Slendertone FlexMax Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.8 / 5
88% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Slendertone FlexMax - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Slendertone FlexMax

Slendertone FlexMax
Slendertone FlexMax

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“I started off with a slendertone belt which i was very...”

Written on: 10/05/2010 by essienine (3 reviews written)

I started off with a slendertone belt which i was very impressed with that I decided to upgrade to the slendertone max. It is quite expensive but I think it was worth every penny as I use it a lot...around 5 days...sometimes using it twice a day...and am very pleased with the results. Like everything else you do have to keep up with it to see results. I walk btw 40 to 50 miles a week plus do cardio and the belt is to help with toning up the lose skin on my belly. I wear the belt whilst watching tv or whilst on my excercise bike, as I find that if I wear it whilst exercising the pads feel weird whilst your sweating. There are 10 programs and the intensity is btw 1-99...I use it on program 8, 9 and 10(varying the program everyday) at a level 70 which I find is plenty for me. I use rechargeable batteries as they work out cheaper for my level of usage and I also invested in 6 sets of pads which i bought of ebay in bulk, as they are much cheaper then buying them off the slendertone site. All in all I would say that the belt does work but takes a little longer (depending on shape and size)to get the desired effect then it says on the box. I have been using my belt for the last seven weeks and am seeing vastly improved results without the pain off having to do situps and crunches on the floor!! One last thing I have fortunatly not experienced any back pain whilst using this product.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“not very impressed and hasnt made much difference...”

Written on: 22/04/2010 by hamedal (4 reviews written)

not very impressed and hasnt made much difference after 1 month

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Mazzaawhittle's Response to hamedal's Review

Written on: 22/02/2013

did you work out at all as well as use the belt?

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Ahluwalia's Response to hamedal's Review

Written on: 29/03/2014

I must admit after 2months and doing at 120 which hurts I can't say I have noticed a change I am 54 so maybe too old but go to the gym and do weights cardio and started freeletics and have been trying to get any definition but nada but keep trying

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“Slendertone FlexMax is a great little stomach trimmer!...”

Written on: 15/07/2009 by son2005mark (20 reviews written)

Slendertone FlexMax is a great little stomach trimmer! Probably works best for those with an active lifestyle anyway, so don't think this is an easy way to a six pack or flat tummy! I suppose if you're not used to a exercise routine it will introduce you to one in an easy way. Although always read the box these things are not for those with heart conditions or pace makers although that's an obvious fact to most. And don't forget that most of these types of items will be excluded from any "money back" guarantee that shops carry with resell able items these days, this is due to the nature of the electrical conductor pads having a sticky glue like feel to I can only imagine keeps the contact close to the skin good but which in it's self would create hygiene issues. Having to peel off a clear plastic cover and replace every time can be awkward at first but you soon get used to it. But don't leave them in storage with for long periods with the batteries and the pads, mine leaked/not sure if it was a combination of the pads or just the batteries but the belt was unusable after that. These are not really something you'd want to pass about the gym with every body sweating on, but still a lot easier for personal use than some of the alternatives on the market which involve a gel substance to ensure good electrical contact and it's all in one meaning that fitting is quite easy in stead of separate straps etc I've used before. With a built in training function which increases your workout with an LCD screen telling you how long the workout has to go and the intensity makes a welcome change from turning a knob or dial and timing it on a watch making it an all round easy experience.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Over all, i liked the Slendertone FlexMax, but is is...”

Written on: 03/02/2009

Over all, i liked the Slendertone FlexMax, but is is uncomfortable for my back. I like how easy it is to use it, and just using the belt 5 times a week will tone your stomach up, without having to go to the gym. It did, however, give me really painful back ache.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★☆☆

“I am a trained beautican and have done electrical...”

Written on: 30/03/2008 by annamariekeogh (1 review written)

I am a trained beautican and have done electrical training and I know the science behind this belt it works on contracting the muscle by its motor point this is where the nerve enters the muscle and therfore aiding in a contraction and their is a similar one used in salon for the face called a faradic and this helps tone the facial muscle. it is a passive excerise treatment but so far I am still waiting for results but its like anything have to keep at it.. everyones body is different and some take longer than others but I will keep using it as I have a feeling that if I keep up my good work it will pay off, just takes a while!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“An all-over workout is required for cardiovascular and...”

Written on: 30/10/2007 by skibum900 (1 review written)

An all-over workout is required for cardiovascular and good health. Definitely need to stretch every day/time you use the slendertone products and ensure you are simultaneously strengthening the opposite muscle groups. Read instructions, and remember to use it like you are starting a running routine--gradual build up required. You don't get the pain of pounding the pavement, but you will get results!!! My stomach strength and endurance improved tremendously!! Highly recommend talking to your doctor, physical therapist, or even a good personal trainer, especially if you are an athlete looking to enhance your performance skills.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The Slendertone Flex Max is purely for trimming and...”

Written on: 21/08/2006 by Reviewer100 (25 reviews written)

The Slendertone Flex Max is purely for trimming and toning your stomach and does work very well indeed. I felt a difference within a few sessions of using it. Be under no illusion, toning equipment does not help you loose weight, but they do help to trim your 'love handles' and 'beer belly'. I would strongly recommend that you don't use it every day, say 2-3 days a week as in a short period of time, you'll become bored wearing it. Ideal if you can devote 15-30 minutes every other day or so. I was very sceptical about these things as you don't get anything for nothing. Providing your stomach muscles feel a bit tired after you have used it, you know you have achieved something. Well worth a go. I used it as I can do sit-ups with relative ease, but even doing it correctly hurt my back. Using the Flex Max doesn't hurt a bit. However READ THE INSTRUCTIONS BEFORE USE!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The manufacturers of the Slendertone FlexMax advanced...”

Written on: 08/02/2006 by Seany (15 reviews written)

The manufacturers of the Slendertone FlexMax advanced abdominal training system claim that 'After 4-8 weeks it will give you a firmer flatter stomach'
I am happy to state that this product actually works!
It is a well designed computer controlled strap-on belt that has 10 training programmes.
The computer advances you automatically through programmes 1 to 6 when a pre-set
Number of exercises has been done at each level.
Basically, you sit and watch TV or whatever while the machine does all the work.
If you continue to programmes 9 and 10 on the FlexMax, you then reach the 'hard part'
Programmes 9 and 10 are Abdominal Crunches
(Sit-ups)
These are the foundations for giving your body a '6 Pack'
Programme 9 is a Standard Crunch while Programme 10 is a Side Crunch.
It is up to the individual how much effort is put into doing the abdominal crunches, but the FlexMax definitely helps you because it calculates the number of cruches that you do and more importantly, how long you hold the crunch for.
This product really does work, but it is also really expensive.
The initial cost is around £99 and then later you will need replacement pads and batteries.
The manufacturers claim that a set of pads will last for about 30 sessions but I have found that they actually last much longer.
The batteries are AAA size and the unit takes 3 at a time.
A set of pads (the unit uses 3) and 6 (two sets of three) batteries costs £21 post free from Slendertone.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview