HTC One X Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
86% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Screen Quality

  • Battery Life

  • Features

  • Reception

  • Style

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
HTC One X - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for HTC One X

HTC One X
HTC One X

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“Love it! Great Phone, Fast, Average Battery”

Written on: 16/05/2013 by motownmusic (2 reviews written)

Love the phone so much!Its a great use of android, works really well. The screen is second to none, thats for sure! The battery life as with all smart phones is average, as with most smart phones, make sure to run the update, as this will help with the battery life! The speaker is good, but isn't as loud as the iphone 5. Beats audio option is frankly annoying, and would have liked more options with regards the the audio. The whole interface is great tho, and very easy to use. Certainly got me liking android alot! HTC have done alot of good work with this phone.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“nEqJRIGbJs”

Written on: 11/03/2013

You can always tell an epxret! Thanks for contributing.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic phone!”

Written on: 30/10/2012 by pistolpete247 (2 reviews written)

I've owned this phone for about 4 months now and I'm more than happy with it. Yes it has it's moments, but overall the phone is just fantastic. So let's get those "moments" out of the way. 1. Battery life. I use my phone to make the occasional call, but mostly I use it for text/internet. I wouldn't class myself as a "heavy user", so when my battery is gone after a day, it may seem a bit excessive to be charging it every night, but as long as it lasts me through the day until I can charge it overnight then fine. Don't expect too much. Some people are expecting a quad-core processor to do the same as a laptop used to and to have the battery last DAYS when a laptop doing the same would be out of battery in 2 HOURS. Get real. Don't forget that there are many things that affect battery life. If you switch off auto-sync and only sync when YOU want then you may be lucky to have your battery last a couple of days! Trust me, I've managed it. Install a battery saver app too - it will help you get more out of your battery. Now the only thing you can complain about is your network operators coverage - if you have a poor/weak signal your battery will drain quicker. 2. Navigation/GPS I've had a few issues here where it sits "Searching for GPS ..." indefinitely. It's a pain. Download a GPS tester app and clear out GPS data. Then try again. Alternatively, I've found it helps to try to access navigation through Google Maps rather than through the Google Navigation app itself or through the swish-looking "Car" app which lumps all your car stuff together on BIG buttons (so you don't have to go looking for fiddly screen icons whilst driving ... which you shouldn't do!). 3. Lag Yes, it happens occasionally. Infrequently really. But when it does, it can be so annoying. Switch your phone off/on and give it another go. Perhaps there was some other background app that was causing the lag. 4. No SD card Yes, there's no SD card. I used to have one in my HTC Desire and I did hesitate, and nearly bought the Samsung Galaxy SIII on this point alone. But in 4 months of owning this phone without it's SD card, I've not missed it one bit! You get 32GB of internal storage (of which 26GB is available to the user). If that's not enough for you then go grab your 25GB of FREE Dropbox storage. IF that's STILL not enough for you then go set up other accounts with similar "cloud" services (Google Drive, OfficeDrop, etc). You can configure your HTC One X to automatically store photos in Dropbox! With my HTC Desire I was constantly having to clear down apps to make way for others - it was a HUGE pain in the bum. I have NEVER had to do anything like that so far with my HTC One X :) 5. micro-SIM slot HTC have followed the Apple line now and made this phone a sealed unit, meaning that the micro-SIM is now sat in a slot which you need a special tool (or a paper-clip, or similar) to access the sim-slot. If you don't ever need to swap SIMs then don't worry about it. If you DO, it's a pain. But, all of the above aside, the positives FAR outweigh the negatives here and some of the negatives aren't really that bad when you consider them (they may not even affect you!). The screen is LUSH. The phone looks BIG, but after a while of using it, it feels quite natural. The screen ... OMG you seriously won't want to go back to a small-screen phone again after browsing the internet on this beauty! The interface is slick. Sense 4.0 is a big improvement over the version I had on my HTC Desire. It's less invasive and more help. The operating system (Ice-Cream Sandwich - ICS) is great too! It just works and it works well. It's nice to see that most of the flaws with earlier HTCs and indeed with Android seem to have been ironed out in isolation and have come together at just the right time to make this a fantastic phone. This will sound strange but it's something you simply have to experience but the feel of the phone in the hand ... it just feels great. Great build. Quality product and just nice to touch! Seriously, you won't be disappointed. Is it better than an iPhone? Don't ask me, I can't stand iPhones and won't have one so I can't (and won't) compare it as I couldn't make a honest evaluation. All I know is I don't want and will never have an iPhone while HTC/Android phones are THIS GOOD! :)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“The very best from HTC so far”

Written on: 27/07/2012 by reallyethical (8 reviews written)

The HTC One is possibily the best phone I have ever had the pleasure to own. It certainly ticks most of the boxes having great storage, fabulas screen and a supurb camera (eat your heart out iPhone4). The response time is normally good, and the HTC Sense wrapped Android OS is very nicely done. Battery life even if you live on twitter, facebook and the BBC news website all day is reasonable. Maybe I should say the battery is outstanding as this is a better spec than most of those netbooks we were raving about 3 years ago but I like my phone to keep its charge for at least 24 hours. All in all the phone is great, but mine is now 4 months old, and its just started to crash occationally on some websites. This is the sort of complaint you see from people about the old HTC Desire and the HTC Wildfire so will it prove to be emdemic? Finally I would like to say I do not regret this choice. The HTC One is no doubt the best HTC to date.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Greatest phone by far”

Written on: 17/05/2012

this phone is unbeleivable i love it bought on a contract with o2 with a £15 contract with cashback have to say it is very fast and wicked user friendly features, thae camera on the phone is excellent. i would recommend all this phone.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“HTC gets better!”

Written on: 18/04/2012 by Jasonnaicker (9 reviews written)

I have had my shiny new HTC One X now for just over a week, it was ordered on the day of release (5th April) as an upgrade from T-Mobile. My biggest concern was the battery life as my previous phone was the Desire HD and that lovely big screen sucked battery life out fairly quickly, I'm typing this now having had my phone running all day and I've still got 72% left, normally my Desire would have had a top-up to see me through to this stage. All the reviews claimed that the quad +1 processors would give me a useless battery life don't appear to have affected me (maybe I'm just lucky, but my DHD was terrible before the software upgrade). Call quality is good but it can sound a bit tinny at times but that may just be due to fact that I work near a load of tall metal framed buildings, but the reception and the phones ability to hold calls is better than the DHD. The screen is absolutely superb, according to the reviews it is not as good as the iPhone, but I have put them side by side and can't see a difference, in bright sunlight it doesn't seem any worse than Apple's finest. The case is made of "polycarbonate" - why not just say plastic? It feels nice though, its a bit like a worry stone the way you want to keep hold of it! I like the smooth edges, it makes the new Xperia feel very old fashioned. The case feels well glued together, the reason I didn't get the Samsung was that the case felt a bit cheap (I took the battery out of a colleagues and the cover felt like I'd snap it)! The inability to pull the battery doesn't seem to be a problem, which is something HTCs always seemed to benefit from (if you owned an HTC you periodically used to run it down till the battery was flat then take the battery out for a minute before recharging - it used to extend the running time of the battery considerably). So carrying a spare battery is a no-no, but the improved battery life seems to negate the need for this. I may purchase one of those portable battery boosters if it does become a problem. A handy tip, the hole for the SIM release is next to the SIM drawer - I stuck the key in the noise cancelling mic hole at the top. All in all I'm very happy, the DHD was great, this is a vast improvement and should have Apple worried now.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“BEST PHONE EVER”

Written on: 18/04/2012 by kelvin reed (6 reviews written)

The HTC One X brings the best processor, an HD screen and a sublimely thin chassis as the Taiwanese firm looks to recreate the success of the original Desire. The One X is a phone that's had us intrigued for a while – running a quad core CPU (Nvidia's Tegra 3) plus one of the largest screens on any HTC… and that's without being given a gargantuan name like the Titan. It's clear from the outset what HTC is trying to do with the One X: shake off the slight doom and gloom surrounding the brand's fall in profits, and bring out a slick, powerful and, more importantly, useable handset that only costs £36 per month (about $57) on a two year deal. Check out the HTC One X video below to find out the main features it's packing in that slim body. REVIEW REEVOO SPECIFICATIONS BEST DEALS 50 COMMENTS TechRadar rating 4.5/5 FOR Great screen Stunning design Powerful processor Many inbuilt services AGAINST Awful battery life Laggy touchscreen Video grainy HTC One X review New flagship brings quad core power – but is that enough to boost the brand? By Gareth BeavisApril 2nd50 COMMENTS PAGE 1 OF 13Introduction The HTC One X brings the best processor, an HD screen and a sublimely thin chassis as the Taiwanese firm looks to recreate the success of the original Desire. The One X is a phone that's had us intrigued for a while – running a quad core CPU (Nvidia's Tegra 3) plus one of the largest screens on any HTC… and that's without being given a gargantuan name like the Titan. It's clear from the outset what HTC is trying to do with the One X: shake off the slight doom and gloom surrounding the brand's fall in profits, and bring out a slick, powerful and, more importantly, useable handset that only costs £36 per month (about $57) on a two year deal. Check out the HTC One X video below to find out the main features it's packing in that slim body. With Ice Cream Sandwich running from the outset, this is the phone that really takes HTC to the next level – but is it a case of too much, too soon for a brand that's still really just over a decade old? Design HTC's phones have been slowly moving towards sleeker design ever since the purchase of One & Co (which may have had more than a little to do with the new naming strategy) and the release of the HTC Legend. Since then, unibody designs and smooth lines have been a feature of its devices, and that principle has been evolved with the HTC One X. However, before you read any further, a note of caution: if you're not willing to accept a pretty large mobile, then you're better off waiting for the likes of the HTC One S – the One X is a large piece of phone estate in your hand. But it's that large 4.7-inch screen that is such a stunning feature of the One X – it's a 720p HD display packed into a chassis that's only 8.9mm thick. Plus it's also using the Super IPS LCD 2 technology that, while it lacks the vivid colour reproduction of Samsung's Super AMOLED range, really brings games and movies to life. We're not going to get into the pros and cons of OLED vs LCD – suffice to say, it's a matter of choice whether you prefer improved contrast ratios or a more true to life colour reproduction. In our opinion, both are excellent and the One X will certainly not disappoint. Like the Samsung Galaxy Nexus, it's got a pixel density (screen sharpness) that rivals the iPhone 4S, but does it on a screen that's over an inch larger. It's one of those devices that you have to see to really believe, but there's a good chance you'll confuse it with a shop model with a static image Sellotaped onto the front. The rest of the phone design is, again, pretty subjective. For the large size, it's very light indeed at 130g. That's quite a bit heavier than the likes of the Samsung Galaxy S2 (14g, in fact) but in reality you'll consider it to be almost impossible to feel in the pocket. The rest of the phone is pretty minimal in design. Unlike the Samsung Galaxy Nexus, we're offered some physical (well, touch sensitive) keys on the front of the HTC One X, meaning the display won't need to jump up and down to show the contextual versions. There's an expected volume rocker switch on the right-hand side, a power button on the top (accompanied by a 3.5mm headphone jack) and a microUSB slot on the left-hand side – which also doubles a Mobile High-Definition Link to hook up to a TV. It's a very sparse offering on a phone that's so expansive in its design, and leads to a very minimalist feel, which will likely appeal to many. That effect is compounded by the microSIM slot on the back of the phone, which requires an Apple-esque device to open it up – and there's no microSD support to be found here either, with the battery locked into the unibody design. While the smaller SIM will be a slight annoyance to those upgrading from the full-size version, the lack of a microSD slot will be a big worry for many, especially as HD movies and large games will play very well on a phone like this. There is 32GB of onboard storage, but that's not going to be enough for the ilk of smartphone user that wouldn't buy an iPhone until capacity was raised to 64GB. The rear of the phone features the 8MP camera, which protrudes quite a lot from the handset, but thanks to the slightly curved nature of the chassis, doesn't affect the phone too much when resting on a table. The power button on the top of the phone can be quite hard to hit with the phone resting in the palm if you've not got the largest hands in the world, although the travel is such you'll hit it pretty accurately most of the time, which is something some phones fail to manage. The size is the main design issue we can see for most people – this sleek-looking, lightweight phone will appeal to both men and women, but those with smaller hands will struggle to use the HTC One X effectively without doubling down on their digits. We reviewed the white version of the One X, and it's worth noting that in a few hours it was quite dirty with fingerprint smudges and the like, so be warned you might want to fork out for a case too.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview