Ultra Energy Global Reviews - www.ultra-energy.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1 / 5
0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Ultra Energy Global www.ultra-energy.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Ultra Energy Global www.ultra-energy.co.uk

Ultra Energy Global www.ultra-energy.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Warning they are back”

Written on: 31/03/2014

Warning to all: They are back, cold calling to my number on the TPS, refusing to give out their number and being aggressive when I told them not to call again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“More lost deposit”

Written on: 19/07/2013

Ultra Energy Global Ltd - Solar Panels I also was visited by a Salesman after cold calling. At the end I was very interested but would not sign up so. The salesman wrote an additional clause into the standard contract "Deposit Protected subject to Equity Release to pay Balance" Ultra Energy Global Ltd accepted the deposit and therefore the clause. I was unable to find a suitable Equity Release deal so canceled while waiting the return of my deposit refreshrecovery contacted me the deposit is… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Gone into Administration, 2 grand deposit lost”

Written on: 02/04/2013

Yes, they have gone into administration and i attended the Administration meeting today in Skelmersdale. As a lay person i was totally confused. I was visited by Ultra's salesman who gave me a price of £11,000. When i said interesting, i'll let you know, the salesman sat in his car across the road for over an hour and came back with a better offer of £9266. I agreed to this and paid the 25% deposit by Bank Transfer. I did get a carboned copy contract so i have evidence. The meeting today… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Nid47's Comment

Written on: 29/05/2013

i had this company but mine r fitted but what happens if it gos wrong enid doncaster

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Gone Bust”

Written on: 28/03/2013 by makkem (1 review written)

Seems these have gone into Administration. Received letter from Administrators yesterday. Spoke to them earlier today, little chance of getting money back… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Ripped off”

Written on: 15/03/2013

We had solar panels fitted November the 1st.After waiting 3 months for MCS certificate We now know they have gone into adminastration, now we have been told by Evergreen the company that are dealing with it that we are going to have to pay £500 to get the MCS certificate [no way] there must be other ways we are not been ripped off again… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Thermodynamic Heating Syatem”

Written on: 15/03/2013

I ordered a heating system on Nov 2nd. Promised to fit it within 3 Weeks. Visited by a rep on the 19th Nov,who said they had been let down by the supplier of these units. Would I like to have a different system put in. This system was £3000.00 extra . So Irefused this offer and asked for my original deposit back, have rung to ask about this matter 8 times and now there is no answer from the company. Does anyone know the correct e.mail for ultra-energy. they have dissapeared from the map… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“ultra energy con”

Written on: 14/03/2013

this company is still traiding and needs to be taken through this country,s legal system i have the same problem as others, with no paperwork sent to me. [name removed] has to be made accountable for this companys delays and failures to customers. with no guarantees there must be someone to help in dispair'… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Ultra Energy Global goes into administration”

Written on: 23/01/2013

We had our solar system installed by UEG, 2 weeks ago and didn't receive our invoice or MCS certificate 'within a few days' as was promised. On chasing them up today for the outstanding bits of paperwork, I have discovered that they went into administration last Friday. We were put in touch with EvergreenPV who have been very helpful. Evergreen were the suppliers of equipment to UEG. We still haven't got the invoice or MCS! Here's hoping and waiting… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Almar's Comment

Written on: 27/01/2013

We had ours fitted with them last week 22.1.13 inverter was from china not Australia as salesman stated. Hubby phoned them up they have gone onto administration. Gave a number to call they can't tell us anything yet as meetings are going on.
Havnt got the insurance certificate we paid for nor the paperwork so we can get the money from our utility supplier.

We cancelled cheque so are waiting for them tocome to us.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Papps's Comment

Written on: 29/01/2013

we had our system fiitted 7 december still had no certificate not sure what to do will try evergreen and see if they can point me in the right direction unimpresed wiltshire

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Hrnetwork1's Comment

Written on: 28/01/2013

We are in the same situation - I have registered with the administrator

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Thenavigator's Comment

Written on: 06/02/2013

Can you please advise how to register with the administrator?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

James646's Comment

Written on: 06/02/2013

Refresh Recovery. are the administrators. Based in Manchester. Review Centre do not allow us to write phone numbers so you will have to look it up.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Thenavigator's Comment

Written on: 07/02/2013

Thanks for that. We have this morning sent a letter to UEG on the basis that the Administrators will pick it up but now also posted a request on Refresh Recovery's site for them to contact us. Yesterday I had been in touch with EvergreenPV who had someone ring me as a 3rd party providing potential assistance. They have been tasked to provide MCS accreditation for UEG customers that have been left in the lurch and are offering to carry out a fresh survey and provide any necessary certificates but at a flat fee of £500. I also contacted EON re setting up the FIT payments and they have informed me that the effective date will only be from when they receive the complete application (inc certificates). They will not backdate any FIT due from date of actual install.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 6 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Ultra Energy Global ltd rip off”

Written on: 02/01/2013 by Scamkiller (1 review written)

This company uses deceptive sales tactics to sell solar panels I was lied to about the make of equipment that would be fitted and The deal was completely overpriced, the salesmen are very clever and leave no evidence of their visit promising to send all the gobbledygook facts and figures discussed on to you. I have had to go to the MCS certification body to try and get an MCS certificate so I can apply for the feed in tariff with my energy supplier because the subcontracted fitting company went… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Hrnetwork1's Response to Scamkiller's Review

Written on: 28/01/2013

I am in the same situation as above and agree with all that has been written.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Marjoriecronie's Response to Scamkiller's Review

Written on: 14/02/2013

We also are in the same position have waited and been lied to for weeks and weeks waiting for the MCS certificate that never appeared we are now left with panels on the roof and no certificate also no insurance that that they said they were providing

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Scamkiller's reply to Marjoriecronie's Comment

Written on: 15/02/2013

Hi there,
The MCS accreditation process doesn't have contingency to deal with those left with bonafide pv systems without the all important certificate
I have been in conversation with my member of parliament and he fully agrees that this scenario needs to be addressed and will be taking it up in Parliament.
I strongly suggest you register for the FIT tariff with your energy supplier, they should at least acknowledge your application with the commissioning date of the system and complete on receipt of the MCS certifcate

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Ultra Energy Global Rougues”

Written on: 19/12/2012 by james646 (2 reviews written)

We Requested a visit from Ultra Energy for a quote for solar panels. An appointment was made for our convenience. Phone call "our adviser will be a little late, he is held up with other clients there is such a demand. He will be with you in 30 mins" Ok we thought we will hang on for dinner. 1 and a half hours later there is a knock on the door, it is the adviser. he gives us all the speal "this will only take about 45 mins" Oh my lord it went on and on. He explained the why fors the pros and… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mrtigg's Response to james646's Review

Written on: 01/01/2013

since when has anybody been able to buy anything of value without paying a deposit ?
Did you buy your last car or holiday in 5 minutes, or did the salesperson take the time to explain what you were getting for your money, and oh when you decided that you wanted the car or holiday, did they ask you for a deposit to secure it
Get real.....

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

James646's reply to Mrtigg's Comment

Written on: 03/01/2013

I don't think that I complained about paying a deposit, My complaint was about the High pressure sales and the original cost and the hassle of getting the deposit back. Do you work for Ultra Energy bu any chance.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Brdenbigh's Response to james646's Review

Written on: 04/02/2013

Please take them to Court.
Report them to Trading Standards Office. They are already looking into this Company. I have the location details of this Company. The Call Centre belongs to them . I have now located this address in Manchester.
Global House 16 Bailey Lane Old Trafford, Manchester M90 4AA.
UltraEnergyGlobalEuropeLtd. Try to involve your MP he should beable to help.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

James646's reply to Brdenbigh's Comment

Written on: 05/02/2013

I have tried this address also the one in Glasgow. No luck. However I phoned the number on the leaflet 08008089122 and they said that they had gone into administration and I should phone this number 01695711200 Refresh Recovery. We were told that they would now deal with the matter.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Brdenbigh's Response to james646's Review

Written on: 01/02/2013

I have had this problem. If you want to phone me I may beable to help.
Brian

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

James646's reply to Brdenbigh's Comment

Written on: 01/02/2013

Yes I will phone you any help I can get. Whats your number

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Robslee's reply to Brdenbigh's Comment

Written on: 02/02/2013

we have the same problem with an un refunded deposit. have you had any success or can offer any advice
rob

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

James646's Response to james646's Review

Written on: 22/01/2013

Well contacted Ultra Energy this morning, only to be told that they went into liquidation last week surprise, surprise.That's £860 down the swanee. This is not the first time these directors have done this sort of thing so why does the Government do something about people like these. The Tax man will get his money but once again the little guy's suffer.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Brdenbigh's reply to James646's Comment

Written on: 04/02/2013

Sorry but my phone number was not allowed for you to phone me.
Just put them into Court, you will get your money back, Phone
and report them to Trading Standards Office
If you apply for a job with them all you need is a Car.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 9 Comments
overview