Opulent Africa Ltd Reviews - www.opulentafrica.com

★★★★★
5.0 / 5
100% of users recommend this
  • Location

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Opulent Africa Ltd - www.opulentafrica.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Opulent Africa Ltd - www.opulentafrica.com

Opulent Africa Ltd - www.opulentafrica.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“8 years of contact”

written by CheetahLady on 09/03/2018

We would thoroughly recommend Opulent Africa for being a very caring and interested Company. We have been using them since 2010 for our safaris and they have been so helpful in organising and arranging these. My husband chooses the places to visit and then all the other details are left to the Company to sort out the when and the how we get there and we just pay the money! We have not had any problems in the past as there are always people to contact in the country should there be a problem. We are off again the Kenya in October and feel very confident that all will be well. I have a health problem and they are always aware of it and suggest some different places as they would suit me better. No contest with other agencies - Opulent all the way

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“South Africa Safari”

written by BillZeisset on 19/07/2016

Just a Marvelous Adventure! Every detail was handled perfectly, we enjoyed ourselves immensely. I definitely recommend Opulent Africa for your African travel! The locations and accommodations were just spectacular! The Safari Staff and Guides were very pleasant and helpful.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic trip”

written by ShilohHowe on 22/06/2016

Opulent Africa very well supported us from idea to actual travel. They have a very sophisticated offering system that gives you a real feel of the journey you could book. The staff were always very helpful, had a lot of insight and good knowledge and ideas. Our travel was smooth and reliable and we truly enjoyed every minute. We would again book with Opulent Africa.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“delivered on all levels”

written by barbarabrupbacher on 14/06/2016

we used Opulent Africa to organize our flights and safari. Not only were they offering the best price in the market, but they also were very helpful and friendly. We got lots of information before we left and they also assisted with luggage storage, transfers, etc. It wasn't a straight forward trip but it all went smoothly and we never had to worry about a thing. It made our holiday an amazing experience and very relaxing. It was well worth the money and I can highly recommend them.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Perfect trip!”

written by WalkenTall on 22/04/2016

I just can't believe what a wonderful trip it was! Thanks to them, we were cared for and pampered every step of the way. I would recommend Opulent Africa to anyone, any time.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Safari to Southern Africa”

written by on 13/04/2016

We just returned from an African Safari to South Africa, Botswana and Zambia. Opulent Africa did a thorough job with all the arrangements, travel details, and preparation. Every special transportation, lodging details, special food requirements, and other details exceeded our expectations. Also Opulent Africa was able to customize details for special tours, sunset cruise on the Zambezi River, etc. We liked the quality of the lodging at each of four camps visited and the experience of the guides, and the overall hospitality. All the reservations and flights were handled well with no surprises. If we decide to return for another safari in the future, we will certainly call Opulent Africa.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Tanzania Safari”

written by on 08/03/2016

They organized a Safari in Tanzania in February. They did a fantastic job, covering all of our request for the trip. We stayed on Kusini Camp in Serengeti, that was an incredible place. The driver was absolutely amazing managing the challenging roads during the trip and moreover had a lot of knowledge of the area, animals, etc...and all our questions were replied vey kindly. He gave us plenty of time to take our pictures and always looked for the best spot to do it. Absolutely perfect trip and amazing experiences organized by Opulent Africa in a perfect way.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Outstanding memories”

written by lwalling on 07/03/2016

My colleague and I went on a short safari in Tanzania in Feb. Opulent Africa worked with us to develop the perfect experience that was rich in wildlife. We went through several iterations in our planning; Opulent Africa was great. Our guide was amazing. He was patient and had a super good sense of humor. He actually had a very good eye for photographic opportunities. I would recommend him without hesitation. We stayed at the amazing Sanctuary Kusini Lodge in the Serengeti for two nights. A spectacular place that I would highly recommend to anyone and everyone. The permanent tents were homey, spacious and very, very tasteful. Beats any temporary camp hands down. the food was brilliant and the managers were warm and welcoming. The area is surging with animals (lots of lions, leopards, a cheetah, giraffe, and the requisite gnus, zebra and antelopes). We also saw the Ngorongoro Crater and Lake Manyana reserves. Each place had a diverse array of animals. Making this a truly memorable experience. This was my third Safari (2nd in Tanzania). Each one has been an amazing and different experience! Everything went according to plan and he did some amazing driving (detours) letting us avoid the Arusha rush hour traffic. Much appreciated!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing honeymoon ”

written by Gomez14 on 20/11/2015

For our honeymoon we chose to go on safari and then fly somewhere else for a relaxing honeymoon. After Talking with the agent and giving her out budget she came back to us with sarfi in south Afica and then on to the Seychelles for the second part. This was beyond our wildest dreams. I couldn't recommended them enough. While we busy arranging our wedding, she was doing her very best to arrange the best honeymoon ever and see didn't disappoint. From the transport to the hotels/lodges we stayed in everything was perfect.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Absolutely Perfect Trip To A Favorite Country”

written by Arrowwiz on 06/11/2015

Every amazing detail was perfect. Guides, drivers, locations, transfers were all flawlessly on time and supportive in every way possible. Arrived during Kenya's conversion to an on-line visa process without a visa and were literally hand carried through a rapid manual visa transit. I am a repeat traveler to Africa and have been there in the hands of top flight operators but nothing compares to our Opulent Africa experience. We were in the hands of people who put together a late added extension to an already planned business trip to Madagascar and handled every detail to perfection. There are simply no words to describe the quality of every detail of this trip. The level of concern and determination to put together a package that met our every request was well beyond anything I have previously experienced in 50 years of world travel. Our itinerary provided numerous opportunities for missed contacts with the Opulent Africa local teams but in every single instance of getting off a plane and working through a potentially complicated process in a foreign country, the OA teams were on time and waiting for us to appear. Perfection!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Unforgettable experience”

written by Sheldonv234 on 04/11/2015

We had an amazing time in Kenya. Everyone was so friendly and nice to us, it was like joining a family at every place. I will never forget touching the baby elephants at the Nairobi sanctuary and feeding the Giraffes or seeing Lions up close, every day we had a new experience and when I thought it couldn’t get better the next day topped the last! John worked with us for weeks to plan the tour fitting in all of our ‘must-see-list’ as well as things we hadn’t even thought about. He was patient with all of my many questions, made changes if we wanted to add something else and quick to respond which helped to take the stress out of the planning as I didn’t know where to start! The properties were beautiful and we even got upgraded at Loldia House and Giraffe Manor. I was worried about the food in Africa but it was surprisingly good, I have never eaten so well! I highly recommend Loldia House and thank the manager for being so kind to my mum. If you go to Nairobi you must visit the elephant place, the babies are so cute. Our game drivers must have thought we were funny getting so excited every time we saw a new animal but it felt like being children again with the excitement. Everyone should go on safari I would happily use Opulent Africa again. The whole trip went without a hitch and from the moment we landed in the Airport we were under their care and felt looked after and safe. It feels like a dream now we are back home, and we just want to go back again! Thank you so much.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic 3 Country Safari - by Opulent Africa”

written by nwlj37GH on 21/10/2015

We have just returned from what we deem as a trip of a lifetime. We visited Zambia , Zimbabwe and Botswana in a 2 week tour and everything went as smooth as silk. The staff at each camp made us feel very welcome , the service levels were unbelievable , nothing was too much for them , the border crossings brilliant with no delays ( crossing the Victoria Falls bridge into Zimbabwe and the Kazangula border over the Zambezi river into Botswana was very special) , the game drives were awesome and the game guides so professional that they found all the animals we wanted to see and more. The camp transfers via a light aircraft flew on time and the views were stunning. The highlight of our tour was the hot air balloon ride in the Busanga Plains in the Kafue National Park - simply breath taking. Our whole trip has left us wanting more and we are already planning a return trip We would like to thank Opulent Africa and their partners for being so amazing and making us feel very special

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“South African Safari”

written by tbonace on 20/10/2015

We had an excellent trip in Africa. Everything went like clockwork and the lodges and guides were excellent. I particularly liked Savannah (and we did have a dinner in the lovely old train car) and only wish we could have stayed longer. Thanks for arranging everything and we will certainly consider you for future trips.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Exactly As Planned”

written by BillGeorgiaUSA on 20/10/2015

We just want to thank you for your work on our behalf. Everything came off with no problems, start to finish on our trip, and we saw a crossing each day we were in the Mara, including one that everybody said was the biggest of the year so far. Also saw your guest book entry at Loldia which was, as you said, a nice change of pace in between Amboseli and the Maasai Mara. Here's hoping you get to take your mother back to Africa!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Never Visit Africa without Opulent!!”

written by Ralph1945 on 20/10/2015

Made our second trip to Africa last June (2015) Opulent provides the absolute best in service and tailors your trip to what YOU want to see and do. Their knowledge is second to none and they use the best of local agents to assist you whenever or wherever a need might arise. If you go to Africa without consulting the people I dealt with , you will only have second rate experience. They are the best I have ever encountered.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Opulent Africa...the best!!”

written by Deefs on 20/08/2014

My wife, sister-in-law and family friend had a two week tour of Uganda and Tanzania arranged from Opulent Africa and it was the trip of a lifetime! My wife and I have traveled the world extensively so I don't say this casually. Our trip was thoroughly planned, expertly guided, had wonderful accommodations and we couldn't have asked for more! I would highly recommend Opulent Africa to plan a similar trip for anyone!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“A Trip of a Lifetime!”

written by LDKelly on 20/09/2013

For years my husband and I have wanted to go on a safari but we wanted to wait until our daughters were old enough to truly enjoy the experience. At 10 and 11 years old it was time. We booked our trip to Tanzania with Opulent Africa and John Harvey. Every aspect of the trip was truly wonderful. John and his team created the perfect itinerary meeting all our requests and going beyond our expectations. Every lodge we stayed in was amazing. Our first night was at the Legendary Coffee Lodge and we wished we could have stayed more than one night it was so great. The food was fantastic and the staff was wonderful. We then went with our driver/guide Stanford from Asilia Africa, who was a true expert, extremely knowledgable and genuinely nice guy to the Tarangire Treetops lodge, after our first drive in the Tarangire National Park. The drives in the park were incredible and Standford made sure that we didn't miss a thing. The Treetops lodge was also incredible with a very friendly staff. It was so much fun to stay in the "tree houses" we all loved it! After two nights, we had another game drive in the Lake Manyara National Park en-route to Ngorongoro Crater Lodge. Again, Stanford ensured that we didn't miss a thing and the Ngorongoro Crater Lodge was beyond our wildest dreams. Having the footed tube filled with warm water upon our return from the drive and the ceramic vases filled with three dozen roses after dinner truly spoiled us! The entire staff at the Crater Lodge were like long lost friends, they were wonderful to our children and Peter taught our 10 year old a napkin folding trick that she will never forget! We were sad to leave Stanford and all the wonderful people at the Crater Lodge but were really looking forward to the migration and the Serengeti. Upon arrival at the airstrip we met our guide and our spotter from the Serengeti Bushtops and we knew that once again we were in very good hands. Within the first two hours, we saw a wildebeest migration and a crocodile kill. The "tents" were amazing! I am not sure they really qualify as tents....with beautiful wooden decks including hot tubes and a bridge linking to the kids' tent and truly a luxury room! The staff here were also amazing. Everyone always had a smile and kind word. They were so wonderful with the kids, both of our daughters want jobs there when they get older. We spent three nights at the Bushtops and loved every minute of our stay! Like most people we met on the trip, we ended our holiday in Zanzibar. We stayed at the Baraza Resort and Spa which was lovely. The food was great and the accommodations were very nice. We had a fun time snorkeling and collecting seashells but would have preferred to spend more time on game drives and in the bush and would skip Zanzibar next time. Other than our lost luggage (I highly recommend carry on only, the laundry service offered by each lodge was superb), every aspect of the trip was wonderful. All our transfers, reservations, flights, etc. were well managed. All of the information provided prior to our departure was accurate and very helpful. Without a doubt this was a trip of a lifetime and we are recommending Opulent Africa to all our friends and anyone else who will listen!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“We just got back from our African adventure and I have...”

written by SteveRoon on 29/08/2013

We just got back from our African adventure and I have to say thanks the folks Opulent Africa for putting our trip together and the folks at the Chongwe River House and River Camp for making our experience nothing short of FANTASTIC! The hosts were incredibly hospitable at the House...more like friends than hosts.  A very special thank you to our guide. His knowledge and enthusiasm made every game drive and boat trip thoroughly enjoyable. At times he seemed even more excited to see some of the animals than our group did, like the hyenas on the night drive our last night there. The sights were just amazing. We saw Lion, Leopard, Hyena, Elephant, Hippo, Jackal, Zebra, Croc, Buffalo, Kudu, Impala, Waterbuck, Bushbuck, Eagle, Stork, Bee Eater...birds of all kind. And to see the night sky in all its glory...including the Milky Way...WOW! I took over 2,000 photos during our stay (I didn't want to miss anything). I'm culling through them now to make a photo book for our group...so hard to narrow down what to include. Every photo of our group shows smiles on our faces. The smiles are genuine and indicative of the wonderful time we had at Chongwe. Sincerely your friends from Georgia in the USA.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing safari vacation ...”

written by Orlyfuller on 24/06/2013

What an amazing Safari vacation!! Thank you for putting together an incredible itinerary . Our family travels a lot and I have always taken my kids as I wanted them to be well traveled and create some awesome memories . My oldest just turned 18 , my youngest is 14 and we were looking for an adventurous vacation. Our itinerary included Cape Town ,Kruger, Victoria Falls and Botswana with multiplies flights , lodges , guides and safari game experiences. Opulent Africa delivered it all. The advisor was so knowledgeable about every aspect of Africa and customized our trip to include everything we wanted to experience . At every stop there was a representative waiting for us to take us to the next flight, transfer, lodge etc.. Very well organized, professional and always on time . The properties were perfect , the food was delicious and the guides were excellent. But above all, the looks in my children’s faces were priceless as we walked with Matt and Kevin from Africa On Foot on a morning safari to see rhinos 20 meters away. We went on a night time game drive looking for animals and saw a lioness with a cub in her mouth as she is moving them to a new den .Another morning drive we were watching lions stalking buffaloes. (The lions were just a few meters away) We also had some exciting close encounters with elephants in Botswana. There were so many WOWS …what a great safari experience ! It was the best vacation and we all can’t wait to go back !

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing Namibia!”

written by sallypuppy on 20/05/2013

We had been planning to go to Namibia for several years and were slightly worried that we might be disappointed. No No No ...we had a truly amazing time. We started in the south at Fish River Canyon, then up to Soussovlei onto Damaraland and finally Etosha.All the camps were very different, both scenerywise, and animal wise. Each camp was so welcoming and friendly. The service we received was perfection. ....from the free laundry service to the many included game drives and explorations. No time to relax! The small 'plane transfers were well managed and efficient. We felt that our every wish would be granted or at least considered as all the staff were so anxious to please and so proud of their wonderful country. As O.A.P.s we both have slight health problems these were sympathetically considered. Thanks to our travel agent Opulent Africa we feel we have had a quite comprehensive view on Namibia and all the country has to offer. Many thanks to all concerned. We have such wonderful memories of a very very happy holiday.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview