Europa Liverpool Student Accommodation Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3 / 5
67% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Cleanliness

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Europa Liverpool Student Accommodation - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Europa Liverpool Student Accommodation

Europa Liverpool Student Accommodation

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“Lovely place to live!”

Written on: 25/03/2017 by Student123Han (1 review written)

I have lived in this accommodation for my whole three years at university. It's a lovely and friendly place to live, with a great management team running it. The team are really helpful and keen to help if I've ever needed it. I have a bronze room which is a great size, all rooms are ensuite too which is perfect. The maintenance team are good and fix any problems quickly. The accommation has security gaurds that work every night, so it feels like a safe place to be. It's the perfect commute… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant halls - love it”

Written on: 24/03/2017 by 384Price (1 review written)

Living at Europa is great. Both the kitchen and bedrooms are spacious and modern with a large 3/4 bed. It takes 15 minutes maximum to walk to uni (mount pleasant) and 10 to walk into town. Also, the staff are caring and very helpful with whatever is needed, hosting events throughout the year offering food and drink for any occasion. I have enjoyed it here so far with my great flatmates and living in a comfortable, homely room it can't get much better for me… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Bug problem ”

Written on: 09/07/2015 by Umarm (1 review written)

Not sure about all the buildings but ours had a serious cockroach problem , had them all over the kitchen and even in my room, was horrible and never sorted… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Happy enough to return for a second year”

Written on: 27/07/2014 by WRoberts12345 (1 review written)

Writing as a parent of a student staying at Europa it is important to know our daughter was in good hands as many parents would. The move in day went well. The room clean only a couple of drawers needed cleaning and sofa seen better days but was replaced on request with a new one. The mattress also replaced an although clean wan not new but on request on the day was replaced with a new one and although slightly thin a mattress topper resolved this. the girls had serious problems with one of the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“It was reasonable”

Written on: 08/04/2014 by 136O'Grady (1 review written)

The Room was dirty when I moved in and had to be scrubbed down before I could unpack The bed is uncomfortable as hell, you can feel the springs coming through, although there is handy storage underneath it There are fire alarms at the most awful times, this is down to people being idiots There's a fair bit of noise inside and outside the building, especially in the early hours of the morning, I found myself being woken at least 4 nights a week by someone screaming and shouting outside and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Insect Infestation Nightmare!!! AND NO COMPENSATION”

Written on: 25/01/2014

Although this particular Halls of Residence is placed in an ideal location for many students here in Liverpool, it does have many downsides. For a bronze en-suite (£5400 for 50 weeks) I feel as though I'm not getting any value for money. We have had our fair share of maintenance issues (Our TV didn't work for 3-4 weeks; our lights would go out regularly; our microwave and oven broke; we were out of hot water for over a week) all of them being repaired sooner or later however one issue that has… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Europa2014's Comment

Written on: 28/01/2014

Having seen this review we would like to state that we deem this to be an unfair reflection of the actual events. The oven and Microwave were replaced within 24 hours of the issue being raised. There was a number of problems with the hot water and we had a number of contractors out to resolve the issue as soon as possible. We deem health and safety to be one of our main priorities and would never have left any flat completely without water for a week. Yes there have been issues with small bugs in one flat and we did take the issue seriously from the beginning, sending our own cleaners up to the flat multiple time and have taken the advice of pest control as to the best way to eliminate the problem. There have only been reports of a few bugs in one flat and is not a reflection of the entire Europa Property. We are extremely disappointed that you feel this way as we feel we have tried to resolve any issues as quickly as we possibly could. Thank You.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ruby.h's Comment

Written on: 29/01/2014

We were out of hot water between the dates of 5th till the 13th of November according to your records. It’s not so much the maintenance issues that has concerned me; wherever you are you will get the odd break and leak; however it’s the fact that the bugs shouldn’t have been there in the first place. For the money we are paying, insects should not have been an issue and should’ve been dealt with before we had moved in. The fact that we are living with insects leads me to believe we are entitled to compensation because like I said, they shouldn’t have been there in the first place.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
overview