FlyGlobeSpan Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.1 / 5
38% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Flight on time?

  • Customer service

  • Comfort on flight

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
FlyGlobeSpan - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for FlyGlobeSpan

FlyGlobeSpan
FlyGlobeSpan

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★☆

“ The Staff at Glasgow were fantastic , I have a...”

Written on: 09/12/2009 by jt hindle (1 review written)

The Staff at Glasgow were fantastic , I have a walking aid , & did not ask for help ,but I was given it , the only problem we had was Baggage on the way home . Our holiday documents stated we had 25 kls . no problems on the way out , but on the way back we were charged . as flyglobespan only give you 20 klos .( we were told.) The Staff at Palma, were rude arrogant & not at all helpful The flight Crew were very helpfull .delightful Cabin Crew both ways

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Flew out on package deal - case left behind at...”

Written on: 26/11/2009

Flew out on package deal - case left behind at Glasgow. Then abandoned in airport by transfer "agent". Forced to pay for taxi to hotel - Then had to pay for two more taxi's to collect my own luggage from the airport when they refused to deliver to my hotel. Still have not been so much as contacted by their "customer service" two months later. Despite two letters sent to them. DON'T use them. They are demonstrably cheats and liars.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Package holiday promised gym, sauna, spa facilities -...”

Written on: 25/11/2009 by OneHundredthIdiot (1 review written)

Package holiday promised gym, sauna, spa facilities - on arrival had to be paid seperatly - Globespan dint want to know through complaints procedure

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Flights were on time, cabin crew efficient and...”

Written on: 30/09/2009

Flights were on time, cabin crew efficient and professional. Have used this airline on several occasions. Would definitely recommend FlyGlobeSpan to friends.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“FlyGlobeSpan outbound flight from belfast...”

Written on: 28/09/2009

FlyGlobeSpan outbound flight from belfast international on sep 18th 2009 was delayed by 2 hrs and then delayed for a further 2 (4hrs in total) which meant we lost half a day - there was no announcement of the 2nd delay either

smooth flight to and from orlando although service was poor, cramped seats and 1970's style tv screen for in-flight movie - return flight on sep 25th was delayed again by 2 hours with no reason given...

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“FlyGlobeSpan Business class seats (only available on...”

Written on: 18/09/2009

FlyGlobeSpan Business class seats (only available on outbound flight) were okay until my footrest fell off. Everything was for sale, including pillows and blankets, even in the business class cabin. The aircraft appeared to an early 1980s Boeing 767-300, still with the original 1980s interior from its first owner. Some of the economy seats were also falling apart, held together with duct tape. Apparently we were lucky to have only a two hour delay on each leg! On the return journey, we were stung for excess baggage. The website states 25kg allowance but it isn't obvious this is a COMBINED total including hand baggage. The cost of excess baggage at the gate is about three times higher than when paid in advance.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Arriving in Glasgow I discovered a rip in my checked...”

Written on: 05/09/2009 by William Davison (1 review written)

Arriving in Glasgow I discovered a rip in my checked Samsonite suitcase over 1 foot in length. I showed the damage to FlyGlobespan's service desk and they gave me a copy of the report. When I arrived back in Florida, I mailed a letter, copy of their damage report, original bill of sale, and two digital pictures via air mail to the airline in Edinburgh. That was the beginning of June and I have heard nothing in reply. The young ladies at the Glasgow service desk said "they don't like to pay for ripped fabric covers of suitcases." I believe them. This is my last flight on Flyglobespan and am retuning to U.K. soon on BA, where I have always experienced above average customer service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I booked a flight with Globespan in January 09 and am...”

Written on: 28/08/2009

I booked a flight with Globespan in January 09 and am due to fly out on Sept 11th. We were to receive an email to advise if they would accept 1 of my passengers due to a medical condition which i was told had to be reffered to the pilot to see if they would let this person fly. This would be confirmed via email. However I received some1 elses details & called Globespan who said that this was an error & said sorry! This is breech of data protection!! I was told that my details were not sent out. However the following day i returned from work to have a voicemail on my answer phone at work from a lady to call her, i called and she explained that she had received my details! this included, name, address, tel no, email address, flight details & medical condition of the person flying & what medication they will be carrying. I called the office again & was basically made out to be a liar as my details were not on the system on the girls system who sent this out, but after an investigation it was found that this girl had realised that she had made yet another serious mistake she deleted the email!! but she got caught out in the end!! I received a petty sorry.
I have heard so may bad reviews i am dreading my flight with them. I have heard so may people say that the flights have all been late leaving & arriving so i have checked this today & there was no real update - i have called the airport this evening and the flight has been cancelled & the system wasnt even updated!! The poor people on this flight have been put up in a hotel after sitting in an airport all day. we have 2 young children travelling with us, 1 of which is disabled & am sooooo not looking forward to my flight with this company at all!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Just returned from a weeks trip with Flyglobespan....”

Written on: 25/08/2009

Just returned from a weeks trip with Flyglobespan. Outward flight was on time. Aircraft modern and plenty of leg room. Cabin crew freindly. Bar prices same as any other charter airline. Return flight 1 hour delayed. Only thing to moan about is that no-one in Faro airport advised of the delay. Flight was delayed due the flight being late into Aberdeen the night before and the cabin crew were past their flying hours so had to wait for the Glasgow Aircraft so we could travel on it with the Glasgow crew. They were freindly and aircraft modern and plently of leg room. We caught up some time in the air, so we were only 40 mins late back into Aberdeen. I have flown with Flyglobespan quite a few times and not really had much trouble. Think from Aberdeen their services are good.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Booked FlyGlobeSpan flights from Glasgow,Wednesday to...”

Written on: 10/08/2009

Booked FlyGlobeSpan flights from Glasgow,Wednesday to Wednesday, then told they dont fly to Orlando on a Wednesday anymore, this was after they have our cash. Then change the times of out flight from Am to Pm, and when we got to airport informed that flight was delayed.
Arrived at Sanford with a days villa rental lost.
On the return arrived at Sanford to book in to be informed that flight was 7 hours late(the plane was still in Belfast)
When we eventually boarded at 01.00 for a flight that was due to leave at 17.50 we were on our way.
Shortly into the flight there was a call sent out for any medical people to make their self known to staff.
One of the cabin crew became seriously unwell,(my wife and I hope she makes a full recovery) we diverted to JFK, the husband of the nurse who attended the girl told us she had to insit to the pilot to divert as he wasnt prepared to.
We eventually arrived into Glasgow at 17.30 and got home, showered and made it to our sons 21st party by the skin of our teeth.
If it is avoidable, I certainly will never fly with this outfit again.
My sister was on the next flight out of Sanford and was told the flight was delayed due to a member of the previous flight taking unwell, how low can these people stoop

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“flyglobespan is an awful airline. Our flight from...”

Written on: 08/08/2009

flyglobespan is an awful airline. Our flight from Orlando to Belfast was delayed for 7 hours (from 10 pm til 5am). They gave us a 10 dollar meal voucher which could not even buy you a small meal. They also gave no information about the flight. The food was disgusting - I think a dog would have been insulted by it. The TV in the part of the plane which I was sitting in was broke for part of the journey so there was sound but no picture.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“FlyGlobeSpan has to be the worse airline I've ever...”

Written on: 08/08/2009

FlyGlobeSpan has to be the worse airline I've ever seen. On the flight from Canada to Scotland it was a "direct" flight that stop in Ireland (Be careful of that wording) which was posted as being on time but once checked it it was 6 hours late. On the way back, again it was posted as being on time, after 5 hours of nothing, they informed us that the flight would be 11 hours "late". All this to save $100??? Not worth it. Their on time rating is extremely low. I would have given them no starts, but you need to give them at least 1

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Flyglobespan leased a Boeing 757-200, DISGUSTING!...”

Written on: 29/07/2009

Flyglobespan leased a Boeing 757-200, DISGUSTING! Flight was on time. The plane went via Knock in Ireland. No pillows or blankets, 1 meal which was tiny! The seats were uncomfortable, and when you sit in them, you can feel the board of the seat against your back! No complimentary drinks, no Video Screens! Landed in JFK, waited 3 hours to pass US CUSTOMS, then finally begun the best holiday of my life! :)

On the way back, it was pretty much the same, although we departed 3 hours late because of unruly passengers, and conjestion at JFK. On the stop to let passengers off in Knock, we were delayed 1 hour, because 2 liverpool bound passengers had got off the plane in Knock, and left there hand luggage on, so plane had to be checked by police. FINALLY goto liverpool and waited 1 hour for our bags! THE WORST AIRLINE I HAVE VER FLOWN!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Like loads of people from Glasgow, flyglobespan is the...”

Written on: 14/07/2009

Like loads of people from Glasgow, flyglobespan is the first place I check for a flight. Customer service better than other lo cost carriers. If you expect little, remembering it is basically a flying bus with no luxuries, you will not be disappointed. If you want luxury or superb service, stick to the big carriers. Have flown with them loads of times - some delays a couple of years ago but in last 2 years all flight I booked ran to time. Staff are fine, and have improved considerably over the last few years. And its a Scottish company !! Will continue to fly with them as long as they keep doing the same thing. Really like that they have traditional check-in and that luggage can be checked in.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“FlyGlobeSpan Flights were on time and early arriving....”

Written on: 13/06/2009

FlyGlobeSpan Flights were on time and early arriving. Cabin crew excellent - could not do enough and really friendly and professional.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“Flyglobespan should not be in business. They only want...”

Written on: 04/06/2009 by bfinn (1 review written)

Flyglobespan should not be in business. They only want your money they do not care about the customer, they will lie to you!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Charlie14's Response to bfinn's Review

Written on: 28/07/2009

I found this review not helpful because... They are a low cost carrier who provide a service to get you from A-B. They do not claim to be anything but a No Frills Airline. As for his petty comment on the should not be in Business. Dont you think there is enough people out of jobs just now? They are still in Business because people out there are glad of getting away to nice countries without paying an arm and leg for it.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 2
Read 1 Comment
☆☆☆☆☆

“Last September my wife and I booked return flights...”

Written on: 02/06/2009 by afe (1 review written)

Last September my wife and I booked return flights with Globespan to Vancouver BC from LGW, Economy out business back to fly on 10/06/09 out return 24/06/09. in November I recieved an email telling me flights have changed, now flying 07/06/09 returning 21/06/09 both ways now via Calgary.
I telephoned and was told very abruptly 'read the terms and conditions'. I had booked our first nights accomodation through Expedia so lost the full cost of the room, to change our motorhome booking cost £35.00. Not worth claiming on our insurance, I agreed to the changes. On 21/05 /09 I recieved another email from good ol Globespan changing my booking back to, yes you have guessed it, the original 10/06/09, but this time via Dublin and Calgary.I took the refund. They are total wasters, and I would urge people to look elsewhere.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“Since booking with FlyGlobeSpan, THREE changes have...”

Written on: 29/05/2009 by paulco (21 reviews written)

Since booking with FlyGlobeSpan, THREE changes have been made.
Firstly, I'm told my flight is changed from Thurs to Thurs, to wed to wed. Then I'm told I'm no longer being flown to Hamilton, but instead I'm being taken all the way to Toronto instead. When I asked how they will get me back to Hamilton, they said they wouldn't! I would have to provide & pay for my own transfer. Even though THEY are the ones taking me to a completely different place. Finally I discover I'm on a Thomas Cook flight instead. I've rung Globespan most days over the last 2 weeks & they still wont give me a new reference number so I can re-book my seats. Awful service. Will never use them again. I booked a flight with Globespan for August of this year 2009. Chose this company because I especially needed a flight to Hamilton (where my family live). Globespan were the only company offering this service.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Our original flight was cancelled because of...”

Written on: 18/05/2009

Our original flight was cancelled because of "operational reasons" and we were rebooked to a flight some 15 hours later. Not good at all as we basically lost a day of our holiday. Other than this major problem, Globespan performed well indeed with on time flights, excellent check ins and capable cabin crews.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“First flight cancelled due to "operational reasons"!...”

Written on: 18/05/2009

First flight cancelled due to "operational reasons">! This meant we were delayed by 15 hours and lost half a days holiday. Would have liked an explanation as to why this flight was cancelled. Excellent flight on time. FlyGlobeSpan flight crew pleasant and helpful We flew from Edinburghto Palma in May 2009.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview