Creditplus Reviews - www.creditplus.co.uk

★★★★★
4.6 / 5
91% of users recommend this
  • Speed Of Loan

  • Customer service

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Creditplus - www.creditplus.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Creditplus - www.creditplus.co.uk

Creditplus - www.creditplus.co.uk

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★☆☆☆☆

“Terrible company, admin, manners and ethics”

Written on: 02/03/2019 by sandysanders (1 review written)

This company provided finance to the buyer of my car recently and I will never sell again if Credit plus are involved. Very unprofessional and hap hazard way of communicating what info they required of me. Then they held onto my V5 so I couldn't send to DVLA and was charged an additional month road tax. When I asked then to reinburse me they dicked me around for another 2 weeks before refusing. Terrible company, admin, manners and ethics

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Horrible ”

Written on: 10/02/2019 by carlos_71 (1 review written)

Well there is no words sold me faulty car already spend £2000 still not fixed have to step to court!!!!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Very good and thankyou ”

Written on: 16/06/2018 by LeaMcCabe430 (1 review written)

I have just had excellent service at Creditplus. He worked with me to arrange our car finance he has great customer service and communication skills . Polite at all times and very professional. Well done and thank you and good luck in all you do. Jo

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Car credit”

Written on: 02/12/2017 by Evpardy (1 review written)

Good customer service. Car delivers on the agreed time and to my expetation

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Website and adviser info do not match at Creditplus”

Written on: 19/09/2017 by Happy_Elf (1 review written)

This is my experience... I found a website, time4leasing, which must be an affiliate site for Creditplus because ALL their "Get Firm Quote" buttons lead to a call from Creditplus. The cars on time4leasing are NOT REAL - so when the Creditplus adviser phones you to tell you about your credit rating they also have to find you a car. NONE of the dozens of cars available for less than £100/month in the time4leasing website are available. The adviser said the prices are inaccurate on that website but blamed the other company for this - it is another company. I looked on the Creditplus website, where they also have dozens of cars available for under £100/month. None of these are available either. Initially, I was told the monthly cost and finance % rate depended upon an 'Excellent' credit rating (therefore to NOT expect to pay what is on the site). The adviser was courteous and seemed genuine in wanting to help. However, despite being told (by the Creditplus adviser) I have an "excellent credit rating" and can get the "best rate from the best lender", I was offered almost 2% above the rates being offered on the Creditplus website. When the adviser phoned me with another car (at OVER £100/month) I looked into it and they are selling them at top-price, plus loan costs, so over the 4 years you pay about 1/3 extra for your car while it depreciates massively. I said "No thank you"and that I'm upset with the integrity shown. The adviser closed down my account for me - NO FUSS. I then got a call from his supervisor to say maybe he could get me a better deal... Which begs the question of whether I was actually being offered the best deal by this Broker in the first place? PS: the low stars are not about the adviser. Nor the service provided after the loan has been taken out since I have no experience of this.

Creditplus..'s Response to Happy_Elf's Review

Written on: 03/10/2017

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

We're sorry to hear of your experience, but are unable to discuss the details of any transaction in a public forum for privacy reasons. Please allow us the opportunity to speak with you directly and see if we can help you further. Feel free to contact your customer advisor or one of our customer managers who will be happy to help.

Many thanks,
Creditplus Customer Satisfaction Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great Car, Great customer service”

Written on: 17/11/2016 by JaidenLarsen353 (1 review written)

I received a fantastic car from Creditplus and the team, I couldn't believe my eyes when I went to pick it up....beautiful car! They found the car I was looking for with all the specs I required and easily managed monthly payments. Thank you

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic customer service!”

Written on: 20/10/2016 by shellykeim (1 review written)

First-class service from start to finish! Very efficient, clear explanations & a quick transaction. Constant contact. Our advisor was excellent. Thrilled with my new car and wouldn't hesitate in recommending Credit Plus.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Brilliant sales person”

Written on: 13/06/2016 by Karlij226 (1 review written)

If I could mention my sales person he should be praised brilliant job !

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Bad service bad comunication dont call you back ”

Written on: 23/04/2016 by Sebastiank49 (1 review written)

Poole branch quick to call about me getting finance But Got a call saying id get a reply next day weds 20/04/16 but no call came phoned yesterday 22/4 and was told the person i wanted would call me back again nothing . I dont have a great credit rating but a courtesy call would be start even if they cant help .

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Thanks”

Written on: 21/01/2016 by KrishMcDougall171 (1 review written)

Just wanted to leave a review. You are exceptional at your job. I just wanted to say thank you very much for your brilliant service. You are a complete natural and your customer service skills tick all the boxes. When dealing with you, there is no hidden agenda, only you trying to ensure that the customer is happy. You are also a fountain of knowledge. Thank you again. Keep up the good work.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Just had approval on a new car, we have been dealing...”

Written on: 26/11/2015 by Sharpejv293 (1 review written)

Just had approval on a new car, we have been dealing with an adviser who has been exceptional throughout the process, which at times was problematic for both parties He was a huge help all the way through and his levels of customer service I haven't ever experienced elsewhere. Without his constant updates and help I would of given up a week ago. To some the experience up give this man a payrise and promotion or somebody else will.

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Really worked hard ”

Written on: 28/08/2015 by Mboot23470 (1 review written)

Just got a car with the help of Gérard Fabrice Guminski from Credit Plus he worked incredibly hard on or behalf to find the right car at the right money always polite and couldn't do enough for us nice to get a lad good at his job he never gave up on the car even after we rejected loads he finally found us a great car looking forward to many miles of pleasure with our new car can't wait !!!!!!!

Creditplus..'s Response to Mboot23470's Review

Written on: 23/09/2015

Thanks for taking the time to write us such a kind review.

All of our advisors are experts in the field and will always go the extra mile to help our customers so it is great that this is something you have experienced.

We will also be sure to pass on the message, who will be pleased to hear your kind words. If you would like to recommend us, we run a scheme for this where you will receive a £50 high street voucher when the person you have recommended completes their deal.

Just log into your customer area or contact your advisor for more information. Thanks again and we hope you enjoy your new car.

Sarah, Customer Satisfaction Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★☆

“Couldn't have asked for better service”

Written on: 20/08/2015 by Katy-lou (1 review written)

Well what can I say....From start to finish this was an amazing service. All seemed to good to be true and right up to my car being delivered I doubted whether this might have been a scam and I'd lost my deposit but extremely happy to say the car I wanted I got! the person I dealt with listened to our needs and sourced the car to our exact requirements within a few days of our initial discussion. He arranged all the finance for us at a very good rate and at a monthly figure we could afford. From signing the paperwork to delivery it took 2 weeks. The driver that delivered the car ran though the whole car and didn't leave until he was satisfied I was happy with everything, I was told I would get a 2hr delivery warning but had no update during the day and had I have been 1 minute earlier leaving for the school run I would not have been here to accept delivery. Luckily I had a friend I was able to call upon to collect the children. This was my only negative of the whole experience. We have had the car for a month now and driven over 1000 miles in it, in pure comfort. The car was an ex mobility car so in very good condition and low mileage. I will be very happy to recommend this company in the future.

Creditplus..'s Response to Katy-lou's Review

Written on: 23/09/2015

Thank you for the lovely review. We love to see a happy customer and hear what they have to say about their experience with Creditplus.

Really pleased to hear that you benefited from our ‘find, fund and deliver' service and that our logistics team helped you find the car you where looking for in a couple of days!

Thanks for letting us know that you didn’t receive your 2hr delivery heads up, we will look into this. We hope you will enjoy your new car. Don't forget that if you recommend Creditplus to family and friends and they complete a deal with us, you will receive a £50 high street voucher as a thank you. There are further details about this incentive along with a shareable link in your customer centre. Thank you again for taking the time to review us, it is appreciated.

Regards

Sarah, Customer Satisfaction Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Oustanding service”

Written on: 03/08/2015 by SamanthaFlavell (1 review written)

I recently approached Credit Plus to find me an Astra CDi. I wanted a car with low emissions. I was assisted by Gérard Fabrice Guminski who could not have been more helpful. He listened to my brief and by the end of the day had found me exactly what I was looking for. In fact he actually found me a better spec for the same money. He also arranged a really good finance package & kept me informed at every stage. There was a lot of paperwork but he explained clearly everything that I needed to do. I couldn't be happier with the car or the assistance that Gérard gave me. It's refreshing to come across someone so focused on giving really excellent customer service. I would have no hesitation in recommending Credit Plus & in particular Gérard, if you're looking for a car. Top marks & thank you.

Creditplus..'s Response to SamanthaFlavell's Review

Written on: 13/08/2015

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a detailed review. We appreciate all feedback we receive, and were particularly happy to read your fantastic comments.

Here at Creditplus, we are always happy to help find the car for you. Just give us your requirements and we will search our network of dealers for a car that matches your description, no matter how detailed or vague. This includes cars that have low emissions, like your Astra CDi.

Gérard is one of our top customer advisors and his name often pops up in positive reviews. I will pass on your kind comments to him as I am sure he will be delighted with how happy you are.

If you do decide to recommend Creditplus, don’t forget our refer a friend scheme can earn you £50 in high street vouchers for each friend who completes a deal. Login to your customer area for more information.

Thanks again for choosing Creditplus for your car finance needs.

James, Customer Satisfaction Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Never Missed A Beat!!”

Written on: 14/07/2015 by 453503269 (1 review written)

After looking for a car for about 2 weeks and going through multiple different companies not one was helpful. I found CreditPlus online and from the first moment I spoke to them to the day i took delivery of my car they have been absolutely amazing! I spoke to a man in customer services who found the perfect car for me and make sure the options that I picked for my vehicle were spot on. Not only was he helpful but he spoke to me like a human being! Once the car had been found (extremely) quickly and the paper work sorted (all explained in normal language!) Nigel then helped with the delivery to my work address. Once again I could actually talk to Nigel rather than feeling like just another customer. The day of delivery (Renault Megane Coupe) the guys who dropped her off were helpful and informative and the car looked like it had just come from the show room! I could not recommend CreditPlus and the team more highly and I know my friends will definitely come to these guys.

Creditplus..'s Response to 453503269's Review

Written on: 24/07/2015

Hi there,

Thank you for writing such a positive and in-depth review of Creditplus! It's great to hear we've done a good job and helped our customers find a car they love.

We recognise that making such a large purchase remotely can be a difficult and stressful time for consumers, and we try our best to make sure our customers have a great and stress-free experience as possible.

It's fantastic to know that you'd recommend us to your friends - just remember that for every friend or family member who completes a deal with us will bag you £50 worth of high-street vouchers!

Wishing you and your Megane all the best,

Tom, Customer Satisfaction Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fantastic service”

Written on: 10/07/2015 by Gidders (1 review written)

Fantastic service from the start to receiving our car, all the staff were very helpful in all departments making the process easy and straightforward

Creditplus..'s Response to Gidders's Review

Written on: 24/07/2015

Thank you for giving Creditplus such a fantastic review. We are happy to hear all feedback from customers, but especially when someone is so happy with the work we’ve done.

Making the car finance process as easy and straightforward as possible is one of our priorities, so we are very happy you found this to be the case. Our staff in all our departments are trained to the highest standard to ensure that customers are provided with the highest standard of service.

Thank you again for choosing Creditplus to Find, Fund and Deliver your new car. We hope you enjoy it!

James, Customer Satisfaction Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Fast, Efficient, Friendly”

Written on: 04/07/2015 by awpersonal (1 review written)

The whole process was painless, I had credit issues in the past and still, unbelievably Creditplus managed to secure finance for me. This will go a long way to repair my credit file and also give me the car I need to survive going forward. I liked the convenience of it all, did everything on line and a few calls. Thanks to everyone at Creditplus.

Creditplus..'s Response to awpersonal's Review

Written on: 24/07/2015

Hi There,

Firstly, thank you for coming and leaving us a review, we appreciate that people don’t have a lot of spare time these days so it means a lot when our customers come and say nice things about us!

I’m so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us, customer service is something we really pride ourselves on so it’s always nice to hear that we are doing it right. We will always try and help our customers, even if they don’t think they will be able to get finance, we can often help out. Our customer advisors do spend a long time training to the highest level and they are always on the look out to find the best deal for our customers so it’s great to hear we could help you out with your situation.

If you did enjoy your experience with us enough to recommend us, you might like to take a look at our recommend-a-friend scheme. We reward the customers that help spread the word about Creditplus, £50 worth of high street vouchers for every person that takes out a finance deal through your recommendation. All the information you need can be found in the existing customer section of the help and advice centre on our website.

We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and thank you for choosing Creditplus.
Luke, Customer Satisfaction Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Great service with a quick response”

Written on: 04/07/2015 by rae150576 (1 review written)

From my application to the transfer of funds was within 5 days and all along the way Cedit Plus was in contact supporting my application along the way. There was nothing hidden and the open and honest approach was quite refreshing.

Creditplus..'s Response to rae150576's Review

Written on: 24/07/2015

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a kind review.

At Creditplus we understand that sometimes you just can’t wait to receive your new car so ensure that we keep the process as quick and efficient as possible. We also understand the importance of excellent communication and work hard to keep our customers informed throughout the process. We also have an ethical lending policy which focuses around always putting the customers wellbeing as our top priority so it’s great that you found our service to be open and honest.

If you would like to recommend friends or family to us, we run a scheme where you will receive £50 worth of high street vouchers after the person you have recommended completes their deal. Just log into your customer area or contact your customer advisor for more information.

Also, please feel free to share any photographs you have with you and your new car with us on our social media channels, we love to see them!

Thanks again and we hope you enjoy your new car.

Rosie, customer satisfaction team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“The reviews on here says it all!”

Written on: 02/07/2015 by JoeyL92 (1 review written)

Absolutely outstanding customer service from start to finish. Applied for the loan and got a car sorted in less than a week! Thanks to Scott Hansford who was very helpful and very quick to reply to my emails. I would recommend these guys to anyone. Thank you Credit Plus for the car and the brilliant service!

Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Seen there rate advertised at a fantastic rate on...”

Written on: 28/06/2015

Seen there rate advertised at a fantastic rate on money supermarket. Made an application only to find out that the rate is only available if I buy one of their cars...... I'd already seen the car I wanted but I was told they couldn't help me and to make matters worse my advisor was as much use as a chocolate fire guard, just didn't seem interested in helping me probably because I wasn't buying one of his overpriced cars, avoid this company like the plague.

Creditplus..'s Comment

Written on: 03/07/2015

Hi there,

I'd like to thank you for leaving a review. Rest assured that we take all feedback seriously.

We make great effort to ensure all of our rates are advertised correctly and clearly, and though I don't know exactly what you saw, our headline rate with that particular partner is always displayed with the stipulation that it's only available with car-supply deals from us, which is not necessary with some other rates. We are always looking to make our customer journey clearer, and will take your feedback into consideration if more can be done.

We are very proud of our history providing consistently great service, and I apologise for if you feel your experience with Creditplus was less than satisfactory. If you would like to talk to us further to discuss this case, please don't hesitate to email or call us using the details on our Contact page on our website.

Thanks,

Tom W, Customer Satisfaction Team

Reply to this comment
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by c.mccolm on 8th October 2014 Report this content
I am a little skeptical about anything regarding money online. Can anyone please put my mind at ease with Creditplus? I am looming for car finance but after reading some reviews etc I am only waiting on the catch now. Thank you

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Answers (8)
Report this content Way2Dru Written on: 08/10/2014
I have used them two months ago - They have been helpful, efficient and the money side has been exactly what it says on the tin. Points to consider: 1. As soon as you sign the docs, the finance agreement starts and you wont have the car for 2 weeks whilst they buy it, check it, valet it. 2. I checked the car over on the day and was really really pleased with it, I had no reason to want to refuse the vehicle, but I am curious what would happen if I had not thought it was the required standard (worth asking them!) I can understand your concerns with effectively having a broker find your car on your behalf and getting it without seeing it first, but I had a real result on mine and I am really happy with the vehicle and the after-care. Hope that helps you!! 
Report this content Laurotec Written on: 08/10/2014
I was very pleased with the service from Credit Plus. My Agent, Ash Martin, made everything easy and the finance was processed smoothly and quickly. He was very helpful and very professional which gave me with confidence to use Credit Plus – I had looked at other lenders. I can only say that he is a credit to Credit Plus. The answers to my questions were answered immediately – whether I contacted him by phone or email. He explained everything in detail and took a lot of the hassle out of having to deal with the Seller – Macklin Motors. I have absolutely no complaints with Credit Plus and am more than happy to recommend them.
Report this content Thestig040981 Written on: 08/10/2014
I have had 2 cars now off credit plus and I would recommend them. You apply which is very simply, talk to a friendly person online which you tell them what your after and they do all the leg work. You can view your car or just get it delivered to you. For me they saved my bacon, after finding a car I was due to collect it on the Friday, on the Thursday they rang me and said they were not happy with the car as it had been involved in a accident and didn't really want me to have it. I don't know anyone that would do that. They then found me a car which was newer and better flex for the same money but was a different colour. They arranged finance, they took my old car in part ex and I paid an extra bit for the deposit. They delivered the car a week later with no hassle. I did notice I paid an extra £500 on what the car was advertised at the garage credit plus had it from but I didn't mind as I didn't lift a finger. This was perfect for me as I work £70+ hours a week. The payments go out on the same date every month so it's simple and easy. If you have a printer at home they can even send the paperwork via email and use PDF to print it you sign then scan it and email back or post it.
Report this content Kettymomoh Written on: 08/10/2014
I had my car finance arranged with credit plus 18 months ago and have had no issues whatsoever. I picked up my car from the Audi dealership after a few days and Thankful to say I've not had any issues since. All the documents were faxed to them before hand and I paid my deposit direct to the dealership and was then given a collection date.
Report this content PMC7 Written on: 08/10/2014
Honestly, don't worry - there's no catch. And the fact that you're buying online offers you even more protection than if you were to buy from a dealer at a forecourt. The company are very efficient and easy to deal with. I'd highly recommend them. I got my car delivered to my door within about a week of applying.
Report this content c.mccolm Written on: 08/10/2014
Thank you for your replies. Have definitely helped.
Report this content Barba2 Written on: 08/10/2014
I had a positive experience with creditplus and would use them again. I bought a second hand car through them. There was a disagreement about a charge that I had not been told about, and since they record all conversations they were able to go back and verify that in fact I had not been told of the charge and they waived the fee. They will go and find the car you want, service it and warranty it for 6 months; there was a problem with the heating in the car I bought, and that was fixed under warranty with little hassle. As far as I can tell the finance is competitive too, if you compare with showroom car dealers.
Report this content sschandoo Written on: 09/10/2014
I was also very pleased with the advice and assistance given to me by CreditPlus. They were very easy to deal with and managed the entire process. Their search revealed a fair number of choices for me. The only downside was the constant delay from the VW garage but despite their failure CreditPlus took erythema in their stride and provided reassurance when I needed it.
See All Answers
overview