Heat Magazine Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★☆
4.2 / 5
86% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Heat Magazine - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Heat Magazine

Heat Magazine
Heat Magazine
Heat Magazine
Heat Magazine
Heat Magazine

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“Goss Goss Goss!!!”

Written on: 23/07/2012 by Selina12 (5 reviews written)

If Gossip in your thing then Heat is the mag for you. Every week they manage to jam it full of the latest Goss, Celeb pics, Interviews and other titbits! Seeings they make all their money from getting close to celebs they certainly don't pull their punches. It can be really cutting and make you wonder why anyone would ever want to be famous. Still, if you want to be in the public eye i guess you have to expect that people will examine everything you do!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Not bad, not great”

Written on: 30/03/2012 by Paula799 (2 reviews written)

Heat I don't think has improved too much over the years. I still get it every now and again, but it's a bit repetitive, so i'm not too pushed about that. The thing I like is that it's written in a really funny way, especially the captions and things. Although I don't buy it that often, it's still nice for a treat.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“What i don't like about heat mag is the fact that it's...”

Written on: 07/06/2010 by velvet mocha (5 reviews written)

What i don't like about heat mag is the fact that it's expensive for a gossip magazine (£1.65), the pictures are repetetive (i can see that some of the pictures the editors used, have already been used a few months ago, in a different issue), and it tends to glue itself to 4-5 celebrities continuously, it's really boring if you are fed up with the same people, and value for money? well, i can get the same gossip and almost the same articles in a different and much cheaper mag.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“If you have some downtime and want something that...”

Written on: 22/05/2009 by speakout (86 reviews written)

If you have some downtime and want something that isn't going to tax you too much then Heat magazine is perfect for that lazy hour on the train or with coffee at home. Heat magainze is packed full of celebrity (though you could argue that fact!) pictures and gossip as well as regular features such as 'What were you thinking' and 'Torso of the week' as well as regular style features, music and dvd reviews and of course the upcoming weeks TV which is very handy. The editorial is witty and has at times made me laugh out loud and if you're in need of cheap entertainment then you can't go far wrong with a copy of Heat.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Heat has everything you need to know about celebrities...”

Written on: 09/10/2008

Heat has everything you need to know about celebrities but it doesn't have the 'Say What!' section anymore. Other than that, a great magazine, I read it every week.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I love Heat it's the best magazine ever, i can never...”

Written on: 05/10/2008

I love Heat it's the best magazine ever, i can never get bored reading it! It has all the latest gossips and news. There are no bad points but I suppose they could add more.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Gives you all the latest celeb gossip. Sometimes not...”

Written on: 16/09/2008 by megg123xo (3 reviews written)

Gives you all the latest celeb gossip. Sometimes not exact, like i read different magazines and they each give me different facts about the same thing. Very good magazine!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Well I think heat is a fab mag. I like the gossip...”

Written on: 01/08/2008

Well I think heat is a fab mag. I like the gossip column and seeing celebs doing their normal deeds. Loads of people enjoy reading it and the editor and the team should keep up the good work.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“very opinionated, very descriptive. very girly,...”

Written on: 06/03/2008

very opinionated, very descriptive. very girly, everything you need in a magazine!!! bloody brilliant, colourful, lively and vibrant!!!! hahahahah!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Heat is a great magazine it has more good points than...”

Written on: 27/11/2007 by girl26393 (1 review written)

Heat is a great magazine it has more good points than down. It is suitable for adults and teenagers. It loads you up with the latest gossip and embarrassing pictures. It also has a spotted section which enables you to send in pictures of celebrities you spotted on the street. It always has a great cover story as well.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Heat is a great magazine... As much as I like to think...”

Written on: 01/08/2007 by Tania (78 reviews written)

Heat is a great magazine... As much as I like to think of myself as an intelligent, independent young woman who dismisses such idle celebrity gossip; I see it and I can't help but pick it up and spend the next half hour or so browsing through who's who, who wore what and who did that. It's a fun, light-hearted, tongue in cheek look at celebrity gossip, fashion and lifestyle and it doesn't try to be anything else. OK so it isn't going to tell you anything useful, life-changing or moving but it sure as hell will cheer you up. Great for a bit of light reading & a flicking through if you've got nothing better to do and don't want to get stuck into anything too heavy.

Would fully recommend (just don't tell anybody).

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“If you like celebrity gossip and fashion etc, then you...”

Written on: 04/02/2007 by kim possible (5 reviews written)

If you like celebrity gossip and fashion etc, then you will love Heat magazine.

I buy this magazine for long journeys, and it is great to catch up on all the latest gossip.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“A magazine made for everyone. Always worth buying and...”

Written on: 17/01/2007 by charl1 (1 review written)

A magazine made for everyone. Always worth buying and full of the things everyone wants to read about! It's great "I love it!"

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Good nice mag to read when it's cold in the winter....”

Written on: 23/12/2006 by emmzy (1 review written)

Good nice mag to read when it's cold in the winter. Nice pics. Sometimes a nice layout and format.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“I bought this magazine because there was loads of...”

Written on: 16/10/2006 by xhoneyx (5 reviews written)

I bought this magazine because there was loads of media attention, and everyone seemed to like it, but when I purchased it I was very disappointed. All there seemed to be was full page pictures with a tiny bit of writing. What a waste of a tree.

I would never buy Heat magazine again.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

286256_Rebekah2007's Response to xhoneyx's Review

Written on: 20/04/2007

I think your wrong heat is a very good magazine!

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
Read 1 Comment
★★★★★

“Heat magazine is very good for all the right gossip...”

Written on: 12/10/2006 by Aimee w (1 review written)

Heat magazine is very good for all the right gossip you want to know. I was very pleased about the fact that if I wanted to know something it was right there in the magazine. The stories are not that long, as they are just like reviews.

Overall, I like it, but it could have a lot more to say about things.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Heat is a little more expensive than other magazines...”

Written on: 26/09/2006 by ALexmonkey (1 review written)

Heat is a little more expensive than other magazines of its type, but it is the only one which has no filler pages that are just put in lazily. Every page is nicely presented and looks good, and it's more personalized than its rivals.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“Heat is a strange magazine that has unearthly forces...”

Written on: 06/07/2006 by Clara Mac (1 review written)

Heat is a strange magazine that has unearthly forces surrounding it I'm sure. I step in to a shop to buy some innocent thing like chewing gum or a drink and feel like a magazine sized magnet is drawing me towards the newspaper shelves. I may be reading Sons and Lovers by DH Lawrence at the time but as soon as I see Heat and start wondering: 'hmm Brangelina, now where do I stand in this oh so life altering debate', as quick as a flash it's sod the Morel's and my morals, the book gets bagged and I'm spending another 1.50 on a big picture book. This is my main concern, Heat is very entertaining but it makes me feel bad as I realise just how shallow and superficial I really am. I would love to have the strength to fight this addiction but can not. I have tried to be less concerned about Joss Stone having greasy hair and more worried about the AIDS crisis and war, but seeing Paris falling out of a car wins over the Chanel 4 news every time.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic! I'm glad I bought Heat all those years ago....”

Written on: 21/06/2006 by jammydodginz (1 review written)

Fantastic! I'm glad I bought Heat all those years ago. As far as celebrity magazines go, it completes all my needs.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I have bought Heat since it launched and I believe I...”

Written on: 22/05/2006 by simmonsc (1 review written)

I have bought Heat since it launched and I believe I will always buy it. Some people say it is just another tacky celeb magazine but that is not true as Heat covers a lot of things ranging from beauty and style to gossip and serious issues aka people that are seriously under weight!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview