A Shade Greener Reviews - www.ashadegreener.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★☆☆☆☆
1.4 / 5
8% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
A Shade Greener - www.ashadegreener.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for A Shade Greener - www.ashadegreener.co.uk

A Shade Greener - www.ashadegreener.co.uk

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Disregarded building regulations”

Written on: 05/08/2020 by Gibson1987 (1 review written)

I have been a good customer of this company for over 5yrs. Today they refused to service my boiler because I have no loft ladder. At no point in the past 5yrs has this been a requirement even on the day of installation, and no warning has ever been given this is a requirement. Customer service were absolutely immoveable and won't visit until a ladder is fitted. They seem to change their terms whenever they want and don't tell the customer. Happy customer now an angry customer, well… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“OPEN LETTER DATED 18/6/2020 TO THE DIRECTORS OF A...”

Written on: 08/07/2020 by LorettaC (1 review written)

OPEN LETTER DATED 18/6/2020 TO THE DIRECTORS OF A SHADE GREENER LTD - (Hard copy has been sent to head office) I am writing in this public way because it has been impossible to obtain direct email addresses or telephone numbers for you, which would have given me the opportunity to reach out to you privately. When asked, no member of ASG customer service staff would provide me with same. I did write to each of you individually at your head office address on 10/2/2020, but have never received… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Baldy40's Response to LorettaC's Review

Written on: 13/08/2020

Having that same trouble and we are going down same path we are Thinking of court and trying to get them removed
Any one else had trouble

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lorettac's reply to Baldy40's Comment

Written on: 14/08/2020

Yes, lots of people are. ASG just make their own rules up as they please, it's disgusting. Trustpilot is full of very bad reviews and ASG are reporting them because they are trying to silence us. I'm still looking into this and I know of others who are too. Hopefully something will be done about it eventually.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Greybits's reply to Baldy40's Comment

Written on: 15/08/2020

My solicitor has informed me that the demands made (£1000 deposit etc) by ASG (and are not specified in the lease agreement) are unlawful. See a contract solicitor before going any further

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Pigions nesting & very bad customer service ”

Written on: 14/04/2020 by Gregory415 (1 review written)

Had my solar panels now since 2013. Last few years I have been having issues with pigeons nesting & poop all over the place. Been trying to contact them number of times & they WILL NOT do anything about it. I have also asked about removal but they are not interested. This has also cost me problems when remortgaging after a divorce with my ex. SO UNTILL THEY ACCEPT SOME LIABILITY I HAVE TURNED OFF THE PANELS TO GET SOME ATTENTION. Let see what happens NOW. AVOILD AVOILD they company… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I removed the panels myself”

Written on: 17/03/2020 by greybits (1 review written)

A Shade Greener refused to remove the panels when I needed to repair my roof, because I wouldn't agree to pay for scaffold for them, or provide tiles, or give them a £1000 refundable deposit. It states they will do it free of charge in the lease agreement. I ended up having the panels removed by a separate firm so I could fix my roof. Now ASG are threatening to sue me for the loss of FIT if I don't let them put them back on. Is anyone else in a similar predicament?… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lorettac's Response to greybits's Review

Written on: 15/08/2020

Have they taken any action against you yet?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Greybits's reply to Lorettac's Comment

Written on: 15/08/2020

No, not yet.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Lorettac's reply to Greybits's Comment

Written on: 04/09/2020

Any developments yet?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 3 Comments
★★☆☆☆

“If you have them check documents!!!!! Trying to sell our ”

Written on: 06/12/2019 by AustinKearney179 (1 review written)

We have loved are solar panels, now we want to move. We were told at the time of installation that would not cause problems! I sent all the paperwork to buyers solicitor, only to find there is not the document they need in it. This is what they say 'I have received your documentation and I have reviewed this however unfortunately this does not contain the notices that have been requested by the buyer’s solicitors in regards to the Sections 24 to 28 of the Landlord and Tenant Act 1954. By… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Buffyspiky's Comment

Written on: 06/12/2019

And they still may not provide the documents. Oophs

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Eswann's Comment

Written on: 08/01/2020

I also questioned ASG about this after discovering the issues with the lease after 1 year into the agreement with them.
We had the Solar panels installed in 2012. At that time we had put our property on the market and wanted to downsize in 2013. I have not been into a business nor been a landlord and therefore never came across section 24-28 of the landlord and tenant Act nor was not aware of this.
They did not advise us to seek legal advice regarding the lease nor gave us a copy of cancellation form should we wish to cancel at the time when they conned us to sign the lease.
I have managed to obtain a copy of the exclusion of security of tenure however this is not dated on the lease and also they did not mentioned this when they came to pitched the lease to us about any notices. They have serve the notices to themselves ??
Now i am constantly worrying about this as i don’t know if this lease will impact on the future of my children at the end of the 25 years and who has the responsibility and power to remove the lease off the Land and registry register at the end of the 25 years term.
ASG are charging their customers £216 (inc VAT) which they said is clearly documented in their lease to obtain paperwork regarding the lease.
Now we have pest problems as a result of pigeons/birds nesting and fouling under them. We have contacted ASG however ASG is not taking any responsibility regarding this matter. They are charging their customers £450+VAT FOR fitting bird deterrent and 500+VAT for scaffolding.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Pigeons nesting under solar panels!”

Written on: 21/05/2019 by Wanda74 (1 review written)

I have about 12 pigeons nesting under solar panels.It is a nightmare.The noise and mess they are making!Im paying mortgage every month and I cannot enjoy freedom in my own garden.My husband is climbing on the ladder every couple of weeks to clean the mess and unblock gutters (he has got problem with his lungs).I have asked ASG to put pigeons guard to keep those birds away.ASG want me to pay a lot of money for it which I cannot afford to pay!I have asked them to remove those panels as in my… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Leanneappleby's Response to Wanda74's Review

Written on: 09/07/2019

We are having the same problem at am at a loss as what to do. I too cannot afford to pay to have mesh fitted around them

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cn78's reply to Leanneappleby's Comment

Written on: 05/09/2019

You have the ability to force them to pay for the mesh themselves. Pigeons are a health hazzard to you (flies diseases in their poo etc).

Threaten the solar panel company that if they do not pay to install the mesh, that you will turn off the power to the solar panels until they do install it (they dont need to know you are bluffing).

Just the threat of you doing it is normally enough to make them change their attitude to you give them several warnings repeating of the consequences of not installing the mesh.

They are also responsible for returning your roof to the way it was before by removing all the nesting material from under the panels. I have just had my solar panel company do exactly that (mesh up and removal of the nests etc and was free of charge).

Dont be afraid to actually turn the power off to the solar panels if they dont change their attitude tho. Some solar panel companies try avoiding spending the money but know it will cost them more long term if you turn the power off to the panels.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Kevinoakey81's Response to Wanda74's Review

Written on: 14/04/2020

I have the same problem. As of yet ive not found a way apart from big costs with a solicitor to overhaul the contract with ASG. Look at court proceedings is only option i think at the moment.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Eswann's Response to Wanda74's Review

Written on: 08/01/2020

We are also in the same predicament.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Keithyboy99's Response to Wanda74's Review

Written on: 29/11/2019

Ive just paid £120.for mesh and clips to go round panels and my window cleaner will fit it for £60. expensive at xmas but worth it. We got gear from company called
1env

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cn78's Response to Wanda74's Review

Written on: 05/09/2019

You have the ability to force them to pay for the mesh themselves. Pigeons are a health hazzard to you (flies diseases in their poo etc).

Threaten the solar panel company that if they do not pay to install the mesh, that you will turn off the power to the solar panels until they do install it (they dont need to know you are bluffing).

Just the threat of you doing it is normally enough to make them change their attitude to you give them several warnings repeating of the consequences of not installing the mesh.

They are also responsible for returning your roof to the way it was before by removing all the nesting material from under the panels. I have just had my solar panel company do exactly that (mesh up and removal of the nests etc and was free of charge).

Dont be afraid to actually turn the power off to the solar panels if they dont change their attitude tho. Some solar panel companies try avoiding spending the money but know it will cost them more long term if you turn the power off to the panels.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wanda74's reply to Cn78's Comment

Written on: 05/09/2019

Thank you,you have made a good point.
I wish all people with this problem and there is lots of us would turn the power off to the solar panels at the same time.Maybe then ASG will act.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 7 0
Read 7 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Please please avoid them”

Written on: 24/03/2019 by Maldonadoab223 (1 review written)

Absolutely vile company , shoddy, they put charges on your property without telling you then find a way out of servicing, please look at trust pilot reviews also , they need shutting down… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 6 0
★☆☆☆☆

“shocking service”

Written on: 06/11/2018 by pollyjudge (1 review written)

shocking service, terrible way to operate, don't have enough engineers to meet demand, make promises they don't keep and have the service skills of a dead cockwomble, don't touch them with someone else's' bargepole… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Disgusting lack of customer service,never use this...”

Written on: 11/10/2018 by Kierrac250 (1 review written)

I Have a boiler for 6 years in a student let over 2hrs drive away from.Boiler serviced every year through the agents.This year ASG needed the gdpr policy from the agents in order for them to arrange a service,they continually told me that they hadn't received this document even though they emailed me at the beginning of August to say the had got it.The agent has tried to get the boiler serviced before their cut off point at the end of September to no avail.ASG have now told me that because I… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sueste's Comment

Written on: 02/01/2019

They did similar to me. We rent a house out which has ASG boiler and also own another house where we live. They refused to sent documents to the house where we live to let us knkw when service is due. So, the tenants had been throwing the letters away (presumably) and we missed the service, now out of warentee. And now we want to pay the boiler off early we lose the early discount because we are out of warentee too. I'm now taking it to the ombudsman.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Problem with pigeons and I am serten we will not be...”

Written on: 08/09/2018 by Sharronw (1 review written)

Problem with pigeons and I am serten we will not be giving eney money to them to sort out the problem so all the people who are having problems with the pigeons please get in contact with RIP OFF BRITAIN and let's get something done spread the word about this… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ashadeygreener's Response to Sharronw's Review

Written on: 10/09/2018

Hi, I wrote to Rip Off Britain last year didn’t get a reply but if everyone having problems, and there are very many, write together ,maybe they will run with the story. ASG think they are doing nothing wrong and will wriggle out of any responsibility but at least it will give them some more negative publicity and hopefully no one else will get stung like the rest of us! Contact me on FB if you would like to swap notes.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sharronw's reply to Ashadeygreener's Comment

Written on: 11/09/2018

yes I think it's based on how meney people contact them the more people the better chance we have that's why I am trying to speed the word

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ashadeygreener's reply to Sharronw's Comment

Written on: 11/09/2018

Hi. Thanks for replying. If you ,or anyone else having problems with ASG ,would like to contact me on FB. I will write to Rip Off Britain again and include the names of everyone who agrees to have their name included.I am also in the process of writing to the government, as they were the ones responsible for starting this whole debacle in the first place!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sharronw's reply to Ashadeygreener's Comment

Written on: 13/09/2018

Hi thanks for getting back to me I am not on fb but my daughter is can I do it that way we are going to are willing to do everything possible to get ashadegreener to stop ripping people off

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Missdocphot's reply to Ashadeygreener's Comment

Written on: 24/11/2018

How can I contact u

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Missdocphot's Response to Sharronw's Review

Written on: 24/11/2018

I am having the same problem

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sharronw's reply to Missdocphot's Comment

Written on: 26/11/2018

We are having someone looking at the contact so as soon as we get the information on what we can do I will post on here

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cao77's reply to Sharronw's Comment

Written on: 11/08/2020

Hi Sharronw did you get anywhere with someone looking at the contract?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
Read 8 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Boiler fault”

Written on: 06/09/2018 by vonmazz (1 review written)

Absolutely disgusted in the So called service ASG have provided. Every year the boiler is serviced in order to guarantee 10 year warranty with the boiler which was installed in 2015. The boiler went into fault mode leaving us no hot water or heating, on calling ASG I was told they would not speak to me due to the contract not being in my name but my partners, however this was not the case when they wanted the service booking in and paying for weeks before the issue occurred. My partner is… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Pigeons problem ”

Written on: 02/08/2018 by SianD3181 (1 review written)

I have had these panels a few years and this year the birds are becoming a real problem nesting under them I rang them up and asked if they could put a net upto stop them damaging my roof to be told yes for a cost of 450. I then asked if they could remove them so I could put something under them and remove birds. As it's in my contract they will remove free of charge to be told I have to pay 1000 deposit if I want them removed while I look at damage to roof. Absolute joke they weren't at all… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ashadeygreener's Response to SianD3181's Review

Written on: 05/08/2018

I, like many others, have the same problem. I was promised free pigeon guards but never got them, two and a half years later after constant badgering, they came back with, ‘we are not legally obligated to fit pigeon guards for free’ adding,,’this is now a chargeable service’ £450+vat + scaffolding +- £1,500 .
There is no mention of having to pay for removal of the solar panels in the lease. You are allowed two free removals for repairs etc during the 25 year contract. This company is unbelievable, they keep pushing the envelope trying to claw money from their customers! I’ve spent more on cleaning, conservatory roof and gutters than I am supposedly saving on electricity bills!
Contact me on fb if you would like to join our group.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“Pigeon infestation ”

Written on: 18/07/2018 by suzannegarviewatts (0 reviews written)

I had solar panels fitted by ASG happy at first, until the pigeons moved in. It’s horrendous the mess is everywhere. I phoned ASG they said they would put some guards up, never happened so I kept phoning they were so rude the hung up on me, then blocked me off fb. They then sent me a letter saying they’d do it for £2000. I refused so they said if I got anyone else the had to sign a disclaimer. I contact CAB and as I never bought them, I don’t have a contract with them. I asked them to… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ashadeygreener's Response to suzannegarviewatts's Review

Written on: 06/08/2018

Well, ASG made the contract! I asked but was told I did not need a solicitor as they would do all of the leg work and all of the legal side of things, I learned that the hard way! The government started this, they should vet these unscrupulous businesses before handing over tax payers money with these hair brained schemes! or better still, stay with the scheme from start to finish to prevent dodgy dealers ripping people off! £2000 for pigeon guards ?.I only save approximately £70 a year on my electric bills! In 25years I might save £1750. It costs me more than £70 a year for cleaning the conservatory roof and gutters not to mention the stress caused by cooing pigeons all hours of the day and night. This scheme has been a disaster! I’m in fact paying to have these damn things in my roof! BUYER BE WARNED! Btw, thanks for joining our group. Everyone welcome to swap notes!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Eswann's reply to Ashadeygreener's Comment

Written on: 08/01/2020

I was also told the same that ASG solicitors will do everything. Big mistake!! We Only found out 1 year into the lease about security of tenure which according to the lease the landlord needed to serve notice to the tenant. When i phoned them (back in 2013) they posted me a copy of it which they had serve to themselves but the date us not in the copy of our lease. We are also having big problems with birds/pigeons. Last year we paid £1700 to have our guttering replaced. The pigeons are causing havoc. I would welcome any support please.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Customer service response”

Written on: 25/03/2018 by Bradley382 (1 review written)

I had Solar Panels fitted on my roof under the Government Scheme. I would not recommend this to anyone as there is no benefit to customers. There is no one to answer your call to resolve problems. A Shade Greener is a Government Scheme, this has given me no confidence in the Company. I am a Pensioner. I am having problems with pigeons and I cannot get through to the company to resolve this-this is affecting my health can someone help, please … Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ashadeygreener's Comment

Written on: 26/03/2018

Sorry to hear you are having problems, there are so many of us out here I’ve written my MP who is being very helpful thus far, she has written to many governing bodies . The trade associations will not help nor will the ombudsman scheme, but Citizens Advice tell you to go through these first before taking legal action. Trading standards will write to ASG on your behalf but stress they cannot enforce ASG to fit the guards, but if you complain to TS hopefully, if everyone having the same problem does the same, the government will be forced to intervene as they started this whole fiasco in the first place. I have a letter from a government official stating although it is a government scheme , after they have handed over the money to this company they have no other dealings with it. I was under the impression it was a government funded scheme, from start to finish, apparently not! I’m in the process of writing to the government .This company and this miscarriage of justice needs to be exposed!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Sharronw's Comment

Written on: 10/09/2018

Try RIP OFF BRITAIN the more people that do this the better

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 7 0
Read 2 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“stay well clear!!!!”

Written on: 03/03/2018 by fluffymum (1 review written)

had free solar panels by asg in 2010 but recently have pigeons nesting under the panels causing the gutter to block and split and we now have rainwater coming into the kitchen cupboard. asg are not interested at all as neiter are napit, heis, recc, . I would stay well away from this company. customer service is nil. they have their backs covered by every single affiliated company so there is no way you can make a formal complaint about them. considering going to small claims as I have exhausted… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Hafezabdo's Response to fluffymum's Review

Written on: 05/03/2018

Hi There. I had the same experience with ASG, and I took the case to the small claim court. I am based in Nottingham. any support to my case from any stakeholder would be much appreciated. I would be happy to support. I can attend court hearing as a witness, and / or provide statements of support to your cases.

The fee for the small claim court is £70, and this is recoverable from ASG if your case is successful. I am going to request a termination of the lease contract and a compensation for my losses.

best wishes
Hafez Abdo

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ashadeygreener's reply to Hafezabdo's Comment

Written on: 05/03/2018

Hi Havez, how are you getting on with your small claims case?
fluffymum and I are trying to get as many people onboard to work together . I will be more than happy to offer my support for your case. If you would like to join our messenger group chat please let me know.
Good luck,

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Richardparkinson's reply to Ashadeygreener's Comment

Written on: 13/04/2018

Hi, wished we had never had them installed either. Got in today, to find a leak down my daughters wall. checked the loft, and its been leaking from under the solar panels.
the problem is a shade greener removed all our roof tiles and now our home is extremely cold, and has been since fitting them many years ago.
when they first installed them, they stacked all these tiles on our flat roof, causing the ceiling to collapse.

I used to work to work for an energy supplier, and it was illegal for them to fit the fit meter in lofts too.

I want them off my roof and compensating for loss of insulation to property and increased heating bills.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Fluffymum's reply to Richardparkinson's Comment

Written on: 14/04/2018

yes I want mine removed too! I am currently waiting for a reply from asg to my deadlock letter. they have until Tuesday 17th at the very latest then my next move will have to be a solicitor. I want to evict them or end the contract.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ashadeygreener's reply to Richardparkinson's Comment

Written on: 15/04/2018

Hi sorry to hear you’re having problems too. Fluffymum and I are in contact outside this website if you want to contact us on FB you’re more than welcome, we can let you know how far we are. My next move is through the courts but it’s a long boring slog , Citizens Advice say you have to go to ASG for a deadlock letter then complain to the trade associations ( total waste of time that is but you have to go through the motions! ) before you can take ASG to court, My local MP is doing a lot to help. Maybe try writing to your MP too. It’ll help spread the word about this company.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Fluffymum's reply to Hafezabdo's Comment

Written on: 05/03/2018

hi hafez. ,yes I have been reading your comments on here and me and a shadeygreeners are very interested in your case. we are currently exhausting all free avenues that we can think of ourselves but not making a lot of progress as we are being sent round in circles by all these companies that we have contacted. there does not seem to be anybody that you can log a formal complaint with about asg. we have started a group chat on fb and we would love you to join us. I really hope you are successful in your claim and I'm pretty sure that we will be following in the same footsteps very soon. I would love to terminate my contract and get the dam things removed from my house before any more damage is caused. please do not hesitate to contact us if you need any support. we are on your side .

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Simonbayleaf's reply to Fluffymum's Comment

Written on: 28/03/2018

Hello.I have been looking for people getting together to confront this company. My Mum had panels installed in 2014 under the government scheme and by the end of the year the pigeons had moved in. When she initially contacted them about the problem they said they had a team on it and they would fit guards and clean up within 6 months. she wrote to them when the time was up and received a letter refuting this and stating that they were not responsible for any of it. It would be good to resolve this and take this company to the cleaners . If we get together hope fully we can resolve this. could you send me a link to your fb please.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ashadeygreener's reply to Simonbayleaf's Comment

Written on: 29/03/2018

Hi, I had the very same thing happen to me , my neighbours had free pigeon guards fitted several weeks before I requested mine, I was put on a six month waiting list, which I wasn’t happy about , as the pigeons were already causing damage to my conservatory roof and gutters. But I waited, didn’t hear anything back so I tried to call, couldn’t get through to anyone just answer machine, left messages, emailed , wrote to them , two and a half years later they finally replied saying they are not legally obligated to fit the guards but added that this was now a chargeable service. £450+ vat, + scaffolding, +- £1.500. You can find me on fb if you need anymore info.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Fluffymum's reply to Simonbayleaf's Comment

Written on: 29/03/2018

Unfortunately we are not making a lot of progress. we have been in contact with napit , hies, recc, trading standards etc but non of them want to help being as we all had free solar panels. I have even been to my mp who has sent me a link to onbudsmen for solar panels. I am yet to contact them . our homes are being destroyed by these pesky pigeons. we feel that our only hope is going to be small claims. asg have their backs covered in every way, shape and form.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Richardparkinson's reply to Fluffymum's Comment

Written on: 13/04/2018

Hi, what is the name of the facebook group please.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ashadeygreener's reply to Richardparkinson's Comment

Written on: 15/04/2018

Hi we speak through messenger . Are you on fb?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ashadeygreener's reply to Hafezabdo's Comment

Written on: 13/03/2018

Hi, I would be more than welcome to be a witness for you. I have contacted HEIS they don’t want to know, they don’t accept complaints from the feed in tariff free solar panel scheme. I’ve asked why , awaiting their reply! I’m writing to the government also as they are ultimately responsible for this whole disaster , they obviously did not vet ASG or the trade associations connected to them. I’m going to shout it from the roof tops until I am heard. ASG are the worst company I have ever had the misfortune of dealing with! My advice to you, contact your MP as I did . The more people who report ASG the better !

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Wheeliegirl's Response to fluffymum's Review

Written on: 10/06/2020

I'm having the same issue myself.
I'm literally at the end of my tether. I'm a disabled wheelchair users with a compromised immune system and I'm completely unable to use my garden especially when i can't go outside due to covid. I can't sleep because of the constant cooing and I'm hearing impaired. I contacted a shade greener and they wanted 1,500 pounds plus to fit some chicken wire.
There's no way i can afford this ever. Just really need some help right now. I'd be very very grateful if anyone can help. Thank you

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 1
Read 13 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Miss sold Solar Panels Now Prisoners in our own home”

Written on: 27/02/2018 by paul1111111 (1 review written)

Please, Please be very careful before you enter into a contract with this company, we were miss sold solar panels 6 years ago, we explained to the sales man what work we wanted to do to our house and he continuously told us we would be fine. But now things have changed, I contacted them to tell them that I required the panels removing to do my building work and had to send a copy of my drawings, no problem or so I thought, after many emails with me practically begging all I get back is a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Hafezabdo's Response to paul1111111's Review

Written on: 05/03/2018

apply to small claim court, ask for termination of lease contract and a compensation for the hassle ASG caused you. We live in the United Kingdom where we are protected by a legal system, it is not a forest at all!
best wishes

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Fluffymum's reply to Hafezabdo's Comment

Written on: 29/03/2018

hey how are you going with your claim? has it been sorted yet?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ihatesolarpanels's Response to paul1111111's Review

Written on: 21/06/2019

Can you let me know if you got anywhere with this - I am in same situation!!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ashadeygreener's Response to paul1111111's Review

Written on: 05/03/2018

Sorry to hear about what’s happening to you. It’s disgusting the way ASG are treating people. Did you buy your panels? I have had the misfortune of accepting the Feed In Tariff , government funded free solar panel scheme. I, along with many others have a pigeon infestation within a month of the panels being installed, they are destroying my home, ASG refuse to fit pigeon guards. They used to , when I requested them but they never came out to fit them, two and a half years later they say they are not legally obligated to fit the guards . But they do have a chargeable service now to do this. +- £1,500 . The trade associations will not accept complaints from the fit free solar panels but I’m sure you could put in a complaint if you have bought them. Good luck!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 4 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“DONT DEAL WITH A SHADE GREENER”

Written on: 22/02/2018 by nowttakenout (1 review written)

Big problems with pigeons under the solar panels and a shade greener don't want to know, so I advise do not deal with this comany… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ashadeygreener's Response to nowttakenout's Review

Written on: 26/02/2018

Yeah I’ve had mine for three years , ASG used to fit pigeon guards for free when I requested them two and a half years ago. It took that long for them to get back to me, not for the want of trying to get them to respond! They no longer fit the guards for free. They’re not responsible they say, as it’s not in the contract! But will fit the guards for you for around £1,500! So yes I agree with you. Wish I had known about these reviews before I let ASG into my life!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Hafezabdo's Response to nowttakenout's Review

Written on: 05/03/2018

apply to small claim court

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ashadeygreener's Response to nowttakenout's Review

Written on: 04/03/2018

Update. If you go to Citizens Advice they’ll tell you to contact ASG to resolve the matter....this won’t happen! ASG will tell you they are not legally responsible or obligated to fit the guards for free! The trade associations ASG are members of do not accept complaints from the feed in tarif free solar panel customers! So ASG’s Backs are well covered! The trade associations ie NAPIT,MCS ,RECC will probably tell you to go to Citizens Advice, going around in circles, !

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 3 Comments
★☆☆☆☆

“Very poor company”

Written on: 24/01/2018 by Salazar162 (1 review written)

Do not use this company. If you do,be prepared for rude phone calls,rip of rates. They have not got any management,only share holders. Safe your money and do it right. I can't stress enough,not to use this company… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 1
★☆☆☆☆

“should be called a shady greener”

Written on: 22/01/2018

do not use this company,they installed a new boiler for us,it leaked called them out ,they said there was nothing wrong with boiler,after 2 or 3 call outs finally fixed the leak.they put the timer in our airing cupboard I told them that I didn't want it there as we could not get at it they said that if we wanted it moving out to a convenient position we would have to get an electrician out at our expense,our system keeps losing pressure called asg out they said that they couldn't find the fault… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ashadeygreener's Comment

Written on: 18/02/2018

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
Read 1 Comment
★☆☆☆☆

“4 years ago I let ASG talk me into taking one their...”

Written on: 19/12/2017 by VinceFree (1 review written)

4 years ago I let ASG talk me into taking one their Biomass heating systems on the grounds that it would significantly reduce my heating cost compared with the oil burner that I was using. Biggest mistake of my life! My heating costs doubled and the efficiency of my heating and hot water systems dropped like a stone. 500 ltrs of oil (c£250) would typically last me 10 weeks during the winter and heat my home to 20 degrees with lashings of hot water on demand. 1 ton of pellets (c£250) will last… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Hafezabdo's Response to VinceFree's Review

Written on: 21/01/2018

apply to small claim court - easy and cheap to file a claim against ASG. If I can be of any support Id be happy to

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ashadeygreener's reply to Hafezabdo's Comment

Written on: 16/02/2018

Hi, How are you getting on with your small claims? I have sent my story to my local paper, it was printed yesterday . Also had a response from my local MP she’s asked The ceo to investigate the pigeon problem. Not that he’ll be too bothered to even reply I’m guessing, ( I’m still waiting for a reply from him) .or will come out with the same ol ‘ we are not liable or responsible for the pigeon problem’ . Charging up to £1,500 for pigeon guards to be fitted . Disgusting! But not a bad sideline for extra income!
We need to get them exposed . You can contact me on FB we are trying to gather as many disgruntled people as we can.
Word to anyone thinking of using ASG , make sure you get in WRITING that you want pigeon guards fitted at the time the panels are fitted, or expect to pay a lot of money later, either with cleaning services gutters etc, damage to your roof or having to fork out +- £1,500 for pigeon guards to be retro fitted by them !

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Alexadam's Response to VinceFree's Review

Written on: 16/09/2018

We have had exact same problem. We disconnected after 1month as couldn't afford to run it, and same issue finding bulk pellet delivery. Told ASG we disconnected and wanted to cancel contract. Our lease has never been registered. 3 yrs on now and about to go to court it would seem as ASG say we owe 26k!!! Shocking shocking company, how the government works with such companies is a disgrace to taxpayers.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 5 0
Read 3 Comments
overview