Bush DVD2004 Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
3.7 / 5
78% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Image Quality

  • Sound Quality

  • Features

  • Ease of Use

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Bush DVD2004 - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Bush DVD2004

Bush DVD2004
Bush DVD2004

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

☆☆☆☆☆

“The power supply on my Bush DVD2004 DVD player blew up...”

written by edinannac on 12/09/2005

The power supply on my Bush DVD2004 DVD player blew up after 3 weeks, and the shop that provided it would take no responsibility for it, saying that it had to be sent back to Bush, who refused to accept it.
Rubbish service and rubbish product.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“The Bush DVD2004 DVD player is cheap. Good Menu...”

written by inspector-gadget. on 12/09/2002

The Bush DVD2004 DVD player is cheap. Good Menu Features. Easy hack for multi-region. [ power on / open tray / type 330880 into remote / rx briefly appears at the bottom left of screen / press play - the last digit in the code is the region number with 0 being no region ] . The 5.1 decoder is actually quite good quality.

Doesn't handle fast action without spilling colour (for example watch the pod race in Starwars phantom menace). It also does not handle large amounts of the colour red in scenes without producing a sort of strobing effect.

I could not manage to get it to play MP3's. And the power supply in it went up in smoke after a couple of months.

On a more technical note: the player is composed of a metal casing and is class 1 equipment. This means it should have its chassis bonded to Earth through the yellow/green wire in the plug (so you won't get electrocuted in the event of a fault turning the case live). However this machine comes fitted with only live(brown) and neutral(blue) on the mains flex. So it's dangerous.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

62737_Kloppy.'s Response to 37462_inspector-gadget.'s Review

Written on: 06/01/2003

This player uses the same control board (Zhinan ZN1792-1) as my player, the DEC S2100 sold by the Discount Electronic Co., here in Australia.
Thanks for your code (330880), because it also works on my player.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Poriland4's Response to 37462_inspector-gadget.'s Review

Written on: 01/10/2004

If anyone happens to locate a seller or supplier for the ZHINAN power supply ZN1792-E or F please e-mail me the link to [email protected]
<br>Thanks. Dan

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Danneh's Response to 37462_inspector-gadget.'s Review

Written on: 06/05/2004

I'm also in need of a power controller, ZN1792-E, here in the UK. Could anyone point me in the right direction for spares please? Email [email protected] Many thanks.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

John3004's Response to 37462_inspector-gadget.'s Review

Written on: 18/08/2003

i also have a bad controller Zhinan ZN1792-E, the player however is a "provision PR-DVD2.0"
<br>Does anyone know were to get such a board in Europe??
<br>If you do, please mail me at: [email protected]

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Pamela's Response to 37462_inspector-gadget.'s Review

Written on: 05/08/2003

I'm getting no where with the code-any ideas what I may be doing wrong? I have followed the instructions you kindly gave-but no joy. thanks for reading.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
Read 5 Comments
★★★★★

“The Bush DVD2004 DVD player is now selling for far...”

written by Corky. on 30/07/2002

The Bush DVD2004 DVD player is now selling for far less than i paid for it when it was launched and back then it was a barn stormer. Which makes it everything more now. It will earn your respect, especially if you hook it up to a digital surround amp and get a subwoofer!! It will love you for it!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★☆

“My first Bush DVD2004 DVD player would not work with...”

written by graham. on 14/06/2002

My first Bush DVD2004 DVD player would not work with region codes. On June 9th, it switched itself on & made smoke signals from left hand side by switch. Unit now totalled & refund from store. As jenn wrote, i think that being left on standby must be a big problem. BEWARE this could have been serious if i had not been there.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“The Bush DVD2004 is a well defined DVD player with...”

written by beefykeith. on 29/04/2002

The Bush DVD2004 is a well defined DVD player with great value for money with the pro 300 speaker package. 5.1 outputs and all the other outputs you need for sound and picture to suit everyones needs. Picture is good-sharp, clear and very little bleed if any. Overall a top package at an affordable price to suit all budgets. Why pay more when you can have a good spec system like this? Take it from me i'm a sparky!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“The Bush DVD2004 is an excellent dvd player ideal for...”

written by matthew pack. on 22/02/2002

The Bush DVD2004 is an excellent dvd player ideal for an intro into the dvd world. Good for people on a budget for a low cost dvd player package.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★★★★

“Got my Bush DVD2004 DVD player in December 2001 from...”

written by Fairclough74uk. on 31/01/2002

Got my Bush DVD2004 DVD player in December 2001 from Aldi for £99. It has a built in 5.1 Decoder and for the money looks the business. Picture very solid and has lots of features you'd expect from a mid priced machine.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

26675_Jenn.'s Response to Fairclough74uk.'s Review

Written on: 06/06/2002

IF YOUR DVD IS STILL OK BE WARY MINE GOT HOT WHEN LEFT ON STANDBY.
<br>MINE BOUGHT FOR ME BY MY DAUGHTERS AT CHRISTMAS 2001
<br>SOME TWO WEEKS AGO MINE WENT WITH A BANG AND SMOKED QUITE BADLY NOW NOT REPAIRABLE.[THIS INFO WAS GIVEN TO ME BY THE CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPARTMENT OF BUSH] I HAVE NO RECIEPT AS IT WAS A GIFT NEITHER STORE OR MANUFACTURER WILL DO ANYTHING FOR ME.
<br>SO PLEASE BE CAREFUL I WAS LUCKY MINE WENT DURING THE DAY
<br>SOMEONE ELSES COULD GO AT NIGHT,

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

152589_Margaret Copson's Response to Fairclough74uk.'s Review

Written on: 22/04/2004

I wish to complain about a dvd my dauhgter brought and it is still under garrantee it has just stop working so I would like to know what to do, I live in North Yorkshire and she has move to london. she has sill got the reciept when she brought it last september at the co-op in Thirsk. Could please get in touch and advise us what to do.
<br>Your Sincerely Mrs M Copson

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
Read 2 Comments
★★★★★

“I purchased this Bush DVD2004 DVD player in Argos with...”

written by Pk. on 12/12/2001

I purchased this Bush DVD2004 DVD player in Argos with a price tag of IR£359 came with 6 speaker surround dolby digitial speakers.
Unit has much more features than mentioned by Argos including MP3 playback so perfect for Sound and Vision.
Would recommend package as the sound is more than adequate for a small to medium sized room although at higher volumes low power rating and speaker components show some sonic flaws but altogether would higher recommend as entry level into DVD format.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 3 0
★★★★☆

“The Bush DVD2004 is a very well built DVD player. I...”

written by John Garret. on 20/11/2001

The Bush DVD2004 is a very well built DVD player. I bought mine from Tesco for £159.99

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 2 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview