Swimming Nature Reviews - www.swimmingnature.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3 / 5
46% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Swimming Nature - www.swimmingnature.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Swimming Nature - www.swimmingnature.com

Swimming Nature - www.swimmingnature.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“DISAPPOINTING”

Written on: 29/11/2019 by Victoriaz452 (1 review written)

Disappointing experience with Swimming Nature I'm sorry to say. Their curriculum that wasn't accurately described to us and didn't suit our daughter. They co-taught our 6 year-old with a 4 year-old, and at a much lower level. When I flagged it, was assured it would change. But nothing changed. And when tried to withdraw and get refunded for the remaining sessions, was refused any refund.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Swimming nature”

Written on: 04/03/2018 by JonahFaulkner (1 review written)

Very disappointed - we started in September but had several teacher swaps which isn't helpful. My daughter really enjoyed her lessons but these were stopped abruptly with only an email!! Our teacher was lovely but I'm not impressed with the company overall.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Love the London classes- fab teachers & staff!”

Written on: 15/02/2017

Swimming Nature has totally turned around our 3 year old son's fear of the water-- now he can't wait for his turn in the pool every week! His prior experience of swimming lessons with a rival children's swimming programme left him panicking and crying at the thought of ever having to go into the pool again. Swimming Nature has changed all that. After only 1 lesson in the pool at the Marriott Regent's Park, our 3 yr old went from being terrified of the water to asking every day thereafter if it was his day to go to the pool again! By the following week he was still so eager for his next lesson that we decided to take advantage of his newfound enthusiasm and see if we could arrange extra lessons to put his water phobia firmly behind him. The regional manager was extremely supportive, letting us know when there were extra slots available during the week to pick up extra lessons. He also coordinated the different instructors so that all were familiar with our son's situation before he had his next lesson with them. Though he had a different instructor for each of the extra lessons, it was seamless for him and he loved it-- and the extra attention from a new person each time! We are amazed at the progress he made with Swimming Nature in just 4 lessons. We are definitely converts to their approach and the attention each instructor gives each individual child. It has changed everything for us and our son!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mav1976's Comment

Written on: 03/08/2017

Hmmm. sounds like a suspect review. Worded like its been written by someone internal to their company. Im wary.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“avoid appalling and terrible service ”

Written on: 28/09/2016 by Preya (1 review written)

constant cancellations and terrible service I don't know who manages that place but there is no business sense or strategy in place. Simple fall back plans overlooked. last minute cancellation and sarcastic and lazy admin who would rather lose money than look for solutions for people

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Great instructors, shockingly poor admin ”

Written on: 02/08/2016 by RoseCompton37 (1 review written)

We have been swimming with Swimming Nature for years- when they first opened in Edinburgh, it was great- there was a very helpful person in charge. However, when he left, the service went downhill rapidly. There was no -one available at the Edinburgh venue and the local admin person was also a swimming teacher which did not work. HQ in London never return messages, lessons are cancelled at short notice and terms/conditions of booking/rescheduling were changed recently WITHOUT advising the customer! Having trying for weeks to re-book (HQ have never returned calls), I have given up and gone somewhere else. The swimming teachers themselves are great but this company lets itself down badly with very poor and centralised admin and lack of care for their customers. The last straw was no medals available for the children at the end of term and then no badges available when children reached their goal. At £18 for a 30 minute lesson, there are now better competitors out there!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Flawed”

Written on: 22/01/2016

Excellent and committed instructors, helpful call centre staff, let down by poor administration. I can only comment on the experience at the London venue that we've been sending our daughter to for three terms. The venue has had constant cancellations due to pool equipment malfunctions (at least four in the last term and now one in this term, despite categorical assurances that a full renewal repair had been carried out). The promise to make refunds have not been actioned and the first refund for missed sessions last year has only now been issued (more accurately, I've had verbal confirmation that the payment has now left their account - it has not appeared on my statement yet...) - this required three separate requests over a two month period and the repeated sharing of bank details. The call staff are very polite and try to be helpful and the company is proactive about sharing information (and making promises to rectify the situation) but this does not translate into the effective management of the problems experienced. Constant cancellations have resulted in our child not progressing as she should, as she constantly needs to return to confidence building at the last stage she was at, rather than moving ahead more fluidly. This effect is compounded if the other child in the double session is less confident or less experienced than your own child These lessons are expensive and service delivery should really be vastly improved.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“PLEASE DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY”

Written on: 23/06/2014 by lesleyloo (2 reviews written)

Don't actually know where to start, as had so many problems in such a short time with Swimming Nature, Edinburgh. £18.00 a lesson! For this I expect the best of the best, and I can assure you, we certainly have not received that! Booked an 8 week course. To date my son has had 4 different teachers and he still is not finished. Lessons on average last about 22 minutes, NOT 30 as stated. Shocking customer service. Cancelled lesson. LACK of communication, emails not replied to, telephone calls not returned. On day of phoning head office to complain I gave up after the 32nd phone call. Engaged, probably everyone else complaining aswell. Pool is tiny, and only half is available for the lessons so, 3 lessons in 1 sessions means maximum of 9 people in a VERY small area. Kids bumping into each each, even teachers! Clashing of heads all the time, especially when doing back-stroke. Don't know how there has not been an accident yet. Could go on more but think I've said enough apart from the teacher my son was suppose to get was brilliant. Just a shame he has not had him very much! I don't mind paying the extortionate price of £18.00 for a swimming lesson but what I do mind is not receiving the service they say they pride themselves on providing. I was expecting some sort of compensation regarding this but don't think I'll be holding my breath. Even though they have admitted that I have experienced lots of problems.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“Poorly managed”

Written on: 26/01/2014 by BelaGur (2 reviews written)

Despite the fact that Instructors are very good as a parent of two kids taking one to one &40 per 1/2 lessons I feel that swimming nature is very poor value for money. I've been their client for two years now, and it has been countless number of last minute venue/ instructor changes and cancelations. Due to that quiet of few lessons were lost and payments not reimbursed. They can offer you a credit for the next term, but if you are fed up and don't want to deal with them further- your money is lost. Rescheduling lessons is very difficult.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“A friend recommended Swimming Nature to me for my...”

Written on: 21/10/2013

A friend recommended Swimming Nature to me for my three month old baby as I wanted him to be confident in the water (unlike me!) and also have some fun with it. I'm so glad she did as we are both having a great time and the swimming instructor is FANTASTIC! He has a brilliant rapport with the children and adults alike. I think Swimming Nature is good value for money and creates an environment that is safe and friendly for all. The office staff are also great!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant Tuition”

Written on: 14/10/2013

My grandson was, orginally, learning through Seriously Fun Swimming at Chertsey and they were quite good. However, Swimming Nature took over and, my goodness, the difference and speed of learning. The coaches get in the water to show new and difficult strokes, give a lot of encouragement and still have time for a bit of fun. My eight-year old grandson has now learnt all the strokes and is working on stamina for distance. Very impressive.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent”

Written on: 15/06/2013 by Rafimum1 (1 review written)

Both of my children attended swimming nature classes. They are expensive but well worth it. The instructors very well qualified and very good with the kids. They have a great team behind the scenes who are very willing to change and accommodate you. Managers don't mind swapping and changing and if your a busy working mum, that's a godsend. When I haven't been for a couple of weeks I can see the improvements in my sons swimming. Best asset of swimming nature are the instructors. Love the feedback after every lesson. They try very hard to keep the same instructor and that makes a huge difference because children build a relationship with the guys. If there is a change they have the curtesy to tell you. All in all I'm really happy with what they have done over the last ten years.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic lessons at swimming nature”

Written on: 31/05/2013

My son is six and has not had swimming lessons since he was a baby. Reasonably confident in the water, he was not making much progress going to the pool with me, wanting to cling on to me or rest on a noodle. I decided to get him some fast track lessons as we are going to a French campsite with a big pool complex in the summer and I want him to be really confident and able to swim. He has just finished a series of four half-hour lessons with swimming nature and I am blown away by his progress. His teacher was amazing, so patient, attentive, always saying just the right thing to motivate and move things forward. He had one to one lessons which are not cheap but were worth every penny. After the first lesson he could float on his own, on his front and back, push off from the side and swim a short distance. He was delighted to learn a simple trick to help him breathe underwater. On the second lesson he swam about 8 metres on his back and was breathing with his full face in the water on his front. He won a badge for floatation, another the following day, and he loved the progression book he was given. It is very clear what he is going to do next, which he really likes, as he can challenge himself. In the last two lessons he learned to tread water, dive down to pick up objects, practised swimming on his front and back and is well on the way to proper side breathing for front crawl. Best of all he was glowing with pride. As soon as he got home, "Daddy, I'm so proud of myself". I've never heard him say that before about anything. He describes his teacher as "the best" and the whole experience as "awesome". The pool was lovely and we were sent lots of useful details, including a picture of the pool, before we started. I found booking easy and the guy I dealt with worked very hard to try to find weekly lessons for us. A the moment we are on a waiting list for weekly lessons which are convenient for us - though we would go out of our way to attend these lessons even if they were further from home or at a less convenient time.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Good For Technique Improvement”

Written on: 25/03/2013 by Nathanrya (0 reviews written)

Have now been having lessons with Swimming Nature for 3 weeks. I booked as I really wanted to focus on my front crawl. Each time I want to do some exercise in the pool I really struggle to do any decent distance with this stroke. My instructor is young guy who cealry knows what he is talking about and has listened to my issues and therefore focuses on these as well as introducing some good tips for overall performance. I attend the Baker Street location where the pool is a good lenght (I think 20m) and the setting is good for lessons. Good experience so far and would recommend to any adult looking to improve technique.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview