Mars Maltesers Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Mars Maltesers
★★★★☆
3.9
76.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Mars Maltesers - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Mars Maltesers

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Disappointing”

★★☆☆☆

written by Byrne310 on 24/04/2023

Having read a number of reviews prior to purchasing I decided to taste for myself and confirm these NEED improvement. As a lover of 70% plus dark chocolate I am used to the strong taste of decent dark chocolate. The dark chocolate used on dark Maltesers has zero taste until the end when you get a bitter/acrid taste of burnt cocoa. By all means try for yourself but prepare to be disappointed.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Progress?”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Carlukechap on 30/03/2023

Think twice before you indulge. The chocolate is a thin coating and is much harder than usual. I am a fan of dark chocolate but I find this offering far too bitter.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Small Chocolate balls with no taste”

★★★☆☆

written by IsaiLockhart on 24/01/2023

Maltesers Chocolate coating has gone thin, Used to open a box of Maltesers and they were round and coated with chocolate and nice and shiney. But now they are small, out of shape and the honeycomb tastes disgusting.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Mars should be ashamed of their Advent Calendar this year”

★★☆☆☆

written by on 11/12/2021

I was expecting the familiar ball of chocolate that are typical Maltesers but all I got was a pathetic piece of flat chocolate no bigger than a male thumbnail. It has some sort of design on it that is meaningless and the numbers of the days are so small they are difficult to find. If Mars are trying to save money they should cease trading. Very poor Mars and damaging to your reputation.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Sugar Diabetes Balls”

★☆☆☆☆

written by BlimeyLImey on 26/01/2018

Wow they have changed something in this product. Once my favourite snack. Now they taste like sugar balls and no malt flavour. Profit before consumer health!! SHAME>>>

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Yum”

★★★★★

written by 56McCartney on 02/03/2017

I love the taste of the chocolate. I would highly recommend this product to a friend.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Commercial rip off”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Rstevend on 01/11/2016

Talk about jump on the Paralympic band wagon with ya adverts. Makes good money for ya eh?! Totally wrong.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Not enough chocolate”

★★★☆☆

written by Sirea on 14/05/2016

I love malteasers but the chocolate coating has definatley got thinner. It used to be a nice thick chuncky coat of chocolate around each honeycomb centre. Now its just very thin. :-(

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“The taste is very good”

★★★★★

written by correywilsonson on 17/12/2014

Maltesers is one of the best chocolate covered deserts. Every time I go to the dep I wanna keep buying

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Perfect is not even the right definition!”

★★★★★

written by AllieChandler on 18/09/2014

I think my title tells everything. Since I moved to England and discovered this delicious chocolate I don't care about any other chocolate. Kinder egg used to be my favourite, but now Maltesears is definitely the one that I enjoy the most. I love the taste of it when I put it in my mouth and it starts melting straight away. It's a shame you can't find Maltesears in other countries like America and Brazil. It would definitely be very succesful in both of these countries. I'm brazilian by the way ;)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 1

“Disappointed”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Dowling251 on 02/09/2014

Why have mars changed the consistency of the centre of maltesers. In my opinion this subtracts from the enjoyment of the previous standard of the product which I have enjoyed for a long time. The crunchy centre of my recent purchase was very disappointing.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I think they should have maltesers without the chocolate ”

★★★★★

written by Waynek52 on 15/04/2014

I'm not a huge chocolate fan as I find it a bit sickly. But I do enjoy maltesers. I actually just tried to search if there was a sweet like a maltesers without the chocolate and I came across this web page. I do hope someone brings something like this out as the way the malt melts in your mouth is amazing.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“i bought a multipack :(”

★☆☆☆☆

written by on 15/02/2013

when i picked out the bag from the multipack of maltesers, it only had one ball inside the sealed back who can i send it off to :( unhappy customer

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Just love these <3”

★★★★★

written by Paulster on 28/06/2012

mmmmmmmmmmmm Yummmmmmmmmmmyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy. why does it taste so good <3 I want it like every time <3 <3

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Delicious”

★★★★★

written by whatsthatsound on 31/12/2011

What can I say, these are just so delicious. They take whats good about the original and make it even better!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Maltesers”

★★★★★

written by Cogz123 on 23/12/2011

I think that Maltesers are amazing. I love the fact that they malt in your mouth. I like the white chocolate ones as well but not as much as the original milk choco ones. I think that the are yummy :P It's my fave chocolate !!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“dark chocolate maltesers”

★★★★★

written by on 30/10/2011

I'm not a real sweet tooth as I don't like the taste of milk chocolate and bit too sweet. However I do love maltesers and find I cant taste as much of the 'milk' element if I leave them in the fridge. You've done white choc the nxt step should naturally be Dark chocolate maltesers. plz do a trial run of this product...you'll be surprised how well they sell:-)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“They were so good I made a dress out of them!!”

★★★★★

written by Nibbs12 on 11/09/2011

My daughter asked me to make a prom dress out of malteser wrappers. so after consuming 174 packets (although helped by my kids) I consider myself quite an expert on taste, texture.. put simply they are very yummy. you can check out the dress by the way at http:Mrs-Minton.blogspot.com ( nibbs)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Maltesers speak for themselves oozing delight in every...”

★★★★★

written by on 17/02/2011

Maltesers speak for themselves oozing delight in every bite,so listen review team we all love em but it sure would be nice to try them in dark chocolate as its a favoutite of many ,see what you can do.cant fault Maltesers in any way love them so light and crisp a credit to all in the manufactor of them,but choice would be a nice thing and im sure dark chocolate would enhance the sales and give them the lift you crave for through your advertising.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Maltesers are one of my favourite chocolates. The...”

★★★★★

written by Taylott on 30/09/2010

Maltesers are one of my favourite chocolates. The combination of creamy, milk chocolate and crunchy, sweet honeycomb centre works really well and they are very moreish. I do find them a little sickly towards the bottom of the bag though and definately couldn't eat more that one standard bag.

You can also bite your Maltesers in half. This way the honeycomb is a little more crunchy because you are biting straight into it and it hasn't been softened in your mouth. A nice method if you like the crunch, but they don't last as long.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by jerimy on 25th May 2014 Report this content
What is the font that "maltesers" are written in on the packet?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview