Ford Ka 1.3 Luxury Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.8 / 5
83% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Performance

  • Practicality

  • Reliability

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Ford Ka 1.3 Luxury - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“MY LITTLE KA IS GREAT”

Written on: 03/03/2013 by knottydotty (3 reviews written)

I HAVE JUST GOT BACK ON THE ROAD AFTER A 2 YEAR BAN , I HAVE BEEN DRIVING FOR 20 ODD YEARS , AND DECEIDED I WANTED JUST A LITTLE CAR TO GET FROM A TO B , I SO IMPRESSED WITH MY 2002 BLACK FORD LUX KA , GREAT TO DRIVE , LOOKS THE PART,EASY TO PARK ,CHEAP INSURANCE ,LOVELY LEATHER INTERIOR . For a 11 year old car its looks great , HAS A BIT OF RUST AROUND THE PETROL CAP BUT APART FROM THAT LOOKS LOVELY , I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS CAR TO ANYONE , HAS ALL THE LUXERY OF A HIGH END VEHICLE BUT NOT THE PRICE . REGARDS KNOTTY

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Amazing little car!”

Written on: 12/10/2011

I was desperate for my first car to practice in before I took my driving test and there was a little black 2004 ka luxury for sale just up the road from me and I was in love! I went to see it and knew this was the car for me, I had thought about getting a ka for a long time but I was really surprised at just how nice the luxury models are, the normal ka's are pleasant enough, but basic, the luxury is still basic but looks amazing. Mine has cream leather interior with a good stereo system, lovely cream carpet (all be it not very practical) a big enough boot for a student who commutes and something many people don't notice...a very sturdy looking exhaust pipe! As for practicality it has everything I need for my first car, big enough for me and 3 friends, runs cheap on fuel (good for a student budget), very nippy, gets to top speeds even with 4 people in the car, nice smooth drive, although can get a little bouncy haha, and I feel safe in it which is very important to me. I love my car and would say its perfect for a student or someone who just needs a cheap run around, I understand it probably wouldn't be practical for a family or such. I got value for money too I feel, I paid £2,400 and it was an 2004 reg with 60,000 miles. The only thing is that they rust, mine is going in next week to get that fixed up which will cost about £50, but aside from that I have had no problems so far (fingers crossed.) So basically I love my car so much and hope to have it for a long time, its cheap to tax, insure, and run, it looks amazing and its very reliable (starts every single time!) Definitely recommend this car!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I recently bought a nearly new Luxury Ka as my other...”

Written on: 22/12/2007 by mossley68 (1 review written)

I recently bought a nearly new Luxury Ka as my other car had decided to give up the ghost. I have always bought and driven second hand mid sized saloons and hatchbacks, as i wanted a little bit of luxury for less money.

I went for the KA simply because I wanted a car with a guarantee still in place and one that I could afford, I was not smitten with the idea of having such a small car and didn't drive it home with much enthusiasm, but how wrong I was! For a small car, it's such a smooth ride, it absorbs bumps on the road extremely well and it's fantastic around town and much easier to park than any of my previous cars. It's nippy too, in lower gears, I can certainly pull away from lights and junctions quicker than a lot of cars, but of course, it doesn't compete too well once on the motorway. Nevertheless it still zips along very nicely at 70mph, and 80mph for that matter.

It's economical too, and the steering is firm and responsive, with the luxury model, I got the added bonus of air con, alloys and leather seats, which does give it a more luxurious feel. The 'quick clear' windscreen is excellent too for those cold winter mornings, I just sit in the car and watch the frost melt, chuckling at the neighbours miserably scraping the ice of theirs.

I have to say, that in a very short space of time I've come to love my KA, it's fun to drive, it makes me smile when I see it in the morning and the styling whether you love or loathe it, is still as distinctive today, as it was when it was launched so many moons ago.

On the minus side, the plastics could be a little softer in the cabin, I think the wing mirrors look a bit puny and I find the instrument panel a little too dim when driving at night, but these really are minor niggles. The boot too, is tiny compared to my other cars, but I knew this when I bought it.

So, all in all I am a convertee. It is a car with 'personality' and the ride is very smooth and mature for such a dinky car. It's the first Ford I've bought, and I have to say I'm impressed.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“This Ford Ka 1.3 is an excellent first car or small...”

Written on: 18/07/2007 by spiralgoddess13 (3 reviews written)

This Ford Ka 1.3 is an excellent first car or small runaround. If you have a BMW or 4WD brain and buy one, obviously it's not going to be good enough. But for those of us who like style and economy over status and are concerned about the environment, it's brilliant.

I love the leather interior and chrome exhaust of the luxury model which adds a little glitz. The engine could be better but hey, you get what you pay for and in this price bracket it's an intelligent choice on many levels. You will not end up paying through the nose for repairs like Citroen and Peugot for example. It's economical but also has bags of character.

Costs about £30 to fill the tank (1/2 the cost of a 1.8l engine) and I can drive from Aylesbury to Truro (264 miles) on less than 1 tank which is great value. If I drove slower it would probably do even better.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“The Ford Ka 1.3 Luxury is a great, cheap and cheerful...”

Written on: 13/10/2006 by Goatsmilk (5 reviews written)

The Ford Ka 1.3 Luxury is a great, cheap and cheerful car, worth every penny. I have driven various cars from the old Mini to a BMW M3 and I really enjoy driving the Ka, it holds the road well, it's nippy and even OK on the motorway and fun on country lanes.

It does have it's minus points such as there are a few rattles but the stereo covers those up. The boot is on the small side but still holds plenty of shopping, even more with the rear seats down.

The best points for us is the low insurance, and it's cheap to tax and run, plus parts are very cheap and a lot can be done DIY. It's never let us down.

It's even been crashed into once from the rear (BMW driver on phone) and a lorry caved the drivers door in with it's front wheel on turning, no injury to driver, and the car was repaired easily and is still going well.

We will run it into the ground and then buy another.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“I purchased my Ford Ka Luxury on the 30/12/05 and have...”

Written on: 27/01/2006 by Kevstar (3 reviews written)

I purchased my Ford Ka Luxury on the 30/12/05 and have already traded it in 24/1/06. The Ka luxury has got a lovely interior, and would be good value for money apart from the fact that you seem to feel and hear every bump on the road. Despite having the car fully checked by 2 garages no fault could be found on the car, which leads me to believe they are so unsteady due to the sheer size of them. These cars are not practical if you have passengers traveling with you a lot of the time as they only seat 2 people on the back seat! When driving on the motorway you seem to notice even more just how close too everything you actually are, i.e Dash, Side door, etc! The car, also is very under powered with its 8v, and you find that you need to drive it rough in order for it to drive like (A normal car!!!) The fuel consumption is good, but i was dissapointed, as my previous car (Fiesta Black1.2 16v) was so much nippier and actually seemed better on fuel! I would only recommend the Ford Ka- for a new driver who is just starting out on the road! I think the fact that after only owning it a month and now trading it in speaks for its self as to what I think about the Ka!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview