H&F Paving Reviews

Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
H&F Paving - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“New Block Paving Let Down- recommended member of...”


written by BEvans9 on 15/02/2016

Went to Checkatrade website in order to have a professional and checked out company and having recently moved to a new area and home, we felt assured of a well known website advertising trade services. The block paving company called H&F Paving, laid the driveway, side entrance, side of garage access and front garden areas but blocks were breaking, cracking, sinking and pooling of water in areas. The work showed unevenness,dips and falling in or away. This all occurred within a few weeks and Heritage was called back. We were asked to pay for materials whilst the work was started and in the stages of being done (not when the work was fully completed as we were initially led to believe). We relied on Checkatrade that endorses Helping you find the right trade or service. The background checks and public feedback ensure that only reliable and trusted tradespeople get work through their website. They make sure that you can find someone outstanding to get the job done. We contacted Checkatrade and put our complaint to them. We were told they would take the complaint seriously. So far the rectification is still proving unsatisfactory, the front and side of our property is like a building site, there is mess, our new upvc is affected by cemen, the blocks are marked, though the blocks are classed by H&F Paving as Marshalls, the dark graphite is more like washed out pitted and various shades of greysite mix has been walked in on the blocks, sand has gone into our drains and some of our previous laid block work has been used but not replaced. The remedial work is fitted in when H&F Paving c/o arranges and we have to continually chase him up with phone calls in order to find out when he gets a man back to our property. Apparently we have to and need to give this company the opportunity to put things right. We still remain unhappy. Over $4,000 of money down the drain and a sorry situation remaining. What Checkatrade state in their letter to us is their recommendation to seek advice from Citizen Advice Bureau on any legal issue. We are sorry we ever went to Checkatrade!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site