On The Beach Holidays - www.onthebeach.co.uk

On The Beach Holidays - www.onthebeach.co.uk
★★☆☆☆
2.1
29.6% of users recommend this
? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
On The Beach Holidays - www.onthebeach.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for On The Beach Holidays - www.onthebeach.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Wrong rating”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Angeloq1950 on 17/04/2024

Hotel advertised as 5 stars even if it had 4 stars. Check other websites before you buy

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“OTB AND RYANAIR NEW DEAL SHOCKING”

★☆☆☆☆

written by AgneZ on 21/03/2024

Thanks for ruining family Easter break holiday. Just want to share my recent experience with on the beach and Ryanair new deal as it’s been absolutely awful. Will never book again. On 12th of March 2024 booked a holiday to Agadir with OTB with Ryanair flights. was suppose to fly 23rd of March - return 30th March. This left OTB and Ryanair just over a week to confirm my flights as it was pending airline confirmation. On 15th of March got in contact with them and been told Ryanair will have it confirmed by weekend or latest Monday. Called them on Monday 25th and “no update from airline” but it’s on their list and told me to wait 7 days till Wednesday. Ryanair flight was completely sold out at this point as I checked on their website and at the point I booked on the 12th there was plenty of seats available. Wednesday comes 20th I call them again as they promised they will call me and never did, they’re saying they don’t know why it’s taking so long. Different agents kept saying different things and constantly lying saying will have it soon , saying it’s 100% booked and will go ahead, one of them even said if I don’t get my flight reference still go to the airport!! But they kept reassuring they paid the airline so my seats already guaranteed. I contacted Ryanair via their live chat twice and they told me they couldn’t find any booking in my email which OTB used for the booking. I told this to OTB and they kept saying don’t worry it’s 100% booked just waiting for Ryanair flight ref. So TODAY 21st, I called them and they said by 5pm 100% I will have my flight reference from Ryanair. Just got a call now for them to say Ryanair flight is completely sold out ???? and if you want you can go with Easy Jet instead same dates and just pay extra £1,600. Shocking. And we are due to fly Saturday. The stress this has caused.. Do not book a last minute holiday with OTB with Ryanair flights as it’s a mess. Non of them know what’s going on yet with this new deal they have, they’re making things up and just try to get rid of you of the phone as fast as they can.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Shocked how poor the service is ”

★★☆☆☆

written by Nancy70173 on 15/03/2024

From the week after I booked and now 3 months later while at the airport while waiting for a changed flight ( by 11 hours) I have had really shockingly poor service! Numerous live chats and hours waiting to talk to a real person on the phone and after several promises of calls back with no resolution to changing our flight meaning I could not add luggage or book seats with the airline due to it being booked by an agent! Finally after many calls to the airline I managed ( jumping though hoops) to get our flight sorted. I checked several times with On the beach how long our flight was only to find out that the given details were totally untrue and complete nonsense! Even having it in writing both on my booking details and in live chat on the beach are now saying it’s nothing to do with them! I will never book with on the beach again. I just hope the hotel, taxi and return flight are ok as I have lost any faith on this company DO NOT BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Refusing to help with flight refund”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Sraison on 22/02/2024

Refusing to refund our cancelled flight money. Find out by ourselves that our flights had been cancelled and fully refunded. We have confirmation from the airline itself about it so know that this os the situation. Someone has over a thousand pound of our money in their account earning interest no doubt and yet deny that they know anything about the flights being cancelled. I dont think that anyone from on the beach has even looked into our situation or contacted whoever they used to book the flights as they claim that they know nothing about the flight being cancelled. Have been passed from pillar to post and now we are just being ignored as they probably just want to keep our money. They claim the airline takes 28 days to respond yet they emailed me back within 4 hours with the confirmation about the travel agents having the refund. Somebody needs to sort this out and find out where our money is so we can have it back rather than treating us like we are lying and then ignoring us.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Alarming. ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 464Watson on 21/01/2024

I urge everyone to be cautious with On The Beach. I 'booked' a holiday with them last week, or so I thought, only for the experience to give me nothing but frustration and stress. I shall not be using them again. Communication has been a shambles. The company took my money only to then tell me 5 days later that my booking would not be available, thus causing more expense as availability lessened and prices got higher. There was no advance warning when booking that there would be a wait for confirmation and prices would therefore not be guaranteed. This is a scamming practice. What kind of travel agent in this day and age doesn't have live up-to-date access to availability for bookings? Communication given from the website or from staff via telephone was either misleading or false. Three times I called the company, each with a long wait between 45 - 75 minutes just on hold (and on one occasion suddenly getting cut off), and information given from staff just didn't add up or give me any confidence that they were in control. Once things started to look fishy there was no way for me to cancel my 'pending booking' online , nor an effective way to get in touch with them, but yet they still had taken my money. Just looking at other recent reviews from customers with similar bad reports is alarming. Allowing customers to book a package holiday, where they select preferred flights, but then later informing them to book their own flights?? With a prepaid credit card number given that often doesn't work, and having to use a weird unique gobbledegook email address that isn't the customer's own? It's all so dodgy. Voicing my complaint and concerns on their Facebook page by one single post, in a constructive and mature manner, has had me blocked from the group. What does this tell you? And the scammers that are targeting worried customers concerns with the fake whatsapp number thats all over their social media posts is still going unchallenged by On The Beach. I am now left in a position of finding On The Beach untrustworthy, and anxious over if my holiday will have problems that will leave me unsecure or out of pocket at last minute whilst abroad. Very shocking.

Was this review helpful? 5 0

“Appalling customer service .”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Eduardoy233 on 28/12/2022

Never use on the beach as their customer service is terrible . Booked a holiday in January for September and 2 days before the trip they take a day off our holiday in Vegas and tell us the travel home time had changed from direct flights to a 5 hour wait in New York and would take the travel home time to 20 hours . Absolutely appalling and no Manger will speak with you as they know very well this is so wrong . Do yourself a favour and don't use this company who know they are in the wrong but do not care at all . Left my husband and I stuck in Amsterdam after a long haul flight from Vegas . They were fully aware 9 months earlier that the flights would not connect and never informed us . Trying to speak with anyone is impossible and emails are just an apology that means nothing and a promise to look into this but then nothing at all . Terrible customer service and they really need to go bust due to lack of bookings because they are so unprofessional . Take my advise do not book with ON the beach as they come across as so nice to take your money and your booking but when they realise they have messed up you don't hear from them at all and have no intention in helping you . I am just waiting for watchdog to get in touch so I can expose on the beach for what they really are and nothing like the advert on TV . Do not fall for it please and save yourself the trouble .

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Worst customer service ever!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by DonnaO on 25/12/2022

Worst customer service and after sales care I have ever had the pleasure of experiencing. Be aware that OTB are only ATOL registered which will protect you if they go bust but they opted out of being ABTA registered as this gives their a back up for when they let their customers down and do not see when they are in the wrong! I had a perfect experience with this company until things went wrong (they booked the wrong time transfer so I would have missed my flight - left me to sort it and no compensation for the hour and a half phone call, nor the two days of my holiday that were ruined as they left me to it!). Be warned!!

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Falsely advertised location of apartment”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Reachemza on 21/11/2022

Apartment advertised as being in Adeje but it was actually a 3+ hour walk or 15 Euro taxi ride from Adeje Apartment lovely but whole holiday overshadowed by costs of travelling to Adeje and back Really disappointed at the advertising of this apartment - make sure you check actual locations before you book because you cannot rely on the information on this site

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“False advertisement ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Elainelivid on 31/10/2022

Ive always booked with this company. Never again. Booked a all Inclusive holiday for 11 people at grand oasis cancun Hotel with a ocean view (paid the extra as it was for a special birthday) and what a disappointment it was. Don't bother paying extra even better don't book it at all. We didn't get the ocean view and the hotel was a shambles front start to finish. Complained to on the beach on the 3rd day there as well as the hotel and it took until today to get a response. We had glass screen for Privacy in bathrooms (with teenagers) we had sinks falling through and leaks in the ceiling everyday the list goes on. What do on the beach say. The glass screens are part of the hotel decor and well we got a partial ocean view (didn't even get that) it doesn't state on website you can get a partical view when they take the money. I emailed to complain and then they say I didn't contact when in hotel. If they answer the calls or read emails they would know I did. If you want a lovely holiday don't book from on the beach and certainly don't go to grand oasis cancun

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“DO NOT BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JenniferOKane on 29/09/2022

I booked my holiday for 2 adults, 1 child and 1 infant to Kos with transfers. The total cost was £1592.11. I wasn't happy with my room so I requested an upgrade and added an extra night. My request was accepted and charged accordingly, and I was sent the amended paperwork. This brought the total cost to £2317.97. After having completed payment I received a message to say that the supplier couldn’t give us the room we’d paid for due to my party exceeding the room’s capacity and they offered me I quote ‘a complimentary upgrade to a family 2 bedroom suite mountain view with sharing pool’ which was the exact room I had originally booked! I have all the supporting paperwork to prove this is the case. So what they tried to do here was pull the wool over my eyes by pretending my original room was an upgrade from the room I’d paid to upgrade to! I of course objected to this and we went back and forth a few messages but still the supplier was adamant I could not have the room I paid for. I then decided I would call the hotel directly myself. The reservations manager explained that he received 2 requests to upgrade and rejected both due to the fact that the size of the party exceeded maximum capacity of the room. So at no point in time did they have a booking secure for me in the room that I had requested and been charged for. He advised me that I needed to query this with the supplier or the agent as the fault lay there and not with the hotel. So I did just that, I explained everything that had happened and simply asked for the extra that I had paid to be refunded to me. During this time my flights had also been cancelled, so I requested a refund and paid extra to book new flights completely separately. At this point I was advised that I would receive a refund for my flights (total £420.91) which is usually in 7 days. I didn't, and had to chase it. The refund was then issued to a card that I have never had which leads me to believe there are data protection issues here also. I received a message to say that the supplier would offer me a refund of £274.48 despite having paid an extra £725.86 for this upgrade. In my response I did express my frustration, but also did say that I appreciate I'd also booked an extra night in the hotel So would like the cost of that in my original room deducted from £725.86 and felt that this would be the only logical and fair amount that I should be offered as a refund, taking into account that this entire scenario has been at absolutely no fault of my own. In this message I also asked for a proper breakdown of how that figure had been reached. I went through a mock booking on the hotel website to checked the cost of 1 night in the family suite room which came to 225 euro’s which is approximately £194. So I’m aware of how much should roughly be deducted for that. I Then received a message back to say that the £274.48 was based on my hotel costs only and didn’t include flights. I saw this as a huge insult to my intelligence and the second time someone had attempted to pull the wool over my eyes as the cost of flights would of course not have any impact on the refund amount, as they were already included in the original booking total. This is simply a refund on the EXTRA I had been charged for the room only. Also despite having asked for a breakdown, I did not receive one, I just had the same figure thrown at me again and another attempt to push for me to accept it. I declined and expressed I would make a formal complaint, to which I then received a further couple of messages offering me the same plus an £80 gesture of goodwill which I also declined. Then to add complete insult to injury, 1 day before we were due to fly I received a message from an agent to say I quote’ good afternoon and thanks for your message (which just said that I was not accepting the refund amount offered) please note that the hotel cannot accommodate you in the original room. Apologies for any inconvenience’ and that was it! No solution, no explanation, no anything! This put my stomach in knots! I for a second time had to spend money calling the hotel to check they still had a booking for us which thankfully they did. It is now working day 74 since I complained and I still have not received a response to my complaint. My bank has been investigating and since, on the beach has unethically and totally against protocol, directly taken money back that had been temporarily refunded by my bank without going through the proper channel. Not only that, but have now taken an extra £531.86. Words can’t express the infuriation. I will be pulling out every single stop and fighting this all the way until justice has been served here.

Was this review helpful? 4 0

“Avoid like the plague!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ElijahBirch on 17/09/2022

We travelled to Antalya, Turkey on 6th September to 16th September and was overall a horrible experience. Our flight was cancelled a week and a half before we were due to fligh out and the options given were pay £700 extra for new flights or cancel the holiday all together. When i enquired about changing dates/airports they found same dates at a different airport at no extra cost so was peeved they didn't offer that to begin with. When we arrived at Antalya airport we met the rep for our transfer shuttle which was booked with Golden Sea travel and after an hour and a half of waiting and constantly asking for an update, we were told they have no idea when or if they were coming and was told to book a private taxi at our own cost. The rep booked the taxi for us and made us pay 2800 lira (I later found out average price for a taxi to our hotel were 1100 so the rep charged more to line his own pockets!) We stayed at Eftalia Splash resort for 10 days which was advertised as a 4 star hotel but it definitely a 3 (at a push)! The whole experience was horrible, the food was worse than what you would get at a hostel, just chicken nuggets, burgers, chips and pizzas. The photographs of the food served was nowhere near as good at what we got during our stay and my 2 year old would only eat chips for the whole stay as there was nothing on offer to cater for children. Quite a few facilities were closed as well like the Effes bar and the kids pool was closed 4 of the 10 days we were there also which wasn't great. The rooms were fine and housecleaning was regular so no quarrels with that but the walls were paper thin and could hear all the neighbours arguing and partying until the late hours which kept us all up. The pools were nice enough but again the photographs made them look much nicer than what they actually were. Eftalia island was a quick shuttle away and we spent most of our time there. The food on offer was pretty much the same but much nicer pools and better choice for small kids. We ventured out to the local shops once and had every shop owner try to sham us left and right so we stopped going out for fear we would be tricked into paying for something like a photograph with a camel that quickly turned into a camel ride and then demanding 800 lira for the experience despite stating we didn't have any cash on us in the first place. The 'clientèle' was just parents looking to let their kids run wild while they inhaled as much free booze as they could get their hands on which made for the hotel to be extremely loud and rowdy when everyone was trying to sleep so stay away if you're looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday with your family or young children. On our way home our flight was leaving at 8.15am and our transfer shuttle (Golden Sea travel) told us they would pick us up at 4am which didn't give us much time but there wasn't anything we could do about that. 4am rolls by and no shuttle....My family and 3 other families waited until 4.30 and despite several phone calls to the company they advised they didn't know where our driver was or if they were even coming. After chatting to the other families we learned they also did not get picked up from the airport either and had to pay for private taxis. Another 1000 lira to pool with another family for a taxi and we finally got there at 6am so it was a mad dash through airport security etc and made our flight with minutes to spare! Overall this has to be the worst holiday experience I have ever had and unfortunately was our daughters first. Luckily she will forget the horrible experience over time but I sadly will not. If you are thinking of staying at this hotel or you have already booked it and are looking for transfers DO NOT use Golden Sea travel and change hotels if you have time (or cancel your holiday with On the beach if you still have time!). Their customer service is shambolic, their responsibilities to you are a service provider are non existent (as they clearly like to state all over their website) and it will take weeks or months to get back to you with a reasonable response due to closing their customer service call centre, which is convenient for them but not for you as a customer. Go with TUI if you can or just don't book an all inclusive holiday in Turkey and expect a high quality hotel with the 'great' facilities they advertise with aesthetic pictures that aren't the same in person. I've made a complaint directly to the transfer company in Turkey and one with On the beach for my out of pocket expenses (4000 lira) and the £98 I paid for the airport transfers that we did not receive and will make sure I book with a more reputable company in future I would advise you all to avoid On the beach and Eftalia resorts like the plague!

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Avoid by any chance!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 428Lyon on 01/09/2022

Customer service is non existent! All they have on offer is taking a payment, that is one function on their website that actually works. My outbound flights were cancelled, they informed me about and did not action it at all. I had to chased it to beg them if any could be done. It took me many weeks to obtain any information since they are not engaging and they don't answer questions. I ended up buying my own tickets, but contacting them was extremely time consuming and all suitable flights were gone by then. Currently, I'm abroad having 17 hours left to my travel and my inbound ticket is nowhere to be found. Lines are closed due to apparently COVID,and they don't respond messages.

Was this review helpful? 4 0

“Transfer chaos ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by DaniaCunningham318 on 28/08/2022

So we flew with Ryan air from Manchester to Barcelona my paperwork says I have a shuttle booking with MTS travel I've printed out voucher and handed it to MTS as I could find our driver to be told it had been cancelled with no notification from them and we had to get a taxi from air port for 9 people to our hotel 2 hours away which cost €300 far from impressed looking for a refund for our transfers no answer from customer services

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Club tarhan worst hotel turkey”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 16/08/2022

Hotel club tarhan serenity didim Turkey Holiday The hotel look lovely and lavish offering 5*, This is not so !! British family’s are ignored/unwelcome and given a Google translate to communicate and told NO English but you tip the bar staff and all of a sudden they speak English (broken but workable) The hotel offers water sport jet skies ect this is not available and no signs they ever were! (Big letdown) the beach good looks clean and give you some amazing views at night but the sea is dirty with brown mud splashing at the beach front, we watched the staff frequently brush the over flowing mess from the toilets in to the sea and beach. The pool is ran down with sharp edges around the pool where the trim has been broken, there is wires hanging out of the walls where light fittings have not been replaced, there was a hole where a grate had broken and was left (big enough for an adult man’s foot to get stuck) the slides are fun and kept us entertained but there isn’t a single lifeguard to control this with people pushing there luck this is dangerous, we saw a number of times children jumping off the top rocks of the pool bar this water is not deep enough for this!!!! The pool area is a death trap once the floor is slightly wet we saw children and adult slipping and falling continuously. Why at the pool the music at times is deafening this is the same with the kid disco, song they play are not for children they are full of F/N/C due again to lack of English understanding ! The entertainment team are not as good as previously stated comments they do not communicate with the British I question some of the earlier reviews on them. I found our room was clean but not cleaned the bedding was never changed at time struggled to get clean or fresh towels. The bars staff are polite and friendly (once tipped) , drinks are difficult watered down and local only, they offer cocktails but there is no consistency at all. There is a bar in the pool and a bar before the lower entertainment area these are closed and never open! The spa was nice and a relaxing day but need maintenance the showers do not work and if you do shower here you will shower in the dark (lights only work with content movement), you will be told This should not be on the website and definitely should not be a 5 star !

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Non collection from hotel”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 25/07/2022

we had a wonderful holiday but our prepaid transfer from the hotel to the airport didnt arrive so we had to get a £100 fare in a taxi and only just managed to get onboard our flight home various emails have been sent to on the beach asking for a refund and i have tried several times to call but you just get cutoff! i have sent proof, ie receipts etc but cannot get hold or speak to anyone - they are not interested if anyone has a problem, just want to take your money i will get my refund and they will get so annoyed with me hassling them! plus i will not be using them again

Mindyabusiness's Comment

Written on: 22/08/2022

Exactly the same problem which we had. Made it to the airport and through security with minutes to spare. Its not only the cost of the transfer, its the stress and anxiety that it brings with it .....

Reply to this comment

Jules1511's Comment

Written on: 23/08/2022

We have now received a full refund for the taxi fare, took nearly 3 months but I wasn't going to back down

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 4 0

“Keeping my refund ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Frankiee26 on 12/07/2022

Booked a package holiday in 2020….it was cancelled due to pandemic and voucher for my flights with BA was sent to on the beach, this year BA have said anyone who had to have voucher in 2020 can now cash in. I have called OTB numerous times and spent 160.00 on calls and sent messages and emails asking for my refund. I contacted BA and they told me my voucher had been refunded to OTB. I’ve still had nothing and been fobbed off with messages saying they are waiting for it. Absolutely appalling company, they are happy to take sales calls but not complaints ….now taking them through small claims.

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Airport shambles”

★★☆☆☆

written by Pedro1962 on 29/05/2022

Had a lovely stay in Pierre & vacances hotel benalmadena costa del sol. But unfortunately on travelling back to Birmingham it all went wrong. Our flight was due to leave Malaga at 20.55 as the time neared to departure the gate number came on screen so we waited there. The time of the flight passed and nothing no Ryanair  staff to explain what was happening nothing came on screens. Then at around 11 pm a member of staff appeared and said flight was on way and would be around 1am . The plain arrived we were told to board then after queuing for half hour was told flight was cancelled till 6.50 in the morning because Ryanair  staff had worked to many hours . We were then just left and told we had to wait, till then no proper communication from Ryanair staff at all. They knew hours before that this flight wouldn’t happen. To top it all off, when we did board plan we sat on tarmac for an hr because there wasn’t anyone available to help the disabled people board. Then when we did eventually land we had to wait further as no one got luggage from the plane so after over 16 hrs delay don’t think will be using Ryanair  again.

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Nearly perfect BUT”

★★★★☆

written by wtMcLean414 on 21/05/2022

Flights arranged were good, I had no problems adding extra legroom and getting all my documentation. The Napa Plaza hotel was fantastic and great value for money. The trip was less than perfect as the transfer from Larnaca to Ayia Napa was really bad, arrange your own it can't be as bad as the agent on the Beach offered. It was expensive, poor quality. The drivers were unhelpful, didn't make sure we got off at our hotel, mumbling hotel names and not checking the right people we off the bus. The return was just as bad, checked our name and then after three more stops wanted to check who we were again, shouting at us when we did not respond immediately ( needed my glasses to see what he was showing me) The seats were broken on the return minibus.

Was this review helpful? 0 2

“Family hotel with no facilities for children”

★★☆☆☆

written by BrAzzAA on 20/02/2022

We have just returned from holiday in the Labranda Bahia De Lobos hotel. We were very disappointed at the lack of entertainment in the hotel. There was zero for children. The kids club day and evening which is advertised and a major reason for choosing this hotel was not running any day or evening. There was a tatty dartboard with 1 dart, a well used table tennis table with 2 tatty bats and no balls, and a football game that costs €1 to play. It was half term in England and I expect better from a 4 star hotel. The hotel did not appear to care and were little help. I counted at least 12 young children staying at the same time as us. On the beach are not interested in my complaint and keep rejecting my emails.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“No information left stranded with kids at airport”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Olly61187 on 12/01/2022

With regards to my recent holiday I am deeply astonished at how my recent holiday had gone with yourself. My wife could not go due to family illness so I won't away with my 2 children aged 10 and 4. On my return flight I was denied onto the plane due to my negative COVID test been done incorrectly. The information to myself was not there for me to correctly have a COVID negative certificate. I should have received an email with instructions but it was never sent. On arrival to the check in desk I was refused to fly due to not having this certificate and only my negative test. I phoned your company to see what I had done wrong and after a 20 minute phone call got told to ring collision who was the test provider. I phoned collision to see what had happened and why I hadn't received an email on instructions for the test procedure to be told I should have received an email from yourself and to ring you back. Another 15 minutes wasted on the phone. So I rang yourself back a phone call for nearly 1 hour in an airport alone with 2 children as before aged 4 and 10 getting very anxious at this point for the blame to be put on collision and my self for A. Them not sending an email with instructions for the test B. Myself not asking how the test works. I was led to believe I had been sent a test and all I had to do is take it 2 days prior and take it with me to be allowed home. No other information or email was related to me so I did as I thought. After nearly an hour on the phone to one of your representative of the company I was told I had to arrange getting home myself. I was stood in a foreign airport with 2 kids no where to go and no clue of how to arrange getting back. I am sorry to say that I was apolied on how I had been treaten with no apology or even offered to see if you could find me a new flight even if I was paying for it. If this is customer service from youselfs it isn't very good. Both yourselfs and collision passing the blame to each other about who should have sent the email with details in. Overall this holiday was a mess coming back more stressed than I went.

Was this review helpful? 4 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by Debbie089 on 20th August 2023 Report this content
I’m thinking of booking a holiday but how do I book an excursion while I’m there?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by annegreene on 19th April 2023 Report this content
Hi. My son is booked on a group holiday, (5) I want tpay his balance before everyone else how can I do this?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Gilli123 on 24th September 2021 Report this content
I booked a holiday 10 days, my circumstances have changed so I've tried to cancel the holiday. On the beach are saying I need to pay for the flights! £4000 - I can't afford to do this! I've tried talking to someone but can't get anywhere. What can I do?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by estellelouisestead on 1st October 2019 Report this content
How can I speak to someone regarding my holiday booked for 1-11-19? No way to email and customer services line ‘down’ we are just in limbo with no channels of communication.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Donna53 on 29th September 2019 Report this content
Anybody else had trouble getting access to the refund promised? They emailed me to say access under my booking However On the Beach have deleted it!!!!

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Sandradeparr on 14th July 2018 Report this content
They keep emailing me asking me to ring them. I don't have the means to ring them so can only email. There is no reason for me to ring them. I booked a flight and company confirmed flight is booked. Anyone else experienced this?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Dlindsay90x on 13th June 2018 Report this content
Ahhh I’ve made a massive mistake! This will be my 3rd payment to pay my holiday. I’ve realised now money won’t be in my account until the day after it’s due! I’ve sent a message, tried calling but was 30th in the queue. Not heard any response! I’m now petrified they cancel my holiday! Anyone had to pay the day after it’s due?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content Barbersteve Written on: 13/08/2022
Hi this happend to me they will email you don't worry
Asked by Lorna93 on 1st March 2018 Report this content
My partner has booked a holiday over the phone with them and we have made a payment however he was told he would get an email confirmation which he has not recieved, the call charge is to much to wait half an hour to reach somebody. Is there another way we can get infromation regarding this as it is essential that we recieve this as proof of payment?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Monk1234 on 7th January 2018 Report this content
On holiday description it says balcony /unit. What does unit mean? Is that a terrace?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by surprise29 on 10th January 2016 Report this content
Does anyone know how much they charge to cancel a booking before you pay the full balance due to go in May? It says to go to manage bookings and request to cancel but will not tell me how much they charge.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content Jennywren123 Written on: 25/02/2016
A lot I just booked today to go to Crete and paid deposit of £96 went to book our transfers tonight only to find that they were going to cost another 500 pounds so phoned to cancel and the said it would cost 200 to cancel the flights so I've told them I'm not paying it and they can take me to court I've also cancelled the card I paid the deposit on in the booking confirmation it says if the balance isn't paid by. A certain date you will lose your deposit which is fine they can keep that....so good luck if you cancel
Asked by sutert on 12th June 2015 Report this content
What time does their payment line close? Thanks

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by iMcHunt on 10th June 2015 Report this content
I've booked a return flight with On The Beach and is all paid for, however we are thinking of going a week early and holiday for 2 weeks instead of 1. On the manage my booking it says you have to pay a £25 charge whether you accept new dates or not, now I don't want to pay incase dates are not available so can someone let me know how it works? Do you pay the £80 admin fee and the flights change, or is there an extra excess on top of that? If I were to book new outgoing flights it would cost £400 so trying to work out what to do for the best? Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content leroyburnley Written on: 10/06/2015
I'm sure that on the beach sting you out of around £150 pp to change flights. . But that's how that company survive by robbing there customers like they did me..
Report this content Sharifkhan Written on: 11/06/2015
Hi you will not be able to just change the flight,They will charge you for new flights plus £80admin and you will end up loosing out they money for your original flights which is unfair as the airliner say the allow changes and you only pay difference in price but on the beach do not give and refunds for the flights. When i requested to make a change online im sure they did not charge me the £25 admin maybe they forgot :) hope this helps
Asked by kell40 on 1st May 2015 Report this content
I booked online with On The Beach, I booked around 4pm and paid the deposit. I checked my bank in the morning as I hadn't got an email confirming holiday but they hadn't taken it. I left it until tea time, the money had left my account at 9 am. I got a phone call at 5.30 pm saying price had gone up and they wanted another £400 off me.  I said no, I had asked them why they had taken my deposit payment in the morning even though the price had gone up. They said this is what they do, but I thought when you make booking they only take payment if nothing has changed on the holiday and if it has they ring you to see if you want to still go ahead with holiday. I am not pleased I asked when I will get my deposit back they said it could take up to 3 days. I'm worried that they will not give it back. What else can I do? Are they allowed to do this?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content kell40 Written on: 05/05/2015
update still no money been paid back into my account spoke to them and they said it could take until the 12th may to be put back in THEY HAD NO RIGHT TAKING IT IN THE FIRST PLACE they took payment on the 29th April in there terms and conditions it says that payment is not taken right away as the site is not live the booking is pending until they can check that prices etc have not changed if not that's when payment is taken if prices have gone up they contact you too see if you want to carry on with the booking if not they do not take deposit how many more people have to put up with this firm. people save all year to go on holiday they don't expect this they are quick to take your money but its a lot harder to get money back the customer service well my son of 10 could do better more needs to be done about these people how many complaints does it take. had I done more research on this company I would never of even been tempted to book with them even if this cost me more for my holiday as when you try and call them cost 10p a min then you get passed around then if your lucky to speak to someone your met with oh I need to pass you to another department or someone else dealing with this case or the person is not in today my blood boils
Report this content delboy160880 Written on: 06/05/2015
Hi, I am still owed £1300 from on the beach and probably will never see it. But your case isn't a one off this company makes its biggest profit margins from duping unsuspecting customers like me and you.if I was you I would contact BBC watch dog and explain to them your situation and they will help you .
Asked by lindaporter on 27th April 2015 Report this content
Does anyone know where I can find their email address to contact them on ?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by jessedanny2015 on 25th April 2015 Report this content
I have a booking for 27/05/2015, i have paid a deposit of £82.00 per person x 5, and £91.00 x 5. the balance is due shortly and i have one guest that has pulled out with ill health. i have wrote to you twice and not recieved an answer, you keep saying to go to my booking and there is nothing there i need an answer ASAP. I have asked you several times to take off a guest but she is still there, the lady is seriously ill and is in no state of health to go, please advise me accordingly, i look forward to hearing from you. Booking ref:MYB3859361B

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content Laulcakes Written on: 27/04/2015
I was advised on my review to contact them via their Facebook page, I did it an hour ago and have just received a reply saying they will look into it, my holiday is now sorted but if you don't receive a reply on there, their phone line is usually quite good. Hope it helps!
Asked by izuncia54 on 24th March 2015 Report this content
I just wanted to ask how much does it cost to change the date of the holiday I have booked? I have all ready called to request the change but I got told it could take even up to 2 weeks to get reply. I would like to just know for the future and if it's 100% sure that I can change the date as it is very important. Thank you.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (2)
Report this content Laulcakes Written on: 25/03/2015
I was advised on my review to contact them via their Facebook page, I did it an hour ago and have just received a reply saying they will look into it. Hope it helps!
Report this content chriswaywell Written on: 25/03/2015
OTB take an excessive amount of time to sort issues out. It is unacceptable that they can say they are busy for two weeks, if they are busy perhaps they need to recruit more staff to deal with it. They seem to make charges up so as they go along so it was very wise of you to ask the question 'how much does it cost to change dates' I have only ever changed hotel and that took me two months to achieve and only after I reported them to ABTA for the delay, but to be fair to OTB they didn't charge me anything to change hotels. They will always tell you that they are not a package holiday company and that you have chosen the dates, the hotel and the extra's. In other words what they have done for you is no different than what you could have done all by yourself!
Asked by gardnerf on 21st September 2014 Report this content
I have seen lots of reviews for On The Beach, where you book with them and then they just cancel. Has anyone booked just a hotel and then they have said prices has changed? We have seen a hotel in Benidorm that is much cheaper with On The Beach, we are not going for 10 months but would hate to book it and then a few weeks before we go they say it's overbooked and not available or prices have gone up. Surely if they take your booking they should honor the price when it's so much in advance. Does anyone have any advice on this? The price difference is a lot or I wouldn't quibble over a few pounds.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (3)
Report this content michelleferns Written on: 23/09/2014
We have had no problems what so ever with them. Such a shame as they are very professional. They do warn you that the price can change while you are talking to them eg on the airfares because as I am sure you know they go up as soon as a number of seats have been sold. I have got nothing but praise for On the Beach. Our last holiday in Turkey was amazing. You do have to do your homework when booking the hotel but their advisers are excellent The one that helped us book Turkey was amazing and gave us hints and tips about where to go. Dip your toe in and try them.
Report this content stevey789 Written on: 24/09/2014
This is exactly what happened to me. If the price difference really is that big then expect to have problems. Good Luck to you if you go ahead and book, but it may well be a case of their website giving you incorrect prices. This happens on their site for two main reasons, incorrect occupancy, and the more popular problem of the price being, for example, one week, when you have searched for two weeks. Expect contact from them soon after if this is the case saying that the hotel has been overbooked, which is a lie as i caught them out by having a different website up with availability. However, they will NOT honour the price qouted even if you have a CONFIRMED booking with them, and ABTA side with them. Believe me, I spent a lot of my time on this. Once again, good luck and have a great holiday!
Report this content gardnerf Written on: 25/09/2014
Thanks for all the advice,we have booked a hotel only with them, I am waiting for something to go wrong,we emailed them and they have provided the booking service used and said booking wont be changed unless we do but I am expecting it to, it was £400 cheaper but if it gets cancelled we have only paid a deposit and I will take the advice of others and contact the hotel and otb nearer the time to confirm booking,we are also going to Benidorm so wont be short of other accommodation if all else goes wrong and if it doesn't we have a bargin,keep you posted if it does go wrong
See All Answers
Asked by runa682003 on 26th July 2014 Report this content
There are lots of negative comments about using On The Beach, so I'm not too sure if I should book it or not?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (9)
Report this content dansa1978 Written on: 28/07/2014
Hi, I too had read a lot of negative reviews after booking and was really worried that we had done the wrong thing. Our trip however ran smoothly with no issues whatsoever. I had emailed the hotel in advance to check that they had received our booking from On The Beach and they had so I felt better having had that confirmation. Similarly there were no issues with our transfers, they arrived promptly and went without a hitch. I would say to check out the reviews for the hotels on trip advisor before booking, but otherwise our experience with On the Beach was fine. We even received text messages to ensure we had checked in online with the airline. If you do book another peace of advice would be to pay for any upgrades with the airline directly if you can. We paid for priority boarding and allocated seating and this was cheaper through Ryan Air than it would have been through On The Beach. I hope this is of some help.
Report this content dyzmen Written on: 28/07/2014
Hi Last year they change my booking 24 hours before flight. I booked nice hotel for my holiday 3 months in advance but ended up in s. hole whitch they caled "like for like" change Your choice if you don't mind risking your holiday to be spoiled
Report this content JimmyB1985 Written on: 28/07/2014
EVERY travelagent will have hiccups, I've used on the beach every year for 7 years and never had any issues at all, in fact they've been amazing. This year I've used Thomas Cook for our honeymoon and they've been an absolute nightmare.
Report this content Kimbo2000 Written on: 28/07/2014
I have probably booked around eight holidays with On The Beach for my family since 2007 and have had no problems. The only issue was on a trip to Corfu a couple of years ago when our accommodation became unavailable approx 10 days before departure. After due consideration, we accepted the offered change (which had been our second choice) and were happy with the alternative accommodation (we are quite fussy regarding bed comfort, cleanliness and food standards). I will continue to use On The Beach to book our holidays and find that their on-line search facility is the most user friendly that I have come across! I hope that this is of assistance to you.
Report this content MAC4096 Written on: 28/07/2014
My view of On The Beach is quite negative. They charged me a substantial amount of money for using a credit card, £25 I think, when I had actually used a debit card. They still took £16 when it costs them a fraction of a penny for the transaction. Sneaky, underhand not very nice but which of them is. They are there to fleece us one way or another. The actual holiday was more or less what I booked but very unenjoyable(Sharm El Sheik, what a dump).
Report this content Jonwontbookwithonthebeach Written on: 29/07/2014
By your thoughts, I think you've answered your own question. Would I book with them again, not a chance.
Report this content stevey789 Written on: 30/07/2014
If you have not booked with them yet then I would recommend you find the same deal elsewhere (alpharooms, travel republic, locostholidays etc). If you have an unbeatable deal with otb then dont be surprised if you run into problems, thats what happened to me. You will only find them impossible to deal with if you run into problems or have after booking queries with your holiday. If you have booked with them I wish you all the luck and hope your holiday goes smoothly.
Report this content RobertaPuodziunaite Written on: 30/07/2014
Hi On the Beach change our hotel 2 days before our flight and put as in a crappy hotel nothing compared to the one we had booked, and the main point is that I had to find this out myself called them every day for 3 days straight to confirm that everything is ok and then 2 days prior to us leaving I received an email saying that they are changing our accommodation and providing us with alternative because the hotel we booked is not available. They gave us an option to choose something else if we didn't like their alternative but if there is any difference in the cost we have to cover it. I would never ever use their service again and wouldn't recommend them to anyone. They didn't even apologised for their mistake.
Report this content geoffrey33 Written on: 21/11/2014
I wouldn' go near them. You have absolutely no comeback if anything goes wrong. Their blanket response is, "they are simply an agent and as such take no responsibility for the services they sell" Stay away from them.
See All Answers
Asked by Fraggle2007 on 10th May 2014 Report this content
I'm using on the beach to travel to hurgarda Egypt at the end of the month, should I be worried about the transfers?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (5)
Report this content Derek966 Written on: 12/05/2014
No need to worry but you can bet that the driver will be expecting a tip.
Report this content JimmyB1985 Written on: 12/05/2014
To the first timer this can be quite daunting. just try be relaxed and confident, your on holiday! They will need to see your passport and sometimes pass it around to check you've paid your visa fee so don't panic when they ask for it. They will drive fast and seemingly wrecklessly, this is just how they drive. You will find they are quite chatty and pleasant enough. You don't have to leave a tip but I would as they'll probably pick you back up! Don't use pounds in hurghada they don't really understand the currency like they do in sharm. Dollars, euros and egyptian pound are fine. Just relax, have fun and accept it's a very different culture. You will have a great time
Report this content SarahrawrxD Written on: 12/05/2014
I booked with in the beach to go to spain and the transfers where fine didnt have any problems just make sure you read all the small print on the documents you get so your aware how to find out about your transfers and incase you need to have certain documents printed out :)
Report this content stevey789 Written on: 12/05/2014
JimmyB1985's answer is spot on, but please make sure your trip with onthebeach INCLUDES transfers, as this is something that is usually bought seperately, and not included with any of their so called package deals.
Report this content dansa1978 Written on: 28/07/2014
We booked transfers separately with On the Beach to Majorca recently. No issues at all. Drivers were very prompt and efficient.
See All Answers
Asked by ICET on 6th April 2014 Report this content
I want to book flights for July 2014 for 3 adults to Santorini, do I need all passengers passport details to do this as one passenger is still waiting for their passport?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by glenc on 12th February 2014 Report this content
I've been looking to book a holiday and thought Onthebeach.co.uk looked like a pretty good site and some of the prices were great. Always cautious about great prices, I did a web search on them and noticed that they had been subject to a Watchdog investigation which didn't paint them in a very favourable light. Has anyone had any issues with them? Or have they changed since the Watchdog report which seems to have been in October 2012? I'm a bit nervous about using them due to the Watchdog report on them.

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (4)
Report this content TravelQueen12 Written on: 13/02/2014
We tried to book a holiday through them and it was all sorted, then they phoned to say there was no availability. They appear to be a travel booking site but in reality they are reservation site, and nothing is confirmed even though they take credit card info (we had no trouble getting a refund). This was in September 2013.
Report this content Jonwontbookwithonthebeach Written on: 13/02/2014
I've used them once, going to a wedding in Greece, with a lot of family memebers. 3 of us booked with on the beach, all at different hotels, and none of us could check in to the hotel that we'd booked. I was the lucky one, as I got moved in a day later, but my friends didn't. I won't ever use them again. In my opinion, pay a little extra, and get the holiday you want.
Report this content Kal223 Written on: 13/02/2014
My experience with them was terrible. They cancelled the hotel booking and didn't bother to tell me!. The reason they gave me was that I made the booking and then made another booking for an extra day at a later point. They reckoned that I might have been a fraudster. Not just someone who decided to stay a day longer! Absolutely useless complaints process and non existent customer service. I've also heard of many examples where they allow you to book for hotels that are already full and then tell you after you've booked your flights. Good luck if you plan to use them I wouldn't!
Report this content geoffrey33 Written on: 21/11/2014
Don't use them. You have absolutely no comeback if anything goes wrong. Their blanket response is, "they are simply an agent and as such take no responsibility for the services they sell"
See All Answers
overview