Destination 2 Reviews - www.destination2.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
86% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Destination 2 - www.destination2.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Destination 2 - www.destination2.co.uk

Destination 2 - www.destination2.co.uk
Destination 2 - www.destination2.co.uk

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID AVOID AVOID ! ”

Written on: 24/09/2022 by kxMcBride442 (1 review written)

Disgusting customer service. If I could give 0 out of 5 I would ! Chose to use this company because it looked like good deals but if you run into any issues they will not help you and you will end up spending hundred and hundred if not more to rectify it. They will not help with changing any details of your flight or hotel after they got their hands on your money. All I ever hear from them is that there is nothing they can do. If I went into all my issues with them I’ll be here all day. Never leave reviews but I am so angry with them I can’t even begin to explain. Ruined my holiday

Customerliaison's Comment

Written on: 26/09/2022

We are sorry to hear this but we always try and help when changes are needed, unfortunately this may not be possible due to airline or supplier restrictions over which we no have no control.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Fast and great service ”

Written on: 21/09/2022 by Jaynetoye (1 review written)

Just spoke with an agent who was very helpful and really friendly , got a great deal all booked and confirmed immediately! Email received of confirmation while on phone ! Great service so far ! Thanks.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Sold holiday took my money have no flights !!!! ”

Written on: 13/09/2022 by Joanme26 (1 review written)

Booked a holiday in June for Xmas 2022..I email destination 2 in beginning of August to enquire about upgrading seats no response for three weeks so emailed the airline direct they emailed me back 24 hours later telling me my booking does not exist I have no seats… I have now waited one month for a explanation of what happened and options of a resolution I have called multiple times I have emailed hundreds of times they just ignore you .. One person in the company can deal with it her name is Betty … I have never come across such appalling customer service … I have been given two options either pay them an extra £3000 because they didn’t Pay for tickets on time or I cancel … absolute joke tactics to get more money from you

Destination2's Response to Joanme26's Review

Written on: 14/09/2022

Joanme26 we are sorry to hear this, there does appear to be work in relation to your booking and for continuity this is usually dealt with by one colleague, but there are numerous other customer service colleagues. You will be given options in accordance with our obligation to you under the contract between us and we will try to achieve the outcome you desire.

Reply to this comment

Joanme26's reply to Destination2's Comment

Written on: 14/09/2022

Got a call yesterday evening 13th September .. no apology however all the excuses under the Sun were himself haven’t dealt with it quite a few lies I’ve pushed and asked how are you going to resolve it he then told me he would call me on September 14 th without fail with some alternative dates regarding flights as I was kind enough to give him a whole week leeway with what dates I could fly out .. would have to obviously put myself on the 6 other passengers at a lot of inconvenience .. but I want to be amicable and resolve this

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible Holiday Company”

Written on: 20/08/2022 by mbeardmore (1 review written)

This is the worst holiday booking company i have ever dealt with. During the build up to our holiday we had some questions about our baggage as our flights didn't state we had the 20kg that we paid for this was never resolved by customer service and we were simply ignored. This however can be somewhat overlooked by the fact desination 2 cancelled our holiday 3 weeks before we were meant to depart due to flight rescheduling. I was told that the flights had gone up in price and that we would have to pay an extra £1200 towards our holiday to fly there. I checked online and saw that AirFrance still had the flights available to book at the same price we had originally paid. We tried speaking to customer service who told us there were no flights available despite me explaining there were and then proceeded to ignored all of my calls. They repeatedly told me i would be called back and i never was. We are gutted we have lost our holiday but in truth it might actually be a good thing because of how useless Destination 2 actually is.

Destination2's Response to mbeardmore's Review

Written on: 21/08/2022

mbeardmore we sincerley regret your experience described here and will ask for investigation.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Destination 2 holiday booked!!”

Written on: 18/08/2022

Well finally bit the bullet and booked a holiday to Thailand, Destination 2 put my mind at ease and cleared up any worries I had , The service he provided was second to none so efficient,quick and what I thought was going to be a painful experience was nothing of the sort , Would I recommend ...100% I would , Many thanks

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Recently booked Porta Sani”

Written on: 09/08/2022 by Sean96 (1 review written)

Recently booked Porta Sani with an agent and he couldn't of been more helpful and accommodating. We also had to change our booking dates due to a medical issue and he went above and beyond to help us secure a new deal. Great service from the agent and will definitely be booking with D2 for our next holiday.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I recently booked a holiday to Barbados through D2 and...”

Written on: 03/08/2022 by JimmyP123 (1 review written)

I recently booked a holiday to Barbados through D2 and had the pleasure of speaking to an agent to helped me organise all parts of my holiday. She was so helpful and easy to deal with. Will definitely ask to speak to her again next time we book.- Great member of the team !

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Great help”

Written on: 16/06/2022 by 310MacKenzie (1 review written)

He was great. He spent time outlining all the options for us and helped me to decide on best way forward. No bias and let me make my own decisions for our holiday booking. Very refreshing.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service”

Written on: 25/05/2022 by KenHom (1 review written)

Nothing was too much trouble for the agent. She got me exactly the holiday I wanted. Would certainly use again

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor customer service ”

Written on: 22/03/2022

Customer service will not work with you for any adjustment were ruse and patronising. I thought there packages looked good after service appalling

Destination2's Comment

Written on: 23/03/2022

We note you do note offer your name or booking number to enable us to verify this.
However, we can only amend in accordance with the booking terms and supplier restrictions which are beyond our control.

Reply to this comment

Slaterh's Comment

Written on: 09/04/2022

I am having a nightmare with our booking, I have called a few times to have our room allocated for 4 adults confirm, because when talking to hotel they don't offer 4 adults in one room as advertised and sold to us. I was expecting a call confirming

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT UsE ”

Written on: 22/03/2022 by Browne256 (1 review written)

The moment this company takes your money no chance of support!! Would not let you use American Express to book now I know why! Booked 3 days ago, called today with slight adjustment on policy said 28 days notification !! Would not listen to any request of support. Was rude and sarcastic on the phone

Destination2's Comment

Written on: 23/03/2022

We are sorry that you were unable to make your amendment, however we are subject to the supplier conditions when doing so. We do regret any perception of rudeness in conveying this despite being unable to verify that experience.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Holiday Booking Nightmare”

Written on: 12/03/2022 by LyndseyJane (1 review written)

Sorry for the long post but here it goes;  Booked a holiday to the Maldives with Destination2 in 2020 for travel in 2021. We had to change it due to work commitments and Covid and decided to travel in 2022 at an additional cost of £800 on top of an already very expensive £5,600. Mid February, I asked them for our airline reference so I could look online for seating. We were travelling with Etihad. I was told that I couldn’t have it until the full balance was paid. The full balance was paid, we just had the additional change fees to sort out.  At the beginning of March, we get a call from them and we’re told that Etihad had cancelled their flights. Something didn’t feel right so I made enquiries myself. Etihad have not cancelled their flights, they are still very much bookable. We were told that we now MUST travel with Turkish Airlines and had no other choice even though Qatar and Emirates fly the route.  So, one of two things had happened here, either our flights were not even booked to begin with, or, they were booked but not ticketed so the fare expired and they don’t want to pay the additional to reconfirm our flights.  Lots of phone calls and E-Mails were ignored but after some persisting we eventually got to speak with a manger. He informed us that there has been an error at their end with their flight consolidator. When we made the changes in June last year, the fares were not out, they were only on a request basis. No one told us this. The fares would have been available in October but they simply where not booked. I believe they have only realised this when I made the enquiry for the airline ref. Destination2 have blamed their flight consolidator and aren’t taking any sort of responsibility but have admitted a problem which they are looking into.  We aren’t happy with the Turkish Airlines option or Destination2. They are not trustworthy so we wanted to cancel. We were told by the manager on Monday 7th March that we could do this, however, today 12th March after days of chasing him, he has now denied saying we can have a refund. He said because they have found us an alternative holiday and it’s not classed as a significant change then we are not entitled to a refund. He said we need to wait now until next week so they can listen to their call. We recorded the call thankfully and have sent it over to their customer services but it’ll get ignored like the rest of them. So not only are they now refusing a refund they are still adamant that we still have to pay the £800 change fee for changes that they didn’t even make in the first place! Absolutely horrendous customer service and totally lied too and fobbed off at every turn. Our complaint has been sent to The Financial Ombudsman’s and CAB. I won’t be giving up until we get our refund Destination2, you can be sure if that!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“NEVER BOOK A HOLIDAY WITH THIS FIRM!”

Written on: 27/01/2022 by White92 (1 review written)

Dreadful firm, they owed us a refund for a covid cancelled holiday, unable to contact them by phone. After having our money for many months after we should of received a refund, and with no sign of a refund in the near future we finally obtained our money back via our bank. NEVER USE THIS FIRM

Destination2's Comment

Written on: 28/01/2022

We are contactable by phone but prefer that enquiries are made via email to our customer service team so they can look into such. Without knowing your booking history we cannot comment about delay or entitlement to refund. Not all bookings have refund option if cancelled due to Covid since it is recognised that travel insurance covers.Your provider will make decision about honouring chargeback which is their prerogative.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Customer service representative need retraining!”

Written on: 11/12/2021 by June6 (1 review written)

Booking a holiday with this company was extremely easy. You get to chat to a customer service representative who is only to happy to help. Unfortunately when things go wrong the ‘happy to help’ member of staff becomes a thing of the past. Due to Covid I decided to change my holiday date from 2020 to 2021 obviously at my expense and for a smallish fee of just over £100. Roll on another year and I decided to do the same, this was mainly due to a concern of the Covid pandemic and my husband losing his job. This time I was told by someone that it would be several thousands to change it as prices had really gone up. I questioned this as on their website the prices were basically the same. I was told I would have to book with the same supplier and unfortunately that was their price. As this new price was beyond my price range I agreed to book two different hotels for our stay. Although I would have preferred to stay at our original hotel I felt I had no option but to change to two hotels. Now this doesn’t seem too bad but when I asked for a partial refund things went down hill. If I booked today I would only be expected to pay a small deposit and as I know this partial refund was done for someone else I thought it would be ok to ask. I was told that he would have to request this from the supplier and he said it could be around 75 %. I was asking for 95% as this was the amount that another person was able to get back for another customer. The first person then told me to phone back at the end of the month as no manager was in the office that day. I guess this was just to get me off the phone. He ended the conversation with this statement.. Phone back at Christmas as this is when the sales are on. To say I was STRONG ARMED INTO BUYING A HOLIDAY THAT I DIDN’T WANT AND COULD’NT AFFORD! Destination2 this is what your customer service representative said to me. Don’t you think he is totally out of order? If you don’t, then you should! Under SAR I asked for a copy of this conversation, you guessed it I was told this conversation was not recorded. The partial refund never happened either as I was told it was put against my new booking. I did question this but never received a reply. So, would I recommend booking with this company the answer is absolutely not!

Destination2's Response to June6's Review

Written on: 13/12/2021

We are sorry to hear of your experience.. As our telephone message says, calls may be recorded, it does not confirm that all are since not all of our lines are attached to the recording system. We have escalated the matter of refund and service received from our consultant to the sales managers. Unfortunately the increasing costs from suppliers and hotels are however beyond their control and a direct result of supply and demand

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Great service”

Written on: 29/11/2021 by MorganEdwards179 (1 review written)

Really happy with the service that I have received from the agent and one or 2 others at destination. Prices are competitive and they are always quick at responding to my many queries.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible customer service ”

Written on: 03/11/2021 by Laurajnight (1 review written)

Returned from Dubai. Our transfers which were included never turned to. The number they gave us didn’t work. Our hotel even called for us and they said no transfers were booked. Emailed but no reply. Had to book our own taxis. This holiday was originally for 2020 and we had to pay £500 to change it. Ticket was issued many times with the wrong airport and agent couldn’t see the mistake and was arguing with me. On returning was told they will not look into my complaint as I did not call the in resort number which was on an automatic reply to their customer service email. Which they never replied too. First time using an agent. And last will go back to booking direct.

Destination2's Response to Laurajnight's Review

Written on: 03/11/2021

We are sorry to learn of the issues mentioned, but this is not accurate. We will always address your complaint however it is often more difficult to achieve an outcome upon return and not least, if reported at the time we have opportunity to rectify it so that you do not have to resolve yourself. We provide an emergency contact number for this purpose as required to comply with Package Travel Regulations and which is for your protection.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Worst after sales and customer service ”

Written on: 02/11/2021 by 432Kerr (1 review written)

Booked with destination 2 pre covid for my birthday trip to the Maldives. November 2020 Maldives was on the red list and the only option they would give me was to pay another £1300 pounds for the same holiday a year later. As apparently it was my choice not to quarantine in an hotel. I had no other option than to pay this otherwise we would loose thousands all ready paid. Before we went on the holiday I tried to contact destination 2 re flights and an update for weeks and phone lines closed and no reply to emails. Our flights was cancelled 2 weeks before, we was then put on really late evening flights and our transfers not changed. I managed to speak to someone at D2 and he said someone will be waiting for you on arrival. For the same flights we previously booked they wanted £800 extra as I discovered these flights was still operating. We needed a seaplane to our island in the Maldives and because the flight landed past the last sea plane time, we was then left stranded in Male, this is prob why D2 didn't change the transfer time as there wasn't a transfer going, we lost an evening of our holiday because of this. I was also informed water bungalows are not possible with children, and they are. There after sales is shocking and once you are booked 0n they change things around and demand more money.

Destination2's Comment

Written on: 03/11/2021

We are sorry to hear that you have such complaints and trust that you have contacted us to investigate in a formal manner. It is however the case generally that whilst the property may directly allow children in water bungalows, for health and safety reasons our suppliers do not.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible After Sales Service”

Written on: 25/10/2021 by EricRomero34 (1 review written)

Awful after sales experience- avoid Recently I did a review of my booking experience - see below. The booking experience was really good. However the after sales service of the company and their suppliers is horrendous. They clearly just want the booking and then will not look after the customer or fix any issues that arise. I would avoid ever using them again and the prices are low for a reason. This is such a shame as the pre sale service and the agent were really good. In these current travel times it’s the after sales that make a company worth using or not and I would not recommend at all. This issue wasn’t even to do with Covid the hotel they booked us into was brand new but with major operational issues and they wouldn’t change us to any other hotel once this was known. They just want the money and the booking. Old review: “Just booked my holiday with an agent. She was so helpful and polite and made me want to use her everytime. Thank you”

Destination2's Comment

Written on: 26/10/2021

Thank you for your review, as explained to the lead passenger this will be revisited with the supplier but currently to move is within charges which had been advised. However your requirements will be taken into consideration and the lead passenger will receive reply.

Reply to this comment

Laurenyoung3's Comment

Written on: 26/10/2021

I will await my reply. We should not be made to stay in a hotel that is not ready and not fit for occupation as the supplier has been paid. Destination 2 should arrange for the hotel to be swapped (I have even said I will pay any uplift!). They should not be happy for their customers to stay in hotels with such serious operational issues as the hotel has been paid. We travel tomorrow. I have been trying to sort this for over a week.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Destination2 have no customer service at all!”

Written on: 19/10/2021 by Danniid (2 reviews written)

Booked a holiday with Destination2, they changed the flights to another airport with a longer stop over with no discussion with us at all. We emailed immediately & received a auto response to say they would be in touch in 5 days, took numerous emails & Facebook contact & 3 weeks for them to basically respond & advise they would not do anything about these non suitable flights, they have never tried to help, just always requesting more money if we would like a similar flight, spoke to the airline direct that said they would not charge to put us on the most similar flight, but as Destination2 use a Indian company to package their holidays, it is them that are looking to make more money, this is for a holiday for 2 that cost in excess of £3000 for 6 nights, this company is rude & unprofessional as soon as they have your money, would definitely recommend you to use a reputable company, we have had to deal with numerous travel companies during the pandemic & all of them have given us the option, not just chosen for us & held us at ransom to pay them more money, absolutely disgusting service, we have lost the money for our airport parking etc & quite frankly all they said was it was our own fault for booking it so early!!

Destination2's Response to Danniid's Review

Written on: 20/10/2021

We do not accept that we would have commented that booking parking early was your own fault. However, since it is not uncommon for airlines to make changes we would expect that the any ancilliaries such as this are booked with full awareness of the terms. We did offer an option to you and gave information about the costs which has not been taken advantage of. Those costs are from the airline. In relation to the fact that the airline made the initial change, not us, we have dealt within the scope of our booking terms that apply between us. We are sorry that the outcome is not to your personal preference but every effort has been made to resolve this.

Reply to this comment

Danniid's reply to Destination2's Comment

Written on: 20/10/2021

Please do not call me a Liar!! I have spoken to the Airline & was assured they would not of charged to change us to the most similar flight, someone in your organisation or the Indian operator you use chose our new flights, with no options given to us at all, we were fully aware of the terms of our airport parking, but of course we did not anticipate that you would change the departure airport when you use lots of airlines that have flights from that airport. In my 40 years of travelling never once have I been forced to change airports, all other tour operators have been happy to discuss changes during the pandemic & if a suitable solution could not be found, they have allowed us to cancel without any charges, also they have all responded in the time frame they gave, you gave a 5 days time frame & took 3 weeks for a holiday that was travelling within 6 weeks, yet you reply to reviews immediately, shame on you, you only care about looking good so you can gain customers, whereas the customers you have are being ignored for weeks. You say every effort was made to resolve this, there was not a single option offered that did not mean that we did not lose out financially & on time in our holiday, that is not customer service!!

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“No contact”

Written on: 19/10/2021 by Ewenfamily (1 review written)

Still waiting since 29/09 for booking confirmation.D2 saying room booked hotel saying no reservation.Read a few reviews where people turned up at hotel to no room.Also waiting for someone to rebook flight cancelled by BA on Friday.Customer services line non existant and emails unanswered.Getting fed up now D2 want this sorted

Destination2's Response to Ewenfamily's Review

Written on: 20/10/2021

We would appreciate that you kindly allow us opportunity to address the numerous emails you have sent which have been acknowledged that we are dealing for you.We have no control over the timescales of our supplier or the hotel but will ensure you receive reply in due course. We are also dealing with your fight and again would appreciate the opportunity and time to do so

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
overview