Safe Solar Ltd Reviews - www.safesolar.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.2 / 5
27% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Safe Solar Ltd - www.safesolar.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Safe Solar Ltd - www.safesolar.co.uk

Safe Solar Ltd - www.safesolar.co.uk
Safe Solar Ltd - www.safesolar.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Project Solar Team”

Written on: 30/11/2019 by HIRNG2PSUK (2 reviews written)

I was extremely pleased with Project Solar team from the out set. The sales rep was extremely knowledgeable about his product.Did not do no hard sell and explained every thing in great detail Telling me the best possible product for my personal needs and whats more important he told the truth.The team arrived prompt time agreed 08.30 hrs prompt.All the insulation staff were polite and precise with there insulation to a fault.The installation took three hours from start to finish.My estate agent advised me I should receive the full cost on sale and maybe more.The admin team kept me up to date with delivery and installation at all times.Well done project Solar.A enhancement on the property value .That is what call value for money .Thank you very much indeed.Would recommend to anyone..

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Beware! Cold callers!!”

Written on: 06/08/2014

This company are serial cold callers attempting to flog you their wares. They ring & ring & ring some more even though you ask them you don't want a visit from them and to please stop phoning. They don't listen and still persist. Beware...I would not trust a 'company' that acts like this - would anyone? Avoid....like the plague.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“SHOCKINGLY POOR SERVICE .PRODUCT DOES NOT WORK!!”

Written on: 05/04/2014 by yrCaldwell67 (1 review written)

Safe solar ltd were fast enough to take my money, but after installing the system, which has NEVER WORKED, and numerous attempts to contact them have led me on a wild goose chase! I have now had the 'useless ' system for over a year and I have missed out on all the savings I should be reaping in! With me being of a more senior age, this has had an affect on my health and my purse! THIS WAS BY FAR THE WORST 'investment ' I HAVE EVER MADE! All I want is for the system to WORK! Is that too much to ask????

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Misrepresent as the UK government when they call you”

Written on: 12/11/2013

I was contacted by a sales person who said that she waas calling on behalf of the government energy trust scheme. I questioned her and she finally got around to saying that I could verify them on myplanet.  So she was clearly NOT calling on behalf of the government. And here's the joke - look at the domain name and they don't even have a web site.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Maz59's Comment

Written on: 22/11/2013

Sorry guys but I've bad news for you all. Safe solar were forced into adminisatration by the High Court due to serious mis-selling! Advice is to get a reputable company, to take over maintenance and guarantees, which is approved by REA (See Observer 22/03/13 'Always choose a company signed up to Renewable Energy Assurance code of practice. You can then complain to this trade association if there is a problem.' However, in our experience, this organisation was unable to help us in any way whatsoever. We were quite annoyed because Safer Solar was affiliated to REA and we thought that safeguarded us. My son and I each had our solar systems installed a year ago and as soon as soon as we realised we had problems with Safe Solar, claimed our monies back from our respective banks, successfully. We learnt about the High Court action today when a credit company contacted my son about reclaiming monies but we hadn't used their services so don't know where they got our contact details from. Consequently, don't know how genuine they are but for some of you who may have used them it may be better news! Good luck!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“The company has vanished”

Written on: 19/10/2013

they are quick to take your money,but when you need them to return ,to correct work done. They dont respond and disappear and cannot be found.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“missed out on the 43.3p tariff due to miss sell ”

Written on: 17/06/2013

bought the panels 20/01/12 on the premise of 43.3p over 25 years, fitted on the 11/02/12 received the MCS cert on 01/03/12 but posted it with the FiT form by normal post as safe solar failed to inform me of the 03/03/12 cut off date (which wasn't published until the Supreme court ruling on 25/01/12). Therefore only get 21p only. Taking Safe Solar through the small claims process to address the imbalance. Tried to settle out of court but no response from Safe Solar only stalling tactics.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Very Disapointed, poor customer care”

Written on: 11/05/2013

We have been trying to contact safe solar since September 2012, All E-mails , Letters

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“are you stii trading”

Written on: 13/04/2013

not able to contact office instillation 1 year ago now not working.Inverter reading error 117 ,relay error. service very poor at moment

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sunny45's Comment

Written on: 06/02/2014

How are you able to fix this error117.?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sunny45's Comment

Written on: 06/02/2014

What type of inverter do you have?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“no follow up”

Written on: 26/03/2013

I paid for 25 years of garantee,now i did try to contact them with no luck.I will complain.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sunny45's Comment

Written on: 06/02/2014

Have you made contact with biz.?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“dISHONEST Crooked Company”

Written on: 24/03/2013

This Company looking for 25% deposit and will not fulfil job they do not pay their Sales people who had total beleif in the Company until non payments It seems the Local Regional Managers are as crooked as the Top people who are running about in fancy Cars and looking after their own self. DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY THEY WILL DO A RUNNER AND NOT DO THE JOB

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Antkee's Comment

Written on: 22/04/2014

Hello there, I too have had this same issue with the company, would it be possible you could contact me as I am taking legal action against this so called company and any info or evidence you provide would be helpful.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Beware of prepayment”

Written on: 11/03/2013

Safe Solar Ltd cold called me on the phone on Saturday 1 Dec 2012 (1st mistake) and I foolishly agreed to a visit from their agent. He arrived on the Monday the 3rd Dec and he talked about the advantages of solar energy, after a couple of hours we agreed that the roof would have eight panels which would just about produce a profit,so I signed a contract and paid £1661 deposit (2nd mistake).When the surveyor came on the Sat 8th Dec he measured up and reckoned the roof was only just big enough for 5 panels, knowing this would not produce the amount of energy I required so, because they could not fulfill the contract I cancelled it.I was told they would repay my deposit money asap.Since then I have been told it would take 21 days then 28 days and now they have said they will contact me when they are going to pay me. So never pay Safe Solar Ltd your deposit prior to to a visit from the surveyor.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“SOLAR SERVICE”

Written on: 01/03/2013

The quality and effectiveness of the solar panels seems fine but are yet to be tested. However, trying to access the revelant documents for the feedback tariff has been a nightmare. Innumerable phone calls (adding on more expense) have not had the desired effect. Communication is poor and contributes to a frustrating experience.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dan1973's Comment

Written on: 04/03/2013

they now say they have gone into liquidation,my paperwork has been left for 3 weeks,and my solar is not working,apparantly someone said they changed their name again

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Failed on all counts.”

Written on: 22/02/2013 by Disconsolate (1 review written)

In early December I received a phone call from Safe Solar saying they had heard I was interested in solar panel power and asked if someone could visit me to explain their systems.This was agreed and the contract was signed 6 December and completion promised either before Christmas, or immediately in new year.The deposit taken 10 December, and the Survey completed 11 December. I heard nothing from then after that, so I phoned them 12 January, no one had any knowledge of my contract, or could explain why the system had not been fitted as promised. I cancelled the contract, as I had lost faith in them and requested the return of my deposit, which I was told I would receive. Later I received a call from their sales department asking if a rep. could visit me, as I had shown interest in having solar panels fitted. When I said I had already both ordered a system and cancelled the order, she said " that cound'nt have happened ". I gave her my customer order number and asked her to check when I would receive my refund.She found my order and said she would chase it up. However neither she, further phone calls, or a letter, requesting the refund have achieved any response to date. I could not recommend such a company who are at best inept and disorganised, to anybody. It may yet proove that this is not their worst fault.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dan658's Response to Disconsolate's Review

Written on: 04/03/2013

aparently they have gone bust,and they owe money to me and lots of others

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“The Truth About Safe Solar & Energy Solutions Ltd”

Written on: 15/02/2013 by Nomorelies (1 review written)

This started out as an honest company with honest staff happy to help. Once the black brothers took over the company, they stripped it off all honesty and credibility. It is ran by a group of crooks who over charge for a very inferior product and a service which can be described as mediocre at best. They regularly under pay their staff if pay them at all most weeks, these people do not care who they step on as long as they can acquire the money to upgrade their Range Rovers and Bentleys on a yearly basis. To make matters worse they are conning people every day, constantly under delivering. I am glad to have left this company and cut all ties with these inhumane savages. As a former employee i would advice all customers lock your doors and do not let these cowboys anywhere near your home let alone your hard earned cash. Safe Solar will disappear soon but Energy Solutions will be here to stay for a long time, and they are after your money....nothing more. Be aware and do not fall victim to these cowboys who have no morals or ethics. (a former employee)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Dan658's Response to Nomorelies's Review

Written on: 04/03/2013

right,,we have been selling solar in the North East,we have been told lie after lie,and been told to lie to customers,AND we havent been paid,BEWARE THEY ARE NOW CALLED ESL,,AND THE MANAGER IS [name removed]

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tigeraspect's Response to Nomorelies's Review

Written on: 02/04/2013

TV researcher looking into the work of solar panel companies. Please get in touch if you’d be happy to discuss your experiences with us – either as a contractor/employee or a consumer. Please be assured all contact will be treated with absolute confidentiality. Email: [email protected]

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“THE SHAMEFULL SAFE SOLAR”

Written on: 15/02/2013

Their alarm company sas alarms was closed by trading standards for using unfair selling tactics. The sales and marketing networks were hidden in a perent company gms europe and used to set up the solar energy savings (SES how imaginative.) when this was closed down by the dti they set up a company called ultra ENERGY. neither ses or ultra had proper accreditation and used a front organisation called eps to do installations for them. ultra has now gone into liquidation after falling out with suppliers, staff and eph for non-payment of bills. they have not been detered and bought two existing companies both with mcs and real accreditation...... safe solar ltd was a respectable small company but since the brothers took it over using Byrom and Keeley financial services, the company has been srtipped of cash, failed to pay suppliers and staff on time and is close to financial collapse leaving hundreds of customers high and dry! the brothers are now concencentraing on a second company which they acquired in January called energy solutions limited. esl is run by the same managenent team. steer well clear of safe solar and ESL. (previous head office employee)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tigeraspect's Comment

Written on: 02/04/2013

TV researcher looking into the work of solar panel companies. Please get in touch if you’d be happy to discuss your experiences with us – either as a contractor/employee or a consumer. Please be assured all contact will be treated with absolute confidentiality. Email: [email protected]

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Safe Solar part of Energy Solutions Ltd ( ESL)”

Written on: 13/02/2013

Safe Solar is selling as ESL group now BEWARE!!!!!! BEWARE!!!!!! They are only intersted in your money. They dont even pay their own staff moneys owed. More to follow.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Contract with Safe Solar Ltd to fit 15 panels on my roof.”

Written on: 30/01/2013 by LesleyMorrall (1 review written)

The salesman was polite but i have since learnt that his knowledge was limited. He was prepared to fit panels to the north west side of my roof and he did not realise that in my area you could not have 16 panels. A new contract had to be drawn up because of his lack of knowledge. I paid a £1100.00 deposit and a fitting date was arranged.No one arrived. I was given a second date and again no one arrived. At this stage I had no confidence in the company and cancelled the contract.Ian James was the manager who advised me to e mail the cancellation to a lady who had left the company. I requested the return of my deposit. Ian James subsequently gave me George jannou's name as the person to contact. I e mailed Jannou and sent a written cancellation by special delivery whih was received by Jannou on 3/1/13. To date I have received no correspondence from anyone at the company despite many phone calls.It appears that Jannou is the Managing Director, but very unprofessional. The company have a recorded telephone message that no one is available.They still have my deposit.They show a REA certifivate on their website but the certificate is only current to 17/6/12. I have now contacted the REA, trading standards and my credit card company. They are all dealing with this on my behalf. The contracts were dated 2/12/12 and 30/11/12. Take my advice and do not deal with this company.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Tigeraspect's Response to LesleyMorrall's Review

Written on: 02/04/2013

TV researcher looking into the work of solar panel companies. Please get in touch if you’d be happy to discuss your experiences with us – either as a contractor/employee or a consumer. Please be assured all contact will be treated with absolute confidentiality. Email: [email protected]

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“We had our installation on 22/11/12 no eco optimiser...”

Written on: 23/01/2013 by btdog (1 review written)

We had our installation on 22/11/12 no eco optimiser fitted and no epc,we must have phoned about forty times answered about eight and they were always getting back in touch but never did.We paid for our own epc 22/01/2013 as we need to get on the tariff we just hope the panels work as this company has no customer aftercare once you have paid them.On the funny side the day we paid for the epc,safe solar gave us a phone call asking if we were happy with everything and asking if a new "victim"could contact us regarding our satisfaction with the product.A warning to anybody considering any business with this company they are con artists after your money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Quick installation but very poor aftercare and lost income”

Written on: 09/01/2013 by southbank (1 review written)

They explained everything clearly and gave us confidence that they could install the system so that we would get the higher rate of FIT before Nov 1st so we signed and paid. The installation was completed quickly but did not work until a week later when new electricians swapped round 2 wires - this was after the Feed In Tariff went down. Started generating in early November and by the end of the year had generated 180kwh which we expected to pay us back about £36. Safe Solar emailed the Feed in Tariff application to British Gas on October 31st but when I checked with British Gas in January I discovered that they had not signed it in 2 vital places nor had they put my postal address consequently it was invalid. The MCS certificate they provided also states that the system was commissioned on 31 st .October 2012 but the electricians did not arrive to fix it until 8 th Nov 2012 so that should have been the commissioning date. British Gas were very helpful and told us that we have to complete the FIT application again with the meter readings from the day we send it in so we will have lost everything generated up to that time. Safe Solar have been impossible to contact directly all you get is a helpline but no-one has got back to us. We are in the York area and our local “Project Manager” managed our project without ever contacting us – such skill! After contacting the Citizens Advice Centre we have sent SafeSolar a recorded delivery letter describing these points we hope for but do not expect a reply. They have still not sent our Geo SoloPV remote monitor despite repeated requests so expect to have to resort to the courts. They are terrible keep well clear .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Safe Solar avoid at all costs”

Written on: 20/12/2012 by Somerville (1 review written)

Safe Solar were brilliant prior to the installation however since then we have had problems. They only rarely return phone calls, they don't respond to E mails and I've had to resort to sending them a recorded delivery letter which they have had for around two weeks. The problems started in October when the inverter displayed an error. Two weeks or so after we raised the problem and several phone calls later an engineer appeared and said it was working. Since then the system has been operating but we have only produced some 40 kW since early October. In the first 4 months the system produced 770 kW. The projected output was over 3000 kW and we will be lucky if it produces half that. The system has an electrical IEE Cert but Safe Solar installers ran cables in the gutters which doesn't seem correct. It is our view that the reason for the lack of generation is the pitch at which most of our units were installed (around 5 degrees insttead of the optimum 40 degrees). Safe Solar have not sent anyone to inspect the system and we are very unhappy and will be forced to go to the guarantors to resolve this.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cresswell's Response to Somerville's Review

Written on: 20/01/2013

Our system was installed two months ago and since then we have not received the required certificates which we need in order to claim against our electricity supplier. we are not very happy

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
overview