Kutchenhaus www.kutchenhaus.co.uk

★★★★☆
4.1 / 5
83% of users recommend this
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Kutchenhaus www.kutchenhaus.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Kutchenhaus www.kutchenhaus.co.uk

Kutchenhaus www.kutchenhaus.co.uk
Kutchenhaus www.kutchenhaus.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Kutchenhaus Warrington”

Written on: 06/06/2021 by jonathanrawlinson (1 review written)

Having shopped around several companies prior to Kutchenhaus, I’d seen it all. Designers giving you what THEY want and not what you want, saying things like ‘of course you’ll want a quartz top’ without even having a conversation about it (I.e adding a few grand on). I wrongly thought they would be much more expensive and out of my budget but went into the Stockton Heath showroom in Warrington and found that they were very fairly and competitively priced. Even having example prices of some of the set ups on display. Everything was very relaxed, absolutely no pressure and most importantly they really listen to what you want whilst perfecting your ideas. By the time I had chosen Kutchenhaus I knew what I wanted and had a mock design drawn up myself along with a list of likes, must haves and what I didn’t like. The salesman stayed very true to my design but perfected and refined it with things I hadn’t thought about. Most importantly (somehow) kept it it to budget. One of the things I appreciated the most was a level of honesty that I didn’t experience anywhere else. He was far from a typical ‘kitchen salesman’. He was open about which extras were not worth paying extra for and explained why in relation to my kitchen. He also presented me options for the kitchen at both high end and more price conscious (which was actually slightly below the budget I gave him). Most companies would just show you the all singing all dancing version and tried to take you for all you’re worth. After a couple of meetings I agreed on a design somewhere in between the two. What really impressed me was he would make sure that I didn’t get carried away and kept me close to budget. He would show me different ideas for things like backsplashes; not because they cost any more/less than each other, but because he wanted it to be perfect just as much as I did. There were a few unavoidable stock issues due to a combination of COVID and Brexit. However he went above and beyond to ensure that everything was there on time for installation, even upgrading my washing machine to achieve this. I used a recommended builder to do the installation.  He was very respectful and left everything immaculately clean and tidy after each day. His eye for detail for my kitchen was even more exact than my own. He thought of things that I hadn’t; bringing me a selection of spotlights to chose from and went over the EXACT placement of each. Same with the placement of the island, plug sockets and TV to the centre-metre. We would chat at the beginning and end of each day to discuss what would be done that day and what the plan was for the next day. Everything was done on time and nothing was left for me to worry about as the two guys took care of absolutely everything. Also the fitting came bang on the estimate. The result is a very high quality kitchen that not only looks the part but is solid and robust. It has been in a few months now and there have been absolutely zero snags and looks just as good as the day it was installed. I couldn’t be happier with the outcome and still can’t believe it’s mine! I could not fault Kutchenhaus Warrington at any point of the process or the quality of the kitchen itself, which is outstanding. The kitchen somehow looks even better than the plans. I would fully recommend Kutchenhaus Warrington to anyone looking for a kitchen. See their Facebook page for pictures of my kitchen against this review to see the end result for yourself

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★★★★★

“Best by far”

Written on: 15/04/2021 by Zaria380 (1 review written)

We used Kutchenhaus after visiting many showrooms and getting frustrated . Kutchenhaus were able to meet our needs, exceeded quality expectations and gave a great all round kitchen. We had a Stormer kitchen previously and the quality of this blows it away. The fitter damaged a door on site, but he organised a replacement and it was here before they finished the job. We gave up on our previous kitchens errors due to terrible service and quality. Can't speak highly enough of kutchenhaus and will recommend and use them whenever I can.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very helpful staff ”

Written on: 06/03/2021 by Swindar (1 review written)

I brought my kitchen from kutchonhaus and I am very pleased with with my kitchen and the staff was very helpful right from the start until my kitchen was completed I will recommended this to my family and friends

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Very happy kitchen customers!”

Written on: 04/02/2021 by BillyC1113 (1 review written)

We recently bought our new kitchen from Kutchenhaus, to go in our new extension, and we are delighted with it. The Kutchenhaus team have been great throughout the process. When we initially went in for a first free consultation, we were really just browsing, but during that initial meeting Kutchenhaus took our extension plans and used them to put together a whole design for our new kitchen. The design was rendered in 3D, which helped us to visualise what it would look like in our new extension, and from that point we were pretty much sold! I have put a picture of the original design drawing and the finished kitchen, to show how accurately it came out (with small changes here and there that we asked for later in the process). We got appliances included with our kitchen, and are impressed by the quality of these. The whole space fits and works together well. The difference it has make to our lives has been dramatic, and the kitchen has now become the main focus of our home. Our old kitchen was tucked away and only really a place for cooking. Now with the Kutchenhaus kitchen it has become an amazing space for cooking, but also a place to socialise, and everyone gathers round the island. We very highly recommend Kutchenhaus, and are glad we decided to get our new kitchen from them. As mentioned, the team are very knowledgeable and helpful, and were always quickly available when needed. Thanks!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Gloucester Kitchen Refurb”

Written on: 19/12/2020 by Lucasyj331 (1 review written)

We are very please with the result of our new kitchen, the staff at the Clifton branch were very helpful and worked with us to provide what we wanted and within budget. Kitchen arrived on time and well packaged with no damages. Thank you team!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“We are delighted with our kitchen from Kutchenhaus Bath”

Written on: 07/12/2020 by Greenwood29 (1 review written)

We are delighted with our kitchen. The team at Kutchenhaus Bath were great throughout the process from design to fitting as well as being incredibly patient as they dealt with last minute changes we requested. The quality of the kitchen is excellent. We are very happy and would highly recommend.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic job”

Written on: 03/12/2020 by Redgi (1 review written)

From start to finish the experience has been very positive everything that was promised from the fantastic graphics package and knowledge of showroom designer to the completed kitchen has been delivered the very professional and reliable fitting team lead by two people from Dream design installations made the whole experience trouble free the quality of the kitchen is outstanding but the fitting was always our priority and we are thrilled with the final result delivered and fitted in lockdown well done kutchenhaus Bath

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Stunning kitchen with fantastic service”

Written on: 09/11/2020 by cookd53 (1 review written)

We are very happy with the service from Kutchenhaus. From start to finish, they provided an excellent service. Their attention to detail from the initial design to final completion was second to none. The kitchen was part of a wider building project, so we needed to make minor changes along the way. The two people we dealt with made sure that we ended up with a kitchen that not only looks stunning, but functionally meets all of our needs. Thank you!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Chester Kutchenhaus great”

Written on: 21/10/2020 by Sandilane (1 review written)

After much research amongst the many kitchen companies out there, we were very impressed with the wide range of options Kutchenhaus can offer and we decided to use Chester Kutchenhaus on a recommendation from a friend. They helped me every step of the way to design my amazing kitchen with everything I wanted it to include. We have now moved in (as of September 2020) and I can honestly say I am loving it! It is good value for money for a quality German kitchen. The staff are available to answer any questions that arise along the way and are happy to sort accordingly. I had an amazing fitter who is a perfectionist like myself so been very happy with the whole experience. Would feel confident to recommend them.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“STAY WELL AWAY!!!”

Written on: 30/08/2020 by MrKhan1 (1 review written)

*STAY WELL AWAY!** This is the most disgraceful business I have ever known, nearly 2.5 years and our kitchen isnt even complete, what an absolute joke of an experience.  We took the buy now pay later option too, we now have the finance company chasing us and we have to pay for a badly fitted kitchen and the service of a bunch of clowns who have dealt with us throughout. 2.5 years!!! And 20k later we still have plinths falling off, doors missing, incorrectly designed door openings and badly a ventilated freezer which has resulted in the appliance having to be repaired twice, not even the most senior members of the UK operation have had the decency to deal with it or come back to us... I had to burst into a board meeting at UK HQ and demand my kitchen to be repaired due to lack of any response from them... just take a minute to think of that before you even begin to deal with these guys... Feel free to contact me if you want evidence of my experience.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0
★★★★★

“Great quality, service and value for money. Highly...”

Written on: 23/07/2020 by Roger2551 (1 review written)

Kutchenhaus Bristol. Great experience at their Clifton Showrooms, Bristol. Elliott was knowledgeable and very obliging. Nothing was too much trouble...and very patient! The products are very high quality (made in Germany) and very innovative, and are NOT flat packed, but came to our house pre-assembled. The whole project was managed by a person who was always available by phone or email and made everything flow smoothly (not an easy task during the coronavirus lock-down). There was never a moment when we didn't trust the Kutchenhaus team to quickly address any issues. And the price of our kitchen, including all the appliances, was not that much more than at any of the other usual suppliers. Dream Kitchens, recommended by the Kutchenhause team, were equally good. The lady in the office worked with the other person to make everything run smoothly. A man was dedicated to our installation and worked miracles (and worked hard) to do a fantastic installation in six straight days. We're extremely pleased with the result and would recommend the team at Clifton, Bristol.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Superb Quality Kitchen and Appliances”

Written on: 15/07/2020 by RLumb (1 review written)

Thank you to the person I dealt with at Kutchenhaus (Holmfirth) and all their warehouse and delivery men. I'm so glad I discovered you. The quality and design of your kitchens together with such competitive prices is exceptional. Communication was superb as I was worried that my delivery date may have been affected as we were in the middle of Covid-19 lockdown, but it arrived right on time! Everyone has remarked on our kitchen I feel like I'm the cat who got the cream. Our kitchen fitters commented that it is the best kitchen they have ever installed. Finally, I must comment on the customer service which is absolutely second to none. Thank you again.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Shocking Customer Service ”

Written on: 09/06/2020 by avMedina436 (1 review written)

Shouted at twice, a very stressful situation. I'm still in shock at how bad I was spoken to by the folks at the Orpington branch. 16 grand, just can't believe it...

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Thank you Kutchenhaus Bristol - great job.”

Written on: 22/05/2020 by PaulandSally (1 review written)

To the team at Kutchenhaus, Clifton Down in Bristol, thank you for the excellent job designing our kitchen and for the excellent ongoing support and oversight provided by the other person we dealt with.  And thanks also to the excellent team installing our kitchen against a backdrop of the challenges presented by COVID 19. Initially we wondered whether the fitting could go ahead given the COVID restrictions, but we’ve been so impressed by the approach taken by our fitters. Firstly, someone visited our property to measure up and he identified that the team could access the property via a separate entrance and effectively seal off 2 rooms of the house whilst fitting the kitchen, so that all parties could observe social distancing guidance. I was also impressed to see that from the outset he wiped down all surfaces he came into contact with using antiseptic wipes. The main fitter throughout has been a delight to have on site. Very easy to get on with and very accommodating. His dad supported him for a few days - and as they live in the same household they didn’t need to isolate from each other, which was perfect. Throughout we’ve felt really safe, so congratulations to the team for finding a way to carry out the work whilst fully observing COVID guidelines. Thank you.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Great Design, Installation & Service”

Written on: 24/01/2020 by Gwjames (1 review written)

We have recently had a Kutchenhaus kitchen installed and were very pleased with the whole experience. The kitchen was purchased from the KH team in Bristol and we were particularly grateful for the design work and efficient project management provided. The service provided by the team was excellent throughout. The kitchen and fitting were expensive but we are delighted with the final result.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“simply brilliant”

Written on: 05/01/2020 by MoniqueCook (1 review written)

Kutchenhaus Wilmslow fitted our kitchen in October this year. Our experience with them has been truly great. Everyone involved showed empathy, commitment and professionalism. The contact in the office shoed true empathy by anticipating my questions and answering them cheerfully and efficiently. Their commitment to the success of the project was clearly demonstrated when one of the suppliers for an appliance let them down on the day of the fitting, the business owner, drove up in his car to deliver it. The man, who fitted the kitchen, was very experienced and skilful and again showed true professionalism. To sum up the experience; I didn't need to ask any questions they were answered before I could think of them. I would definitely recommend them to any of my friends.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Kutchenhaus Bristol? These guys rock!”

Written on: 06/11/2019 by MCWHYT68 (1 review written)

I can not recommend Kutchenhaus Bristol highly enough. From first meeting, design phase, dealing with tweaks to the design through to complete they have been professionally exemplary. With regards to the product itself it‘s German design and build at it’s finest. We’re so pleased with the final result !! Thanks to all the people I dealt with and the installation team from Dream,Design Installations LTD.  Thanks for for part in making our dream and reality.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent experience ”

Written on: 14/10/2019 by AshleighHervin (1 review written)

We now have our dream kitchen, this was fitted in September and it's a beautiful, fantastic quality kitchen. We have received excellent service and support from Elliott and his team, with our many questions and ever changing requests. We were initially nervous about selecting a kitchen, that was not available to view in the showrooms but we were made to feel at ease and received detailed designs from Elliott. Thanks again!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Excellent service excellent product”

Written on: 30/09/2019 by Meyer449 (1 review written)

Kutchenhaus kitchen well made German kitchens. Excellent staff nothing to much problems for the team. After sales second to none 10 out of 10

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible Aftersales Support”

Written on: 27/09/2019 by josbo (1 review written)

Initially the sales and design team were very good and upfront about everything however, that's fine until the units arrive with items missing, design issues and damaged units. Then it changes from "your buying German quality" to there's a five week delay on replacement items because "they're coming from Germany". Although Kutchenhaus agreed that there were problems and they would order the correct items and replace damaged items it doesn't help when you have to wait five weeks each time. All the problems were caused by Kutchenhaus UK not Germany. Just imagine if you had your kitchen ripped out and you new kitchen partially installed to find that parts were missing, damaged or badly designed and they told you that you would be without a kitchen for 5-6 weeks. Would you be happy? There are many companies that keep everything in stock. I wouldn't use this company again or recommend them to anyone. The shop we bought it from doesn't care, franchise owner doesn't care and the head office doesn't care.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by COLCHEM on 2nd December 2015 Report this content
Where is the head office in Germany?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (1)
Report this content Swm1 Written on: 04/12/2015
- KUTCHENHAUS LIMITED was incorporated on 12/01/2004 and has the registered ... Registered Office ... AXEL HAGMEISTER, Oct 1967, GERMANY, DIR, 2005-02-22 UNTIL 2005-10-26, RESIGNED.
Asked by PaulineBowell on 18th May 2015 Report this content
What is the mm depth of the cabinets and shelves? Is it usually 15 mm or 18 mm?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview