Create Fitness Reviews - www.createfit.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
5 / 5
100% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Create Fitness - www.createfit.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Create Fitness - www.createfit.com

Create Fitness - www.createfit.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Why not celebrate the opening of sport venues with...”

Written on: 20/03/2021 by PartyHorse (1 review written)

Why not celebrate the opening of sport venues with swimming. No matter how old you are, whether you are a swimmer, or always wanted to learn to swim, even if you are afraid of water as I was. My teacher is the most incredible teacher who has given me confidence and taught me to swim. He is very patient, has a sense of humour, is dedicated, kind and persuasive at encouraging you to do what you want to achieve. My friend and I simply love him. We would highly recommend him to anyone. If you are looking for an excellent and amazing swimming coach at any level, he is always the one to contact, every time. If you are not sure, try for yourself and see, you are guaranteed to not be disappointed. Thank you very much to him. Bristol UK

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“1 length to 1 mile in 6 months”

Written on: 16/01/2018 by fergusadam (1 review written)

When I had my first lesson with a man in Oct 2016 I could just about make my way to the end of a 20m pool. I had no technique and needed about 5 minutes to compose myself before another. I hated swimming. In July last year, I am so proud to say that I did the 1 mile Great North Swim. I'm doing the 2-mile this year. His approach is brilliant - every lesson felt like I was taking huge strides - or rather strokes forwards. Thank-you to my teacher, for giving me the opportunity to do something I never thought was possible.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I should have done this years ago!”

Written on: 03/10/2017 by SteveB74 (1 review written)

My partner bought me a course of stroke development lessons with an instructor as a birthday present. I was really quite nervous about going to the pool and having to do front crawl infant of a coach, but he is the sort of person that you instantly warm to. I was put right at ease, and looked forward to each of the development challenges. we worked through the drills in a logical order, building on each element week by week, with plenty of time for me to go away and practise in between. The instructor uses some pretty clever software on his iPad to film your stroke, and this really helped me to understand how to improve, both under the water and on the recovery part of the stroke. I would recommend his approach to anyone, if you have an interest and want to improve, but don't know how to, get in touch!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Top class swim instructor ”

Written on: 02/10/2017 by Carl678 (1 review written)

I thought I should let other people know if they are thinking of using a swim coach then don't waste any more time looking and instead just contact the person I dealt with @ create fitness Bristol & benfit from his vast knowledge & experience into making you a faster stronger & much improved swimmer no matter what stroke you use. I contacted this man & have been using him to greatly improve my stroke and the guy is a magician when it comes to making you a better & more confident swimmer. He is a very calm, patient, knowledgeable coach & passionate about making you a better swimmer from the first session. He never rushes the coaching & gives you constant feedback & encouragement in each session. With the added bonus of a perfect pool setup and with him videoing you as you swim to show what things you were doing wrong is a huge benefit & the quickest way to improve using his instruction & coaching. I would fully recommend this man to anyone who wants to improve any aspect of their swimming no matter how good or bad they think they are. I myself will continue using him to benefit me improving my other strokes. You can even check out his online swim coaching tips & like I said this guy is a magician in the coaching world of swimming.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Highly recommended swimming coach”

Written on: 18/09/2017

I took on swimming a few years ago after my doctor recommended it to manage back pain following a car accident however my limited abilities (I learnt breaststroke largely by myself) meant that I started to feel frustrated in the pool. I decided to get professional advice and booked my first ever swimming lesson with the person I dealt with about a year ago. This was one of the best decisions I made! The few bad habits that I had picked up over the years were quickly corrected and I now feel much more confident with my breaststroke technique. After a few further sessions, I was able to swim front crawl as well, and I am now planning to learn backstroke. Highly recommended!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“We can swim!”

Written on: 01/09/2017 by LilianCopeland121 (1 review written)

Before we started working with the person I dealt with on our swimming my partner could not swim at all, I could hardly swim but not with a recognisable stroke. In less than a year later we have been swimming and snorkelling in the Pacific Ocean, the Andaman Sea and the Lybian Sea. Our experiences during our holidays have been transformed by our new found ability to swim and the confidence we now have in the water. He uses a relaxed coaching style that focuses on constant improvement while breaking down each stroke into easy to practice parts. We would recommend him to both beginners and experienced swimmers who wish to improve their swimming.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Transformed my relationship with the water”

Written on: 07/08/2017 by ClareCarter73 (1 review written)

I cant recommend Create Fitness highly enough, I could barely swim when I first went but after 3 lessons felt calm and confident in the water, and even completed a sprint triathlon. The lessons are well structured as to not feel overwhelming but still made huge progress each time. The instructor had the perfect balance of relaxed good humour and an attention to technical detail. I would recommend to anyone looking to learn to swim or improve their technique at any level. Hugely enjoyable and excellent value for money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent, exactly what i was looking for”

Written on: 28/07/2017 by hillsj (1 review written)

I finally admitted that I needed to get some adult swim lessons just after the birth of my daughter. The biggest hurdle for me was not the water, but the thought that as an adult I should already be able to swim and admitting to another person I needed to be taught. Any fears about this, or actually swimming were very quickly put to rest by the excellent instructor, and a very thorough well explained and advised set of 4/5 lessons followed. Having only stopped going due to location and convenience of my local branch of the gym instead, the lessons and instructor are very poor in comparison and will soon be returning to the create fit team for a few more lessons. In short, well worth every penny, and exactly what I was looking for. Very good knowledge, explanation and practice drills. Thank you.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Helpful, friendly, precise coaching”

Written on: 26/07/2017 by hilos (1 review written)

As an adult new to swimming, I was quite anxious and very self conscious about getting started so late. The person I dealt with is super patient, helpful and attentive and friendly.. He is always quick answer any queries about the site, or bookings. The block booking system is also a good deal. I totally recommend the person I dealt with and his teaching.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I'd always done a bit of swimming to keep fit but...”

Written on: 20/07/2017 by RachelBrodie (1 review written)

I'd always done a bit of swimming to keep fit but never knew what I was really meant to be doing so I booked a lesson with them to get some advice. It is fair to say that he has transformed my swimming technique. Due to his help and encouragement I have gone from a bit of pool swimming to entering a 10K open water event - something I had always wanted to do but thought was impossible. As well as advice during the lessons he has provided me with a training plan and support to enable me to achieve my swimming goals. He is an excellent teacher and I would highly recommend him to anyone.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“First Ever Swimming Lessons”

Written on: 19/07/2017 by auntsusan (1 review written)

It took me 4 months to cash in the swimming lesson vouchers I was given as a present because I was so ashamed of my appalling floundering in the water and the fact that in my late 60's I had never had a swimming lesson. The instructor was amazing he never once made me feel a fool and gave me so much encouragement that I had some confidence in the water and began to love the lessons. He carefully unpicked my mistaken attempts at breast stroke and with good explanations as to why and how put the correct arms, legs, glide and breathing movements into place. I am so very grateful to him and enjoy the water so much more now. I would highly recommend him as a teacher to any elderly beginner or to anyone low on confidence. The website for booking and what to do was easy to use and all very well explained.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant! ”

Written on: 18/07/2017 by SallyMcCullagh (1 review written)

I was encouraged to have a lesson with them after signing up for my first triathalon. While I could swim i had never had a lesson and my technique was weak at best and I could only do breast stroke. I was so nervous when I turned up, having visions of just getting embarrassed and frustrated. But he was so calm, listeneing to my fears but with reassurance and logic he instantly put me at ease. He took me through some very simple but effective exercises which all came together with such ease. I was so surprised and left the pool with the biggest smile on my face. Since then and with one successful triathalon under my belt I'm now booked up for a session of six lessons with him. Im determined to try and conquer my fear of crawl. I have every faith that if anyone can get me there it will be him.!! If you are in any doubt just book up with them, beginner or experienced swimmer, he is more than worth the commitment! Plus he is a thoroughly nice guy too! Thank you 

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“FAB personal swimming training”

Written on: 18/07/2017 by BissMcc (1 review written)

I had one private lesson to give me some help with improving my crawl technique. I was given some excellent one on one tuition which has made all the difference. I would highly recommend these lessons. Many thanks

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very highly recommended”

Written on: 18/07/2017 by AlistairH (1 review written)

Sorted out my stroke in super-fast time, gave very clear instructions and kept focusing on the most important flaws one at a time rather than confusing me trying to fix everything at once. Very motivating too, especially seeing the improvements on video. Very enjoyable and highly recommended!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic swimming coach”

Written on: 17/07/2017 by SyndiaHolt (1 review written)

The instructor filmed my swimming in my first lesson. He then explained, using the video, what I wasn't doing quite rightly ... my front crawl changed for the better in that 1/2 hour. I thoroughly enjoyed each and every lesson I had with him. I always felt like I had learnt something new, improved and gained confidence after each lesson. I loved his patience and passion - he would never get tired of repeating the techniques / drills that I needed doing. He is a great listener, caring and encouraging. He would always ask how I felt the swimming was coming along, if I had concerns and would provide guidance and advice. I have gone from being barely able to swim to now swimming over 2000 metres as well as doing open water swimming.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very happy, could not fault”

Written on: 17/07/2017 by garbun01 (1 review written)

The instructor has helped my swimming enormously, he's easy to get on with and always maintains a very encouraging and positive disposition. Would have no hesitation in recommending him.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I Can Swim!”

Written on: 17/07/2017 by Leytonhouse (1 review written)

I turned 50 this year and decided it was about time I learned how to swim. When I first met the instructor I could barely manage a length but through his tuition (and patience!), my confidence and technique improved immeasurably - I now enjoy being in the water and swim regularly. He is an excellent coach. He has a warm, friendly manner and knows how to get the best out of people. I left every session motivated to practice and improve - thank you

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I now love swimming because of these guys”

Written on: 17/07/2017 by Kateadam (1 review written)

I signed myself and my brother up for swimming lessons with them, as we had been talking about improving our swimming for years as we were very weak swimmers. We'd set ourselves a challenge of completing a mile open water swim nine months down the line, and I was terrified by the prospect. I had no confidence in the water at all, and didn't even want to put my face in the water on our initial lesson. The instructor  was so easy going, and immediately made the both of us feel relaxed and at ease (we had joint lessons which really helped motivate us both.) We focussed on front crawl, and he broke the stroke technique down into drills, slowly, each week adding in new elements. I had a huge crisis of confidence a few lessons in, but he was so patient and really took the time to make me feel happy and relaxed in the water. I'm amazed at the difference in my swimming now - I also genuinely enjoy being in the water, whereas this time last year I was terrified. I can't recommend them highly enough.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best thing I ever did for my swimming”

Written on: 17/07/2017 by HendersonAJW (1 review written)

I'd always been a two-length freestyle flake; had to stop gasping for air & envying those who could effortlessly cruise. I never learned to swim properly as a kid and made it up as I went along. Don't know why I put off having lessons for so long. When I eventually decided to go for it, I had one of the best learning experiences I can remember. Calm, patient and supportive. I couldn't believe how much better I felt in the water after only the first hour. I've never enjoyed swimming more and now feel like one of those effortless swimmers I always admired; although still learning! If you've never been taught proper strokes or you just want to brush up your technique, I'd highly recommend Create. don't put it off for as long as I did. There's a whole world of water out there!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“From beginner to aquathlon swimrun event in 6 months”

Written on: 16/07/2017 by jts59 (1 review written)

I am 65. In November, I couldn't swim a 25m width of Hengrove pool without stopping exhausted, despite the fact that I could run for miles while breathing easily, so I decided to have a 6-for-5 block of lessons with them. By practising what he showed me at least a couple of times a week at my local pool in between lessons, the ease of my swimming breathing became similar to that of my running breathing, and the techniques I learned enabled me to complete a novice open water aquathlon less than 6 months later (i.e., a swim/run, 400m/2.5k). The astonishment and exhilaration I felt on achieving this must be similar to how it was learning to run as a child, and now I can't stop doing either! I would never have had the confidence to even enter this event but for their encouragement, expertise and honest feedback; his particular style of mentoring leaves plenty of room for you to feel you are actively participating in your own learning, which adds to your sense of achievement. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone for swimming tuition, and indeed my partner, who was very suspicious of going along to the lessons I had bought her as a present, was instantly enthused by the progress she made in lesson one.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview