SatNavDVD Reviews - www.satnavdvd.co.uk

★★★☆☆
3.4 / 5
61% of users recommend this
  • Ease of Use

  • Clarity of Instructions

  • Map Accuracy

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
SatNavDVD - www.satnavdvd.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for SatNavDVD - www.satnavdvd.co.uk

SatNavDVD - www.satnavdvd.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Fantastic service, I could not believe the help I...”

Written on: 23/02/2022 by DonavanGreer (1 review written)

Fantastic service, I could not believe the help I received to identify the right discs, especially as it was during the weekend. Discs arrived within 24 hrs of placing the order, and worked perfectly. A big thanks, truly great customer service.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“avoid ”

Written on: 27/10/2017 by thorsten196610 (2 reviews written)

Avoid this shop, i was searching a dvd for my nav system and i found this shop, i ordered the CD to my Jeep, received after 8 days but the system says is defective, emailed to the shop and as been now 20 days with no awnser, paypal complaint is the only way to solve this i think. Terrible support!!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Poor shop, forget about the warranty”

Written on: 26/10/2017 by rachelbitsher999 (1 review written)

This guy sold me a fake dvd and worst than that, dvd dont work, contact and never anwser me, stay away from this guy. complaint made at my bank!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Great Service - No problems”

Written on: 25/10/2017 by ALS_Heaton (1 review written)

Needed to update Mercedes COMAND APS Sat Nav - not sure which discs I needed. Had prompt and helpful response to my initial e.mail and subsequent queries. Purchased with PayPal, discs arrived promptly, in excellent condition. Update worked perfectly, exactly as expected. Couldn't ask for more from a supplier - very happy.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Stay away from this shop, they sent me the wrong DVD,...”

Written on: 25/10/2017 by Michael99921 (1 review written)

Stay away from this shop, they sent me the wrong DVD, a poor copy anyway and it was broken, emailed and never got a refund.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DVD scratched dont work, no refund! avoid this site”

Written on: 20/10/2017 by rachelleeds (1 review written)

Hello, was looking for an update for my ford and found this site, received the dvd but was scratched, looks like used before and didnt worked. Contacted the seller, still waiting for a reply since more than a month, at this point i have no money and no dvd. Avoid 

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“What a disgrace!”

Written on: 19/10/2017 by Sara201722 (1 review written)

When they get your money simple forget about it, the warranty they tell is not true, dvd came unreadable so i asked for another one, never received the second one and neither my money back, so i maked a claim on police with my proofs of payment, reported too to paypal

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Last month bought a DVD from this person, never run...”

Written on: 18/10/2017 by Peterson999 (1 review written)

Last month bought a DVD from this person, never run correctly so ask for a return and refund, seller didn't want pay me back my money and insult me. Went to police and reported his site and gave to police the DVD and the envelope, officer told me that is not the first complaint about this shop and it seems finally they are investigating this person.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Scamm site!!!”

Written on: 18/10/2017

Bought a Satnav dvd to my VW and didnt worked, seller refused to refund!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not buy from them ”

Written on: 14/09/2017 by DakotaO'Neill1959 (1 review written)

Rude and unhelpful. Discs do not work and then they ask you to try things to make it too late for a refund. Do not buy from them

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS SHOP!”

Written on: 12/09/2017 by Gorman1948 (1 review written)

Homebrewed discs with old maps. If you're lucky it works but for most people it does not! Total absence of warranty and no interrest to help when asked for a replacement or refund. DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM satnavdvd.co.uk !!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“DVD LOOKED SCRATCHED AND USED WHEN RECEIVED”

Written on: 24/08/2017

My DVD didn't work properly from the moment it was received and looked "used" when it was first delivered. I asked for a replacement but was told the problem would probably be the same with a different disc and was told to return disc for a refund. Returned disc but heard nothing for a month until I contacted them and told them to refund my money. The response was "Have you sent the disc back to us? Have you got proof of postage? I photo'd the recorded delivery receipt and emailed it to them. Got a refund straight away then. I am sceptical of the 5 star ratings and "wonderful helpful staff"

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Problem quickly solved!”

Written on: 19/05/2017 by Maxwellcf404 (1 review written)

First disk did not work. Emailed and received immediate response asking for more details. I supplied the information requested and a replacement disk was sent to me. This worked perfectly. I was pleased with the service and the efficient and courteous way the problem was resolved.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“100% satisfaction buying from this company - i found...”

Written on: 29/03/2017 by 126Upton (1 review written)

100% satisfaction buying from this company - i found it simple to find the right product, on this easy to use web site. Every part of the process was quick. The product arrived next day in secure packaging and once installed my Volvo sat nav was fully functional again Many thanks for helping me out .

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Inferior product and NO service”

Written on: 29/03/2017 by KarlaSutherland372 (1 review written)

Fast delivery, but after a few months the DVD stopped working. When emailed SATNAVDVD.co.uk and after cleaning the DVD I had to ask for an address to send it back. It took a while before the address was given to me. After sending back the DVD, it was mentioned that he never received my DVD??????? So now after another 2 months, and many emails still waiting for a replacement DVD. Inferior product and NO service

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Jaguar update. Fast delivery of disk. Installation was...”

Written on: 22/03/2017 by RoselynLopez (1 review written)

Jaguar update. Fast delivery of disk. Installation was easy, just start the car, open the boot locate the DVD player situated on the left to the rear. Eject the DVD, then insert the new DVD. Return to the car and accept the new software message that comes on the screen. The screen goes blank for a few seconds, then the update starts, takes about 10 minutes. At the end of the process the system restarts and hey presto your done.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very good! Thanks”

Written on: 22/03/2017 by mxCannon407 (1 review written)

Ordered at 4pm and delivered by Royal Mail at 8am the next morning. Put disc in the Dvd drive under the drivers seat and 15mins later everything working fine and system updated . Excellent service!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“2005 CRV satnav disc”

Written on: 14/01/2017 by Martin325 (1 review written)

I am extremely pleased with the service I received. Disc arrived nicely packaged with included 1st Class Postage. I had one or two instalment problems which turned out to be dirty laser lens. He talked me through what to do and re-installed disc to find everything updated and working perfectly! Many thanks.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible company”

Written on: 11/12/2016 by CharlieAbernathy (1 review written)

Do not use this company, disc did not work an the guy running this company was extremely rude when trying to get my money back, they do not honour their 30 day money back guarantee, avoid at all costs

Berger8051's Comment

Written on: 05/01/2017

really bad company. l brought a dvd which was marked major european roads. It can't even find were l live in France and l am 100metres from the Route Napleon a route used by millions of tourist each year. my problems started when l tried to get a refund his response was what did you expect when it says major roads. he initially refused a refund and then finally agreed but would deduct £10. he sent me his returns address and l posted it recorded delivery after 3 weeks it was returned as address unknown by the post office. when l contacted again he said it was returned as it obviously works !!!! it was returned by post office he never saw it. so fed up with his attitude luckily for me my
brother is a lawyer and l will persue it because l can because he shouldn't be allowed to treat people and sell dodgy products like this. your disc arrives with no box it is on a paper envelope. l expect he does it from home. wish
me luck in taking him and is attitude to court.

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Excellent service. Delivered within 24 hours from...”

Written on: 02/12/2016 by Maximilian404 (1 review written)

Excellent service. Delivered within 24 hours from ordering. DVD quick to load and auto update within a couple of minutes. Thanks again definitely recommend 5*

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by AdamDuguid on 3rd October 2016 Report this content
I have tried to update my satnav with a disc from SatNavDVD and the satnav tells me to update the autoware to obb standard and remove the update disc immediately. Had no response from SatNavDVD when I asked for help. Anyone know what they mean by the autoware and obb?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content short3uk Written on: 04/10/2016
No idea mate but the disks are fake and he's a c0n artist ripping everyone off. Never got my money back off him stopped replying to emails etc
Report this content Steve1962leeds Written on: 19/10/2017
Just another criminal over the internet!
overview