My Satnav Updates Reviews - www.satnav-update.com

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
2.5 / 5
33% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Ease of Use

  • Clarity of Instructions

  • Map Accuracy

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
My Satnav Updates - www.satnav-update.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for My Satnav Updates - www.satnav-update.com

My Satnav Updates - www.satnav-update.com

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Never buy anything off this company”

written by timmullen on 03/07/2020

Disk turned up eventually, did not work, sent it back, still no refund and they don't e-mail ring or anything NEVER BUY ANYTHING OFF THIS COMPANY

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“MB satnav dvd”

written by Kira248 on 18/10/2016

Do not use this company, they sold rubbish quality disc, does not work, wanted me to take satnav apart which is crazy, just didn't want to exchange or refund. Wish I had read this before I wasted money buying. Old disc works fine but they just giving excuses not to replace. Disgraceful service. Avoid Avoid Avoid as everyone else has said.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★☆☆☆☆

““Disc not working, worthless warranty!””

written by xqLamont252 on 12/05/2016

The Satnav DVD is not recognised by my car, although original M-B disc is. Contacted the company and kept getting fobbed off. Asked for a replacement but still fobbed off. The warranty quoted on their website is worthless! If you look at other reviews you will see that they do not sign for returned postage items. I shall be putting this down to experience, I hope you also learn from my mistake!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★☆☆☆☆

“avoid.avoid.avoid”

written by Ashlyk55 on 04/04/2016

I bought a disc from them. Didn't work. I was asked to send a photo of the error report on the screen and a picture of my original disc. Did all this. Then asked if i'd cleaned the equipment. Replied I had. Then was asked to purchase cleaning equipment from them and provide a video of this. Had enough at this stage. Asked for a refund and returned the faulty disc. No reply or response for 2 months then a snotty reply stating PayPal refund not possible after 2 months. AVOID AVOID AVOID. Tried to post reviews on their website. They wouldn't accept and I believe most if not all of the positive reveiws are self posted.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“poor service”

written by 46Aguirre on 29/06/2014

No back up and no response to email, this guy is here today and gone tomorrow. !! be careful. !! it may work and it is cheap, but it may screw up your system.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not buy from this website!”

written by Martin323 on 25/06/2014

I bought 2014 sat nav update for Audi which was a present for my husbands birthday. Arrived quickly but when we loaded the disc it turned out to be older than the disc we already have which i think is 2009. I felt like an idiot buying him a present he really wanted but was rubbish in the end.
Anyway i've emailed the guy and been informed he will send me new disc. After over a week of him telling me to check the post i requested my money back as nothing was delivered. It is now over 5 days and he doesn't reply to my emails. Waste of time and money.
I should have read the reviews before buying from him as I can see i'm not the only one fooled by this guy.
Will not recommend to anyone. Do not buy from him!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“It works”

written by on 14/06/2014

My Freelander 2 is now 3 years old. I found that it would cost £172 to update using the Landrover product which also covers Europe. I have no intention of taking my car across the channel. I paid £29 plus postage. The DVD arrived withib 48 hours. I loaded it in to a DVD driver not very conveniently situated under the front seat. I left ignition on and engine runninq. An instruction came on the scr4een telling me thatthe disc would take up to 15 minutes to load and invited me to continue. After 15 minutes I tried the system using a number of previous journeys i had undertaken and found it mapped each one perfectly. I can only assume that crtics who seem to be in a very small minority are either unlucky or have incompatible DVD drives for some reason as the system certainly works

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Copied disks that simply don't work”

written by Nobby2 on 11/06/2014

It is a shame there isn't a zero stars option as this guy is a greedy rip off artist. The disk arrived, which didn't work so a replacement was dispatched. Unfortunately that disk didn't work either. Now my emails are simply ignored. No refund offered, no return of communication, so I am stuck out of pocket and with a sat-nav disk that simply doesn't work. Avoid at all costs!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Chemblue's Response to Nobby2's Review

Written on: 13/06/2014

Wish I had read your review before I purchased. I have had the same problem.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Risky, but it worked!”

written by Spacestix on 04/06/2014

The update disc for Jag XF worked so I've given it 4 stars. I'm not sure why some purchasers are expressing surprise that the site they obtained the disc from is not an official site and contains very little info about addresses and phone numbers. Of course not, it's about (in my case) £130 cheaper!! So, you pay your money and take a chance. Should be easy enough to get the money back if you use PayPal. The upside is the disc worked a treat and I saved money. If I'm being critical then £3 postage is a rip off as it came in a bog standard envelope and a first class stamp. For £3 it should've come recorded delivery. It also took 10 days from order date. Very poor. Also, no instructions but car handbook should cover that. Would've liked a bit more info with the disc in case things went pear shaped but I took a chance anyway. Overall, not bad.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Don't Trust This Seller”

written by Alannnn on 04/06/2014

I am trying to get my money back because the satnav discs just don't work. However, when I look for an address to send the disc back, surprise, surprise there is no address anywhere on the website. I've tried writing e-mails to ask for the address so I can get a refund ... he never replies. Looks like I am stuck with discs that don't work and no way of sending them back or getting a refund. This is an example of a sham website with corrupt product ... use it at your own risk.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Freelander 2 Update - Spot on!”

written by on 13/05/2014

Excellent product. It's great to have a backup disc for the Satnav in my Freelander 2. I was a bit sceptical about it so I put the disc in the DVD drive, with the car running, up popped a message saying it would be ready in 15 to 20 minutes. So I waited, and nothing seemed to happen, even when I was tempted to touch the screen. So, I had a cup of tea and returned to the car 20 mins later, and hey presto .... It was working perfectly. Took it for a test drive ... no problems. As for the instructions, there were none, so I used the instructions in the Car Handbook. No problem. Before I purchased the backup, I sent an email asking whether the product was substantially similar in functionality to the original equipment supplied by Landrover, and got a timely response, "yes". This was important to me as I wanted to retain full functionality (eg TMC).

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I wouldn't even recommend this company to an enemy. ”

written by on 03/05/2014

Counterfeit discs that will probably crash your SatNav. Ok, they're cheap but once you've paid a main dealer to restore your system, you'll wish you'd paid full price in the first place. If you still decide to trust your luck with this outfit, expect slow delivery and completely non-existent technical support. They won't even provide you with a return address. More than one car manufacturer are actively pursueing these guys to shut them down.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Dvd for freelander 2”

written by Barnes1985 on 30/03/2014

I would like to thank satnavsupdate I ordered the wrong DVD not a problem just contacted them and they changed it.Very easy to install will definitely use again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Product at a Great Price”

written by ytSimmons1972 on 24/03/2014

I wasn’t sure about buying this product if I am honest; it was so much cheaper than any other satnav update for my Jaguar XF. But for £29 plus the postage I though I may as well give it ago. I am so glad I did! The DVD arrived 2 days after I placed my order and loading it into the car couldn’t have been easier. Put the new disc in the DVD drive in the boot and it recognised the DVD straight away as an updated version. Pressed accept on the satnav screen in the care to accept the upgrade and 10 minutes later the job was done. Highly recommended

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Simple and Straight forward”

written by moby79 on 11/12/2013

I used the above retailer..but was bit cautious as not allot of info relationg to customer service and location on the website which is its down fall. I ordered a update disc for my Mercedez Benz, unsure what quality would be like was a big concern. I emailed customer services and did get all the info and found out the company is Hampshire based and only provides online support for after sales but they did state you can return disc if you change your mind. Quality of the disc is perfect and the updates worked wonders as if it were the original. Arrived in a timely manner after payment was taken online, cost for average disc is £29.00 plus £3.00 postage. There are no instructions enclosed for those whom have not owned a car with built in sat-nav, but very simple, inssert your disc and allow to update which can take up to 10 mins and that is it...all complete to work. Could have gone to a torrant site and got it for free but still not bad price for saying actual car dealerships charge 5 x more .

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview