whistlingwoodzs - whistlingwoodzs.com/

whistlingwoodzs - whistlingwoodzs.com/
★★★★☆
4.4
85.0% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
whistlingwoodzs - whistlingwoodzs.com/ - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for whistlingwoodzs - whistlingwoodzs.com/

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Poor customer relations ”

★★☆☆☆

written by ERUW1 on 04/05/2023

Booked holiday to Turkey(114857)including airport transfer for July 2022. Hotel booking was fine,however airport transfer service was very poor. Transport never showed up to transfer back to airport had to pay an extra 220euro for private taxi 9mnths later I'm still waiting for my refund, at one point one of the customer relations replied saying there is no need for me remind them about my refund. Very disappointing.

Customerliaison's Response to ERUW1's Review

Written on: 09/05/2023

We are sorry to hear you had issues with the transfer, however your refund was paid in November and if you are unable to locate the funds back in your account, we suggest you contact the customer relations team who would be happy to advise you.

Reply to this comment

Eruw1's reply to Customerliaison's Comment

Written on: 12/05/2023

Once again you continue to show poor customer service. For months I have been writing to your customer relations team asking for update on my refund, only to be told on this review that a refund was made in November. The sad thing is my account still shows no refund was made in November Your customer relations team is giving me a very long ARN code to locate my funds somewhere, nothing else thsts shows my account name or details to prove you have definitely refunded the money.
I attached receipt to you showingvi paid 220euros for the emergency transfer back to the airport, and you are telling me you have refunded £81, why???? and where is the refund????
This is beyond a joke now. Please I need this resolved ASAP, I am entitled to my full refund.
No other customer should experience this, very disappointing.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Highly recommend ”

★★★★★

written by Dougie2020 on 20/04/2023

I’ve been dealing with destination 2 now for a couple of years for our holidays to Dubai.I wouldn’t use anywhere else.I usually deal with agent who sorts my holidays out without any problems at all.We decided to change hotels and she got it sorted straight away she’s very friendly and tends to everything that you need.I would highly recommend her at destination 2 Thank you.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“AVOID AT ALL COSTS ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by lbCallahan179 on 31/03/2023

I booked a holiday 2 weeks ago with them to go tomorrow 1/4/23 I hadn't received my documents so called them ,they sent them only for it to be April 24 . I paid by debit card nothing I could do . They are charging me £3000 to cancel and will refund me £ 997 I never book a holiday a year in advance if I hadn't been so desperate I would of used a reputable company . I didn't even look at their reviews so my own fault .

Customerliaison's Comment

Written on: 03/04/2023

Hello, your documents were sent and showing for the date you booked your arrangements for online on our website. We are sorry that you made an error when entering the details yourself but once you booked there are charges associated that are not refundable. We have tried to assist with amending as an option but there is no availability and that is beyond our control. You ticked to accept the terms and conditions when you made your booking and these clearly state the cancelation policy. We regret that we are unable to help further.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“LB1895 - excellent customer service”

★★★★★

written by RachBl on 28/03/2023

We haven't travelled yet but so far the booking experience and customer service from Llewys has been excellent.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic service!”

★★★★★

written by on 20/03/2023

Fantastic service which has helped me to organise the perfect short getaway to Dubai. I was given excellent, personalised recommendations based on extensive knowledge to help me make the right decision on where to stay. The whole process was super easy and I will definitely use Destination2 for my next adventure! Thank you.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great service”

★★★★★

written by MrsDJD on 27/02/2023

Just wanted to thank the representative for his help with the booking of our family holiday to Mauritius! Great service, very helpful manner and patience to get it done for us. thank you again!

Customerliaison's Response to MrsDJD's Review

Written on: 06/03/2023

We are delighted to have this comment thank you, and welcome your custom.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Once they have your money they are not...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Dragonexile on 18/02/2023

They are not interested once they have your money…beware!!! Tried so many times, by email and telephone, to seek information and customer support, post our money being paid. Staff continually make promises that we will be responded to/called but this never transpired. Truly awful experience post booking. Promises and guarantees made ( three times re cruise cabin) which was broken. The reservation agent was a complete shambles, making many many promises which were never met, guarantee made three times broken, never responding to emails or telephone calls, despite promises. We had to chase this guy so many times and when we managed to get through via colleague he had either forgotten the promises made or had just not got around to it. Even the reservation manager failed to callback after promising to do so, after we lodged a complaint with him against awful customer service by agent, and promises and a guarantee broken/not met. We concluded that if the reservations manager could not be bothered no wonder the generality of customer service was poor. We called customer service for the final time in the week pre our cruise sailing and a young lady said she would email agent to request he call us back urgently re the issue re our promised cabin ( which he advised he was monitoring monthly) but she said that she could not promise that he would contact us…which summed up how other staff viewed his customer service. We never heard from him. Customer service is non existent and it is clear to us that once this company has your money they are no longer interested in you, as other reviewers have stated. We will use another cruise agency in future, one that can be trusted such as Cruise 365, who provide an excellent service throughout. Date of experience: 07 February 2023

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Poor communication”

★★★☆☆

written by Barrybailey on 27/01/2023

Hotel booking was fine - no problems! However,private taxi from Barbados airport to our hotel was a night mare - despite thinking our booking was for a private taxi were were bundled into a Boneshaker falling apart minibus. When I questioned this I was told that was what Destinaion2 had booked. Have sent 6 emails to Destinaion2 asking for them to ensure we get a private return taxi but none have been answered,bottom line is we will pay for a taxi ourselves back to the airport so as they say BUYER BEWARE MAKE SURE DESTINATION2 confirm precisely what you have booked

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Never had a surmountable problem with the,”

★★★★★

written by JairKoch62 on 25/01/2023

I have just booked a holiday for my wife and a couple of friends to go to Phuket in October. I dealt with agent who couldn't have been more helpful and found us dates that we agreed on and a price that was within our budget. I am hoping that everything will go as plan and that we can enjoy our trip with their help.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Shocking Company”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Morrislt212 on 14/01/2023

Destination 2 are a shocking company!!! Booked my holiday through them as I was getting married in Mauritius. Once confirmation came through the room type (ocean club room which is the only club room advertised on their website and the one I had booked) was incorrect on confirmation. I contacted them immediately but they said if I wanted to change room it would cost me more. I then asked to cancel my holiday after numerous emails and phone calls and was told I would lose my deposit. This was their mistake so the matter is now with trading standards. They may be a little cheaper but the customer service is simply shocking. To confirm I was booked into a room that didn’t even exist and it was me that informed destination 2. There’s a designated Facebook page dealing with all the complaints about this company it’s that bad. I only have lost my deposit, I had a lucky escape. I would add a picture of the confirmation email stating the none existing room type I was booked into. Please also note that they don’t do quotes via email, so you only receive confirmation of what you are booking AFTER you have paid the deposit. Do not book with this Company as they are not ABTA registered.

Customerliaison's Comment

Written on: 16/01/2023

As advised already, this is inaccurate and our customer service team has advised you that your call was listened to which supports the room type booked was your own selection. There was no mistake by us. You have been given options to amend or cancel and this will be at our booking terms for your own unfortunate error.

Reply to this comment

Tony706's Comment

Written on: 19/01/2023

As stated the room type booked into by destination 2 doesn’t exist which has been confirmed directly with hotel. In your own words you booked me into an alternative room. Let’s confirm something that it was your mistake not mine! When you are spending over 10k on a wedding you expect things to be correct.
CAB have been informed and contacted trading standards as this seems to be happening frequently.
Please look at destination 2 support and complaints designated Facebook page to see the feedback on this company. As I said I had a very lucky escape

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“AVOID AVOID AVOID ! ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by kxMcBride442 on 24/09/2022

Disgusting customer service. If I could give 0 out of 5 I would ! Chose to use this company because it looked like good deals but if you run into any issues they will not help you and you will end up spending hundred and hundred if not more to rectify it. They will not help with changing any details of your flight or hotel after they got their hands on your money. All I ever hear from them is that there is nothing they can do. If I went into all my issues with them I’ll be here all day. Never leave reviews but I am so angry with them I can’t even begin to explain. Ruined my holiday

Customerliaison's Comment

Written on: 26/09/2022

We are sorry to hear this but we always try and help when changes are needed, unfortunately this may not be possible due to airline or supplier restrictions over which we no have no control.

Reply to this comment

Tony706's Comment

Written on: 19/01/2023

I totally agree with your comments, there customer service is absolutely shocking. I have just cancelled my holiday with them due to their mistakes and attitude. Absolutely shocking company.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Fast and great service ”

★★★★☆

written by Jaynetoye on 21/09/2022

Just spoke with an agent who was very helpful and really friendly , got a great deal all booked and confirmed immediately! Email received of confirmation while on phone ! Great service so far ! Thanks.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Sold holiday took my money have no flights !!!! ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Joanme26 on 13/09/2022

Booked a holiday in June for Xmas 2022..I email destination 2 in beginning of August to enquire about upgrading seats no response for three weeks so emailed the airline direct they emailed me back 24 hours later telling me my booking does not exist I have no seats… I have now waited one month for a explanation of what happened and options of a resolution I have called multiple times I have emailed hundreds of times they just ignore you .. One person in the company can deal with it her name is Betty … I have never come across such appalling customer service … I have been given two options either pay them an extra £3000 because they didn’t Pay for tickets on time or I cancel … absolute joke tactics to get more money from you

Destination2's Response to Joanme26's Review

Written on: 14/09/2022

Joanme26 we are sorry to hear this, there does appear to be work in relation to your booking and for continuity this is usually dealt with by one colleague, but there are numerous other customer service colleagues. You will be given options in accordance with our obligation to you under the contract between us and we will try to achieve the outcome you desire.

Reply to this comment

Joanme26's reply to Destination2's Comment

Written on: 14/09/2022

Got a call yesterday evening 13th September .. no apology however all the excuses under the Sun were himself haven’t dealt with it quite a few lies I’ve pushed and asked how are you going to resolve it he then told me he would call me on September 14 th without fail with some alternative dates regarding flights as I was kind enough to give him a whole week leeway with what dates I could fly out .. would have to obviously put myself on the 6 other passengers at a lot of inconvenience .. but I want to be amicable and resolve this

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Terrible Holiday Company”

★☆☆☆☆

written by mbeardmore on 20/08/2022

This is the worst holiday booking company i have ever dealt with. During the build up to our holiday we had some questions about our baggage as our flights didn't state we had the 20kg that we paid for this was never resolved by customer service and we were simply ignored. This however can be somewhat overlooked by the fact desination 2 cancelled our holiday 3 weeks before we were meant to depart due to flight rescheduling. I was told that the flights had gone up in price and that we would have to pay an extra £1200 towards our holiday to fly there. I checked online and saw that AirFrance still had the flights available to book at the same price we had originally paid. We tried speaking to customer service who told us there were no flights available despite me explaining there were and then proceeded to ignored all of my calls. They repeatedly told me i would be called back and i never was. We are gutted we have lost our holiday but in truth it might actually be a good thing because of how useless Destination 2 actually is.

Destination2's Response to mbeardmore's Review

Written on: 21/08/2022

mbeardmore we sincerley regret your experience described here and will ask for investigation.

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 5 0

“Destination 2 holiday booked!!”

★★★★★

written by on 18/08/2022

Well finally bit the bullet and booked a holiday to Thailand, Destination 2 put my mind at ease and cleared up any worries I had , The service he provided was second to none so efficient,quick and what I thought was going to be a painful experience was nothing of the sort , Would I recommend ...100% I would , Many thanks

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Recently booked Porta Sani”

★★★★★

written by Sean96 on 09/08/2022

Recently booked Porta Sani with an agent and he couldn't of been more helpful and accommodating. We also had to change our booking dates due to a medical issue and he went above and beyond to help us secure a new deal. Great service from the agent and will definitely be booking with D2 for our next holiday.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“I recently booked a holiday to Barbados through D2 and...”

★★★★★

written by JimmyP123 on 03/08/2022

I recently booked a holiday to Barbados through D2 and had the pleasure of speaking to an agent to helped me organise all parts of my holiday. She was so helpful and easy to deal with. Will definitely ask to speak to her again next time we book.- Great member of the team !

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great help”

★★★★☆

written by 310MacKenzie on 16/06/2022

He was great. He spent time outlining all the options for us and helped me to decide on best way forward. No bias and let me make my own decisions for our holiday booking. Very refreshing.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Great service”

★★★★★

written by KenHom on 25/05/2022

Nothing was too much trouble for the agent. She got me exactly the holiday I wanted. Would certainly use again

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Poor customer service ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 22/03/2022

Customer service will not work with you for any adjustment were ruse and patronising. I thought there packages looked good after service appalling

Destination2's Comment

Written on: 23/03/2022

We note you do note offer your name or booking number to enable us to verify this.
However, we can only amend in accordance with the booking terms and supplier restrictions which are beyond our control.

Reply to this comment

Slaterh's Comment

Written on: 09/04/2022

I am having a nightmare with our booking, I have called a few times to have our room allocated for 4 adults confirm, because when talking to hotel they don't offer 4 adults in one room as advertised and sold to us. I was expecting a call confirming

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 2 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview