Cat Grooming Specialist Reviews - www.pet-universe.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.7 / 5
95% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Cat Grooming Specialist - www.pet-universe.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Cat Grooming Specialist - www.pet-universe.co.uk

Cat Grooming Specialist - www.pet-universe.co.uk
Cat Grooming Specialist - www.pet-universe.co.uk
Cat Grooming Specialist - www.pet-universe.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Absolutely the best !”

Written on: 06/11/2021 by JaniyahBailey381 (1 review written)

I cannot praise Pet Universe enough for the care effort and professional grooming service they offer and we have been going to them for years with our very difficult Persian Chinchilla cat who recently passed and now with our Persian Lady and it is like going to dear friends. They are so kind and welcoming and we would never go anywhere else. I would recommend anyone looking for their cat or dog to be groomed to go to Pet Universe and it is always a pleasant experience.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Absolutely HORRENDOUS customer service! DO NOT GO!”

Written on: 22/10/2021 by mariaiak001 (1 review written)

The appointment was made for 12pm and we arrived with the dog 25 min late. We have notified that the traffic was really bad and we were going all the way from Fulham (1:25min DRIVE). We have been told that if we arrive after 25 min we will not be seen. We showed up exactly at 12:25 and were still turned down even though it was another 1:35 min to do the groom. We said that even though the groom might not be fully finished - we accept it, still, we were refused with no further negotiation. Of course, they did not give the deposit back! LOST MONEY AND TIME TO VISIT YOU. Absolutely rude behaviour, please save your time and go somewhere where they will treat you well!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Great Experience ”

Written on: 06/01/2021 by trubludogwashau (1 review written)

Have never found such an amazing pet salon everyone should treat their pets to a pampering with Svetlana thank you

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Cat grooming ”

Written on: 27/05/2020 by Bernicebrennan (1 review written)

Would like to thank the person we dealt with for doing a great grooming job on my half Persian cat poppy....have been using pet universe for about 5 years & poppy always comes out relaxed & looking beautiful... the other lady that works there also has groomed poppy & does a great job thanks again & i,ll see you soon x

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Svetlana is the best”

Written on: 31/07/2012

i have been bringing my cat to Svetlana for about 3 years, I thoroughly recommend her as a cat groomer. i have a persian and sometimes his coat gets out of hand and i cannot manage the brushing - but she always does a brilliant job - he comes out looking so nice and smelling lovely. Definitely worth the money!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“So Amazing good for Royalty and me”

Written on: 24/10/2011

Svetlana is so amazing have tried so many other dog groomers and have never been totally happy, The difference is miles ahead the Dogs go mad for her and the products she uses are just in another world. Is no wonder she is groomer to so many famous people. Would never let my babies go anywhere else again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“We were so surprised when we saw our Jackie after...”

Written on: 07/05/2011

We were so surprised when we saw our Jackie after first time visited Svetlana. That was miracle. Svetlana and her staff are very proffessional, helpfull and polite. You can ask any question and always will get answer. Thank you Svetlana and staff. Awesome place, staff, service!!! I can't recognise my dog after their service :)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“This was our first time taking our MaineCoon cat Rambo...”

Written on: 22/07/2010 by larasmarsh (1 review written)

This was our first time taking our MaineCoon cat Rambo for a hair grooming session. We weren't sure what to expect, but we were pleasantly surprised.
The staff were fantastic, we initially had a consultation to discuss what was needed and what was best for the our cat and to help improve his coat.
The session took approximately 2 hours, he looked amazing when we went back to pick him up. He actually seemed much happier!
He had his hair washed and trimmed, and through brushing they removed his undercoat. It was shocking seeing how much dead hair he had underneath,it must be a lot cooler for him now in this heat =)
We will definitely be taking him back soon! we would recommend pet universe to everyone! it's worth every penny =)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“My dogs get so excited every time I take them to see...”

Written on: 19/04/2010

My dogs get so excited every time I take them to see Svetlana I have never known them to like any one else she is llike the man on the tv except she is lady! They always come away looking a million dollars, wish I could find someone to do the same to me, thanks again Janice

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Have never found such an amazing pet salon everyone...”

Written on: 04/04/2010

Have never found such an amazing pet salon everyone should treat their pets to a pampering with Svetlana thank you

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I have recently completed a Cat Grooming course at Pet...”

Written on: 28/03/2010

I have recently completed a Cat Grooming course at Pet Universe and it was the best time I have ever had in my life. The staff were so friendly, supportive and helpful and I left at the end of it feeling really confident. I would recommend Svetlana and her team to anyone and I am really glad I went. Money VERY well spent!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Svetlana was just wonderful and did an amazing job...”

Written on: 24/03/2010

Svetlana was just wonderful and did an amazing job today on removing a lot of very stubborn deep mats from my long haired cat.

The centre was easy to reach and park at and they were friendly and explained clearly what they were going to do. She reassured me when I was worried about how he was going to look and cope with the grooming and I can honestly say he looked so happy and proud when I collected him! I opted to have him bathed and dried too and his coat is shiny and glowing. He has never looked so good and I genuinely think he enjoyed the attention!

A huge thank you for completely sorting him out and making him look so good! You were kind, caring and did a wonderful job.

I highly recommend Svetlana and her team and will definitely go back.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I took my cat Shadow to Pet Grooming here in London....”

Written on: 11/06/2009 by Summer7 (1 review written)

I took my cat Shadow to Pet Grooming here in London. It is a small business out of a home. they was very gentle with Shadow, they did no other animals that day, so it was a stress free environment. My Persian Cat was badly matted,because I just got him from an ad in the newspaper. His ears were in very bad shape but they did a great job fixing him up.they even brushed his teeth and gave me a toothbrush to go home with. I would go back to them for sure!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Professional and was really loving to my cat who did...”

Written on: 22/02/2009

Professional and was really loving to my cat who did not liked being groomed. She came out all the way to North London and offered advice on all aspects of cat care which is invaluable as she is actually a veterinary surgeon. My other cat now shows aggression to my groomed cat but that's my other cats problem! I would recommend to all cat lovers

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I have 2 Persian cats and they are not the easiest...”

Written on: 08/08/2008

I have 2 Persian cats and they are not the easiest cats to manage. They hate being groomed and the daily brushing ritual was turning into a nightmare for all of us. Their coats had gotten quite matted and in this hot muggy weather we are having, both were really suffering. Cat Grooming Specialist was so good with the two of them (and me!) and gave them both very smart lion cuts. They are still getting used to it but I can tell that they are both finding it easier to self groom and for the first time last night my little boy did not go to sleep in the bath tub. I would really recommend Cat Groomer to anyone who loves their pet and wants the best for them. Many thanks again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I have a Yorkshire Terrier, who was extremely matted...”

Written on: 13/05/2008

I have a Yorkshire Terrier, who was extremely matted the first time I visited Svetlana at the Cat Grooming Specialist London, mostly all his hair had to be cut off that first time.
I have been taking my dog to Svetlana for almost 2 years now, she is so welcoming and my dogs coat has never looked better, she even recommended products I could try to keep my dogs coat in great condition.
I shall be taking my dog to her for years to come.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Cat grooming at Pet Universe as it is called now is...”

Written on: 20/04/2008 by Anastacia220 (1 review written)

Cat grooming at Pet Universe as it is called now is good - not only do the cats smell gorgeous, they are not walking around the house malting and laying small balls of fur (especially on the carpets). In the summertime it is the best, as they need all that fur taken away so that their skin can breathe and they do not sweat and get agitated. The most unusual thing about my two cats Matilda and Tammy is that after their grooming session is complete and I bring them home, they both look at each other and hiss - it is so funny watching the pair of them doing this at random intervals - if only they looked in the mirror!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“She talked to Willow the whole time to reassure her....”

Written on: 29/02/2008 by Willowcat (1 review written)

She talked to Willow the whole time to reassure her. The cat's a Persian that doesn't like having her belly combed, so that and her armpits had become a bit matted. She had a belly shave then a thorough comb, plus a general trim and tidy up. The amount of fur combed out of her left me stunned... she's half the size she was this morning, hehe! But so much prettier :) Svetlana was a complete professional, and very obviously a total cat lover. I will definitely be going back to Cat Grooming Specialist in London.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I have 19 year old cat which had tuffs and matts in...”

Written on: 13/07/2007 by Essex32 (1 review written)

I have 19 year old cat which had tuffs and matts in coat, probably like many other owners thought I could deal with it by cutting and combing out but I was fighting a loosing battle.
Cat Grooming Specialist came at out to me at short notice and shaved the cat who wasnt happy at the time of grooming but I like to think she feels better for it. Also sprayed her which got rid of fleas and advised what to do next and she rang me following day to check on things.
I cant thank them enough and I would recommend them to anyone and would like to say dont try and do it yourself leave it to the professionals.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“They fitted me in at short notice, and they have done...”

Written on: 09/11/2006 by BK1 (1 review written)

They fitted me in at short notice, and they have done a wonderful job on my two Persians. One needed a total shave and clean, and I will keep up my visits to Cat Grooming Specialist to ensure she doesn't get matted again. The other cat had a really good brush and wash, and looks fantastic. They both came home very happy. They also took the time to speak with me in the evening, and they explained how they had coped with the grooming, and where we go from here with them. I could not be happier, and I will most likely be making regular visits now.

I am very pleased that I found out about this service. Highly recommended.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview