TravelStay Reviews - www.travelstay.com

★★★★☆
4.5 / 5
99% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
TravelStay - www.travelstay.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for TravelStay - www.travelstay.com

TravelStay - www.travelstay.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)
★★★★☆

“Very easy to find, cheap and clean!”

written by AmayaMacKinnon on 02/06/2015

Very easy to find, cheap and clean!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Travelstay always stay”

written by Isaias492 on 15/05/2015

I recently booked hotel in London through Travelstay.com. I have never been helped by any other services like they do.When I wanted to cancel and rebook,they did it with in minutes with outvany haggel.When for got bookings code,vips..they sent immediately.Super service.I will give 5 stars easily. Keep up and all the best Travelstay.com..The net page very good...and very easy.Hilsen George

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Contented with every aspect of the service”

written by Vicente277 on 09/04/2015

Excellent service. Very wide range of accommodation to choose from. The booking process is quick and smooth; certain amount of solutions can be booked at a very short notice. The search process can take a couple of seconds though (but so it is with another booking sites). The outline/ design of the website is pleasant to the eye (+the orange guy is great :); the pages load quickly. Sometimes in comparison with another booking sites Travelstay offer better prices for the same/ similar accommodation

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“fantastic Price”

written by congo1 on 06/03/2015

The Price for London are the cheapest on the web. I Hope it will be forever

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“RELIABLE QUICK AND EASY”

written by Kailyn236 on 03/02/2015

Quick easy booking, many offers on long stays. Excellent customer service when you phone. Always book with travelstay. Only recommendation is o save your details so you do not have to type all the details again when booking.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“excellence and attentive service”

written by Yasmin250 on 14/07/2014

I would recommend Travel Stay to anyone! They went above and beyond to amend a booking mistake I had made. I was over the moon when Travel Stay negotiated with the hotel to organise a refund of my original booking and then sought to find me alternative accommodation. I cannot express my appreciation enough for Max's excellence and attentive service. I will be booking again with Travel Stay in the future!!! A big THANK YOU!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE BY TRAVELSTAY - VERY HELPFUL!!!”

written by NicolH on 24/06/2014

I would like to say a big THANK YOU to Max of Travelstay who turned around a problem booking at Romanos Hotel, Victoria. I had originally been pleased to book the hotel at an he incredible bargain price, but was the disappointed to be advised by Travelstay that the hotel could now not honour the stated price due to 'technical difficulties' when uploading the prices. I had already booked a London show, transport down to London, and other entertainment to celebrate my 50th birthday, so Max looked into other alternatives for me. He initially found me alternative accommodation at a discount but I was over the moon when he telephoned me back shortly afterwards to grant me the entire stay at the new hotel in Islington FREE OF CHARGE as a courtesy gesture, for the inconvenience! I cannot express my gratitude enough to Max for helping me out - now I will be able to celebrate my birthday in style and will certainly be raising a glass (or two!) to Max and Travelstay and booking again in future!!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Cheapest prices, very fast, easy to use”

written by on 08/09/2013

Was pleased to find this website. I found a hotel in the location I wanted very fast! Only took me 6 minutes to find the hotel, check the prices and book. Plus it was cheaper on TravelStay than the other websites I've checked, for the same hotel. Its clearly laid out, although you should check the final book page as prices are per person. Got a great deal, so I'm happy.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Waste of time”

written by on 02/08/2013

I found a great deal on their website and tried to book online but was told there was some problem processing the payment. When i tried to book by phone I was quoted a much higher price and they told me to ignore the website! I booked the same accommodation through a rival.

Maxtravelstay's Comment

Written on: 03/09/2013

Dear Sir / Madam
We are sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied. Please contact us to provide more information as we cannot understand how this could possibly have occurred: (1). The Call Centre use exactly the same website as yourselves, and prices are the same. (2) We not only price match but have lower prices on over 8500 price points! This is checked every day. We are happy to offer a £10 voucher towards any future booking if you are able to get in touch by phone or email to provide more information, We look forward to hearing from you. Thanks, Max, Senior Manager, TravelStay Customer Care

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great service”

written by Roger_roger32 on 24/06/2013

I was really impressed with TravelStay. While not the biggest outfit on the internet, they’re without doubt the easiest I’ve encountered. I found a good offer on the site – which is clear and easy to use – then called up as I don’t like to book things online (I’m a convert now!). My call was answered quickly and the representative took me through the booking process in a friendly and efficient manner. I paid their (very reasonable) deposit and received my confirmation, which I then printed out. I was booking quite late in the day so I was surprised that they found me a room at such a reasonable rate. I was asked to review the hotel with cashback incentives and given a further cashback voucher just for making the booking. They obviously value loyalty, and I will certainly be using them in the future. Five stars.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Easy, efficient and cheap!””

written by Leaves_aregreen on 20/06/2013

TravelStay had a really good selection of rooms to choose from and found me a great deal for a short stay in London. It was near where I needed to be and well within my budget. The service was quick and I had my confirmation within minutes. It literally couldn’t be easier.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Paid twice, travelstay.com”

written by magiclashes on 08/05/2013

I booked a hostel for 2 nights through travelstay.com. I paid £16 online, which I believed to be the entire payment. Nowhere as I was making the booking did it say that I would have to pay more upon arrival. You can imagine my surprise when I got to the hostel to be asked to pay another £17, I repeat, NOWHERE online as I was making my payment was I warned that this was not the final payment. I feel totally robbed by travelstay. They make out that they are offering rooms for a very cheap rate, when infact they are just taking a huge deposit. I am not upset at the price I paid for the room, I am furious at travelstay.com that they do not tell you before proceeding with card payment that there will be more to pay upon arrival.

Travelstay.com's Response to magiclashes's Review

Written on: 20/06/2013

Hi,

We are sorry that you feel our payment breakdown is not clear.

We do have, on our booking page, before customers enter their card details, a full breakdown of the price set out in this way:

Payment Details

Discount type SPECIAL OFFER
Nightly Price per Person £ XX.XX
No of People 2
Total (including all taxes) £ XX.XX
Deposit payable now £ XX.XX
Balance
(payable upon arrival) £ XX.XX


We do not appear to have had any contact with you regarding this matter. Please do email us and we will do all we can to resolve this matter to your satisfaction.

Thanks,

TravelStay.com

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great for Cheap Options in Central London”

written by AngeMcC on 25/03/2013

I stay in London regularly, and always use TravelStay to find and book the accommodation. They consistently have the cheapest rooms on offer, even compared to my previous favourite sites, LateRooms & HostelBookers. I like the search options, particularly being able to filter by a price range, and sort by distance from centre. And I also like that they offer cashbacks for reviewing your stay, and their service too (here). Have contacted their customer support several times, about changes to bookings and applying the cash backs, it can sometimes take a couple of days or so for a reply, but the queries are always resolved politely and efficiently from there.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“very affordable and excellent place.”

written by on 22/03/2013

-friendly staff. -ambiance simple but nice. - very tidy and clean. -in proper all things. - im satisfied and comportable while i stayed there.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“No mess no fuss”

written by on 18/03/2013

discounts, cashbacks, 1000 places, I like it, best booking website ever

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Good customer service and the room very is very neat”

written by on 17/03/2013

The room is good and up to standard also the customer service received was excellent. I will surely recommend the service to friends and family.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“fair”

written by jasper2010 on 15/03/2013

stayed at this hotel for 2 nights me and my husband in march 2013,very basic and needs updating but apart from that a good little place to get your head down for a couple of nights, room a bit on the small side and good Engflish breakfast,over the road from kings cross train station and central for for underground,macdonalds is one side of hotel and burger king the other side and further up subway so you will not be lost for getting something to eat i would go back again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The most fantastic Holiday With Travel Stay”

written by on 15/03/2013

It was a great holiday escape with Travel stay. WE spend 7 nights and we visited most of LONDON. We had a lot of fun especially at Camden Town. I will let my family and friends know how i had booked with travel stay and what a good service we had.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic Site to Reserve. Highly Recommended. ”

written by on 11/03/2013

It was a great experience to make reservation through this site. It is Very easy to understand. No hidden charges.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant sight always use when I visit London”

written by on 11/03/2013

Always booked through travelstay as its quick and simple! Recommended to my friends also

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview