Loveholidays.com - www.loveholidays.com – Questions & Answers

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by milenabulgaria on 23rd June 2019 Report this content
I'm planning to book a hotel in Dubai. Is all taxes included in the final price? It's not written as in other companies when you try to book.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by CD88 on 22nd November 2016 Report this content
I have never booked with Loveholidays before. Is there anything I should be mindful of? I'm a bit worried about transfers.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (16)
Report this content Venefica Written on: 23/11/2016
I'd write to them and confirm the transfers. i'd obtain the number to the office of the company that will handle the transfer at the destination (or local contact office) and call them to make sure they have knowledge of it. I'd also check if Love Holidays is registered with a regulatory body and I'd make sure I have all the communication in writing so an official complaint can be made in case something doesn't work out. When I landed in Croatia I have called the local contact to ask about transfers and they have informed me that no such transfer has been scheduled. Me having a voucher for transfer meant nothing and I ended up renting a car. Love Holidays never came back to me since their reply to my review on this page.
Report this content wayne1408 Written on: 23/11/2016
We went to Tenerife and booked a taxi transfer both ways and it was absoloutly fine the driver was there spot on time both times hope that helps ????
Report this content willhewonthe45 Written on: 23/11/2016
I went out to Marrakesh in May. I had a wonderful experience with loveholidays. Excellent accommodation with no transfer problems at all, in fact the opposite is was in my hotel within 45 min after leaving the airport.
Report this content ficcanaso Written on: 23/11/2016
I booked transfers both ways in Cyprus and drivers were on time however do worry about the extras and inclusive services Loveholidays have on their website and charge you for as they refer to summer holidays not the winter ones.
Report this content GinaBHarlow Written on: 23/11/2016
The transfer is really easy just go to the names desk at your arrival airport, show them your paperwork, and they will point you in the right direction, returning is even easier you will be sent a reminder email 2 days before your departure which you follow the link which then tells the company that you deffinately need the return then you'll be given your pick up time. Hope this helps
Report this content Gingeralert Written on: 23/11/2016
I have booked with Love Holidays before and had absolutely no problems with anything, the transfer voucher they email you has all the contact details on who you are transferring with and they are very detailed about where to find your transfer.
Report this content KimandMike Written on: 23/11/2016
Hi we booked transfers and had no problem. The contact information for the transfer company was provided with the booking detailsystem but we didn't need to use it as all was fine both ways hope this helps
Report this content AndyHols Written on: 23/11/2016
My wife and our small toddler went to Mallorca and booked a group transfer. Reasonable price, but as expected, it went around to other hotels before ours. Ours was last on the route and in total, I think the transfer was a little over an hour, with a taxi probably taking around 30 minutes. Transfers themselves were fine. On the way to the hotel, there was a little mis-understanding with the local transfer agent. Initially they didn't know who love holidays were and suggested they didn't know about our booking, but after showing them the print out, they found our bus within a few minutes. Transfers on the way back turned up promptly, no fuss. As with everything, you've got to have the right expectations, if you do, I think you'll be fine. Just remember to have a print out and note where you need to report to when arriving at the airport. If we were doing this again, I think we'd probably book a private taxi if it's not too much more expensive. Hope this helps!
Report this content PeterParker74 Written on: 23/11/2016
I booked using them last year and had a very good experience. I would certainly not hesitate to use them again in the future
Report this content CD88 Written on: 23/11/2016
Thank you all. I have spoken so someone on the phone. She was lovely and so helpful. We have booked a taxi transfer. I have received all of the information so feel more confident. Thanks
Report this content BarryTessa Written on: 23/11/2016
Have used them several times for Egypt and had no problems, all the transfer information was sent with hotel and flight information by E-Mail, transfer bus was waiting for us and collection from our hotel without problem, found Love Holidays to be very helpful and never had a problem Even when we booked for Sharm and all the flights got stopped they had a full refund ready for us without any problems within the week, would recommend them and the service they give.
Report this content spanners12 Written on: 23/11/2016
We had transfers to and from the airport in Majorca. It was a long transfer and there were no problems either way. The taxi and the driver were easy to locate and the transfers were pleasant.
Report this content skegbabe56 Written on: 23/11/2016
No we had no problems at all, as we left the airport the rep pointed us in the direction of our transfer coach, would definitely use love holidays again
Report this content kath1945 Written on: 24/11/2016
I have booked quite a few times with loveholidays never had a problem but unfortunatly I have never booked transfers with them
Report this content Hononotagaine Written on: 24/11/2016
Be worried, they was useless with everything . I am in the proses of taking them to court over my helladay .
Report this content Afrodiva Written on: 24/11/2016
I booked an 'express' transfer and it was terrible. Fee was marked up compared to local prices and spent our last night trying to find out what time was getting picked up as nobody bothered letting us or the resort know. I'd avoid.
See All Answers
Asked by livvybardoe on 27th July 2016 Report this content
How can I get our boarding passes from the other end for return journey please? We will have no means to do them.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (14)
Report this content Megboot Written on: 29/07/2016
You can ask the receptionist at the hotel you are staying at to print out your boarding passes for you. If this is not possible there are usually internet cafes around. Ryanair charge about £12.00 to let you check in for your return flight before you travel which allows you to print out your return flight boarding passes.
Report this content norman1932 Written on: 29/07/2016
Just ask. Some hotels will do it for you free of charge and we have also had it done for us on board river cruises.
Report this content norman1932 Written on: 29/07/2016
Just ask. Some hotels will do it for you free of charge and we have also had it done for us on board river cruises.
Report this content Brianfields Written on: 29/07/2016
We have had a couple of all inclusive holidays through Loveholidays and the Thomas Cook rep said it was only necessary to turn up at the return airport with your holiday reference number at the check in desk. That's been our experience with no problems. It might be worth phoning a local travel agent to ask that question as it may vary with the airlines, however it seems many foreign airports don't use electronic pre ordering of boarding passes, so the problem doesn't arise. I would recommend that you double check with Loveholidays on their FAQ's on their website if you can't get through on the telephone. You certainly don't want to be worrying about it on holiday! Please also note the previous answer as it appears to be different if you book directly with the airline.
Report this content cazkendal Written on: 29/07/2016
Hi, you will need to check in online and get the hotel to print them for you. Pain I know! Regards Caz
Report this content robarnold Written on: 29/07/2016
If you are travelling for less than a month you should be able to print them before you leave home. If traveling for longer try an internet café or hotel reception as already suggested. Last year returning from Morocco the airport just issued a boarding pass in return for my booking confirmation. They weren't interested in the one I'd printed in advance! Depends on airline but some will send an electronic boarding pass to your mobile phone/tablet if you install their app, but if so check that departure airport accepts electronic boarding passes.
Report this content FrogsLegs Written on: 29/07/2016
As with the other responses - ask a friendly hotel receptionist - they will do this for you. BTW - Loveholidays.com are the worst travel company I have ever used - they messed up on two holidays I've taken with them in the past 12 months... there are far better companies out there....
Report this content FrogsLegs Written on: 29/07/2016
I have used Loveholidays.com twice in the past 9 months - each time, lots of problems & awful customer service (they re-sold our holiday & we had to pay £350 extra just days before we flew otherwise they just offered a refund (we had booked car hire, airport parking, booked time off work etc. so they had us over a barrel). Avoid this company...
Report this content stuwalker65 Written on: 29/07/2016
U print them off before you go on ur holiday
Report this content skegbabe56 Written on: 29/07/2016
We were given ours at the airport when we checked in for our return flight
Report this content nataliemclaughlin Written on: 30/07/2016
I downloaded the app for Ryanair and loaded them before I go or you could do it while you were away.
Report this content Odulinski Written on: 30/07/2016
Go to any bar or cafe that has free wifi ask them for the pass word and download your return passes on your mobiles. The hotel should be able to do this for you as well. Just obtain the travel firm app it's free befor you go.
Report this content lestroischats Written on: 04/08/2016
In addition to what others have written, are you not able to print off your boarding passes for both the outbound *and* return journeys before you go? I suppose, though, it depends on the airline and whether you have booked designated seats. I've flown with both Thomas Cook Airlines and Jet2 in my last two trips with loveholidays, and both times I could print off the return boarding passes before I left the UK. Most holiday companies must surely realise that you're not going to have easy access to a printer when you're abroad, so I'm really surprised if anywhere still expects you to do that.
Report this content Afrodiva Written on: 24/11/2016
Most flights are electronic now. Check in online for your outbound and inbound flight at the same time. Save the paperwork
See All Answers
Asked by morgz on 24th July 2015 Report this content
My partner and I have a holiday booked to Tunisia in September. Obviously because of the travel advice given we won't be able to go. We have only paid the deposit and we're going to pay the rest next week. Will we still get a full refund for our deposit?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content FrogsLegs Written on: 29/07/2016
I have used Loveholidays.com twice in the past 9 months - each time, lots of problems & awful customer service (they re-sold our holiday & we had to pay £350 extra just days before we flew otherwise they just offered a refund (we had booked car hire, airport parking, booked time off work etc. so they had us over a barrel). Avoid this company...
Asked by Peterjillroberts on 24th May 2015 Report this content
Have been trying to contact love holidays regarding our e tickets, we are flying on the 6 June. Cannot get an answer on the phone. Has anybody had the same problem and what did you do to sort it out

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content FrogsLegs Written on: 29/07/2016
I have used Loveholidays.com twice in the past 9 months - each time, lots of problems & awful customer service (they re-sold our holiday & we had to pay £350 extra just days before we flew otherwise they just offered a refund (we had booked car hire, airport parking, booked time off work etc. so they had us over a barrel). Avoid this company...
Report this content livvybardoe Written on: 31/07/2016
Yes! They are fine until they have your money then you will get no joy from them. They will answer the phone if you press 2 for a new booking and then will put you through to someone else but all you will get is horrible music. Wouldnt use them again!
Asked by tricia04 on 21st May 2015 Report this content
I have been trying to contact Love Holidays since Monday to upgrade my flights which I booked online on Sunday. I can't get through to them also emailed them twice no reply. Are they still operating?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content FrogsLegs Written on: 29/07/2016
I have used Loveholidays.com twice in the past 9 months - each time, lots of problems & awful customer service (they re-sold our holiday & we had to pay £350 extra just days before we flew otherwise they just offered a refund (we had booked car hire, airport parking, booked time off work etc. so they had us over a barrel). Avoid this company...
Asked by LesleyChilvers on 14th May 2015 Report this content
How on earth do you get to speak to customer service? It appears to be non existent. Very stressed that I can have no contact with anyone, how to ruin the excitement of a holiday. Can anyone help me locate their contact details?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content FrogsLegs Written on: 29/07/2016
I have used Loveholidays.com twice in the past 9 months - each time, lots of problems & awful customer service (they re-sold our holiday & we had to pay £350 extra just days before we flew otherwise they just offered a refund (we had booked car hire, airport parking, booked time off work etc. so they had us over a barrel). Avoid this company...
Asked by farrar69 on 23rd June 2014 Report this content
hi has anyone used this company to book a holiday if so are they any good thanks

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content FrogsLegs Written on: 29/07/2016
I have used Loveholidays.com twice in the past 9 months - each time, lots of problems & awful customer service (they re-sold our holiday & we had to pay £350 extra just days before we flew otherwise they just offered a refund (we had booked car hire, airport parking, booked time off work etc. so they had us over a barrel). Avoid this company...
Report this content lestroischats Written on: 04/08/2016
Compared to the other answer, I have to say I've used Loveholidays.com for my holidays in both 2015 and this year, and I had no problems with them at all. I also had to phone them recently to make an enquiry and got through to them after only a short wait. I liked that I was able to go into their website and check out my booking whenever I was feeling excited about my holiday, and I could check payments, when they were due etc. I could also go in and print off the paperwork (hotel voucher, transfer voucher etc.) any time I wanted. Like all things, some people have good experience, others have bad. Most importantly, they are ABTA and ATOL backed, so if the worst should ever happen, the customer is protected. As an ex-travel agent, this is the first thing I check out before booking my holidays!
questionAnswer