Tung Fong Worsley Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★☆☆
3.4
67.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Quality of service

  • Quality of food

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Tung Fong Worsley - Ask a question now

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“expensive but worth it”

★★★★☆

written by 123J on 02/02/2021

Food is very good and in large portion. Expensive but worth all the money.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fruit flys”

★★★★☆

written by on 16/04/2016

We visit this resteraunt often and although the decor is a little dated the atmospere is very pleasant and the staf extreamly friendly and helpfull . The only issue i found on this and on our previous visit, although not as bad last time was the fruit flies annoyingly flying round us and landing on the table. Probably made more obvious as we sat in front of one of the fish tanks which btw give a relaxing atmosphere. All that aside the food was as per its usual exelant standard. Best chinese i have had. Ps cannot reflect the anoyance of the fruit flies in the star rating as i dont wish to play down the possative aspect of th resteraunt.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Fantastic meal”

★★★★★

written by Pauline666 on 15/09/2015

Beautiful meal, great timing and lovely staff would recommend to all

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Customer service was shocking”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 486Orr on 15/01/2015

We visited the restaurant on New Year's Day which we do every year also visit quite often throughout the year. I was very disappointed at the lack of customer service we received the staff just seemed to pull their faces whenever we asked for anything. Think this will be the last time we visit.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Dissappointing”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 479Harrison on 12/05/2014

After looking at all the good reviews we went here as part of a large party. Did not choose the most expensive buffet and they certainly let us know it. Asked for more rice which had apparently been placed on another table but they did not tell us that. Irritated when we asked for a jug of water. I would not recommend this place if you are a large party.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“this restaraunt serves parts of endangered sharks”

★☆☆☆☆

written by wishmaster157 on 02/03/2014

This horrible place is serving shark fin soup banned in many country's until this practice stops then I and anyone with any kind of feeling for the ocean and the animals in it must boycott and close this horrible place down

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“i have been going to this restaurant for years and its...”

★★★★★

written by becksxxx2012 on 09/02/2012

i have been going to this restaurant for years and its absolutly fantastic. i compare it to every chinese i go even abroad ones i love it that much, staff are friendly always makesure i get a table even if they are busy. the food is outstanding beautiful flavours, highly recommended.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“We have been going to the Tung Fong for nearly twenty...”

★★★★★

written by bacardiman on 06/05/2007

We have been going to the Tung Fong for nearly twenty years and we have never had a bad meal or slow service, we are greeted by name and made to feel very welcome. The atmosphere is great, we eat out alot but Tung Fong is our favorite for chinese food.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“The Tung Fong in Worsley is a lovely black and white...”

★★★★★

written by Gaynor on 18/11/2005

The Tung Fong in Worsley is a lovely black and white building on Worsley Road. Booking to eat there at weekends is a bit unusual as they have 2 sittings - after eating there it's apparent that they are very busy all the time, and this sitting arrangement is needed so they can give the best service.

I found the food was lovely. The banquet meal was reasonably priced and far too much for us to eat really. The staff were very pleasant and gave excellent service. The restaurant is set out in a few medium sized rooms so you don't feel overcrowded or overlooked by other dinners.

Best Chinese I have had - definitely recommended.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Gypsyrover's Response to 127376_Gaynor's Review

Written on: 26/03/2012

Totally agree with the review, great food, lovely location, always a little on the busy side but never off putting. We have been there many times and it's still the best Chinese food I've ever had.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview