towns we pass trough, nothing at all; it was a terrible… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Stranded at the airport ”

Written on: 02/10/2019

After I made the reservation, they send me details of airport pickup including driver info. 6 hours before pickup time, the driver started texting me and asking me for additional cash money $35, then I called customer service and literally was on the phone for 2 hours plus, they were so called trying to fix it, at the end they told you either pay him extra or we can cancel your trip with full refund, I chose cancel and my family was stranded at the airport port. … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“This mob deserve a no star review”

Written on: 21/08/2019 by michaelchance (1 review written)

I am only giving this mob one star simply because review centre does not give the option of no star. When booking a tour of Macau the following important information is provided: Important Information Departure Point Traveler pickup is offered At time of booking, kindly select pick up point: 09:40 am - Sofitel Macau 09:45 am - Grand Emperor Hotel 09:55 am - Holiday Inn Macau 10:30 am - Taipa Ferry Terminal Hotel pickup and drop-off (selected hotels only) Exclusions Hotel pickup and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Think TWICE!”

Written on: 14/07/2019 by KonsumerKathy (1 review written)

Please read if you are considering using this tour group for Barcelona!! For $310 for two people, on a hot day in Barcelona, this tour group should have offered cold water to its' customers, although sadly, we've learned that many tour groups here don't supply water. Eight hours in the heat, often with no shade, and you had to run off and buy water at a local stand, and then wait for others in the group to do the same. After an hour of touring, our group had to wait about 20 minutes mid-stream… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Gibraltar Day Tour May 2019”

Written on: 25/05/2019 by Manningsf246 (1 review written)

The tour wasn't bad, got to see Europa Point and St. Michael's Cave, but we returned to Seville at 6:30 p.m. Why didn't we stay an hour longer and have an opportunity to ride the cable car for more photos? Or, for that matter visit one or more of the interior caves in the Rock? This tour is for people who want to shop and maybe get a photo with the monkeys/apes. IF you want a more historical tour that spends some quality time away from the shops and cruise visitors, then might be best to go… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“GREAT SERVICE with a little concern ”

Written on: 12/05/2019 by Dickymint51 (2 reviews written)

This is the second time I have used Viator for airport transfers. the first time last year for Krakow - brilliant, on time everything was spot on, from the airport to hotel and back.We had a pick up time for going back from Hotel to airport. Excellent drivers etc. We booked through them again for Paris. We had to cancel but were refunded within 24 hours, no problems. We booked for Prague. Dear picking up at airport than going back, probably due to airport charges - no problem. Everything… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“terrible customer service”

Written on: 12/02/2019 by Zuleyka25 (1 review written)

Tried to book a tour and it wasn't available thru the website so I purchased a similar tour. When I called I was told the tour I originally wanted was available, but that I would have to wait 3-7 business days to get a refund and pay for the tour I wanted NOW!!! They wouldn't exchange it for me. They wouldn't accommodate me at all. DONT BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY THEIR RETURN POLICY IS A JOKE!!!!!!!!!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DONT BOOK WITH VIATOR!”

Written on: 08/11/2018 by 250RussoItalian (1 review written)

Viator doesn't care about their customers and will always take the opposing side when it comes to the bookings problems that may come your way. We are currently on vacation and had booked a few tours with Amigo Tour, but we already started our vacation with a major headache because of them. Our tour itinerary stated that we were to meet our guide at this one checkpoint at 9am. It stated that the guide would arrive early at 845am so we showed up at 830am to make sure we didnt miss him/her… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“PRIVATE DAY T.RIP TO POMPEII AND THE AMALFI COAST”

Written on: 22/08/2018 by nfFinch113 (1 review written)

Wow Wow what a day spent with Fabrizio. This man has an exceptional knowledge of Pompeii. His articulate presentation of this historic site is amazing. There is no way my husband and myself would have gained the experience, appreciation and knowledge of this tour without the guidance of Fabrizio. His English is exceptional and organizational skills for the tour are tailored to your personal requirements. Our tour along the Amalfi Coast just as memorable with various stops and explanations of… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Rome Tour”

Written on: 17/05/2018 by sandycoughran (1 review written)

We booked a private tour of Rome with Viator. The experience was awesome. We were on a cruise ship and were to meet the private driver at port. I was a little worried in case he didn’t show up. But there he was holding a paper with my name. His name was URI from Naples, Italy. We were escorted to his clean van. He then took us from the port of Civitivechia to Rome. It took about 1 hour. As we approached Rome he told us some history behind certain things we past. I am so glad we had someone… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“servives listed were not delivered as advertised”

Written on: 07/04/2018 by srLake1993 (1 review written)

we joined a small group day tour on April 7 in Beijing. It was meant for a cultural tour in Hutong of tai chi, Chinese calligraphy, paper cutting, clay making, opera mask painting and a lunch at a local family. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and amazing but this was the only good part of this tour. we had a hour of tai chi and was great. But the part concerning the calligraphy to opera mask painting was a joke! No one was there to teach us. our tour guide was practicing with us… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Software bug can change tour date without notice.”

Written on: 29/03/2018 by ConnerBarry (1 review written)

When booking a tour through Viator selected desired date and confirmed it was still available. Booked and paid for the tour for that date. However when confirmation came through it was for the following day. Called immediately and was told they can’t change the date, to try to work it out with the provider myself. I know this was Viator’s error because it happened twice in a row and the second time I was extremely careful to be sure the date selected was correct. Hope this helps others… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 4 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Ostrich customer service”

Written on: 10/11/2017 by Detsharon (1 review written)

Worst customer service when I contacted them after a tour in Rome. No follow up at all and on hold for hours. I would compare them to an ostrich sticking their head in the sand to ignore an issue… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Can't Cancel!”

Written on: 07/11/2017 by Gibbs485 (1 review written)

I tried reaching them with no return call. They internet add for Alcatraz is false info and you cannot cancel and get a refund. You think you cancel and yet they will not honor their own refund policy when you find out what you booked was not what it really is. Do NOT trust them they will not do the right thing.  I wished I had check reviews before wasting my time and energy trying to book a tour. Will NEVER use them again EVER!… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Two Thumbs Way Down”

Written on: 02/11/2017 by Cgburns (1 review written)

I cannot give a low enough review. This is the only negative review about any business I can recall taking the time to compose. I made an on line tour reservation of Washington DC and almost immediately realized we would not be able to attend the time I mistakenly chose. I called VIATOR immediately. Within mins of my reservation. I explained everything. I asked for a refund. They refused to refund my money. Ridiculous! Of course it took 3 phone calls to seek the refund. They made the process… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Testrerverde food tour”

Written on: 29/10/2017 by Scottyf441 (1 review written)

Read the description of this tour and it seemed good. $168 for two of us. We were terribly disappointed. Our guide was very entertaining but the foodie part was so bad we left before the last two stops . First stop, sample a few different kinds of cheese. Small pieces. Then on to a Baccala tasting Basically deep fried cod. One piece and glass of cheap wine. Tasted terrible. Third stop a small slice of cheese pizza. Nothing to drink. Then we went to a Bruschette shop good bread… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“STOLE MY MONEY”

Written on: 25/10/2017 by KCkkckckckckckckckckckckck (1 review written)

 I was in San Diego with my mum for a trip .. we decided to go to Mexico for a day so booked about 21 hours in advance through Viator ... Money was taken from my account $300 Australian dollars... i got a confirmation email and it said confirmed once i finished the booking. I put my address down on the website. The email said to confirm address with the booking company 48 hours before. Now how can i confirm a booking with a company 48 hours before when i booked it 22 hours before. Oh and they… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Melisag's Response to KCkkckckckckckckckckckckck's Review

Written on: 04/11/2017

They stole mine too in San Francisco. False advertising to see Alcatraz. DO NOT BOOK WITH THEM! EVER! I lost $273. ONLY BOOK WITH STATE TO SEE Alcatraz.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Viator - Never Again! Pathetic customer service”

Written on: 13/10/2017 by aneilthakkar (1 review written)

I would recommend not to use viator. I booked a ticket from viator.com and now I am suffering with the lead travelers name change, when I booked they said they will be able to change lead travelers name at the later date but now they are not supporting. Their checkout page suggest, "For security purposes the lead traveler's name must match the name on the credit card used for this booking, and the credit card used for this booking must be presented at the time of travel and/or redemption. If… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★☆☆☆

“Dresden day trip tour from Berlin”

Written on: 06/10/2017 by Hunterpx316 (1 review written)

Tour promised two hour bus ride from Berlin to Dresden, turned out to be three hours there, 2.6 hours back. Felt like the driver was instructed to take it slow going there to minimize the time guide had to spend with us. Tour guide had knowledge of some history and landmarks but obviously no personal knowledge of the city, like he had memorized the Cliff Notes on Dresden. Guide was dressed shabbily and seemed to have a hard time keeping his pants up. Following him around the city, I quickly… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Lost cell phone in Italy”

Written on: 29/09/2017

After the completion of our Pompeii tour in Italy, I discovered I had left my cell phone on the tour bus. I was able to get ahold of the tour booking agent and explained the details of my dilemma. I was then told to call back later that evening. Going back to our hotel the Nap Luxury, I found a handwritten letter on the bed stating the agency found my phone but was unable to contract me so they contacted the hotel. Within 1 hour the tour representative personally delivered my cell phone to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview