Dead Rising Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Dead Rising
★★★★☆
4.3
78.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Addiction Level

  • Graphics

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Dead Rising - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Dead Rising

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Dead Rising is a fantastic game , The game play is...”

★★★★★

written by Meekyman47 on 14/01/2009

Dead Rising is a fantastic game , The game play is second to none ! The storyline is very entertaining and the blood and gore is fantastic. You can use near enough anything as a weapon and can even drive cars around the underground car park to get maximum kills. The map is huge and you can go in any store in the mall and fine weapons. I recommend this game 100 %

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The gore, horror, all around having to watch your back...”

★★★★★

written by on 21/11/2008

The gore, horror, all around having to watch your back constantly..

This game is great, but the only flaws are the save system, the retarded survivors and the glitches like some of them who get stuck trying to jump up to the vent and that they sometimes kill each other so I give it a 10/10 for horror and blood but 5/10 for graphic glitches.
Well recommend Dead Rising.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I have wanted an XBox 360 for 2 years, since it's...”

★★★★★

written by SeanyBoy08 on 14/09/2008

I have wanted an XBox 360 for 2 years, since it's release in 2006.
I just reecently managed to get a 360, but for two whole years there was one game that I had my eyes on.

It was Dead Rising, I love zombie: films, games and anything about them in general, but I knew from the look of the cover... It would impress me.

And it did! Usually things are "overhyped" or "look good but aren't good" but honestly after all the time, Dead Rising was everything I could of hoped for.

I highly reccomend this game to ANY game-goer or zombie fan,
Fantastic game, one of the modern classics out there!

If you dont beleive me, just check, it's been added into the new selection of classic XBox 360 games... XBox Platnium.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I had been waiting for two whole years to get an XBox...”

★★★★★

written by on 14/09/2008

I had been waiting for two whole years to get an XBox 360, and I knew from the very start that I wanted this game straight after seeing it on the shelf of GAME two years ago.

To be fairly honest, its probably the main reason I actually got one a few weeks ago, it was within reach and I grabbed it.

Dead Rising was everything I could have hoped for, good graphics, great gameplay, great selection of weapons, tonnes of moves and level-upgrades and achivements to unlock... Dead Rising is definetly one of the (if not THE) game that will make you buy a 360...

Sure made me do so...

Anyway, overall you can never get tired of this game, because there is so much to do! The mall is very spacious, there are 50 achivements to unlock, most of which take hard work to achive. Unlimited hordes of zombies to whack around, and the pleasure of counting your saved survivor list.

Over all this game is nearly flawless, I would highly reccomend this to ANY zombie fan, horror fan or even XBox or game fan out there.

A modern Classic, if you dont beleive me it has already been added to the 360-Platnium collection.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“This is game is the reason why I play Xbox 360 at my...”

★★★★☆

written by Glover4Prez on 21/01/2008

This is game is the reason why I play Xbox 360 at my friend's house. This is a fun, gorey game that allows you to get anything as a weapon and use them to kill the undead. The only problem with this game is that some of the guns like the pistol are pretty much useless in the game and killing zombie after zombie after zombie after zombie gets a little boring after a while but going through the story can be fun and the many phsycopaths you meet through the game are fun the battle. This is an game I would get if I had an Xbox 360.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Overall brilliant game, buy it, its worth the money!...”

★★★★★

written by GeorgeBrox on 03/01/2008

Overall brilliant game, buy it, its worth the money! Dead Rising for the Xbox 360 has very good use of weaponry (anything you see you can pick up and kill zombie's with!) really good boss missions!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“It's an alright game. I wouldn't write home about it....”

★★★☆☆

written by mcthejboy on 15/03/2007

It's an alright game. I wouldn't write home about it. Fighting zombies is fun, and using different weapons is cool, but it gets old.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I really didn't want to say anything bad about this...”

★★★★☆

written by Takahiro on 29/09/2006

I really didn't want to say anything bad about this XBox 360 game. I really didn't, because for the first week or so I loved this game. Just the sheer concept of it is almost enough to make it a classic, and seeing hundreds of shuffling, groaning zombies on screen at the same time is mind-blowing, and the amount of fun you can have trying out different weapons and just mucking about is huge.

So basically, if you haven't heard anything about Dead Rising; essentially it's Dawn of the Dead the game, you're trapped in a Mall with thousands of zombies, a handful of survivors, and you can maim them in whatever way you wish. Well, at least with what items you can find in the various shops littered about.

But once the novelty's worn off, you start to notice some flaws. Firstly, and one of the biggest, is if you don't have a HDTV (so most of us then) you are going to have a very hard time reading the in-game text, especially on smaller TV's. It's so small you can hardly make out what you're supposed to do, and you end up ignoring it.
And you can count this as a good or bad thing depending on your style of gaming, but it's also quite hard, however much of it is because of game flaws, or weakness of your character, which forces you to replay the game to level Frank up and make him stronger, so you can progress. It's unnecessary and goes some way to ruining your fun, especially once the military arrives. They're tough to kill, and knock you out very quickly. Once you're a high enough level to use some of Frank's better abilities (especially disembowel), the soldiers become easy to take out quickly, but to get that you've got to play the game over and over until you level up enough.

The save game system is hugely idiotic, as it only allows you one save file which is constantly overwritten, and once you finish the game or die, your stats are carried over. It may not sound too bad, but there are times when you wish you could have more than one save slot, because if you die, that's it, back to the start or last save, so you'll want to save often. But then if it all goes horribly wrong and a vital character has died, or you've saved but not left yourself enough time to get to a vital mission, then the game will continue, but you won't be able to progress with the story, which means restarting, and it can be frustrating.

The last thing is the disappointing survival mode. I was looking forward to unlocking it. However, to survive for as long as possible you really need to avoid taking damage. So unless you're some sort of ninja, you'll need to avoid tackling the zombies as much as possible, which is taking away the entire point of the game.

However, if you can put up with the niggles and problems, Dead Rising is a modern take on the old Dynasty Warriors style of game, and it is massive fun. It's pretty gory, and while not being scary, when you're low on health and weapons and hundreds of zombies block your path, it can get tense. Having the camera is a great feature, and you can get some really fantastic shots with it. But most importantly, you'll have a blast the entire time you play it.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“This is an awesome game! Trapped in a mall with...”

★★★★☆

written by Lou on 19/09/2006

This is an awesome game! Trapped in a mall with Zombies Frank West, on a mission, Frank is a photographer and journalist sent in by helicopter. Blood Gore this game has it all! Rather creapy with the zombies - you are warned!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview