iKnow-Yorkshire Reviews - www.iknow-yorkshire.co.uk

★★☆☆☆
1.9 / 5
22% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
iKnow-Yorkshire - www.iknow-yorkshire.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for iKnow-Yorkshire - www.iknow-yorkshire.co.uk

iKnow-Yorkshire - www.iknow-yorkshire.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“Used to do OK but now no enquiries are coming through”

written by OwenTaylor-Alt60 on 13/04/2019

We have always had what they said was a massive reduction for each of our 3 cottages and I was happy to pay for the number of enquiries I got. Since September last year we have had no enquiries through them at all. Before this we did get them. They were always helpfull in entering our price structure for us. It seems to me the fall is largely down to the new Google algorithms which have pushed them down the search list to much lower pages while the really big OTAs dominate almost every search. Searching on line you can find that the hits to their website dropped dramatically last year. Shame. We will not be renewing. On current performance it would be 1 star but giving them 2 as they were ok before.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not advertise on this site”

written by Chris-edwards on 25/03/2015

Have been on this site for four months and have not had any enquires spoke to customer services very unhelpful, totally wasted my money

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I Know nothing”

written by SkylarWebster on 28/06/2014

After subscribing to I Know Yorkshire at a cost of nearly £700 six months ago, we have had 1 reservation for 1 night. The promises that they make regarding bringing in more revenue for guest Houses and B&Bs is total rubbish. I would advise any hotelier to steer clear of this site.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Just a quiet night”

written by Scooter1139 on 22/09/2012

Its a small no frills place. If you want a quiet night then it's fine. Parking needs sorting out. Was welcomed by a lovely wee blonde lass with a cracking smile who explained they'd just taken over and were getting to grips with it. Had no problems. Place is 10 mind gentle walk from York Minster. Bed was comfy and place did the job.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Markussen Lodge, near Hornsea”

written by on 26/07/2012

Shame the pictures don't tell the truth about this property. It was dirty, needing cobwebs (all inhabited) to be removed in all rooms; no hot water and no interest in getting a plumber to come (he eventually did). No tumble drier (unless the washing machine also dried .....), not enough crockery (only 5 large plates), decking needed cleaning and was slippery when wet (though plenty of warning signs about this), "lawn" had been strimmed to about 6" and all shrubs and bushes were overgrown. Waist-high nettles everywhere. The driveway as on the pictures is not accessible by car, the single gate being locked shut. The plasterwork is not finished in all rooms, having just the rough undercoat and finishing an inch from the doorframe. Waste pipes from the downstairs bathroom straight through into the room with boiler and fridge/freezer. No hooks in the bathrooms. Extremely poor kitchen layout; impossible for more than one person to use this small area at a time. Given the large size of the kitchen/diner, this is inexcuseable. Overall impression is that this property was cleaned for the photoshoot and hasn't been entered since. Didn't find the sun loungers either. There is, however, ample car parking at the back of the property, right outside the downstairs bathroom which doesn't have a frosted window. And the property was situated very well for access to the E Yorks coast and places we wanted to be (which was why is was booked). A lot of wasted potential, giving the impression of a "work in progress". [Summer 2012]

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Rubbish”

written by on 05/06/2012

we somehow are on their website with totally wrong details about prices and running times, we get so much hassle from people who have looked at this site, no contact details so can't put them straight,

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“hotel owners beware”

written by on 26/04/2012

I own a 4 star silver guest house on the East coast and was contacted by i know yorkshire last year with promises of lots of business etc for a certain fee. I have received 2 misselling emails in the last 2 days offering me firstly ' a free upgrade if i sign up for next year ' and second '20% off if i sign up for next year'. both of these offers seem spurious at best when after being contacted by their sales team i have been told that my fee will nearly double if i want to sign up . The reason being stated that they beleive through their systems that because of the number of ENQUIRIES i have had that i should have had at least £8000.00 of busuness through them. They don't seem to realise that Enquiries, web clicks and emails arent real bookings and their real business to me is about £2000.00 if they are lucky. While i would like to increase my internet advertising it won't be with this company who use misguided ways of calculating their fees while we do all the work.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I Know Yorkshire is a money making scam”

written by on 19/04/2012

I am a small business on the Yorkshire coast and have been registered with I Know for 4 years now, I was determined not to re-register with them for 2012 after very poor feed back, but somehow they managed to persuade me to sign up for another year - I realy wish I hadent. It is now late April, Easter has come and gone, and in the past two months the enquireys from "I Know Yorkshire" have averaged out at one per week, and all this for around £400 per year, I must be stark raving bonkers, who is making money here ? them or me. I would not recommend I Know Yorkshire at all, the business generated from signing up with them is virtualy non-existent.

Janmartoni's Comment

Written on: 25/04/2012

i agree, I just received an email from i know yorkshire offering me a free upgrade to the next advertising tier if i resign for next year, when they phoned me i was told the price was nearly doubling, so it was'nt a free upgrade at all. The supposed reason for the vast increase, i had in their view received £8000 of business from them last year. The real figure is more like £2000 if they are lucky but they seem to think that web clicks and enquirys are bookings, Unfortunate fact i know yorkshire, a booking is when a guest actually books with you and real money changes hands not when someone looks at your website.

Reply to this comment

Guest's Comment

Written on: 05/08/2012

we have advertised with iknow yorkshire for years but they are getting greedy they want 15% of revenue they say they generate how on earth they know how much to base it on when all they are is a internet search system and not a booking agent
think we will look elsewhere when it runs out
in the begining they where good but enquires have gone down year on year but fees keep rising

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Good selection of B&B in York.”

written by on 15/06/2011

Really useful site. Good selection of B&B in York. Easily searched through properties available for the day I wanted to stay. Thumbs Up.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview