WOW FARE Reviews - www.wowfare.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.7 / 5
98% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
WOW FARE - www.wowfare.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for WOW FARE - www.wowfare.com

WOW FARE - www.wowfare.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“WOW cancelled my return flights from US to UK”

Written on: 13/08/2022 by Mguimarin (1 review written)

I received a good price for my return journey from the UK to US. I also had internal flights. Everything worked well until they cancelled my return flight from Baltimore to NYC to London. I had the $99 support package for cancellations. Two and a half hours later I was only offered a very expensive one way ticket back to the UK. I have asked for explanations, i have asked for an apology and refund. I have had emails acknowledging my concerns. But nothing else. My advice do not book through them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Zero integrity and hit and run attitude”

Written on: 26/01/2022

We had a misfortune of booking our trip with WowFare. We needed 4 biz class tickets so the prospect of saving a few hundred by booking with an agency vs airline direct was too tempting to pass up. What a disaster in retrospect and what a classic case of a business with a hit-and-run attitude. WowFare is rather pleasant to deal with on the front end, when you are still a "prospective client". I'm actually giving credit where it's due and, hence, an extra star. But what an ugly side to this company, once you've paid money to them and need help post-purchase. We had a flight schedule change which neither the airline nor WowFare communicated to us. We learned of that change by ACCIDENT 2 days prior to our scheduled departure. Instead of a 1.5-hour layover, we now would have a 7.5-hour layover. A total deal-breaker, considering we were traveling overseas with 2 young kids. We informed WowFare we wished to cancel our booking, as was our right. Even non-refundable bookings are cancellable at no cost from the airline, when a schedule change exceeds 5 hours. That did not sit well with WowFare, who used every opportunity to procrastinate, deflect and misinform us to prevent cancellation and extract profit. A special shout out to a rep, who offered to cancel our booking for a $4000 fee. When I told him to pound sand, he came back with $2000 cancellation fee and later, as a special concession after "talking to his manager", $1000 to cancel, just because he had a big heart and wanted to help. Considering the airline was unable to offer us the service it sold us and we were entitled to a full refund FREE of charge. Trying to create a profit opportunity from a travel disruption and refusing to refund goes beyond unethical. Trying to contact this company for post-purchase support by phone was a sheer torture. Three attempts, a 30+ minute wait each time culminating in thoughtless dead-end transfers or dropped calls. I sent at least a dozen messages between their WhatsApp line and email. I waited 1.5 months to write this review, hoping the company would come to its sense and resolve this matter in an amicable way. I was wrong. WowFare squandered every ounce of goodwill. This business has zero integrity. So I'm left with no choice but to file a CC dispute and take my frustration to public forums. The Web is full of solid travel agent choices. WowFare is not one of them. Spend your money elsewhere.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Our flight was canceled due to COVID.”

Written on: 21/01/2022 by Scavuzzo (1 review written)

Our flight was canceled due to COVID. I requested a refund from Katalina, and she aided me and began the return procedure. She outlined the many alternatives available to me and recommended that I swap the ticket. I wasn't sure because I didn't have anything scheduled, so I picked a refund because there is no clear date or time when we will be able to travel securely again

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The agent put forth a lot of effort to get seats at a...”

Written on: 20/01/2022 by Tronaas (1 review written)

The agent put forth a lot of effort to get seats at a fair price. I'm amazed with the agent's efficiency in not just finding the greatest ticket pricing, but also assisting me at every step of the process to guarantee the reservation is finished correctly.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I had not anticipated saving so much money”

Written on: 20/01/2022 by Prach (1 review written)

I had not anticipated saving so much money. Special thanks to the agent for the excellent service she provided.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Wowfare is one of the nicest ticketing websites”

Written on: 20/01/2022 by DerossR (1 review written)

Wowfare is one of the nicest ticketing websites I've ever across.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I appreciate your assistance.”

Written on: 20/01/2022 by Wallaker (1 review written)

I appreciate your assistance. Overall, the service was satisfactory.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic and sincere help!”

Written on: 19/01/2022 by Extine (1 review written)

Fantastic and sincere help! My queries were handled in a professional, smooth, and error-free manner.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I'm glad I came across wowfare on the internet”

Written on: 19/01/2022 by Savory (1 review written)

I'm glad I came across wowfare on the internet. The pricing, service, and warmth of the operators exceeded my expectations. For the work he put in to obtain me such a wonderful deal, my agent deserves all of my appreciation. I definitely suggest them, so at the very least give them a shot.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I had minimal expectations”

Written on: 18/01/2022 by Dilisio (1 review written)

I had minimal expectations. However, we received a referral from one of our friends. I'm delighted I gave their service a go.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I usually book myself”

Written on: 18/01/2022 by Bordley (1 review written)

I usually book myself, but this time I spent so much time looking for and comparing flights. Finally, I gave up and checked with wowfare. I appreciate the efforts made by the agents to ensure that our trip was safe and comfortable. To be honest, I felt much more at ease scheduling with a professional by my side.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“WOWFARE is the ideal travel companion for me”

Written on: 18/01/2022 by Venzor (1 review written)

WOWFARE is the ideal travel companion for me. I recommend them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Thank you for the coupons.”

Written on: 17/01/2022 by Ferrato (1 review written)

Thank you for the coupons.Their service is satisfactory.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I'd want to express my gratitude to Wowfare”

Written on: 15/01/2022 by WillBolus (1 review written)

I'd want to express my gratitude to Wowfare for allowing me to return home. I especially respect the efforts of the entire crew in getting me a seat on the first flight available.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I had no idea what to anticipate while dealing with...”

Written on: 15/01/2022 by Ebinger (1 review written)

I had no idea what to anticipate while dealing with Wowfare. The agent returned my call and offered her assistance in obtaining a ticket. She offered me a discount on the final price. For the first time, I am a very satisfied customer.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“We've utilized WOWFARE”

Written on: 15/01/2022 by AllimanJ (1 review written)

We've utilized WOWFARE before and haven't had any issues. They quickly switched our tickets when the virus struck, and we arrived safely at our destination. The assistance is excellent.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Costs were reasonable.”

Written on: 14/01/2022 by Fjetland (1 review written)

Costs were reasonable. I had nothing but amazing service, and the agent seemed to be able to help me with whatever question I had.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Our wowfare experience was fantastic”

Written on: 14/01/2022 by Schulter (1 review written)

Our wowfare experience was fantastic. The agent found the precise flight that we were looking for. I would definitely suggest this company and would use it again for our future flying requirements.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“We had to cancel our tickets”

Written on: 14/01/2022 by MarcellinoM (1 review written)

We had to cancel our tickets on the day of travel due to the Coronavirus. The agent, who went out of her way to assist us in canceling our tickets and discussing other options, was quite thankful.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Wowfare.com has made my day.”

Written on: 14/01/2022 by Boyett (1 review written)

Wowfare.com has made my day. Even in these difficult times, they maintain a high level of quality. The canceled tickets were credited to me.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview