Home Enhancing Plastics Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.4 / 5
40% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Home Enhancing Plastics - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Home Enhancing Plastics

Home Enhancing Plastics

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Home Enhancing Plastics - terrible terrible terrible !!”

Written on: 02/12/2015 by Pollardsc395 (1 review written)

Told it was rehau lie,told it would be cat A heat retention, lie it is C. Internal wall thermo lite breeze block cant be drilled as will shatter so tv cant be put up. (they knew this was going on it. Windows cant be opened or closed if the key is in window. Inside sills plastic beading totally yellowed been up less than 2 years. Window glass not british kite mark. Electrics run off a spur from my sitting room instead of own circuit as discussed when i ordered it. Going damp because ground level above engineering bricks. Inside plastering so bad had to have it papered as too rough to paint. Workmen left to their own devices no one ever checked their work and i had constant problems and had to police the workmen constantly. I should have made sure that everything they promised from the german rehau conservatory, A rated etc was in writing as it was all sales talk and non of it was delivered. They also said that they were Fensa registered(they are) but they implied that the conservatory would be covered, infact FENSA do not cover conservatories so i had no where to go except court and i felt too poorly after all the stress to do that.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent Quality and Service”

Written on: 09/03/2015 by ChaceMacPherson1989 (1 review written)

Home Enhancing Plastics, recently completed our conservatory to a very high standard. We first contacted the person I dealt with,who listened to our requirements, with no high sales pressure, and explained the process. Another guy came to our house to discuss the finer details and what they could offer us. The gathered alternative quotes, but found Gome Enhancing Plastics to be good on price and quality. We decided to go ahead, once the plans and design were in place the work began, with the workforce arriving, with no fuss and no mess the workmen were polite, hard working and tidy throughout the process. We are so pleased with the end result and what was good to see was the workmen tidying up and removing all rubbish from the site. The after sales service is excellent... I would highly recommend this company and the people who looked after us all through the completion.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great service more than happy”

Written on: 14/08/2014 by 348Brown (1 review written)

Great service from start to finish and the quote was also very competitive,some work was carried out extra at no expense to me and i would and have recommended this company to my friends. The new windows have really improved the look and comfort of my house and the conservatory has been used so much i dont know how we managed without it!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“upvc door and windows”

Written on: 12/02/2014 by Tomjen (1 review written)

Very satisfied with the whole package from quote to completion The fitters were very studious completing the job in double quick time and clearing all the debris away Thanks you have transformed the front of our house

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor Quality Workmanship”

Written on: 21/11/2013 by Bubba20 (0 reviews written)

Good quality product let down by poor fitting and poor management, I have a good quality conservatory because I would not accept poor work, this Company sets low standards of workmanship and fails to achieve them. Walls needed rebuilding floors not level cheap fittings which were removed and replaced at our own expense. I had to list all snags and take time off work because the manager couldn't be bothered. I have a nice conservatory not because of them but in spite of them. The tiler made the comment that this was the worst floor he had ever had to lay tiles on. If you are a customer of an organisation like this do not pay up front and demand your expected level of quality and workmanship. Persevere it will be worth it in the end do not be bullied. Be prepared however that when you write a review you may be subjected to written verbal attacks from the Company who are frightened that they will lose business and are quite frankly embarrassed to be put on public forum.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Homeenhancingplastics's Response to Bubba20's Review

Written on: 21/12/2013

This customer has for some reason desided to discredit my company after having a fantastic job done.People should be aware that not everyone is genuine in this world and he is a pityful excuse of a man who hides behind a computer rather than picking up the phone.I did over £500 worth of work for free and even replastered areas that were nothing to do with me.The snag list he mentions took exactly 8 minutes to do and at any time I had a call from him I the owner , not manager went to see him,It was always on a civil basis but on the last visit I noticed his line of questioning was very confrontational only to find out I was being illegally recorded by his brother inlaw.I ask you ! Whe we finished he paid my balance cheque and thanked me for a great job and propt service all this was to my face.He has know under several different names put this report online.All I can say is he is a very sad individual with not a lot going on in his life and too much spare time.Please check out my feedback it is totally unblemmished.I have been in the industry for 28 years and without doubt as you can imagine come across some difficult customers but this one shines above all.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Fongy's Response to Bubba20's Review

Written on: 02/12/2015

I had exactly the same experience except i dont have a nice conservatory! . They said it would be rehau when i was buying it. They lied. It doesnt even have british standard glass with kite mark. Its a category C hear rating i specifically asked for an A rated conservatory. They started 5 November and finished it 24 December. ^ weeks of stress, arguing and shabby work!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Bubba20's reply to Fongy's Comment

Written on: 04/12/2015

I am sorry to read that you have also received poor, stressful service from this organisation. You may be subjected now to the same written personal abuse and incorrect comments, you should treat it with the same contempt as I did but cover as many sites as you can to get the message out there what this company promises and then what it fails to deliver I hope you end up getting satisfaction but don't hold your breath?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 3 Comments
overview