Isola Building Services Reviews - www.isolabuildingservices.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1 / 5
0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Totally useless”

Written on: 14/01/2019 by yh5775 (1 review written)

Beware - use Isola Building Services at your peril. To discover his previous history, google Playboy property dealer jersey. Don't be fooled by the smooth talking 'nicest guy you have ever met' He will probably take all your money and never finish the work. Isola Building services is not a proper building company but a tin pot organisation run by a sole proprietor with, as far as I am aware, no commercial premises, no employees and is so small that it is not even registered for VAT. He gets… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 39 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Jack of all trades, Master of none”

Written on: 06/09/2018 by mwDrew463 (1 review written)

Poor work quality. Never picks up the phone, does not answer text message on time. Work not finished. Keep promising things but never happens… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Steverockers's Comment

Written on: 07/09/2018

Join the club !! I wish I had read these reviews before getting involved with Isola. We are now running nearly two mohths late on a guaranteed one month job with no end in sight. Never turns up when he says he will, promises the earth and does nothing and sweettalks you into parting with your money before the job is anywhere near completion. How he gets 5* ratings on his own site beats me. A really horrible experience.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Alf007's Comment

Written on: 12/10/2018

Please can anyone who has used this company please contact me via email as I am unhappy with the work from these builders.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Alf007's Comment

Written on: 12/10/2018

Please contact me as I am not happy with these builders.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 58 0
Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Run away, takes your money and does not complete work”

Written on: 04/09/2018 by hrBoone248 (1 review written)

Ask for money following work advancement. Money ask is always more than what has been completed. Constant delays with tons of excuses for not coming. I think I have heard them all (rain, sun, sickness, equipment missing, materials missing). 1 month job end up in 6 months, then add to take other trade to complete work that was not done, but also that was not done correctly. We also found out on the internet that the owner of the business is well known in Jersey, for similar issues… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 62 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Run away”

Written on: 04/09/2018 by hcMcGarry1973 (1 review written)

Poor quality of work, 50% needs to be redone. The person I dealt with at Isola Building Services and his team kept promising to show up, so we were waiting for them however they show up 1 in 5 times. This drove us crazy. Isola Building Services are extremely good at finding all possible excuses for not showing up (rain, sun, car issue, injuries, sickness, missing materials, missing equipment...). We took the person I dealt with to manage our renovation project so we did not have to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 66 0
★☆☆☆☆

“unreliable, takes money doesn't finish the jobs”

Written on: 05/10/2017 by jammyg (1 review written)

This company is unreliable. the owner has taken £25000 and not finished one aspect of his contract. I have a stink pipe unsecured venting in a garage, I have no main water in the kitchen area, guttering not put on waste pipe not connected plastering not finished. rendering of brick work not done. it was supposed to be finished in three weeks 8 weeks later and nowhere completion. legal advice being sourced to recover money. anyone wishing to see the work is more than welcome to come round for… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Courtneyjayne's Response to jammyg's Review

Written on: 20/05/2018

We have had he same problem with this company, feel free to contact us

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Steverockers's Response to jammyg's Review

Written on: 07/08/2018

Same problem. 2-3 week job with a guaranteed completion date now overrunning by 4 weeks and still no end in sight despite endless promises. Last week we had a total of one man for 3 hours. He may be able to charm the birds out of the trees but I doubt if he could organise a p++sup in a brewery. Total disorganisation and not a pleasant experience (and he's had all the money).

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 66 0
Read 2 Comments
overview