Turkey Travel Centre Reviews - www.turkeytravelcentre.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
5.0 / 5
96% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Turkey Travel Centre - www.turkeytravelcentre.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Turkey Travel Centre - www.turkeytravelcentre.com

Turkey Travel Centre - www.turkeytravelcentre.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)
★★★★★

“Fantastic Tours in Istanbul, Gallipoli, Ephesus &...”

Written on: 09/10/2012 by AnooshTurson (1 review written)

Now that we have returned safely from our wonderful trip to Turkey, it's about time to write a feedback about our trip. I wanted to thank you Turkey Travel Centre and let you know we were very happy with the services provided by you. Everything was provided as promised including a very nice meal and pleasant, fun evening with Enver in Istanbul. We also received a couple of calls from Ihsan during our trip just to make sure we were ok. I particularly wanted to express my very sincere appreciation to you and Enver for organizing our guided tour of Gallipoli. As you are aware Liz the whole purpose of our trip to Turkey was for me and my brother to visit Gallipoli and see firsthand where our father was in 1915. We had TJ as our tour guide and we spent the whole day with him including our favourite lunch of our whole trip with him. As you know TJ has an extensive knowledge of the Gallipoli conflict and he had prepared very well for our visit. His tour alone made the whole trip worthwhile to me. We will probably keep in touch with TJ as we (dads 4 sibling) will be looking at possibly returning to Gallipoli for the 2015 Anzac day services in Turkey. We are aware that numbers will be limited however, TJ thought our family should be given some priority as siblings of an Anzac. Please keep us in mind if you become aware of any available tours. The hot air balloon tour in Cappadocia was spectacular and all of us thoroughly enjoyed it. Overall the trip was a great success and we would have no hesitation in recommending your company to others. Enver also gave each of us a gift. I would like to thank you for this very thoughtful gesture it is much appreciated. Our sales consultant was Liz and Liz as I have stated previously it has been a real pleasure liaising with you in organizing this trip. You are extremely professional, courteous and knowledgeable and you have made the whole trip relatively easy to arrange and we all want to thank you sincerely. Sincere thanks for all your assistance and very kind regards

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service, completely reliable”

Written on: 08/10/2012 by MercedesVera (1 review written)

I just want to thank you from the bottom of my heart for the wonderful service your agency provided me and my family during our stay in Turkey. We enjoyed every single day in your beautiful country and your services were impeccable. You acted really fast to change and upgrade our hotel in Capadoccia. That was amazing! I will most certainly recommend you to my friends. Once again thanks for everything, Mercedes

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Turkey Travel Centre review”

Written on: 07/10/2012 by Cheryl-Price (1 review written)

We found Turkey Travel Centre highly recommended on Tripadvisor. . Within 12 hours I had a reply to my email from Michael Further emails resulted in an excellent itinerary that Michael provided for us after giving me links to various hotel choices. All accommodations were 4-5 star with superb breakfasts and superb locations. At one stage we had organized our own accommodation which we found to be 2 star on arrival. We contacted Ihsar at TCC who found us suitable accommodation in Kas within 30 minutes. He continued to give us so much help - my husband referred to him as his hero!! Our first night in Istanbul was at The House Hotel which is right on the Bosphorous. We arrived at 7 am and at 9 am they gave us an early check in together with a free breakfast!! We would rate this hotel as amazing for quality and service and it has the most wonderful views The next morning we left at 6 am for a tour of Gallipoli and they packed breakfast for us and carried our bags to the top of the street! The tour to Gallipoli was great with excellent tour guide. We then stayed at the Kolin Hotel at Caanakale which was 5 star with lovely swimming pools. We flew to Mediterranean Turkey where we went on a gulet arranged by ourselves but contacted Ihsar a couple of times for accommodations which again were excellent. Cappadocia was amazing. We stayed at the Sultan Cave Suites and had a wonderful private tour guide, Kubra Ruhluel and so enjoyed the two days we spent with her, not to mention the amazing hot air balloon ride. Kubra was most interesting and knew just how much information we needed and how much time to spend in different areas. I particularly enjoyed our hike through the Red Valley. We transitted a few times through Istanbul and found the Raddison Blu to be excellent both in accommadion, service and food. TCC is a wonderful choice for planning a holiday in Turkey. Not only are they very knowledgeable but their service and response time is excellent. It was way better than booking through a New Zealand travel agent. The 24 hour contact number is a bonus if needed. I would thoroughly recommend TCC. Thank you Michael and Ishar for making our time in Turkey so great.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Thank you Turkey Travel Centre for a wonderful...”

Written on: 22/09/2012

From the very beginnings of planning our travels some months ago our interaction with Turkey Travel Centre was perfect. Liz Altan at TTC always responded promptly, gave us lots of suggestions, and was flexible in accommodating our particular interests. Our 17 day itinerary was a great combination especially given our interest in history and archaeology, culture and the beauties and fascinating features of the natural environment - a total of 7 nights in Istanbul ( 3 at the beginning to become acquainted with Istanbul and 4 days of free time at the end to pursue particular interests in more depth) Gallipoli/Cannakale, Troy, Pergamon, Ephesus/Kusadasi/Selcuk, Pamukkale and the Necropolis, Cappadocia (3 days), Mt Nemrut and Sanliurfa not far from the Syrian border but well worth the extra distance, time and expense. All aspects of the organisation of the trip (transfers, accommodation, link up with guides, internal air travel) went smoothly and as planned and pre-trip information was accurate and helpful. We also felt confident that we could contact TTC 24 hours a day if we had experienced any difficulties while en route throughout Turkey. The hotels that TTC arranged were generally great and fitted our desire to have a combination of comfort, location and interesting features rather than homogenous chain hotels. The location of Celal Sultan hotel in Sultanahmet Istanbul was fantastic being within easy walking distance from the major attractions and the main street with the tramline. There were also plenty of restaurants nearby for evening meals. Other outstanding hotels were the Efe Boutique in Kusadasi, MDC in Cappadocia (although it was rather hot in the August heat, despite being a cave hotel) and the Manici Hotel in Sanliurfa. We had private guides for 3 days and group guides for the rest of the time. Our two private guides - Mehmet Raci ELCI for 2 days in Istanbul and Gul in Kusadasi for Ephesus were absolutely wonderful - knowledgeable, volunteering information and answering questions, flexible, and personable. Their English language was excellent. We would like to give a special commendation to Mehmet who in addition to all of those features was very reflective about historical, cultural and social issues and went out of his way with all sorts of extras as well as extending his time with us well beyond the required daytime into the evenings. If you have an interest in history, religion, culture and so on, ask for Mehmet in Istanbul. The group guides ( Istanbul, Istanbul to Pamukkale, Cappadocia, Cappadocia to Mt Nemrut and Sanliurfa) were highly variable. We do appreciate that group guides have to be less flexible than private guides and the extra you pay for private guides is to some extent to improve flexibility and quality. However the English language skills of some of the guides were generally less than one might hope for and group guides could in some situations have been more responsive to the wishes of the group as a whole (e.g. more time at the sites and less time at toilet stops, gas stations and carpet or pottery shops). The group guides tended to work more to the script and were not as able to answer questions put to them. Overall however our experience with the group guides barely dampened our enthusiasm for the tour as a whole. Thank you TTC for helping us fall in love with Turkey and to begin to understand it a little better. It was a wonderful experience and Turkey Travel Centre played a big part in making it so.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Customized Turkey Tour”

Written on: 20/09/2012

Just a note to say thank you and to let you know how much I appreciated being your customer. You took care of all my questions/queries promptly and efficiently and in a way that I felt I was valued and would be taken care of. I appreciated that I was called when you found that my balloon ride had been cancelled. I enjoyed that my tour was 'personalised' - that I could follow my own dates to be at various locations and not just be bundled on to a tour that was not flexible. Your travel centre took great pains to make sure I was a satisfied customer, thank you very much for a wonderful experience in Turkey. Thanks again to you, Michael and your staff for a great trip. I will suggest your company to friend and family who maybe travelling to Turkey in the future.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Silk Road Tour Turkey”

Written on: 19/09/2012

We would sincerely like to thank you very much for organising private Silk Road tour of Turkey in such a short notice, not to mention tailoring it according to our chosen destinations, budget with seeing so many historical places in such a short space of time. Our family would also like to congratulate you on your excellent work, well organised and well arranged without any delay or hardship. We specificlly would like to let you know of the service each of the guided tour companies offered us for their friendliness and excellent information and professionalism. All six of us enjoyed every minute of the tour, be it for the excellent accomodation, tours and delicious foods as well as all organised transports. We cant get over of how everything was just perfect. Our memories of Mother Mery,s house in Ezmir, the old city of Ephesus, Pumakale, Konya, and Cappadocia and the Baloonning on the skies of Cappadocia shall stay with us for many years. Most of all we all felt at home, we found the turkish people very friendly, neat and helpful and this itself was a bonus. This makes us want to come to turkey very soon again. Just wanted to let you know that our family is saving from now to travel again to Turkey soon in the future. Also our tour guide for Konya was very kind to us and as soon as he found out that we have an interest in Hodja Nassreddin's monument he took us to Aghshair and showed us the city centre and Nassreddin's tomb and statues, we also exchanged many of the humor about Nassreddin and shared many laughs. We hope this email serves justice in expressing our positive feelings and happy emotions about this trip. Also our friends who traveled with us are very impressed for the services and enjoyed the trip and also thinking of comming back to turkey again soon. With your permission we would like to recommend you to any one wanting to organise a tour with you.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Tour Company in Turkey”

Written on: 18/09/2012

Our holiday in Turkey was fantastic, mainly because of the way that we were looked after by Turkey Travel Centre. From the moment we contacted TTC, their service was excellent. Any email was answered immediately, and then once we arrived in Istanbul, Enver's personal touch, was wonderful. He called in to our hotel to meet us and then made sure that we had a phone call every day to ensure that all was happening as we expected. Having an individual guide for our walking tour of the old city, was beyond our expectations (and Murat was an excellent and knowledgeable guide). The tours to Ephesus and Cappadoccia were unique and if you go to Cappadoccia, go on the balloon ride! The Sokullupasa Hotel in Istanbul was a gem - what amazing people work in that hotel.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Michaelaltan's Comment

Written on: 18/09/2012

Thank you very much for reviewing Turkey Travel Centre. We are doing our best to be prompt as possible to our customers, even in peak months!

All the best for the future and we hope to see you in Turkey again soon!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Grand Turkey Tour via Turkey Travel Centre”

Written on: 17/09/2012

Our Grand Tour of Turkey with Turkey Travel Centre was an amazing experience, one we will treasure forever. The Itinerary was fabulous and so varied. What a range of experiences and sights to take in! The system of drivers, guides and transfers never ceased to amaze us, as it ran just like clockwork. The only two occasions we got a little confused were at the drop off point in Marmaris for our Gulet Cruise and also when being picked up in Fetihye after the Cruise. On both occasions helpful local people were only too happy to call Enver for us and all was sorted in no time. The misunderstanding was on our part both times. The tours were all informative and well conducted and we found all our guides and drivers to be most professional. We felt in safe hands at all times and were able to just sit back, relax and enjoy it all. We were very satisfied with the quality of our Boutique Hotels and all the staff were welcoming and helpful. Everything was clean, comfortable and organised and the locations of the Hotels was always convenient to access by walking, restaurants, shops, sites to visit etc. The Turkish people are delightful and always polite and friendly. They can't do enough for vistors to their country. Australians could learn a lot about Tourism and how to treat overseas visitors from your Company and the Turkish People. There is so much more to Turkey than we ever imagined. Thanks again Liz to you and your Company for organizing such a memorable holiday for us. We will not hesitate to recommend Turkey Travel Centre to anyone we meet who wishes to travel to the amazing destination of Turkey.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best of Turkey Tour of this agency”

Written on: 25/10/2011

Just wanted to say thank you for organising our trip to Turkey. Turkey Travel Centre did everything to make that our trip was memorable. We fly directly from our US trip to Turkey and we were met with Enver at the airport, who was the manager at TurkeyTravelCentre.com. He personally welcomed us to Turkey and gave us a brief introduction on the way. The hotels chosen in this tour were just perfect. Small boutique hotels with character, just what we wanted. Our Balloon Trip in Cappadocia was cancelled due to weather conditions but the refund was waiting for us in an envelope at our hotel on return of our day tour. This couldn't been organised better. I will certainly write review to Trip Advisor, etc. as I appreciate the great work put in this tour. Thank you very much TTC.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview