Dampserve www.dampserve.com

Dampserve www.dampserve.com
★★★★☆
3.7
67.0% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Dampserve www.dampserve.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Dampserve www.dampserve.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Fantastic company”

★★★★★

written by Adamspanner on 29/10/2023

Fantastic company. Second time I've used them now (2018 & 2023). They recommend the correct treatment and don't sell me a damp proof course. Work was spot on.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Awful work and customer service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by SofiaFFrancisco on 20/09/2023

I've had survey and worked performed in 2019. Having same issue again, tried to contact them by email and phone number no one returned my call.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Highly Recommend Company”

★★★★★

written by on 13/05/2018

Very professional company. Surveyor was on time for the survey and was very knowledgable. Recommended to anyone who wants the problems sorting properly.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“FANTASTIC COMPANY 5*****”

★★★★★

written by John__12345 on 01/08/2016

We had a damp and timber survey carried out by this company on (27/07/2016). The survey was carried out very fast and they organised everything. The report that was issued was very detailed and explained everything a lot better than the mortgage report provided by the bank. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company to a friend and I already have. If I could give more stars, then I would. Regards 

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Damp and Timber Survey”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JuliaYoung on 23/09/2015

this company Dampserve having carried out the Survey (or what they have called it a Quotation/or a survey )when its convenient for them to call it a survey?? on a potential property purchase by myself and my partner , after we pulled out of the sale they decided that when the vendor approached them it was okay to hand over copies/quotation/survey to the vendor with out our knowledge. According to the Royal institute of Chartered Surveyors this is classed as unprofessional and professional negligence and unreasonable competence. The institute has certain morals,standards and integrity that companies should generally go by. All our other surveyors have not acted in this way, and have contacted us to ask our permission to divulge the information. We find this very disappointing. Having looked further into the hard copy of the (Quotation ) I find that actually it is a Quotation for works and not what I originally asked for a Professional Damp and Timber survey, I am not the proprietor , so why would I need a quotation for works?? If that was the case I would have put it out for tender. I feel that this is breaching the Misrepresentation act 1967, & possibly the data protection act principals namely : • obtained only for one or more specified and lawful purpose • kept no longer than necessary • processed in accordance with the rights of the data subject (which are specified in the Act) • kept secure against unlawful processing, or accidental loss or erasure I always thought that having paid for a survey , the survey was my property and me having declined the property, feel that they have used our paid for so called survey to tout for the work with the vendor at our expense, without consulting us. I do not know if they have billed the vendor for the document that was already paid for by ourselves. I might as well have just given the money to the vendor! They did not treat us with any sort of confidentiality and it seems they are only interested in chasing the Quotation/survey up & chasing the buck!! be warned!! If I treated my clients in this way I wouldn't have any left. if I could give a minus 5 star rating I would.

Dampserve's Comment

Written on: 18/04/2016

Hi

We feel that this review is unfair. As you know this is incorrect. We did not issue out your report to the vendor and you know that.

For anyone reading this review, this person was only trying to get his money back from us after pulling out on the purchase on the house we surveyed. We found a lot of issue with the property and therefore Paul pulled out of the sale.

Kind regards
DAMPSERVE

Reply to this comment

Paw8826's Comment

Written on: 18/04/2016

Absolute nonsense readers, if you had paid for a survey , that survey belongs to you, not for any Tom , Dock or Harry to pass onto who ever they feel like. The vendor actually told me over the phone that you had discussed/shown him the report as well as you sending me the email which I still have explaining that you had already given details to vendor, I'm an honest working man who has dealt with contractors whilst Managing large estates for the last 20yrs , yes I pulled out of the purchase as I had paid you to do a job for me which found the issues , so rightly so I pulled out of purchase, my beef is you passing that info on, if the vendor wanted to know the problems he should have paid you to do a survey as I did, you dont just hand over the survey that I paid you for ! you do not pass on information with out gaining consent from the purchaser of the survey....as did all my other surveyors of various types, also I ran my paperwork via review centre as proof as they requested it. lets get the morals right eeh.

Reply to this comment

Paw8826's Comment

Written on: 18/04/2016

All dampserve have to do is admit that they were wrong on this review comments page in this particular situation and I will remove the review after 1 week, it was never about getting any money back , it was about principals...which call me old fashioned but some people just don't have anymore!

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 1 1

“Damp and timber survey report company”

★★★★★

written by on 13/01/2014

Excellent damp proofing company. There fast a efficient service was to the highest standard ever. They left my house clean and tidy after every day, they even hoovered up every day. I would 100% recommend this company to anyone out there.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview