Hainam Travel Reviews - www.hainamtravel.com

★★★★★
5.0 / 5
95% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Hainam Travel - www.hainamtravel.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Hainam Travel - www.hainamtravel.com

Hainam Travel - www.hainamtravel.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“All Anybody Could Wish For.”

written by Bob1953UK on 02/03/2018

We chose Hainam travel after checking out several other companies offering a similar product. We originally expected their private tour of Vietnam and Cambodia to be more expensive than the small group tours offered by others, but after taking into account the fact that Hainam include all excursions and entrance fees in their price (while others make them extras), it was hardly more expensive at all. And with Hainam's private tour we got a personalised itinerary to match our preferences and timescale,really quick responses to all our questions and requests, and a brilliantly organised high quality tour. We felt like we were treated as VIP's throughout, even though we definitely weren't charged VIP prices. Hainam certainly have the attitude that every customer's satisfaction really matters to them. If and when we go to other areas of SE Asia, Hainam will be the first people we contact. Highly Recommended.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“BEST part of our Vietnam Travel Experience”

written by JenGM on 17/01/2018

From the moment I wrote an inquiry email to the person I dealt with till the last moment when we stepped off the boat, our experience with Hainam travel was excellent. The customer service was top notch, the food was perfect, the activities suited for our family of six, and the cleanliness and accommodations were comfortable. Our guide, had a wonderful sense of humor, incredible patience and a diligence that paid off when we tried to find a location that my father in law had visited back in the 1960's. We will definitely choose Hainam again in the near future and you should too.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“A dream trip with my father”

written by Jobisnina on 26/12/2017

I had three weeks in Vietnam and Cambodia last year. I travelled with my father (70 years old) and Tuan put the best itinerary for us. We had the chance to have Spanish speakers guides everywhere so my dad could have a full experience of what this two beautiful countries have to offer. I will be forever grateful for this wonderful experience! Thank you Tuan! Johanna

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“First trip to Vietnam! Wonderful!”

written by Beth435 on 06/12/2017

We just got back from our trip in Nov 2017. It was amazing thanks to the organizational skills of our agent from Hainam Travel. He was competent, professional and answered my numerous emails inquiries promptly over the several months leading up to the trip. We had a customized trip for 4 people. We started in Danang/HoiAn, where our flight that landed at 12:30 am was met by a friendly guide and driver....and Hainam Travel had to change our hotel because of a typhon the week before....the hotel was lovely as was all our accommodations...over 12 days we spent time in Hoi An, Hanoi, hiking in Sapa and Halong Bay....all guides spoke English well....they were friendly, flexible and always looking out for our best interests.....they made sure you were well looked after from start to finish including check in at the airport and making sure you got to the correct gates on time. They took the hassle out of figuring out where to go and there was no wasted time. The guides were genuinely interested in making sure you were happy. I can honestly say that I would not hesitate to recommend Hainam Travel to anyone who is going to Vietnam for the first time or on a return trip; because of our positive experience, we hope to visit Vietnam again in the near future

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Custom designed tour of Norther Vietnam”

written by chrisvanniekerk on 23/11/2017

I have just returned home after a fantastic 11 day tour of Hanoi, Sapa Region and a junk cruise in Halong Bay. Hainam Tours was very quick to respond answering my questions and making very good suggestions as to an itinerary in the time available. From the time I was met at Hanoi Airport until the time I left I was extremely well looked after by competent, friendly and knowledgeable guides who had a good command of English. Each day was very well planned and the arrangements worked perfectly. The private transport was comfortable and safe. The choice of hotels excellent in the 4 star range. At the end of my tour I had the opportunity to meet briefly with the manager who planned my tour to discuss my holiday and any suggestions for improving service. I can recommend this organisation without reservation for planning a most enjoyable holiday experience.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic holiday of a life time”

written by lucytoby on 24/04/2017

I can not praise Hainam travel enough. After sending many requests to various travel agents for quotes and tour outlines I decided on Hainam travel as it was by far the most competitive; focused on precise detail so we know what was included; tailor made to fit in all our requests and all delivered through fast and efficient email. From arriving in the north of Vietnam and leaving in the south every day of our 15 day holiday was perfect. The accommodation was perfect in every way- location, comfort, staff and food. The tour guides were all amazing- perfect English, knowledgeable, friendly, accommodating to our needs. They showed us not only the main sights but also with their local knowledge took us to the street sellers where the food was delicious Highlights-difficult to select as every day was great but if you go to Vietnam you must experience a home stay and trekking, Halong bay and swimming in the south china sea, visiting proper local markets, trying street food, biking in hoi an the list is endless Unreservedly recommend this agent -personal and attention to detail was above and beyond

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Halong Bay – Ninh Binh – Pu Luong – Mai Hich”

written by gab_mar on 24/04/2017

The first three day we was on board at Swan Cruise. It was an interesting trip and nice crew on board. The next four days we visited Ninh Binh and Pu Luong Nature Reserve. We enjoyed this four days very much. Ninh Binh and especially the Pu Luong Nature Reserve is a very nice place. The hiking trough the rice fields and to see the local people’s life was wonderful and interesting. Our guide told a lot about this area and the life of local people. He answered our questions very competent. Many thanks to our guide and our driver for the nice support in this four days. We are planning to come back to Vietnam in three or four years and we like to contact you again to organise a trip. We gladly recommend your office and the guide to our friends.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“ Brilliant, well-organised, good value holiday.”

written by on 17/04/2017

From the moment we approached the company we were given excellent advice and individual treatment, considering our needs, wishes and budget. This was done on-line, and all our queries were responded to promptly and efficiently. Our holiday ran smoothly, with all our guides, transfers and tickets taken care of so that we had a stress free holiday. Our guides were superb with excellent knowledge and kindness. We felt that we'd had a brilliant introduction to Vietnam, not just visiting the tourist sights but getting a little closer to the real Vietnam and its people.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Cambodia and Vietnam tour”

written by Anil57 on 07/03/2017

We took a 9 day tour of Cambodia and Vietnam through Hainan Travels. The whole trip was well planned and managed. Tour guide was always on time in both the places and the itinerary was also good in the sense that it was neither hectic nor laid back. The vehicle provided was also comfortable and new the hotels chosen were all good and i thank all the staff of the travel agency from core of my heart for making our trip a grand success and hope they will keep on serving our guest with same gusto

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Hainam Sorted us a Great Holiday”

written by Matthew356 on 17/11/2016

5 of us have returned to Australia from 16 days in Laos, Vietnam and Cambodia full of superlatives about the great holiday Tuan and Hainam put together for us. He listened carefully to what we wanted, made helpful and constructive suggestions and kept in touch with us as we went along. He even came to meet us for a drink at a hotel in Hanoi. Without exception each hotel and tour guide as better than we anticipated and each experience wonderful. I will be ready to recommend Tuan and Hainam to anyone who asks me about plans for a holiday to this beautiful and colourful part of the world. Thank you Tuan !

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“A wonderful, well organized holiday”

written by NeilnPam on 02/11/2016

I was tasked by friends to organize a holiday in the Far East.I was put in touch with Tuan at Hainam travel and from that time on had the concern and hassle taken off my shoulders. From giving him an idea of what we wanted to see and do he organized our trip to be exactly what we desired. We did make some small changes to the itinerary and these were catered for without any problem. 5 friends from Australia met my wife and I in Bangkok and we flew into Luang Prabang to start our 15 day tour of Laos, Vietnam and Cambodia. The hotels booked for us throughout were of high standard with excellent, friendly service. The flights, the mini-bus trips, the boat rides, were always organized and there on time. The guides we had were all very knowlegable, with good English and were pleasant and always ready to put themselves out to suit our wishes. We visited Hanoi, Halong Bay (a 2 day trip), Sa Pa(a short trek through the hills), Saigon (incl. Cu Chi tunnels), Mekong Delta and Siam Reap (the Angkor complex and Tonie Sap lake). We parted back in Bangkok with all of us raving about the holiday.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Would recommend ”

written by Gunn57 on 11/07/2016

I was taking my elderly mother to Vietnam and because of her age, I needed someone to help organise a sightseeing trip that would include most of the wonderful sights of Vietnam but wasn't too exhausting of my mother. Tuan had all the patience in the world, and helped organise a trip that included everything she wanted to see, and made sure she'd have the help she needed. Tuan is excellent at his job, and nothing is too much trouble for him. I will definitely be using him again. Thanks again Tuan for all your help.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic Holiday”

written by julz0000 on 01/06/2016

Hainam Travel were very good to deal with right from the start. I communicated with the agent by email and he always replied very quickly. We went on a 14 day Vietnam and Cambodia private tour for 2. We went to Hanoi, Halong Bay, Hoi An, Hue, Ho Chi Minh City and Siem Reap. Our guides were always punctual, very friendly and very knowledgeable. Their English was very good. The hotels we stayed in were a mix of 3 star and 4 star hotels. I upgraded to the 4 star in Hanoi, Ho Chi Minh City and Siem Reap and they were lovely, but the 3 star hotels in Hoi An and Hue were also lovely hotels and I would stay there again. The lunches included in the tour were always excellent and at great restaurants. We had such a great time and I would have no hesitation in booking with Hainam Travel again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“ 14 DAY TRIP TO VIETNAM SEPT 2014 6 PEOPLE”

written by rodgehe on 18/04/2016

Our trip to vietnam was fantastic from the minute we arrived until we left and Hainam travel made the whole experience stress free and easy. We arrived in Hanoi, took the train to Sapa, then onto Halong Bay, flew to Hoi An and then completed our trip in Ho Chi Minh City. Every guide we had was great and knowledegable and went out of their way to make sure we were happy. They accommodated our needs and it was a pleasure to have them every day to organize our activities. Our itinerary was designed exclusively for us so we could enjoy all the things we like doing eg bicycle riding through the tiny streets of the Mekong Delta. Our accommodation at all destinations was great especially at Hoi An at the Anantara Resort (hope to go back there one day). I would recommend Hainam travel to anyone who is considering a holiday in Vietnam. In Vietnamese they say Öy zoy oy, which means OMG and we said that plenty of times on our trip. It was amazing. Thank you Hainam Travel.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great memorable experience!”

written by ihCross154 on 12/04/2016

Starting from the moment we stepped into Hanoi Intl Airport & the moment we left, our first trip to Hanoi and Vietnam was most memorable. This is mainly due to the fact that we were well taken care of by one of the most professional and friendly tour agent we have ever encountered! Most, if not all, of our whims and fancies were catered for (nothing illegal, of course!) especially being brought to one of the best coffee cafes in Vietnam, if not the world! However, one thing which may need improvement is driving in Hanoi as one tends to follow the herd i.e. reckless driving. However, drivers tend to be more cautious once they have been advised to drive according to the speed limit, not talk on the mobile and to buckle up! If we ever go to Vietnam again, I hope in the near future, we will definitely seek the assistance of Hainam Travel Agency again for another pleasant and memorable trip!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Perfect”

written by plCooley432 on 10/04/2016

Everything went according to plan! I can absolutely recommend the services of Hainam Travel. Moreover, Vietnam is a fascinating country! I hope to return!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Vietnam”

written by Lesfleetwood on 08/04/2016

A 3 part holiday to Vietnam fantastic from start to finish everything your company did for us was first class would recommend your company to anyone,thankyou

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Southeast Asia Private Tour for Two”

written by psMills367 on 29/03/2016

We were pleased with Hainam Travel right from our first contact. We expressed our interest through Trip.me and within 30 minutes we were on the phone with a travel agent in Vietnam. He asked us about what kind of travel we like e.g. adventurous, busy, etc., what type of accommodations we would like, and what some of the sites we were that we wanted to see or things we wanted to do. From there we had a responsive e-mail communication going back and forth to develop a customized itinerary. The agent was very attentive to detail and gave us great advice and recommendations regarding what to see and do. Within a month we had a 5-week itinerary individually designed for us. In addition, the travel agent was tremendously helpful with providing us with information and assistance for the required travel visas. The trip itself went extremely smoothly. We felt totally encompassed and cared for. Every driver and guide were punctual and attentive. The drivers were excellent. The guides were all personable, respectful, and very welled versed in the culture, politics, history, etc. of their countries. When days included lunch, the meals were delicious and traditional to the area we were travelling in. Several times during the trip, while we were being driven from the airport to our hotel, the travel agent we had worked with would call the guide so we could have a telephone conversation with the travel agent about how things were going so far. We had 8 flights in southeast Asia and all planning was excellent such that it felt easy and very manageable. In terms of cost, the whole trip was very reasonable particularly in light of how customized and expansive it was. We would highly recommend using Hainam Travel for a trip in southeast Asia.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic service and attention to details”

written by Luciane on 28/03/2016

They were great in understanding exactly what we needed and proposing the most appropriate options. Their attention to details was remarkable, and the small gifts I got all along the journey due to my birthday were very kind and gentle on their side. I couldn't be more grateful for a wonderful service and experience provided.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview