Turkey Travel Centre Reviews - www.turkeytravelcentre.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
5.0 / 5
96% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Turkey Travel Centre - www.turkeytravelcentre.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Turkey Travel Centre - www.turkeytravelcentre.com

Turkey Travel Centre - www.turkeytravelcentre.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)
★★★★★

“ Thank you so very much for your help in designing...”

Written on: 29/03/2014

Thank you so very much for your help in designing and delivering my recent holiday in Turkey. It was a wonderful cultural experience, which afforded me the opportunity to see the ancient cities along the Aegean coast & the haunting beauty of Cappadochia. The transfers, tickets & tours were all consistently impeccable with very friendly and knowledgable local guides. I am particularly grateful to Ishan at the Istanbul agency for accommodating my last minute request for an itinerary change to visit Aphrodisias- this well preserved classical late antique cityscape turned out to be the highlight of my trip! A huge thank you to Ishan and his team at TTC for a super holiday.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“October Tour of Turkey”

Written on: 15/11/2013

We have just returned from our tour of Turkey organised by TCC. We had such a great holiday, the tour was first class in every way. TTC arranged our tours, guides, internal air travel and ferry travel to Rhodes.all of which went without a hitch. We had a small bus and guides to ourselves, the guides spoke good English and were very knowledgeable. It is so difficult to decide the best bits although the balloon flight in Cappadoccia was totally amazing as is cappodoccia itself. The Turquoise Coast is so lovely and the sun shone the whole time.. The pre-tour information sent to us was very informative and even included a list of useful phrases and words and we were given a list of hotels to check before leaving. I would recommend TCC to anyone interested in touring Turkey, we could not fault them in any way. Thanks TCC for making our first trip to Turkey so memorable.. Doreen Hawes

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“BEST EVER”

Written on: 03/11/2013

Thanks to the excellent arrangements made by TTC/Mysia, we had a great 2 weeks in Turkey following a program tailored to meet our specific requirements. Everything went without a hitch despite multiple transfers. both land and air, and accommodation and tours at several locations throughout Turkey. As a result we will now make Istanbul a stop-over on all future visits to Europe using this travel agent.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Absolutely Perfect”

Written on: 30/10/2013 by JacquieM (1 review written)

Turkey Travel Centre Mysia, organised a Taylor made tour for us in Turkey and Greece. Firstly I would like to say their communication was fantastic there were no days of waiting for a response by email they stay in contact continually with us as they designed this tour. The accommodation, tours, and transfers went very smoothly with the itinerary explained well. They organised the trip from Istanbul and flew us to Cappadocia to stay in stone caves Hotel, it was brilliant with great food and rooms that you would only dream about, they organised the hot air ballooning over the fairy chimneys and tours that took us to the underground city,it was incredible and we will never forget these experiences, the tour guides were wonderful and absolutely charming, though incredible knowledgeable on the history in the region. We continued our trip on the west coast of turkey staying at Fethieye, and Oludeniz and then on to a Gullet trip for 3 nights/4 days sailing around the Islands off the west coast...we meet some great people as it was only a small group of 10 others and 4 of us, it was perfect, we just swam and relaxed and snorkelled of the Islands, some with old ruins. Set off to Marmaris and on to Kusadasi ...we loved loved it. When he found out that we were going onto Greece he asked if we would like him to organise this also, which we did this took heaps of stress off me organising ferries and accommodation. We stayed on Mykonos, Naxos and Santorini and finally onto Athens. Every part of this tour was perfect and we would highly recommend Turkey Travel centre (Mysia) to anyone whether you have travelled a lot, or first time traveller it was effortless. Thank you to the whole team, for our wonderful experience and we will be back

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“19 days of excellence”

Written on: 21/09/2013 by clairethorn (1 review written)

Dear Michael, Well, we are now home from our travels and want to thank you and all who were involved with putting our wonderful holiday together. From the moment we landed in Turkey, everything ran so smoothly. Each one of the guides assigned to us was firstly, very knowledgable, but they were also good humoured, entertaining and interesting people. We would particularly like to acknowledge Our guide in Cappadocia. This young woman was most enjoyable, sharing her love of her country to a very mixed group. I would also like to say we enjoyed the mixture of travelling companions grouped with us. Each leg of our holiday we met a new group, stayed with them just long enough to make some friendships that will continue and then moved on. Your selected accommodation was for us was just perfect. Every hotel offered something unique and satisfied our needs perfectly. Location and comfort were number one. We wish we had spent more time in some, but we were always out walking, looking at each town. Special thanks to the staff at Yacht Classic in Fethiye. They upgraded us to one of the suites, (I gave a little squeal when I saw its opulence). I'm not sure if this was your doing, but we loved it. Probably our favourite parts of the holiday were the Gulet trip and our brief stay in Kas. When we come back, and we will in the couple years, we would like return to Kas and stay a while longer. In the next couple days of days I plan to write a number of recommendations on Trip Advisor. All of them will be positive. Thank you again for the flexibility you showed in providing us with holiday that we wanted. Regards Claire Thorn. Australia

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Exceptional service !! Satisfaction guaranteed ”

Written on: 12/09/2013 by Goldenmorey (1 review written)

Turkey travel centre tailored our needs Explicitly. From the moment we landed in Turkey excellent service started. Everything was organized.Customer service is their main priority which is seldom to see this time. The team made our itinerary very interesting. We're able to tick our bucket list. It was fun filled journey. We're able to chill and relax. Excellent in all aspects. We met a lot of amazing people who's always ready to help us. The tour guides like Orhan Sahan ( tour guide for Mt Nemrut). His very professional , informative and hospitable. He prioritized our wants. Kanan, Mehmet they are very knowledgeable and competent with their roles. For the best driver Sadick thank u. For mysia travel staffs ( Altan , Rezzack , Mahmut) they welcomed us with big smiles. They are pleasant and accommodating. We felt were in a safe place. Thank you!! Four weeks Around Turkey was amazing experienced for me. Especially in Cappadocia " my fave place ". It's truly a treasure of Turkey. As if I'm in a different era. The underground city is a must see very interesting place. You'll be amaze how clever the ancient people are. The hot air ballon was the best , you'll have the best vista for sunrise and fairy chimneys. Memorable experienced for me. The stone cave hotel was a perfect place to stay, located in the old city and close to everything. Spacious and clean room, they have comfy beds which is important after a busy day. TTC and mysia provided us with great hotels mostly in the old city, good location , accommodating staffs and Free wifi available

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Beyond expectations...”

Written on: 30/08/2013

TTC around late last year when I was looking for travel agencies to help us organise our trip, initially I was reluctant since the company is not as popular as our previous travel agencies, but after our trip I was astonished by TTC/MYSIA’s services. I recently came back from 3 weeks tour in Turkey, I’d say it’s an unforgettable trip and it wouldn’t be possible without the help of TTC/MYSIA. Turkey itself is an amazing country (I recommend everyone to visit) but the well organised tour, gorgeous hotels, wonderful tour guides made it more superb. I cherished this trip more than my previous European tour since it’s more personalised, the agency tailored the trip according to the places we wanted to visit, more free time (in short a relaxing holiday) and most of our tour was less than 10 people (no rushing and hassle free)! I’ll never book to big travel agencies again – crowded coaches, less time to enjoy, rushing and way too expensive. Instead I’ll book to agencies like TTC/MYSIA and will highly recommend TTC/MYSIA (wish they do itinerary all over Europe). If I’ll get the chance to go back to Turkey – I will definitely book it with TTC/MYSIA. Hassle free holiday, that’s all we want.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“'a magic trip of a lifetime'”

Written on: 28/08/2013

Turkey Travel Centre (Mysia) I salute you. My Holiday in Turkey was inimitable this because of the first class service provided by the staff in TTC. The agent organised a Tailor Made Turkey Tour for me and my friends for 23 days. A tour that change my life and how I see things. I still remember our very first day in Istanbul the Hotel Sokullu Pasa the moment we saw our room we all very astonished, we feel and treated like a royal. Comes the breakfast Sokullu Pasa you serve the best variety and delicious food for breakfast keep up the good work and the high standard service you provide. TTC thank you for choosing such splendid hotels. We stayed in Istanbul for 3days and thank you TTC for providing us with very professional and knowledgeable tour guides and transports which always on time and always caters with all our needs. Turkey is very rich with History and beautiful places only in my dreams and never thought that still excess in this modern world we leaving, the places like Cappadocia a place I would highly recommend for traveller to see a place I definitely will miss, the hot air balloon is magical, the views soaring over fairy chimneys and the cave dwellings a magical memory I will never forget for the rest of my life. We stayed in Stone Cave Hotel for 3nights and the staff are all very friendly and accommodating. Our local tour guides are all very knowledgeable and professional. Once again thank you TTC. The TTC booked an immaculate hotels for us the Efe Boutique in Kusadasi, Pam Thermal Hotel in Pamukkale, El Ruha in Urfa, Oysters Residence in Oludeniz and the Gardenia Hotel in Kas, thank you TTC for choosing the above hotels their service are all exceptional. Also thank you for choosing the best local tour guides, Orhan Sahan (our tourguide for Mt. Nemrut and Harran) his one of the most knowledgeable and professional tour guide. Orhan thank you for the superb service, for treating us like your own family and for taking us to the best and most affordable silver shop, for doing more than you should just to make us happy. We all thankful and appreciate everything. Also thankyou for being there for us 24/7 for catering all our needs, thank you for being so accommodating and flexible. Because of your wonderful treatment and service that made our holiday the best and unforgettable holiday we had. Just writing this review and reminiscing the magical places we seen and beautiful people we met and how they welcome and treated us like their own friends/family my heart is overjoyed and grateful that we booked our tour with TTC thank you so much for making our holiday a trip of a lifetime. To everyone planning to spend their holiday in Turkey look for Turkey Travel Centre I will highly recommend.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Terrific Turkey Travel ”

Written on: 11/08/2013 by RGoot (1 review written)

We asked Michal Altan to plan a 2 week Turkey tour for us, in which we suggested some of the spots to include leaving it up to him to suggest others. The result was a wonderful, if intense, tour of the Gallipoli peninsula, the Aegean Coast, Pamukkale, Cappadocia and Istanbul, planned and executed by the advisor and his colleagues at Turkey Travel. The team booked accommodation, transfers, guides and tours. Everything was carried out in a very professional and courteous manner; the transfers were punctual; the tour guides were knowledgeable, personable and informative; the accommodation was of a very high standard especially in Kusadasi and the amazing MDC cave Hotel in Cappodocia and the overall service was first class. Even when we had to make some changes on the run, they were easy to contact, returned calls promptly and happily obliged and made all the necessary arrangements without any fuss or bother. We did not use them to book our accommodation in Istanbul, which turned out to be a mistake. After we realised our mistake, Ihsan got us new, better and cheaper accommodation and organised to move us to the new hotel. We would have no hesitation whatsoever, in using Turkey Travel again or in recommending them to our friends. R and R. Visited July 2013

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The Best Tour organiser”

Written on: 30/05/2013 by kieronlinda (1 review written)

I found TTC trough the internet last october while trying to organise me and my husband's trip to Turkey, the first thing that held my interest in tours organised by TTC was the fact that most of the method of transports to get to one city tour to another was by flying instead of by buses or coaches. I personally think that when you have very limited time there nothing worst than siting on a cramped buses which can take forever to get to your destination and cutting short your time at tour sights. Plus the price quoted for package tour was very reasonable. So I decided to contact them trough e-mail and within less than half an hour, a lady rang me confirming my interest and then get me connected immediately to one of their representative. What amazes me the most was how quickly he would responds to my e-mail. Answering all my queries and requests which such friendly and positives notes. Our 9 days tour of Istanbul, Ephesus, Pamukkale and Cappadocia tour has ran ever so smoothly without a glitch. Everything was so well organised from the accommodation, flights, food and transfer. We could not ask for anything better. My husband and I had the best ever holiday and memory of our travel to turkey thanks to him and his team at TTC. Would certainly recommend TTC to anyone who planning a trip to beautiful and magical Turkey. Linda O'Connell Cairns, Queensland, Australia

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Turkish bath”

Written on: 15/05/2013

First of all, I want to thank the advisor for a great job scheduling my trip to Turkey. It was a flawless and a wonderful experience. I just got back from my 9+1 day trip to Turkey and Bosphorus. It was a rrip of a lifetime. The hotel accomodations are very good and the Turkish food are so delicious. Our tour guide Perihan is very sweet, nice and knowledgeable. She took us to places where we wanted to go and one of these is the Turkish bath. It's an experience that I will never forget for the rest of my life. I will recommend to those who haven't been to. Again, I will recommend this company to my friends and family members that wanted to visit Turkey. MF California

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“better than expectations!”

Written on: 11/05/2013

Hi Michael, We got back two days ago from the Gallipoli Plus tour. It was perfectly organized. Guides were way above average. I want to mention especially Baruk, who showed us Troy, and Ali Arslan, who was with us for Ephesus and Hieropolis. I understand now why you received such rave reviews on Trip Advisor. Tours were well planned, drivers polite and on time always, and the hotels you chose were excellent. Offering a hot tea and a bread on the way to the airport at 6AM (flight from Pamukkale to Istanbul) was a brilliant touch. Thank you for offering a wonderful product which was even better than expectations. And thank you for helping us plan with so much patience and kind attention.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Turkey trip with Peri as our guide”

Written on: 09/05/2013

Fantastic, wonderful and memorable. Peri was amassing. We have travelled many times but this trip to Turkey has been by far the best experience. Peri was our tour guide, she is a treasure and an asset to TTC. We will come again for another trip and hope Peri will our tour guide again. Will definitely recommended TTC to friends and family. K

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Turkey Travel Center arranged our private tour for the...”

Written on: 01/04/2013 by carmand (1 review written)

Turkey Travel Center arranged our private tour for the 5 of us and everything went perfect!!? Michael Altan is a very efficient agent. He respond to my emails quickly and precisely. Turkey Travel Center is a serious company and their ground contacts, guides, recommended hotels and transfers went perfectly.mI highly recommend Turkey Travel Center and Mr. Michael Altan.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Turkey - what a surprise!”

Written on: 06/02/2013 by marilync (1 review written)

Our recent trip to Turkey was a wonderful experience. Some time ago I contacted [name removed] from Turkey Travel Centre with an idea in mind as to the type of tour I wanted to do. Michael could not have been more helpful and the tour was arranged exactly as I had imagined. All transport arrangements worked effortlessly, with the timing of pick-ups and exchanges down to the minute. The guides were all local and very knowledgeable which enhanced the whole experience and the accommodation was a very good standard. I would have no hesitation in recommending TTC for all your travel arrangements in Turkey. Marilyn Clayfield, Queensland, Australia

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great times in Turkey thanks to the Turkey Travel Centre!”

Written on: 10/12/2012 by karenoz (1 review written)

We were so delighted with the service we received from the Turkey Travel > Centre. Michael Altan was extremely quick in all his email replies to us > and gave us detailed information which we found very helpful. We stayed at Sokullu Pasa hotel in Istanbul which was like home as the staff were so > friendly, particularly Yusuf. The location of this hotel to all the > historical sites in Istanbul was excellent as were the buffet breakfasts > every day. We did a walking city tour with Turista that was organised by > the TTC, which was one of the highlights of our trip and our guide, Gamze,was the best guide we've ever had and we've travelled quite a bit!! She was so friendly, warm and knowledgable. We also stayed at a wonderful hotel near Pamukkale called the Pam Thermal hotel which we didn't want to leave due to the wonderful dinner and breakfast buffets and of course the thermal pools! We had some other wonderful days in Cappodocia with a lovely guide called Kubra from HTR tours and when we went to Ephesus we had a guide called Riya whose knowledge was > astounding. The Turkey Travel Centre organised our accommodation and our > transfers as well as the tours and we had a fantastic time. We would highly recommend the Turkey Travel Centre, as well as the guides and companies > mentioned. > Mark and Karen O'Sullivan > Australia

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Helen and Mike in Turkey”

Written on: 15/11/2012 by HelenandMike (1 review written)

We just completed 2+ weeks in Turkey. The whole organisation for our trip was excellent right from the outset via email with different suggestions for what might suit us most. Once we arrived in Turkey everything went like clockwork. We were always picked up on time from our hotel and there was always someone to pick us up from the airport. The hotels were all excellent as were the guides and drivers. We also loved the Sokollu Pasa hotel in Istanbul as the staff were always helpful and there was always cake on the bar when we came in at the end of the day Before we left we did not know how many people we would be travelling with and chose not to ask. However we were always in small groups and were delighted not to be travelling on big buses. We put our faith in the fact it would all be ok because everything seemed so well organised before we even left home. We were not disappointed. We would certainly use Turkey Travel Centre again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best of Turkey Tour”

Written on: 05/11/2012 by sandyonholidays (2 reviews written)

We thought you would like to hear a brief comment on our recent Best of Turkey Tour. It far exceeded our expectations. What we experienced could not have been achieved as independent travellers. Guides in all areas were excellent..in some cases we had a private tour experience. To be in Gallipoli prior to Anzac Day was due to your suggestion and variation to the tour. Hotels were in great locations but our favourite was Sokullu Pasa in Istanbul. All staff there gave every assistance to any enquiry we had. A very friendly team made our stay there a highlight. Meals were excellent in all locations. Information boards at the bus station similar to a railway station where bay changes can be seen would mean we would not have to ask the very busy staff. There were young backpackers also having a few problems locating their bus bay. Other than that. The bus travel is excellent, regular stops, pleasant friendly staff on board and in the rest stops. Finally, we are very pleased we chose your company and hope you can pass on to the various agencies along the way our thanks for their efforts and professionalism. TJ ,s in Eceabat, and special thanks to our guide on day 2 Cappadocia who sought medical attention for me after a slight cut to my head. We are seniors in our seventies and feel very fortunate to have seen Turkey with your company. Thanks so much for all the e mail replies.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Group Tour of Turkey”

Written on: 02/11/2012 by LisaHolmes (1 review written)

Our tour of Turkey with the Turkey Travel Centre exceeded all of my expectations. I was thrilled to find a professional and reliable agency who was more than happy to create a custom experience for our group. Each destination was well thought out to meet the interests of our group. We were given a very warm welcome upon arrival and were very well taken care of right up until the moment we departed. All of the staff at the agency went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that our time in Turkey was wonderful and memorable. They were helpful, knowledgeable, fun and very kind. Our guide, Mehmet Raci Elci, was the perfect choice for our group. We were continually amazed at not only his extensive knowledge of Turkish history, culture, religion and music, but also his wisdom, kindness and fun nature. He made everyone in the group feel welcome and special. He went out of his way to make sure that everyone was comfortable, happy and had everything they needed. In fact, he worked so hard for us that we are pretty sure he didn't get any sleep! He was the best guide we have had on any of our group tours. He was a skilled leader and guide but also very quickly became one of the group and a great friend. Our group was left with a very positive impression of Turkey and Turkish people and this is in no small part due to the care and attention of the staff at the Turkey Travel Center. We all thank you very much and look forward to working with you again in the future. Yours truly

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“A fantastic way to see a fabulous country”

Written on: 16/10/2012

I am now home from my fabulous trip to Turkey and Lebanon. I wanted to write and thank you so much for organising the Turkey part of my travels. It is the first time I have experienced this type of travel where you are with different people every day or few days. I can only marvel at how it all fits together like some giant jigsaw. Well done to you and your staff. We only had a couple of glitches and a phone call to Ihsan soon straightened things out. He came to my hotel in Istanbul twice and was very receptive to the issues I wanted to discuss with him. He attended to them immediately and we had a chat in general about the difficulties of organising such trips, especially in eastern Turkey. Thank you also for arranging the trip to the Florence Nightingale Museum. Although it is very small, it was very interesting and the Major who showed us around was extremely knowledgeable about the history. I would be very happy to recommend your company to friends. Please pass on my thanks to Ihsan for his professional handling of everything.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview