Choice Hotels Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.2 / 5
54% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Accommodation

  • Customer Service

  • Food

  • Facilities

  • Location

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Choice Hotels - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Choice Hotels

Choice Hotels

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

Latest Reviews

“Great Improved Stay”

Written on: 22/11/2017 by Jeremy0987 (1 review written)

HI came in quite late and was greeted right away by a night worker. She went above and beyond her call of duty and made us feel comfortable. Room was comfortable and warm its completely different from the last time we stayed here. KOODOS to the night girl for the warmth and happy holidays… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“jasper tn quality inn”

Written on: 27/10/2017 by Anabeli363 (1 review written)

what a crappy room. bugs in bathroom, broken door safety plate, a piece of?? to secure? adjoining room door, mold on bathroom wall, a bunch of dead bugs or insulation in exhaust fan in bathroom, ptac unit(HEATER/AC) full of debris of some kind, had to go get lysol spray to get the smell out of room. DONT STAY AT JASPER TN QUALITY INN!!!!!!!… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“great hotel and excellent staff”

Written on: 10/07/2017 by jayandlori (1 review written)

I have stayed at the Ottumwa,Iowa Quality Inn and Suites almost every week for the past four years, and the place is amazing. It is always clean, and the staff from the owners on down are very friendly, and extremely accommodating. Thank you for taking great care of me for the last four years… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“excellent hotel to stay at.”

Written on: 03/07/2017 by bagobago (1 review written)

room vey neat and clean. bed very comfortable. staff very helpful and friendly. had excellent nights rest… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“RODEWAY INN...Watsonville, CA”

Written on: 17/04/2017 by motonmIo (1 review written)

My sister & I stayed 3 day and was very pleased & happy with the room, staff and our overall stay. My only concern was on check-out day. I did not receive the discount I was quoted and expected. Which was $40. A senior discount I expected. When brought to the attention of the person checking me out, she checked the computer with a perplexed expression until I had to leave. Overall our stay was pleasant… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“no management dump”

Written on: 05/04/2017 by larrylammers (1 review written)

sergeant bluff iowa rodeway in south the place is very dirty I has 0 management I cannt get my roomclean or sheets change unless I complain a lot they run your creditcard at will rates don't stay the same mice everywhere and get aload of this no receipt say the computer will not give me one I don't even know how much they are charging my card the only way I know is my credit card bill this motel was Desoto inn very nice nice people clean room then rodeway took over and junk no air… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“daryltrasterr”

Written on: 29/03/2017 by daryltraster (1 review written)

in setup at omaha nebraska the in setup the rodway inn are midtown omaha 35 stree at downtown omaha we over the new rodway inn of midtown omaha an downtown omaha… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“new rodway inn omaha nebraska”

Written on: 20/03/2017 by Woods485 (1 review written)

good jobs at plase setup new all opening the rodway inn foundrise $45,million and $60,milltion in omaha nebraska at new jobs omaha nebraska other new rodway inn place six setup get midtown omaha and downtown omaha in omaha nebraska… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Best "Overnight" of entire trip!”

Written on: 09/03/2017

Long day driving .... Wife and I got to the Clarion Inn in Fort Morgan, CO. late but was greeted by Avalve in friendly professional manner. Got to room and found it to be the best appointed of trip. AND spotless clean with actual glass cups and glasses as opposed to paper/plastic of other "Choice" hotels. Went to bar/restaurant with 2 free "buy one get one" drink coupons. Hostess/cook/waitress promptly served drinks and soon after received double hamburgers and heaping fries which were… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Loud til 2:30am”

Written on: 19/02/2017

Hardeeville was an over nite stop. We used booklet coupons for a great rate. Out check-in was fine, the young lady gave us information about the location, breakfast and internet. The room was clean and stocked with soap, shampoo & tissues. No complaints, but I would make sure not to take a room on the back side of the property if I stayed there again. When moving into our room, about 7pm, I noticed a man in a reflective vest preparing a charcoal grill at the end of the lot. I thought it was… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“great experience”

Written on: 13/02/2017 by DanielRose (1 review written)

very nice people, very clean room, and great breakfast. Need grab bars in bathroom and non-slip floors on shower. … Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“SHOULD HAVE WENT ELSEWHERE”

Written on: 16/01/2017 by Greenberg (1 review written)

Coffee was terrible!Coffee was very strong not good at all.Free continental breakfast was not that good waffle was the best of all and the bagels muffins and yogurt was not quality items. Need to spend a little more to upgrade your breakfast. Room needs some updating and there was no vent in bathroom… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“NOT recommended, not save and dirty .SLEEP INN Leesburg”

Written on: 05/01/2017 by Snow214 (1 review written)

12/29 -12/31/16 Sleep Inn  Waited 20Min during checkin, no one able to work the computer.(Sign in problems !!!!) Room was dirty ,carpet filthy ,Roach Motels under Beds (found 2)and lots of dust. Back door to pool area was open night & day. No access card needed.None Hotel guest walking in and out at all hours (Security proplem) Both nights people tried to enter my room at 2:30 AM and 3:00AM .Entered Hallway through open backdoor to pool. Found my room #119 open when I returned at 4PM on… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I had stayed in Choice Hotels around 20 time a year...”

Written on: 25/12/2016 by jiRichardson124 (1 review written)

I had stayed in Choice Hotels around 20 time a year for several years and I was on their web site looking to book another stay. They had an offer which sounded interesting so I took a look at it and discovered it was a really bad deal and I backed out of the site. They charged me $247 for that visit even though I did buy anything. I called and they told me it was too bad I had bought the points and they were in-refundable. I called Barclay Card which was a Choice sponsored card to file a… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Quality Inn, Harrisburg, IL”

Written on: 23/12/2016

First of all let me say we had stayed at a Quality Inn in Ft Wayne, IN. We enjoyed our stay, the people were friendly and helpful. The room was clean as was all of the areas we entered. We decided we would stay at another Quality Inn the next time we traveled. On December 19, 2016 we went to Harrisburg, IL to attend a funeral. We checked into the Quality Inn in Harrisburg, IL on 100A East Seright St, Harrisburg, IL 62946. When we checked in the lady was very nice and helpful. She assigned… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Rodway inn rise money ”

Written on: 21/10/2016 by Phoebez155 (1 review written)

In tasks the new rosy inn are downtown Omaha Nebraska at In setup at roway inn rise foundtion at $342,million and $875,million at Bin in jobs the be to Five are in rodway inn downtown Omaha Nebraska the All new jobs at are downtown Omaha get On now in new five or new jobs inn down new rodway inn downtown Omaha Nebraska… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Pleasant stay here...”

Written on: 24/09/2016 by Clark298 (1 review written)

We were pleasantly welcomed at check-in and check out. The lady at front desk was very nice. The room was clean. and A/C worked good. Rates were fairly reasonable… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Not want I expected ”

Written on: 25/08/2016 by Nolan38 (1 review written)

I booked this hotel because of some good review,for $80 I expected more. Dealing with flies in the room during our stays killed a coach roach not enough trash cans in the room, our room was in the back only one ice machine had to walk all the way to the front to get ice upon getting there had to be careful because of the leaks in front of windows and in front of door by ice machine. The whole place can use a updates. The breakfast was okay except for the powered eggs made me sick. Not a nice… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Not very good”

Written on: 16/08/2016 by xfBenton375 (1 review written)

Booked two rooms and they were not ready at 4:00 PM on arrival date. They did not have enough maids was their answer. The next day we returned to our rooms at 8;00 PM and rooms had not been serviced. Beds were not made no clean towels no coffee trash not dumped. Front desk was notified and brought us clean towels and coffee. Then at 10:30 PM toilet backed up. Front desk brought a plunger and I plunged the toilet and got it cleared. We were told they only had one maid that day… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“never again!”

Written on: 10/08/2016 by eriebeachbum (1 review written)

My family and I always stay at choice hotels, however, this last time it was privately owned by a foreign gentleman under the name of Quality Inn & Suites. Very dirty room, very bad clientel, no pool that was offered, no ice machine, was even afraid to lay on the bed. Unfortunately, we were in the middle of a trip and unable to leave. Would never recommend a privately owned Quality Inn, I just wish it would have gone into more detail on website before we booked it, such as "under… Read Full Review

Click here to view holiday offers on Expedia
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview
View holidays on Expedia