Travango.co.uk Reviews - www.travango.co.uk

★★★☆☆
2.9 / 5
50% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Travango.co.uk - www.travango.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Travango.co.uk - www.travango.co.uk

Travango.co.uk - www.travango.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Very please ”

Written on: 28/04/2022 by Palmerfa157 (1 review written)

I have been very please with the service provide ,Staff was very polite and very patient. He look for a flight that suit my need really satisfied.I would definitely recommend to a friend overall very good service and i will use travango again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very Good Service.”

Written on: 09/04/2022 by Jacknield (1 review written)

The Agent I dealt with was very Polite, Professional and helpful.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good service ”

Written on: 08/03/2022 by 343Jackson (1 review written)

Very good service to buy tickit online .helpfully staff.I give 5 stats and recommend peoples to buy online tickets from travango.Its very easy to buy online select the date call to office staff which is very coperative and helpfully.many many thanks.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Flights to Phuket”

Written on: 05/03/2022 by MarkNeedham100 (1 review written)

I did an online chat specifying my requirements, within less than a minute he had found me a cheap flight but the layover was a little longer than I wanted but the price was excellent, within a couple of minutes he found a direct flight and the price was very reasonable too. He sent me the details for me to confirm and within a few minutes I had received the confirmation email to proceed to make a payment Within 30 minutes of making a payment I received a call confirming my e-tickets had been sent He was very polite and efficient, this is the 4th time I have booked with Travango and will definitely book with them again Regards

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Good suggestions and was very helpful......”

Written on: 02/03/2022 by Vincent.fernandes (1 review written)

Good suggestions and was very helpful......

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Travango tickets service ”

Written on: 10/02/2022 by Mason317 (1 review written)

Best service provided by the Travango staff,very friendly minimum waiting time over the phone. Looking forward in the future to use there services. I will definitely recommend this service to all friends and family.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good service ”

Written on: 28/01/2022 by Riley211 (1 review written)

Agent is really very helpful,and providing a very professional service. He managed to find the tickets which were good in price with min stop over. Definitely recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE ”

Written on: 24/01/2022 by R0wland55 (1 review written)

The level of service received has been outstanding. Highest standards of customer service throughout the whole process. I would gladly recommend to my friends and family.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Good service ”

Written on: 18/01/2022 by Sabeenarshad786 (1 review written)

Service was good, offered some good prices and the agent was good with the dealing. Kept in touch to make sure we got the best deal and issued the tickets as fast as possible. I do recommend them to anyone else and they made sure we got the same flight back with our family friends which was a big help

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing”

Written on: 09/01/2022 by Dana148 (1 review written)

He was very helpful. We are very happy ,he helped us in getting our tickets. We wish we will book from him in the future he is amazing,polite,

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Quick and easy”

Written on: 27/12/2021

The phone booking was managed well, the process was easy and straightforward. The only downside is the fee I will need to pay if I have to change flights. I would use Flyamerica again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not use this company”

Written on: 20/12/2021 by davecrumbie (2 reviews written)

Take note of the 2.4 stars out of 5 on their review score. Even this is too many. Do not use this company. You do not get what you pay for. We were left in the middle of The Gambia with nowhere to stay after they booked us into a room that was not even available. 8.00pm at night sat out in the street. Promised a call back that never came. Had to go to another hotel & book ourselves in otherwise we would have nowhere to stay. Trying to get money back off Travango to reimburse us cost of room. Offered us 50% but will not put it in writing. Why should be be penalise for their messing up. Refused offer. Waiting for final offer prior to commencing legal action & reporting to the financial ombudsman.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very good service”

Written on: 17/12/2021 by Tariq0878 (1 review written)

I will recommend this travel agency to my friend and family. I booked my holidays with them and they were very co-operative with all the details to make it smooth for me.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“They told me I would get a full refund and then 1 hour...”

Written on: 22/09/2021 by ThaddeusBateman72 (1 review written)

They told me I would get a full refund and then 1 hour later they call again and still going on about the email they want me to get from JAL. JAL have said I'm entitled to the full refund and don't understand why travango are still not processing this request. Absolute effing joke do not be taken in by them. Oh fantastic when they are taking your money but try and get your money back this will be going to an arbitrator believe me. PLEASE DO NOT HAVE ANYTHING TO DO WITH THIS COMPANY

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“utterly disgrace”

Written on: 03/08/2021 by vrMoore413 (1 review written)

I booked the ticket in March this year to go to Sri Lanka for family urgency, but at the same time, it became voidable because the same reason that urged me to travel became is no longer. This put me through mental stress and serious life concerns were and as result, it shatters me to piece. I ask the people in your agency to consider and do the refund but refused and asked for an RCN and the same result. Not only that I was given false information and bullied if I were to go ahead and only get £150 out of the £900 ticket? Hint: What would you have liked to know before you made your purchase? It is a good company that looks after the client, not only seeks to make profits and there is a human who will help.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I bought a turkish airline ticket from them and my...”

Written on: 08/02/2021 by Eddhans (1 review written)

I bought a turkish airline ticket from them and my return was cancelled due to new regulations in the UK. There was no communication from them in regard to the cancellation and I travelled 7 hours by road to the airport only to discover that my flight was cancelled. I returned home with a different airline. Turkish air told me I was entitled to full return of my return ticket, but Travango has been trying to confiscate my refund. Within a short while I was told that the person in charge no longer work with them. I am having to take a legal action to recover back my refund.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgusting Travel Agent and customer service”

Written on: 13/06/2020 by 1953Bender (1 review written)

Do not buy a thing from this company.  they will no refund people who bought flights in good faith from them even tnough the airline has refunded the money to them. The represrntative does not eant to lose her commission so has refused to give me back my money and is saying she will take £210 from my fare if she is to pay me back. Dont buy from this company  beware!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible service, unprofessional and shady.”

Written on: 28/08/2019 by Challenged1 (1 review written)

We had a very important family trip for Christmas of this year when i saw what looks like a great deal at that time of the year on Travango website. I decided to rush to it, so I rang the the travel agent immediately and got to an agent who appears pleasant and genuine. I agreed to pay them a deposit of £450 and pay the remaining balance of £3657 on the 28th June 2019. This all went as planned and all seems fine up until this point. On the 28th of June 2019 i made my final payment and was told my ticket would be issued within 24hrs, Monday the 1st July arrived and i did not received my ticket so i rang the travel agent, i was told the person i dealt with was not so the gentle man took my details and said he eoild pass on to his manager who would be intouch but know one contacted me. i called countless times over the next days only to be getting a voicemal service. On the 5th July l eventually got through to the agent who dealt with me she apologised sincerely stating she was off for a few days and she promised she would let me have my ticket by the end of that same day, the dat came and went and still no tickets. I kept calling with no response except busy signals or voicemail at this pont I waa so distraught not knowing what to say to my family as i feared the worst, i eventully got through to the agent on 12th July who informed me that they have been trying to contact me to inform me of the changes with BA and American Airlines effective from October 3019 that would affect me I told them why have they waited this long to inform me of this change they said they have been trying to contact ne and left voice meassage on my phone to contact them back i asked how about an email or text to be more proactive and professional. This again heightens my stress looking at alternatives they have to offer as they wanted me to pay hotel to stop overnight in America that i refused then they offered to fund the cost of hotel only and very little informatoon on how far away hotel was from Airpprt and how would we be transported to get on this fight, none of this was clear or looked promising as i felt norhong but disappointment and misled, so i requested my full refund which they agreed. They told me if they go through BA to claim my refund it would be 2 weeks or more so they offered to pay straight away which they said i would received in a few days i eventully received my full refund after 2 weeks which was disgraceful with the stress they caused me and my family. I understand tHe Airline changes was not thier fault however they should not have taken my full payment claiming interest on it and then informing me 2 weeks later of this change. So terribly disappointed as we now have to cancel our Special family event at Christmas which is disappointing beyond words and they have a cheek to be offering me £15 per person but only to be used with them. I would never booked with this travel agent again or recommend to anyone even if they are offering for free. Have not had to deal with any travel arrangements this stressful in my entire life. STAY CLEAR!!!! To add i have asked to speak witg a manager/ supervisor and up untilthis day no one ring me back or emailed me to resolve my concerns around my case but in process of taking it further.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“STAY WELL CLEAR!!!!”

Written on: 15/05/2019 by BribriN (1 review written)

STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!!!! THEY ARE RUTHLESS AND CALLOUS. I am in the process of suing this company... WARNING!!!!!! PLEASE DO NOT USE THEM!!! I REPEAT... PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY. It all started when I missed my flight on 23/04/19. As I had booked with lastminute.com, I was left hanging and not given an alternative flight from them or Kenya Airways/KLM.I then resorted to searching for an alternative flight that night or the next day. That’s when I found Travango from a google search and their prices seemed fair. I spoke to a gentleman who proceeded to take on my case wholeheartedly... he bombarded me with called for 7 hours... yes, 7 whole hours to ensure that I got a flight the next day and maintain my return as I intended to stay in Paris for a day with my friend. I was promised one thing and ended up paying extortionate prices, double the original amount for a ticket. He managed to get me a new ticket for £589 and also sent me confirmation for the booking. However, he did not send me the actual booking as he said it was well late in the night, I thought that was strange but considering the fact that he had stayed on the phone for that long, I trusted him and went about preparing for my flight the next day. He then notified me that he would not be in the next day but his colleague would call me in the morning and issue my booking details. I was worried about check in but he reassured me that they would do it for me. His colleague was extremely rude and unsympathetic towards me. The first man made it out that he cared and spent over 7 hours pretending to help me get an alternative ticket only to dump me and run off the next day leaving me with the rudest travel agent in England. They took advantage of the fact that I was desperate and what made it worse was that the colleague held on to my ticket till about 1:30pm and that was after they had got over £1000 from me. It is by far the worst experience I have ever had regarding ticket booking. Never again will I be treated like this by anyone or company. I managed to record the phone conversations and have all the receipts, threats from the colleague and empty promises from the original travel agent. Pleaaaaaase stay away from Travango/Travelshoppers.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not use this company to book your holiday!!!!!!”

Written on: 02/10/2018 by MisaelBurnham271 (1 review written)

Would never use this company again! Took the many for car rental . But they didn't pay the rental fees to the car company. When I went to pick up the car, the car rental company would not release the car unless I pay the rental fees. Email sent to them with no reply. Sent again with reply stated will process refund. After three weeks, chasing up for refund failed. Ask to speak to manager with replied said manager busy and the person that responsible is busy too. Will consider court action.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
overview