Kelloggs Coco Pops Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.4 / 5
89% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Kelloggs Coco Pops - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Kelloggs Coco Pops

Kelloggs Coco Pops
Kelloggs Coco Pops

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Coco pops”

written by shelley33 on 29/12/2013

I have not had these since I was a kid, then the other day I brought some. they have not changed I love the chocolate milk and Chocolate crispies. I would recommend then. they remind you of you childhood and why they are so loved.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“It reminds me of my childhood. ”

written by strawberryhunter on 11/06/2010

It reminds me of my childhood.
And it's just good for the breakfast!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Kelloggs Coco Pops are my favourite meal by a million...”

written by on 10/07/2009

Kelloggs Coco Pops are my favourite meal by a million miles and i have at least nine bowls a day.
beat that.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Kellogs Coco Pops are really nice and chocolaty. ”

written by muiris on 10/07/2009

Kellogs Coco Pops are really nice and chocolaty.
i eat nine bowls a day
beat that!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Kelloggs Coco Pops is highly acclaimed whenever...”

written by Gavin96 on 28/02/2009

Kelloggs Coco Pops is highly acclaimed whenever compared with another cereal...and I can most certainly see why! 'Coco-Pops' is delicious and it most certainly deserves a thumbs up! Tasty, chocolatey, and it really makes the milk you mix it with taste good. They're a bit hard and could take out one of your teeth (I should know!)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I really enjoyed these, they are chocolate heaven.”

written by Mrs W on 13/12/2006

I really enjoyed these, they are chocolate heaven.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“The Kelloggs Coco Pops still ranks highly against...”

written by palmolive on 19/09/2006

The Kelloggs Coco Pops still ranks highly against other cereals. However, it has let itself down in recent years. It has, it seems, become somewhat fixated with the marketing side of life (who remembers the disastrous renaming debarcle of the 90's?) Come on old boy! Let's get back to how we were.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“A huge bowl full of Coco Pops with fresh, ice cold...”

written by bakedbeanqueen on 30/12/2005

A huge bowl full of Coco Pops with fresh, ice cold milk is my favourite way to start the day in the summer. Although one bowl is never enough!
Beware of leaving milk in too long because once the milk has gone chocolate-y, the Coco Pops have lost their flavour and instead look like off colour Rice Krispies.
If eaten straight away, Coco Pops are one of the Kings of Breakfast, for young and old alike!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“I'm sure there are adults out there, who like nothing...”

written by kalamazoo on 26/03/2004

I'm sure there are adults out there, who like nothing better than to sit down to a large portion, wait for it, large portion of Kelloggs Coco Pops, the rice crispies with attitude! Forget the imitation cereals who try to emulate the well loved coco pops, Kelloggs is the numero uno!

So what makes coco pops so good? Well, there's chocolate of course! Basically, they're little pieces of chocolatey toasted rice and added with cold milk they are simply irresistible, turning the milk nice and chocolaty too, they make a tasty, sweet breakfast, dinner or late night snack-attack!

Calorie wise for a 30 gram bowl with 125mls of semi-skimmed milk would set you back 173 calories, but being a grown up kid, 30 grams is nothing, so I tend to go for the larger portion (you know me!) and a 100 grams would be 381 calories. The sugar content is quite high for this cereal and the fibre content is quite low compared to other cereals but it provides a cure for the rumbling tummy and an ideal start or finish to the day. But you'll be happy to know that the fat content is nice and low!

The great thing about coco pops is that the milk is great afterwards, generating a kind of chocolate milkshake! But eat the coco pops quick or they'll liable to get soggy and there ain't anything worse than soggy coco pops! They are even ideal to eat on their own without the milk, if you are feeling peckish!

Kellogs provide healthier choices and great nutrients for the body, including healthy bones, concentration, carbohydrates and can reduce blood cholesterol!

The price, as with most products, does vary from shop to shop. Cereals do tend to be on the dearer side but it's always worth looking out for the BOGOF's and savers!

Most boxes have promotions and on the back of the box are free toon poppers, five to collect, I shall collect and save them and hand them to the kids!

For more information about Kelloggs, including competitions, games and offer you can visit their site on www.kelloggs.co.uk

Or if you have a complaint, which is highly unlikely you can return the packet and its contents to Kellogg's Consumer Services Dept, or, alternatively, send them to me!

Kelloggs have also gone green, over 90% of all their packaging is made from recycled materials which can be recycled themselves!

As breakfast is the main meal of the day and gets you going, buy coco pops, they're not just for the kids! You can't miss the box, it's yellow with Kelloggs in red emblazoned on the front and with Coco the monkey on it Cos I'd rather have a bowl of coco pops!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview