Option Skills Reviews - www.options-skills.co.uk

★★★★★
4.5 / 5
90% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Option Skills - www.options-skills.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Option Skills - www.options-skills.co.uk

Option Skills - www.options-skills.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Purley Heat Pump Training”

written by Dan1elH on 12/05/2022

Been doing Heat pumps training in Purleythis week. Great lads and full of knowledge. Really helped us out.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Option skills birmingham”

written by Leeriley69 on 17/03/2022

So ive already posted a review when i passed my ACS, just a little update. The recruitment yeam there are brilliant, they will get your name out there and help you, i passed my ACS in jan 2022 and applied to british gas, it took awhile and with help from the team i had an email from them afew weeks ago, ive now passed the exam and interview and start with british gas in april. I cannot thank the recruitment team enough for pushing it. Massive thanks

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Good college ”

written by hgBriggs335 on 19/11/2021

I have just past out today with my 18th edition, and several of the NVQ lv3 modules completed within 6 weeks. All the tutors are excellent and the training facilities are good. The only issue was the handouts needed to be updated. I had an problem with the learning lounge which on the day it was raised it was sorted. The course is intense so you have to put the work in and do home learning, but you have the tutors and your course mates to help you out.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Gas training ”

written by 447Browne on 29/10/2021

I am a student at option skills for over a year now. But this doesn't seem to care after they took your money. I haven't heared anything till now to get support or check what I am about regarding to the course. I am about to get head to head soon but I am going to be a bit patient for a little while only. I have come across a smillar college before and see how far we can go now.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Beyond excellent teachers”

written by sanj1767 on 23/07/2021

To be entirely and completely honest, the 5 stars are for the tutors, they are to be fair second to none. Their expertise, approach and teaching skills are phenomenal. The environment is very friendly and relaxed, although there is no student kitchen anymore!!! The training is intensive, be prepared to put in homework and find a good mentor, this can cost an extra £500-£1000 pounds, choose wisely, it is crucial for your training, stay on top of your game. Although they state it is "fast track" it takes a good while if you have outside commitments like work. There are expenses following qualifications, (registration and analysers). Be very prepared for what you are taking on. Gas kills people, so options skills will make sure you are entirely safe or you will not pass. You get out what you put in. I loved this class and miss my class mates, all fantastic people. The sales talk can be very misleading. You will be advised that if you are struggling with a particular section; eg. chimneys/ventilation, you can rejoin that part at any point to make sure you understand, I requested this repeatedly and did not get the chance to do this. Speak to the students and ask their opinion. It is a big investment of time, money and effort. Personally I feel it was worth it, you need to be dedicated and work hard. The tutors are extremely supportive but don't believe all of the sales talk, ask the tutors and students. It is not easy, a whole new language of gas. I loved it and am glad I did it.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Option skills Birmingham fantastic T”

written by on 31/12/2020

To all out there thinking about your ACS.Go to option skills Birmingham. The guys are fantastic Professional.Very experienced tutors and will help you enormously. I would like to thank the people I dealt with and especially one for all your training and help in getting my ACS certificates.Your patients with me was second to none.Thankyou and keep up the great work you do All the best in 2021.Option skills you are the best. from Glasgow.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Tutors are top notch”

written by rhys222000 on 20/06/2019

Tutors at Options skills are all top level and very approachable, learnt a lot and met some great people while completing the course. Good to know that there is still a wealth of knowledge at the end of the phone while going forward and completing the NVQ. A vast amount of knowledge is learnt in a small amount of time, helped by the great mentors. Sales pitch is the only thing that lets this place down as made obvious when you first start the course. The bonus driven techniques make the sales team promise the world to get you on site as regards course times, different course costs throughout the group were also highlighted once we got talking to each other.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic tutors who become good friends”

written by Ghlheating on 10/01/2018

What a course. Doing the ACS core gas course was the best thing I've ever done. Thanks to the tutors at option skills for there patents and knowledge which made the course easier to remember all the safty aspect and practical side. A massive thank you to the person I dealt with for giving me extra tuition with practical work and being able to call at any time for help and guidance. All the tutors are fantastic even the office staff get to know you on first names terms. This is first class service. Anyone thinking of doing this course. Give them a call now you want regret it. Thank you.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“outstanding company ”

written by stephenkane1234 on 09/10/2017

Good morning / afternoon If you where like i was earlier in the year and not sure what company to go through to start a career in gas well honestly look no further. from the customer care team , The training staff to the practical staff "basically every member of staff is honestly like family to me now. Im based in loch lommond and i need to get a bus that takes over 8hrs travel to get there and i wouldnt go elsewhere to any forward training. I wasnt the quickest to catch on but if your willing to work hard there isnt nothing the staff wont do to help you onto your new career in gas. I can proudly say im now a fully qualified gas safe engineer and i can honestly say i wouldnt have passed if it wasnt for all the training staff . Even now after ive passed there all just a phone call away to help me and there never on a hurry to get me off the phone. before i decided who to go with option skills i phoned around and they where the only company to spend over 2hrs on the phone on the first conversation then over the next week i must have talked to them 4 or 5 hrs and it never felt as if they didnt wany to help or to hurry to the next customer .I never felt like just a number to them and i knew i had found the perfect company to trust and as i said i wasnt wrong . If your unsure who to go with honestly OPTION SKILLS is the ONLY company to call. Again thank you from the bottom of my heart for everything you all done for me im really sad my training is over but im glad ive made sooooooo many true friends within this outstanding company. kind regards

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★☆

“Professional plumbing courses with a great career”

written by on 14/05/2014

I visited option skills to get an idea about plumbing career, they explained me clearly about the pros & cons of plumbing, how they train from scratch also about their team. I really impressed and joined them. As i am new to the plumbing industry they trained me from the scratch with a professional touch. They had a great infrastructure, experienced team also with a job assistance goal. Thanks a lot for the team, now i am a certified plumber with a decent salaried job.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview