Envirofone - www.envirofone.com

Envirofone - www.envirofone.com
★★★★★
4.6
93.0% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Envirofone - www.envirofone.com - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Envirofone - www.envirofone.com

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“Joke”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Ashley627272 on 08/02/2024

I sent my new Apple Watch of 3 months old nothing wrong with it wasted two weeks of my time to offer me 10 pound odd then have the cheek to send it back second class avoid this company they haven’t got a clue

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Faulty phone”

★☆☆☆☆

written by KeltonTaylor52 on 09/10/2023

I bought a phone for £574 pounds not even 10 months ago. The phone screen is faulty and I have emailed envirophone phone 3 times as it is still under warranty. They have not replied to any of my emails. I would not buy or recommend to anyone about buying a phone from here. Feel I have just wasted my hard earned cash for a phone I cannot use.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Avoid and seek privately ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by AS12334 on 18/05/2023

I was quoted £350 for my IPhone 12 Pro. I was on O2 network and I assumed it would be locked. Since receiving item they gave me £30 less and said it’s because it’s unlocked. If unlocked it should be more! I wish I had read other read other reviews as it seems like they find anything to pay a lesser amount. Avoid and sell privately

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“DO NOT SEND YOUR PHONE TO ENVIROFONE.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by dallondon on 12/05/2022

I was quoted £290 for my phone. It was immaculate, no damage whatsoever. Everything worked. I know this because I was using it until the day I upgraded. I also charged and cleared all data like they asked as it was immaculate, always. They sent me a 'new' quote of just £72 as they said the screen didn't work and the back was cracked. This is incorrect. I have been tricked. I have requested photos of this and rejected the quote. If I receive back my phone in a smashed condition I will escalate this matter and claim damages.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Won't take responsibility for inadequate packaging”

★☆☆☆☆

written by MrMatt2021 on 02/11/2021

My phone was damaged in transit and Envirofone told me to take it up with Royal Mail as they claimed their packaging met the correct standards. After speaking to Royal Mail it became clear very quickly that Envirofone's packaging doesn't meet Royal Mail standards. When I went back to Envirofone they responded that their instructions said to add extra bubble wrap, when I double checked it clearly doesn't. Envirofone have now stopped responding to my emails and I'm left with a broken phone. Either avoid or don't trust their packaging and use your own.

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“They said nothing has been received”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Alex92 on 16/09/2021

My partner sent a phone -iphone x. they are saying that the phone was not received despite the fact that was a signed for package. i will report the phone to the police and of course i will blackmail the imei. dont tell me to contact you as i already did it - and no result- you contact me if you want to discuss someting reference number is 5231484. as you can see i can write reviews. I will do it until this matter is resolved

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“BEWARE DON'T USE THEM”

★☆☆☆☆

written by hiBenson66 on 25/08/2021

BEWARE DO NOT USE! We do get a few phones to recycle but never used this mob before. We sent a phone and heard nothing we contacted them only to be told there was a fault (we had checked before sending and there was not) and they wouldonly pay £22 instead of the £109 qouted! They send they had emailed us (we log all emails definetely nothing) they said they would return the phone as we asked, weeks later we called again and they said they had texted us (again never received) and sent the £22 absolutely dodgy!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Not happy and poor customer service with no solution”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Richmac89 on 29/06/2021

DO NOT USE! Sent in my iphone 8 and got offered £102.00 and received £20.40. Nothing wrong with the phone other than some scratches. Stay away!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“EXTREMELY ANNOYED”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 417Stephenson on 04/04/2019

I did the phone test and sent the phone off the them. My great condition iPhone 7+ arrived they did not provide any confirmation. I emailed them regarding the phone and then received an email saying that they have received the phone and that it had failed testing. I follow the like and try logging into my account. With details that I know are are correct and I have Been locked out of my account. I tried to reset the password but it continues to say that “token is not accepted” I’m absolutely fuming at this point and just want my phone back which they had originally offered me £225 for and have now brought the offer down to £0.00. I have sent various emails demanding that my phone be sent back to me but no reply. I wish I could give them less than a star 

Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Total Shambles.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by marek29 on 21/08/2018

Sent my S7 as they where offering £120.00 and knew my phone was in excellent condition, they say they will contact you when they received it, that never happened, i waited 3 days after i knew they had received it having checked my tracking to find out why i hadn't been contacted and they couldn't even find my phone on the system, after about 5 minutes she said it had arrived but couldn't give me an answer as to why i hadn't been contacted or if it had been processed and i should phone again the following day as she said there was a backlog of phones to be seen to, so i did as she asked and once again was told they didn't know as there was a backlog but to phone again which i did and again was told there was a backlog and i would receive an e-mail when it had been processed, i basically felt i was being a nuisance having to phone up the amount of times i did, then on the 8th day of a so called fast process i got the e-mail i had been waiting for only to read that they were offering me a paltry £30.00 and not the £120.00 i assumed i would receive, the reason they gave me was it had screen burn which i was unaware of and surprised to hear so i asked for the phone to be returned to which i received another e-mail asking me to phone them with regards as to why i wanted it returning so i phoned and we discussed the offer and when i told her i wanted it returning she promptly offered me double the initial amount £59.00 and some pence and wondered why they couldn't have offered me that in the first place so i just asked for my phone back which i will wait for and see for myself, also during my phone calls one of the staff introduced her self as 02 and not Envirofone but when i mentioned this i was never given an answer

Was this review helpful? 5 0

“Awful customer service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by esCochrane324 on 13/05/2018

I sent my phone after being provided with a quote I was happy to accept, I later received an email from them offering me less. I was not happy to accept this offer and asked for my phones to be returned which they informed me they would sort. 2 weeks later I called as I hadn’t received my phones and they advised they would be sent out. Over a month since I asked my phones be returned I have not received them..joke company that bank on people not chasing up their property due to the company making everything difficult

Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Awful company ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Michelle23uk on 10/05/2018

I think you're company is absolutely disgusting. I bought my 9 year old girl a phone from you almost 3 weeks ago. Sent it back because it was faulty, been waiting and waiting and calling everyday since last week to ask where my replacement was. Only be told by your TERRIBLE customer service they'd call me back before closing everyday with an update of dispatch which they never did. I was supposed to be having the replacement last Thursday, then it was Friday and so on. Bare in mind I was telling my daughter her birthday present should be here the day your TERRIBLE customer service told me it'd be here, only for her to be upset AGAIN when it never arrived. I can't express to customers to stay clear away from this horrendous company. They take your money and try get away with lying everyday to you!!!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Terrible service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 12/03/2018

Accidently selected to obtain sale money to go to my envirowallet, did not realise until the confirmed the amount via email to my envirowallet. Called to rectify this, service advisor was not helpful, just simple ‘no’ ‘no’ answers, no compassion, would not even offer any help towards a complaint. I FEEL I HAVE BEEN ROBBED!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Envirofone try to pay less than they have agreed”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 455Hensley on 23/02/2018

I was offered £120 for my phone. It was in mint condition. When they received it they said it was only worth £60 because there was a screen fault. I had it returned and sent it to a different company whereby I was paid in full. I've had this happen twice before but previously I accepted their lower payment because it was only slightly lower than agreed. I would never trust them again.

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Shocking Service / Terrible Vendor”

★☆☆☆☆

written by JaidynFitzsimmons478 on 19/02/2018

My wife purchased a phone from this outfit via Ebay. After arguing over which contract the phone was and wasn't suitable for (not suitable for Virgin) we find out that the phone was reported lost by the previous owner and Envriofone could not unlock the phone. To add insult to injury they would not send a replacement a just refund at the "old" price...the phone now sells for £50 more on Ebay. What terrible customer service for a terrible outfit. Stay away folks!

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I bought a phone from envirofone and they sent me the...”

★★☆☆☆

written by anon12343254 on 01/02/2018

I bought a phone from envirofone and they sent me the wrong phone, so i sent it back but it took them over 2 weeks to email back about any sort of conformation. I spent over an hour on hold with them and never got through to them. They take ages to reply to emails and they don't seem to be able to give a clear answer about anything. Besides the lack of communication the prices on the phones are good compared to other websites

Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Saying perfectly working phones have major screen...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Heath303 on 08/11/2017

Saying perfectly working phones have major screen damage so they can knock the prices right down and took 3 weeks to return my phone

Derekcb's Comment

Written on: 22/12/2017

Agree - they did a similar thing with my iPhone 6 when I exchanged it. They also did on my son’s phone - never used them since - Unrepu5able and untrustworthy.

Stick with Mazuma - trustworthy and reputable

Reply to this comment
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Foreign Phones For Sale”

★☆☆☆☆

written by kila32 on 30/09/2017

Be very wary of this company. They sell phones in Foreign languages..mine being Estonian. Was unable to use it as I couldn`t get through the set up process. No customer support at weekends as well. AVOID

Was this review helpful? 1 0

“I sent my iPhone 6 to this company with a valuation of...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Fitzgeraldgz92 on 20/09/2017

I sent my iPhone 6 to this company with a valuation of £183.50. It was in perfect condition. Now told that they will only give me £45 for it because of reasons that I know are untrue. I took pictures of the phone before I sent it as advised by other reviewers who had had the same experience. Should have listened to them. Told envirofone to send my phone back and if it is not in the same condition as when they received it I am going to trading standards. DO NIT USE THIS COMPANY!!!!

Was this review helpful? 4 0

“dont use envirophone - shop around ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by nickcoops on 18/09/2017

i sent my device of a week ago, my device was in great condition and I know this as I had recently had the screen fixed, they offered me £100 on the website once they received it they changed my offer to £25 stating that the phone had screen damage and it was coming apart from the phone which is absolutely ridiculous as I have proof of photos of the phone before I sent it. they do not pay there original price and are making up or have damaged the phone to pay less as I have proof before it was sent it was in good condition and the faults they are stating were not there before.

Was this review helpful? 3 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview