Aerial Force Reviews - www.aerialforce.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.3 / 5
84% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Aerial Force - www.aerialforce.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Aerial Force - www.aerialforce.co.uk

Aerial Force - www.aerialforce.co.uk

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible Service DO NOT USE”

Written on: 09/11/2022 by ShaynaCarver257 (1 review written)

Terrible service and really poor post customer service. I had arranged a visit for my mum, engineer turned up, left in ten minutes (and was very rude to my mum) and that’s what you get for £79 + vat. Complained to company offered and was offered a discount to repair dish. Said I would think about it, 24 hours later issued an email saying if I didn’t pay £79 + vat my debt would go to a debt collection agency. Would certainly Never recommend or Ever deal with this company again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Waited around all day, raised price by double”

Written on: 05/02/2022 by JuliusMiranda (1 review written)

Booked over the phone for a next day appointment. Was told they would be here between 8am and 6pm. They said I would have a 30 minute notice so I can get back home to be there for the fitting. I got a call saying he was around the corner from the property and he couldnt wait 20 mins. They wasted my entire day waiting around. Additionally to this they changed the pricing from £80-£150 on the day. Won't be using them again. Customer service is quick to answer but its almost like they have no connection to the drivers. If you are in a rush for an aerial DO NOT USE AERIALFORCE

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY ”

Written on: 05/01/2022

Please be aware that they have rebranded themselves and come under a few names e.g. Aerial Force and TV Aerial Company. They've also been on Watchdog - just Google "watchdog tv aerial company". Unfortunately, we only realised this after we'd paid them (forcibly). Out story is VERY long so we'll just give you some headlines on why to avoid them at all costs: - FALSE PROMISES: Their Manchester technician, making promises to my heavily pregnant wife, which he didn't keep, regarding the work he'd do to ensure our TVs were safely fixed to the walls before the baby arrived. - REPEATED NO-SHOWS: Their technicians repeatedly didn't turn up at the agreed times (the majority of times they just didn't turn up at all) and ghosted us by phone and text (this happened on at least 6 occasions). - FORCED EARLY PAYMENT: He asked us to sign and pay before he finished the work. When we said we'd rather not until work was fully complete, he said he wouldn't leave the house until we'd done it which left us extremely vulnerable. - UNFINISHED WORK: Once we'd been forced to pay, he promised 'hand on heart' he'd return to finish the work, but he never came back. When we called Aerial Force customer services they said we'd need to pay more for them to come and finish the job. - SHODDY WORKMANSHIP: One TV was slanted. He marked the walls with a permanent marker when measuring up. They fitted soffits by the side of the TV instead of behind so the wires are still not hidden. They left holes in our walls where they tried to hide wires and then claimed they couldn't. - TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE: When calling calmly to report no shows, there were no apologies and often a passive-aggressive tone was used by the representatives.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Johnderwent's Comment

Written on: 09/01/2022

I also used this company. I agree.
They are aggressive and charge a lot for shoddy workmanship.
DONT USE.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“AVOID ”

Written on: 31/12/2021 by Dolan197 (1 review written)

This company is to be AVOIDED at all cost. You will notice that there is NO EMAIL ADDRESS and NO LOCATION ADDRESS anywhere for them. Just a phone number. They remain hidden behind a big black cloak. They will quickly send out a man and a van to get their shoddy work done, get paid and run away. They are Rogue Traders. Check out ‘Rogue Traders’ yep, there they are. I had them in to fit a large television on the wall. Only one man and a van arrived to do the work. Any risk assessment or just common sense would say that this was a two person lift. Yet they send just one man. Without any asking if I could help, I was told to grab the tv and help lift it onto the wall bracket. I’m 80 years old. I asked for a receipt after payment and was given one with under a different company name. Sounds like they use different aliases too.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not use ”

Written on: 10/09/2021 by Carolyn129 (1 review written)

Booked them to instal my tv, they gave me a time between 1-6 and then at 4.30 they call to say they can’t come. Wasted my whole afternoon, do not trust.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not use”

Written on: 12/07/2021 by Stevetv (1 review written)

I needed an aerial at my holiday home, after explaining I had to travel two hours and almost 100 miles an appointment was made. Nobody turned up ! When I called them to ask why I got no apology just asked to make an appointment for the day after. Waste of time and money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible company would not deal with again”

Written on: 26/03/2021 by Audrinaf214 (1 review written)

Terrible company would not deal with again. On the pre-visit call, I described the job in detail, and was told that the cost for what was to be classed as a ‘repair’, would be £69+VAT. I emphasized on the call that the situation wasn’t all that vanilla, but was assured that, given it was a 2 storey house, the cost would be £69+VAT. So on that basis I agreed to the visit. When the engineer arrived, he made an assessment of the work needed but then said it would cost £69+VAT, plus 2 x £89+VAT to extend each of the 2 joined-together cables (by maybe 3 metres). So total of £247+VAT. When I mentioned the fact that the sales agent had said that the cost would be £69, the engineer said that this was only for the most trivial of repairs, and that this didn’t include parts – which by his assessment this came to the additional £178+VAT (despite it being about 6 metres of coax plus 8 connectors). Since this was significantly more than I was counting on spending, I said that I didn’t want to proceed on the day – but was told (quite aggresively) that even so, I’d have to pay the £69 regardless, since it was a diagnostics fee. I am annoyed about the fact that it was not even mentioned at the time of booking, that the total price might be significantly more – and that if I didn’t proceed, I’d have to pay the £69 for diagnostics anyway. The strong impression given was that the price was fixed. Obviously, once the engineer was in my house and asking for money, I felt like I had no other option other than to pay the fee, which I did. I contacted their customer care department twice to discuss - they have ignored my emails.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I paid £150 for them to put up A aerial, The aerial...”

Written on: 17/03/2021

I paid £150 for them to put up A aerial, The aerial poll was all ready their on the roof all they had to do was put up a standard aerial & they cheated me & put up A £5 mine aerial not A standard aerial as agreed, 80% of the time the TV signal SUCKS, A metal coat hanger could do a better (JOB) DO NOT TRUSTED Aerialforce 

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★☆

“Highly recommend this company”

Written on: 03/03/2021 by LexiCaspian (6 reviews written)

Highly recommend this company expensive but work done well. Highly recommend engineer, very lovely gentleman, and great customer service from him. Thank you Aerial force.”

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great reliable very professional ”

Written on: 18/09/2020 by Jada18 (1 review written)

When the TV engineer arrived gave me the quote and carried out the work I needed done a very pleasant guy thank you for your service I will recommend the company to my friends 

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Problem Solved ”

Written on: 17/09/2020 by 338Simpson (1 review written)

The engineer was polite efficient and found the issue within a few minutes and then very capably fixed it no fuss no mess value for money thank you

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Aerials working perfectly.”

Written on: 17/09/2020 by wkThorpe140 (1 review written)

Contacted the company to book a quote,staff on phone were very patient and helpful. From booking to job completed, very efficient company. Guys arrived at time arranged, giving me notice of time of arrival. The workmen had to complete a short risk assessment brief with Health and safety as part of company policy and procedures. The workmen were very polite,friendly and adherded to hygiene and social distancing rules. They wore masks when in the building and at the brief as required. Cannot fault the neat cabling,clipped tidy into corners,conduits and sockets.The guys completed the work and cleaned any mess made. Would recommend to anyone needing any kind of Aerials work. Cost was discussed before work commenced and was as expected within my budget.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Problem with booster”

Written on: 17/09/2020 by Jeff2cal99 (1 review written)

We suddenly lost all reception on our tv (we use freeview). I called Aerialforce in the middle of the afternoon and they said they would try to get to us by 6. They were unable to, but an engineer did come soon after 9 the next morning. They kept me informed throughout. The engineer established that our quite old signal booster had failed and I agreed to have a new one fitted. This he did and was complete in less than 30 minutes. There have been no further problems.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“A professional job that was made to look so easy!...”

Written on: 17/09/2020 by Wright315 (1 review written)

The Engineer arrived on time, & after I explaining the problem, he advised on the work that was required to provide a solution. He gave me a quote which I was more than happy with, so he proceeded to carry out the required work which was completed in no time at all, making it appear so easy. Their was no mess & the Engineer was polite & courteous throughout his visit. I would Definitely Recommend ☆☆☆☆☆

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Aerial service at its best”

Written on: 17/09/2020 by Wood1950 (1 review written)

Had an aerial supplied and fitted by this company amazing job no mess did exactly what they said he would do a reasonable price would highly recommend this company for anyone requiring an aerial Told me a lot what about my old system and with the signal and picture quality I get now is 100 to 1

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Happy with service ”

Written on: 21/02/2020 by Willieq26 (1 review written)

Fast, efficient service. Friendly workers. Job done! Would recommend for family and friends and I would use service again when I mount tv to wall.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic service!!”

Written on: 20/02/2020 by Smaxwell56 (1 review written)

Same day call out, very obliging engineer, sorted my problem out, TV back working in no time, fair price and great service, thanks, I'm your customer for life!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Prompt service ”

Written on: 20/02/2020 by RyleeMooney (1 review written)

The engineer was very professional and knowledgeable in his assessment and diagnose. Very pleased with the service Many thanks

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“Friendly staff and great communication”

Written on: 15/02/2020 by PepeB (1 review written)

Aerial Force came to me by recommendation and I’m very pleased with the service that I have received on two visits. The engineer was friendly and quick to fix a weak signal problem on a communal aerial system. He was also able to fasten some cabling that was loose and checked that residents were receiving a good signal. The engineer took time to make sure that the tv system was working properly.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very good service”

Written on: 14/02/2020 by Curtis154 (1 review written)

Friendly, informative service. Would highly recommend.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview