Cort X-6 Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Cort X-6
★★★★☆
4.4
69.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Sound Quality

  • Appearance

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Cort X-6 - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Cort X-6

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“very grt sounding guitar i ever heard”

★★★★★

written by on 01/08/2010

very grt sounding guitar i ever heard

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“This Cort X-6 guitar is very amazing and excellent sound”

★★★★★

written by on 12/08/2009

This Cort X-6 guitar is very amazing and excellent sound

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Cort X-6 is a multi-character guitar, suitable for...”

★★★★★

written by on 16/04/2009

Cort X-6 is a multi-character guitar, suitable for playing all music style.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“when i was about to buy a guitar, i was relly confused...”

★★★★☆

written by amitbumcha on 17/02/2009

when i was about to buy a guitar, i was relly confused coz i had to choose between a fender strat and cort x6 ......i was relly tensed when i bought this guitar after denying fender.... bt i dont regret now, coz in my opinion this guitar is beter than fender strat and i love playing it...having lock system of such a gud quality and at such a reasonable price........... the gud point is that the tremolo arm is really awesome, it can be moved in any direction and it produces great effect, i think better than any other guitars in that range....and the sound quality is truly great...

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The Cort X-6 has a great shape, good action and solid...”

★★★★☆

written by on 15/01/2009

The Cort X-6 has a great shape, good action and solid feel. Bought this guitar on ebay, didn't realise about the trem system, couldn't tune it so blocked the trem. Now love it, paid 82 pounds, been offered more!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“This is a great guitar and is very good value for...”

★★★★★

written by on 19/08/2008

This is a great guitar and is very good value for money. It produces a great sound and is absolutely beautiful.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The Cort X-6 is an absolute treasure and for such a...”

★★★★★

written by TomDunn07 on 13/08/2008

The Cort X-6 is an absolute treasure and for such a cheap price you would be stupid not to buy it!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The Cort X-6 rocks, the sound quality is soooo good.”

★★★★★

written by on 14/07/2008

The Cort X-6 rocks, the sound quality is soooo good.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Dont buy from Cort unless you are learning to play -...”

★★★☆☆

written by mar 22 on 08/02/2007

Dont buy from Cort unless you are learning to play - but you will find much better and cheaper guitars.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Great guitar, amazing sound, I have a Strat and I...”

★★★★★

written by shanejhennessy on 23/06/2006

Great guitar, amazing sound, I have a Strat and I prefer the Cort X-6. I love this guitar. AMAZING. I work in a warehouse for the guys who distribute these in the UK and Ireland as a guitar technician and I get to play all the ones I repair, fix or check. I'm so lucky.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The Cort X-6 is a great Stratocaster in my book. It...”

★★★★☆

written by DarKmaN on 14/11/2005

The Cort X-6 is a great Stratocaster in my book. It has all the features of, say a Fender srat and more. But not the brand name. This guitar boasts 24 reasonably sized frets with a thin neck for faster play. Generally you can acheive a great action on this guitars neck, but if it doesn't feel right to you there are small allen key fitted nuts to adjust the ride height of the string. The tremolo system itself is a floating Floyd Rose model, allowing you to depress or raise the bar to extreme measures depending on your strings. This guitar has a unique "split pick-up' feature which allows you to split the double humbucker in the bridge position to either work as a double humbucker or a single coil pickup. This is achieved through a small switch attached into the tone knob. The pick-ups are high powered and run well through a foot pedal or processor clean or distorted. The bad things about this guitar would generally revolve around the tedious tuning of the guitar. Once all strings are on the X-6, its best to stretch them more and re-tune until they hold their pitch before locking it up. But even then you can run into some small tuning inaccuracys. Overall this model from Cort is a great starting point, but dont write it off when you become better because it will provide you with a lot of versatility.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Cort X-6 - The first guitar I ever bought, for about...”

★★★★☆

written by Deathmagus on 29/12/2004

Cort X-6 - The first guitar I ever bought, for about $250 American. I loved the color and the shape, and the Floyd Rose system, so that's pretty much what I went on. How stupid. I'll just address the main issues I had in the summary, one at a time.

Good:
1. The Floyd Rose Locking Tremolo is great, allowing you to pull back or forward, at your discretion. It's nice to have options

2. The guitar sounds great clean or distorted, especially on the bass tones/strings.

3. For only $250 American with all its features, it's not a badly priced guitar.

4. The five way pickups are great for customizing your sound.


Bad:
1. The Floyd Rose system, while lockable, doesn't seem to quite lock enough. The guitar goes out of tune very easily. This makes it less than desirable for screaming leads.

2. The guitar has a very thin, tinny quality the farther up the strings you go. This is no Strat or PRS, so major soloing is not your best bet.

3. Though the guitar has five pickup selections, many of them seem redundant, rather than actually altering your sound. I use about 3 of them.

A final word. This is definitely a good intermediate guitar, I would just recommend seeing if you can find anything better.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“I've got a Cort X-6 guitar and absoloutly love it!!...”

★★★★★

written by Mat on 07/05/2004

I've got a Cort X-6 guitar and absoloutly love it!! The only bad point is that the floating bridge can get annoying (tuning, and more delicate).
I love the sound it gives, and it looks great!! I fell in love with this guitar the 1st time I played it, it's gr8!! and it's so much cheeper than any real fender which doesn't have any of the great features (e.g. Floyd Rose locking trem, Floating bridge, Mightymights, coil tap) and they don't look as good.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview