Choice Hotels Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.1 / 5
50% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Accommodation

  • Customer Service

  • Food

  • Facilities

  • Location

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Choice Hotels - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Choice Hotels

Choice Hotels

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“Cleanliness of bathroom”

Written on: 25/05/2021 by rnRoth304 (1 review written)

I have stayed at this motel many times, this time was totally ridiculous. The bathroom was nasty. There was a ring of dirt in the toilet, mildew spots on the liner for the shower curtain and a whole lot of dust accumulated under the sink. The carpet in most of the rooms are dirty I have seen that a lot but this was too much. They need to do better or stop taking guests.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“website a mess”

Written on: 02/10/2018 by trista123456 (1 review written)

went to choice hotel website to book room at a hotel it told us our credit card info was wrong . would not let us book room when got credit card statement there were 22 charges pending , when we called choice blamed the hotel < was not hotels fault , gave then second chance couldn't use points earned for room , now they say it is glitch in their puter .cant book room with earned points , they blame others for their screwup we were gold members , nice way to treat a loyal customer

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Dirty Unprofessional Expensive”

Written on: 04/09/2018 by mistypico (1 review written)

We stayed at Comfort Inn in Brampton on Rutherford Road recently and paid 150.00 per night per room. We found the rooms to be very dirty. The bathroom had mold behind the faucets. The blowdryer was off it's hinges and on the floor. the couch had a nasty stain on it. The carpets looked like they had never been cleaned. We were three people and had only one facecloth for the three and it had yellow stains on it. We asked the staff to get some clean facecloths and never got them till the next day. Asked for a shower cap and never got that either. The eating area was way too small for the amount of people there. We had to eat standing up and had to chase after staff member to have the food replaced. The bedroom doors still have holes on them from when they removed room numbers and have never been repaired. hallway carpets very dirty. Would never stay there again. The only reason we stayed two nights was because we couldn't find any available room around the area. It was a stressful two night stay. And we tried to stay out of our room as much as possible. Didn't even want to sit on that disgusting couch. You would think that for a 150.00 a night you would get a clean and professional place of service. this was DEFINITELY NOT THE CASE> When we complained to Choice Hotels Customer Care. We were offered measly points. Second time around we were offered a lousy 40.00 refund. NOT ACCEPTABLE

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“A Real Dump”

Written on: 02/05/2018 by Clancy1982 (1 review written)

This review is regarding my experience on April 9, 2018 at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites in Albuquerque, NM. When I checked into the hotel, the first thing I noticed was a sign on the wall that stated: Pets are allowed but there is a $10.00 charge. When I made the reservation at the Choice Hotel website, they charged me $15.00 for having a pet. I asked the person checking me in at the hotel to only charge me $10.00 and was told that they couldn't do that. I told this person that I thought they were being dishonest with me since there sign stated $10.00 for pets. The room they gave us was supposed to be a non-smoking room. It was obvious that at one time the room was a smoking room because the room stank of cigarette smoke, had cigarette burns on the carpet and was pretty dirty overall. In addition, the faucet in the sink in the room did not work properly. It sprayed water and there was no water pressure. The longer you left the faucet turned on, the water pressure reduced to a trickle. The hotel sent down a maintenance man who said he had never seen anything like that before and left without fixing it. Also, the bathroom really smelled bad...to the point where it burned your eyes. And, to top it all off, the walls are so thin that you can really hear the folks in the room next to you talking and making noise. My complaints to the manager pretty much were ignored. All in all, to quote President Trump: "The place was a "s...hole!". Avoid this hotel at all costs.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Improved Stay”

Written on: 22/11/2017 by Jeremy0987 (1 review written)

HI came in quite late and was greeted right away by a night worker. She went above and beyond her call of duty and made us feel comfortable. Room was comfortable and warm its completely different from the last time we stayed here. KOODOS to the night girl for the warmth and happy holidays

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“jasper tn quality inn”

Written on: 27/10/2017 by Anabeli363 (1 review written)

what a crappy room. bugs in bathroom, broken door safety plate, a piece of?? to secure? adjoining room door, mold on bathroom wall, a bunch of dead bugs or insulation in exhaust fan in bathroom, ptac unit(HEATER/AC) full of debris of some kind, had to go get lysol spray to get the smell out of room. DONT STAY AT JASPER TN QUALITY INN!!!!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“great hotel and excellent staff”

Written on: 10/07/2017 by jayandlori (1 review written)

I have stayed at the Ottumwa,Iowa Quality Inn and Suites almost every week for the past four years, and the place is amazing. It is always clean, and the staff from the owners on down are very friendly, and extremely accommodating. Thank you for taking great care of me for the last four years.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“excellent hotel to stay at.”

Written on: 03/07/2017 by bagobago (1 review written)

room vey neat and clean. bed very comfortable. staff very helpful and friendly. had excellent nights rest.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“RODEWAY INN...Watsonville, CA”

Written on: 17/04/2017 by motonmIo (1 review written)

My sister & I stayed 3 day and was very pleased & happy with the room, staff and our overall stay. My only concern was on check-out day. I did not receive the discount I was quoted and expected. Which was $40. A senior discount I expected. When brought to the attention of the person checking me out, she checked the computer with a perplexed expression until I had to leave. Overall our stay was pleasant.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“no management dump”

Written on: 05/04/2017 by larrylammers (1 review written)

sergeant bluff iowa rodeway in south the place is very dirty I has 0 management I cannt get my roomclean or sheets change unless I complain a lot they run your creditcard at will rates don't stay the same mice everywhere and get aload of this no receipt say the computer will not give me one I don't even know how much they are charging my card the only way I know is my credit card bill this motel was Desoto inn very nice nice people clean room then rodeway took over and junk no air unless u complain they have them turned off????? don't own vacucleaners or no one knows how to use them I'm traveling pipe welder stay at motels all over the usa this is one of the worst moving out sincerely larry lammers ps don't leave change or your lap top the take change and use your computerand no receit

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“daryltrasterr”

Written on: 29/03/2017 by daryltraster (1 review written)

in setup at omaha nebraska the in setup the rodway inn are midtown omaha 35 stree at downtown omaha we over the new rodway inn of midtown omaha an downtown omaha

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“new rodway inn omaha nebraska”

Written on: 20/03/2017 by Woods485 (1 review written)

good jobs at plase setup new all opening the rodway inn foundrise $45,million and $60,milltion in omaha nebraska at new jobs omaha nebraska other new rodway inn place six setup get midtown omaha and downtown omaha in omaha nebraska

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Best "Overnight" of entire trip!”

Written on: 09/03/2017

Long day driving .... Wife and I got to the Clarion Inn in Fort Morgan, CO. late but was greeted by Avalve in friendly professional manner. Got to room and found it to be the best appointed of trip. AND spotless clean with actual glass cups and glasses as opposed to paper/plastic of other "Choice" hotels. Went to bar/restaurant with 2 free "buy one get one" drink coupons. Hostess/cook/waitress promptly served drinks and soon after received double hamburgers and heaping fries which were really tasty. Morning coffee in room with glass cups was a nice touch. Morning breakfast "6am" consisted of eggs/biscuits&gravy/sausage/juice/toast all very good and served fresh and hot by staff. All in all VERY pleased with this Clarion Inn .... all for the base price of $69 and taxes for total of $72.31. A definite "Best Buy" of the trip! Thanks again

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Loud til 2:30am”

Written on: 19/02/2017

Hardeeville was an over nite stop. We used booklet coupons for a great rate. Out check-in was fine, the young lady gave us information about the location, breakfast and internet. The room was clean and stocked with soap, shampoo & tissues. No complaints, but I would make sure not to take a room on the back side of the property if I stayed there again. When moving into our room, about 7pm, I noticed a man in a reflective vest preparing a charcoal grill at the end of the lot. I thought it was probably better than a food chain. This seems like a well run property and this incident was unusual. I would not have posted my review here, if I could have gotten directly to the Quality site directly. The music started around 7:30, it was very loud, with the bass viabrating through your body. The hotel book said quite time was 9pm. Around 9:30 I called the front desk and they said they would send someone around. I left the room to go to my car directly in front of our room. There were men milling around all over the place. I returned to the room and decided that it probably would not be safe to complain any more or even return to the car. I dosed off at 12:45, I awoke at 2am, to yelling and people walking up& down steps. At 3am I finally slept. At breakfast the noisy night was the morning topic. Several guests had also complained, but no one thought to call the police. At check out, I asked the receptionist about the noisy night. I was told that the staff thought they did not have the right to call police, but that was not true. Apparently the noise makers were contractor when were definitely hotel guests. Since we have spent many one-nighters at popular contractor motels, and never encountered this type of noise, I suggested it might be a training issue that could be addressed by management.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“great experience”

Written on: 13/02/2017 by DanielRose (1 review written)

very nice people, very clean room, and great breakfast. Need grab bars in bathroom and non-slip floors on shower.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“SHOULD HAVE WENT ELSEWHERE”

Written on: 16/01/2017 by Greenberg (1 review written)

Coffee was terrible!Coffee was very strong not good at all.Free continental breakfast was not that good waffle was the best of all and the bagels muffins and yogurt was not quality items. Need to spend a little more to upgrade your breakfast. Room needs some updating and there was no vent in bathroom.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“NOT recommended, not save and dirty .SLEEP INN Leesburg”

Written on: 05/01/2017 by Snow214 (1 review written)

12/29 -12/31/16 Sleep Inn  Waited 20Min during checkin, no one able to work the computer.(Sign in problems !!!!) Room was dirty ,carpet filthy ,Roach Motels under Beds (found 2)and lots of dust. Back door to pool area was open night & day. No access card needed.None Hotel guest walking in and out at all hours (Security proplem) Both nights people tried to enter my room at 2:30 AM and 3:00AM .Entered Hallway through open backdoor to pool. Found my room #119 open when I returned at 4PM on 12/31. No maid in sight. Room was not madeup ,Towels missing. Questioned Reception and was informed that Maid forgot to look the room !!!! Lucky for me nothing was missing. This Hotel is a disgrace on your List and not ever to be recommended !!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I had stayed in Choice Hotels around 20 time a year...”

Written on: 25/12/2016 by jiRichardson124 (1 review written)

I had stayed in Choice Hotels around 20 time a year for several years and I was on their web site looking to book another stay. They had an offer which sounded interesting so I took a look at it and discovered it was a really bad deal and I backed out of the site. They charged me $247 for that visit even though I did buy anything. I called and they told me it was too bad I had bought the points and they were in-refundable. I called Barclay Card which was a Choice sponsored card to file a complaint and their solution was to close my card in stead of helping me. I had to pay the bill, and when I tried to use the points of a stay, I found out they were only worth $120

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Quality Inn, Harrisburg, IL”

Written on: 23/12/2016

First of all let me say we had stayed at a Quality Inn in Ft Wayne, IN. We enjoyed our stay, the people were friendly and helpful. The room was clean as was all of the areas we entered. We decided we would stay at another Quality Inn the next time we traveled. On December 19, 2016 we went to Harrisburg, IL to attend a funeral. We checked into the Quality Inn in Harrisburg, IL on 100A East Seright St, Harrisburg, IL 62946. When we checked in the lady was very nice and helpful. She assigned us to room #219. She informed us to use the side door because it was closer to our room. We got our luggage and went to the side door. We could not figure out how to get in the door. We knew we had to use our room card but there was nowhere to put the card. We saw a box next to the door but couldn't determine how to use the blank key card. My husband went back to the desk. The receptionist came to show us how to get in. We went up to our room which was colder than outside (temp in the teens). We turned on the heater, felt warm air coming out so that seemed ok. We changed our clothes and left to go to the funeral home. Exiting the room, we tried the door to make sure it was locked. The door would not lock. We tried several times but nothing happened. My husband made another trip to the front desk. The lady came up again. She could not get the door to lock. Finally after several tries to slammed the door and pulled up on the handle, yahoo! the door locked. She mentioned she would have to leave a note for maintenance to check it out. We thought they would check it while we were gone. That did not happen. Several hours later we returned to our room. Again, colder than outside. I turned the heat up again but the air coming out was cold. Another trip to the front desk. The lady came up to see what she could do to get the heat going. After a few minutes she informed us that the heater would not work unless it detected someone was in the room. That seemed weird to us since it was 16 degrees outside. She changed the plug so the heater would work whether we were in the room or not. OK, so that problem seemed to be taken care of. My husband wanted to watch the Indiana University basketball game. He turned the TV on, but nothing happened. The remote did nothing. We finally found a place on the side of the TV to turn it on. Well, that didn't work either. No TV! That was a little frustrating since he had his mind set on watching the game. We decided to go to bed. My husband checked the door to make sure it was locked. Guess what? You got it! It was not locked. He tried and tried to get it to lock. Checked from the outside thinking it would seem like it wasn't locked on the inside. Would not lock even from the outside. He tried locking the bolt. It would not lock either. He finally closed the chain at the top of the door and put something in front of the door thinking if someone tried to come in we would hear them. We slept fairly well. The bed was comfortable, the heater was working, the door wouldn't lock but we felt fairly confident no one would come in. We got up the next morning. My husband went in to the bathroom to take a shower. Well, there was no way to convert the bath water to the shower. We spent several minutes trying to figure out how to get the water to go to the shower head. Never could figure that out. Now, we are not stupid people but that seemed to take the cake on the disasters in room #219. We got ready, left the room unlocked and went to have some breakfast in the food area. It seemed clean just like the rest of the hotel. My husband decided he would have some eggs. Well, come to find out they were powdered eggs. Does the chef not know how to fix real scrambled eggs? That seemed to be the last straw. So we left to go to the funeral. Normally I am not a complainer. But this just seemed like too much to let go without letting you know what went on in room #219 at Quality Inn #190 in Harrisburg, IL. Needless to say we will not stay in another Quality Inn again. And, we will certainly tell our friends about our stay and recommend that they do not stay at a Quality Inn.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Rodway inn rise money ”

Written on: 21/10/2016 by Phoebez155 (1 review written)

In tasks the new rosy inn are downtown Omaha Nebraska at In setup at roway inn rise foundtion at $342,million and $875,million at Bin in jobs the be to Five are in rodway inn downtown Omaha Nebraska the All new jobs at are downtown Omaha get On now in new five or new jobs inn down new rodway inn downtown Omaha Nebraska

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview