Babyliss Pro 230 Ceramic Hair Straighteners Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Babyliss Pro 230 Ceramic Hair Straighteners
★★★★☆
4.3
81.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Ease of Use

  • Durability

  • Style

  • Service & Support

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Babyliss Pro 230 Ceramic Hair Straighteners - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Babyliss Pro 230 Ceramic Hair Straighteners

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“better than GHD's fact”

★★★★★

written by kazzkazz on 15/04/2016

I have very thick wavey hair & this is best thing ever.... lasted a good 8 years untill yesterday.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Greatest Hair iron, ever!”

★★★★★

written by on 10/09/2014

my sister told me to buy a hair iron as a present for me, i headed straight to nearest mall in my place and found this hair iron babyliss pro 230.the sales lady even test it for me, it straighten my kinky hair, which is my problem since i got pregnant, of course i cant go to parlor to have it rebond, by the way i am 5 months pregnant.and it's a big help for someone like me who can't go to parlor, good thing i bought this. everytime i go out i can straighten my hair, thanks babyliss for this awesome product :)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“DON'T BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by ChaimCoughlin on 04/05/2014

I've just bought this straightner and I'm extremely disappointed. Especially after I found out it's been around for couple of years and I bought it for 90 euro!!!!!! I've got curly hairs and used many straightner in the past. But this is the worst so far! Don't, don't, don't buy it!!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“rubbish!*cries*”

★★☆☆☆

written by on 05/01/2014

I got this babyliss straightener roughly a year ago, at first it was really good! Then all of a sudden it would stop working and then after a while it would start to work again but then a few days ago I turned the straightener on and it apears that the straightener as completely stopped working!:'( So now we have to buy another onee!!!:( I would certainty not recommend this to anyone! But I did like the fact that when it did work it would heat up pretty fast.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Not too shabby”

★★★★☆

written by on 22/09/2012

I have had these straighteners for about 2/3 years now. I had ghd's before and when they broke (as they so often do!) I couldn't afford any more. I did a lot of reading on the web and found these were recommended. Onto the actual performance, they definitely gave me a comparable finish to the ghd's. My hair is shoulder length and not really what I would call thick nor frizzy, it's just full of weird kinks and waves that need bullying into submission! It doesn't take long at all to achieve a reasonable looking finish to my hair, probably less than 5 minutes in all honesty. I'm not sure if this has always been the way or I am just noticing now as they're wearing out, but they now leave my hair with a burnt kind of smell which isn't that pleasant. Also, the straightened result only lasts for a couple of hours now.I'm pretty sure this is a recent development as I don't remember thinking the same before, it's been the last few months I have noticed. However, as I only paid 30 quid for them a good couple of years ago, I don't think that they are too bad at all! I would recommend them to people.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 1

“Terrible!”

★★☆☆☆

written by LauraWolfhart on 22/06/2012

What a nightmare! I bought this thinking I was getting a bargain and it looks like I'm going to have to spend double on repairing my hair! This snagged, pulled and frizzed my hair badly even on a medium setting. I hated it and I plan on throwing it out. I'll invest a bit more next time, my next choice is going to be a Karmin G3. They use real ceramic and not nano-ceramic like Babyliss does.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“GREAT”

★★★★★

written by 786CDEA on 17/03/2012

iv had GHD and found it took to long with my hair and always had to use bedhead on it to keep it straight. but the babyliss ones i can do my hair really fast with the thick plates it did great and would keep my hair straight all day and night. my hair is almost afro and it these are the best things i had i brought these when they came ut and HAVENT had to buy another pair after all these years there still going great the price is good, iv know thrown my GHD and herstyle 1s away as they were rubbish never helped me at all, people have asked what i use and are shocked when i tell them. would def recommend 100%

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“AWFUL!!”

★★☆☆☆

written by AMYELERI on 24/06/2011

I have had two pairs of these straighteners and both have stopped working after 3 months!!! They are absolutely appauling! I would not recommend them. Also the procedure for getting a replacement involves you being without them for 14 days, very disappointing! The babyliss hairdryer I was bought for christmas has been replaced twice too!! NEVER BUYING BABYLISS AGAIN!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Cara_Fusion-Salons's Response to AMYELERI's Review

Written on: 27/04/2013

I have had these straightners for 3 years an never had a issue they are better than my ghd's but not quite as good as my c2's and my babyliss hair dryer has lasted 2 years so far an still going strong :-)

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I bought these straighteners as I have had babyliss...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 16/02/2011

I bought these straighteners as I have had babyliss straighteners before.
As these said they would keep hair straighter for longer I was bought in by this. Worst straighteners ever. Total was of £90. They snag and break my hair and don't clamp tight enough to straighten the hair. The old Babyliss ones that I paid £30 for were far better than these.

They are just stuck in the wardrobe now and will probably never get used again. They are like brandnew as only been used about half a dozen times.

I have had a trial with the herstyler onyx irons and these appear to be much better, infact I'd say they were in close competition with GHD and are slightly cheaper.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I couldn't afford to buy a GHD so I bought this and...”

★★★★★

written by on 19/04/2010

I couldn't afford to buy a GHD so I bought this and was not dissappointed!I have it for 3 years now and my friends are really impressed with the sleek finish it gives.It can also curl hair well.
I definitely wont buy another brand now.
The only thing i dislike is that the on/off switch button is on the outside of the iron so I sometimes accidently switch it off while styling my hair.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“i think that this stightener is aytt for girls with...”

★★★★☆

written by on 09/03/2010

i think that this stightener is aytt for girls with thin hair, my hair is kida thick n i used diz strightner and trust me ma hair stayed stright fo the whole day.I would say 2 u buy this strighter its amazing. i also use hair cyrum and think it helps to get better results use it on the highest temp and also on the full comb thingy i also think that using the water fo the steam makes our hair stay strighter fo longer

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“i've only had it for 1day and its sooo good my hair...”

★★★★★

written by on 25/12/2009

i've only had it for 1day and its sooo good my hair has nevr looked straighter, i have tried ghd's to straighten my hair and these were much better!
its really good and i totally recommend it to every one!!x

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I got these Babyliss straighteners for my birthday...”

★★★☆☆

written by Naomie on 14/09/2009

I got these Babyliss straighteners for my birthday from argos at £90 odd. I found them really awkward to use, they need to be on the highest setting to get results and you have to be extremely careful when using the steam feature.

There were two good points, the awesome metallic red colour and the fact that there is a brush built in.

Over all 3/5, but I wouldn't recommend them.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I bought this Babyliss Pro 230 Ceramic Hair...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 07/07/2009

I bought this Babyliss Pro 230 Ceramic Hair Straighteners because the reviews were quite positive so I thought I would give it it a try. Well, it didn't work for me; in fact I even burned my skin in the process of using it. It gets very hot even at a low setting (has 10 settings). It did give me a poker straight hair for a few hours after that it went wavy again. I returned the product after about a week and I would not reccomend it to anyone!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Love these Babyliss Pro 230 Ceramic Hair...”

★★★★★

written by on 01/07/2009

Love these Babyliss Pro 230 Ceramic Hair Straighteners! I have very thick hair and these glide over my hair easily and with great results. I can even curl my hair with them too.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Babyliss Pro 230 Ceramic Hair Straighteners are good...”

★★★★★

written by on 23/06/2009

Babyliss Pro 230 Ceramic Hair Straighteners are good really good i bought me one and wow anything for babyliss i love it

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Wow! I had my hair cut into a A line bob, and sadly my...”

★★★★★

written by Zizzlepop on 30/04/2009

Wow! I had my hair cut into a A line bob, and sadly my hair all flicked out and it looked awful, I was gutted when someone said I looked terrible and shouldnt of had my haircut. Then my friend recommended the Babyliss Pro 230, at first I was 'what ever' but I was curious, so following the reviews I thought well whats the harm if they are cheap? AND omg, my hair has never been so straight, it stays straight through out the whole day even in damp conditions, I was thrilled with these and was glad to see that somone who said my hair looked awful, apologised and said they had never seen me better. Thanks Babyliss, you never fail to impress x

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I have just used my Babyliss for the 1st time and...”

★★★★★

written by madsarah on 25/04/2009

I have just used my Babyliss for the 1st time and didn't realise how awful my old straightners were! I have had comments all day about my hair and have I had it done at the salon! They are great value for money!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The Babyliss Pro 230 Ceramic Hair Straighteners is the...”

★★★★★

written by on 20/03/2009

The Babyliss Pro 230 Ceramic Hair Straighteners is the best straightner . My hair is very frizzy and curly but this makes it poker straight, I use it on 8 setting and it lasts , I can do curls with it .really wonderful it makes my hair better than what i get at hairdresser (use hair heat protectant)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Babyliss Pro 230 Ceramic Hair Straighteners are ok but...”

★★★☆☆

written by on 06/03/2009

Babyliss Pro 230 Ceramic Hair Straighteners are ok but they didn't keep my hair very straight it went curly straight after. Overall good, I like it because it is nice and its good but because i got thick hair they don't keep my hair very straight.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview