Vampire Rock Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★★★★
4.6 / 5
92% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Vampire Rock - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Vampire Rock

Vampire Rock
Vampire Rock

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“Simply Brilliant ”

Written on: 24/01/2022 by Candydash (1 review written)

Saw the show last night at The Regent Ipswich. Wow, the whole cast were absolutely brilliant. They all have great big strong voices and know just how to get the crowd going and joining in. For the £30 odd ticket price you get a good 2.5 hrs of pure entertainment. That's really good value for money! You can feel the energy from the cast radiating out into the crowd. There are lots of laughs, big voices singing some fantastic classics and a simple but well written script. I loved how they interacted with the crowd and clearly went off script a few times. Throughly recommend if you want a fabulous evening of entertainment.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★☆☆

“so nearly great”

Written on: 30/11/2012

Norwich 27th Nov 2012, little blonde singer, simply cant sing, awful, best singer by a mile was the janitor, proper rock voice. otherwise fun

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Exceeded all expectations ”

Written on: 26/02/2012

I had been looking forward to this for months , but nothing could prepare me for the amazing night me and my friend had. Spectacular light show , amazing musicians , gorgeous girls , funny as hell and loud music. Now just let me refer to the review saying it was "ear damaging". Although this was very loud (was on par to a slipknot concert i went to!!)it wasn't anything out of the ordinary for a concert. i think people expect a small scale theatre show and it isn't!! Its a full on loud rock show and not for the faint hearted!!! For £19.50 i really cant complain. 2 and a half hours of pure awesomeness !!! i MUST go again !!!!!!!!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic Night Out”

Written on: 03/12/2011

Another brilliant show from Steve and the gang.... as always a real delight to watch...very funny with tongue in cheek humor that can rival Rocky Horror Show any day.....A great night out for all the family.... with plenty of rock stomping music from Meatloaf to Bonnie Tyler... Only 1 critism is that this time the sound level was to high and had our ears were ringing for quite a while after... We will def be back to see them all perform again in 2012.. A must see show

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“Vampires Rock - Ear damaging Sound”

Written on: 22/11/2011 by Deafened (1 review written)

DANGEROUSLY AND UNNECESSARILY LOUD I went to see this show on Tuesday 15th November 2011 and I now need to take medical advice about my hearing - I am still suffering from tinnitus a week later. I have never suffered from this before and it is preventing me from sleeping. My wife's hearing was also affected but it now seems to have gone back to normal. Quite simply the sound level was too high and badly balanced and became painfully high. The high frequencies were cranked up too high and the added reverberation/echo was appalling. My ears have been hurting ever since. Whoever was responsible for the sound needs to learn to do their job properly. Pandora's voice was at times painfully amplified. If the show needs to be amplified and modified so much it reflects badly on the quality. Without the sound problems the show would have been average as the plot was poor. Stay away or take industrial ear defenders.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 1
★★★★★

“fantastic ”

Written on: 19/11/2011 by minnie66 (1 review written)

my partner and i went last night for the second time. A few different faces in the cast be just as brill really enjoyed myself. well done to them all.i would go again. its a fantastic show for people of all ages.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Vampire Rocks ”

Written on: 18/11/2011 by PHIL3000 (1 review written)

This has gotta be the best show I have ever seen ( 2010) seeing them again 2011 in Aberdeen - The band play AC/DC Better than AC/DC! All the music is fantastic - show is so Funny and as for the Vampire women! God they could bite me any day! But seriously they are first class performers seriously fit and seriously good musicians! Better than Rocky Horror show and a lot more fun! You will have a ball! have a great laugh and do some serious Rockin! The music is 70s/80s based, Loud smoke blood and fun! If u are a bit of a straight and don't like LOUD music Swearing and women biting each other then go see the sound of music! If you see the show for the first time I promise you - you will be back! :) And in the words of AC/DC - " HELL AIN'T A BAD PLACE TA BE!"

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“STEINTASTIC !!!”

Written on: 24/09/2011 by polly2809 (1 review written)

went to sunderland empire last night with my 12yr old son to see Vampire Rocks ... WOW.. would highly recommend to everyone to see this show.. it was fantastic... what an atmosphere.. Steve Steinman has a wounderful voice as does his female lead and his guitarists.. the music was great, it had humour , it wasnt what i was expecting , but im so thrilled my son begged me to take him as a birthday treat... We are still buzzing this morning and want to go again.. my feet are sore from dancing, and we are a little horse from singing all our favourite rock songs with hundreds of strangers.. Steve must be so proud his music extravaganza can bring soo many strangers together and make them feel like ya all family dancing and singing together like ya at a family party ... xxx . cheers mate from paula and Jack.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“Ok, yes it was a little cheesy in places and the lead...”

Written on: 21/02/2011

Ok, yes it was a little cheesy in places and the lead female singer either had trouble with her mic or had trouble with the low notes, but that was the only thing stopping it from being a 5 star show. We sang along with the fantastic tunes, were amazed by the brilliant lead guitar and were on our feet for the last 15 minutes. I would definitely go again and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I went to see Vampires Rock and thought the whole cast...”

Written on: 09/02/2011

I went to see Vampires Rock and thought the whole cast were fantastic, Steve Steinman was a fantastic singer as was Hayley Russell really compliment each other, the guitarist also had a fantastic voice, the whole show was an up to date rocky horror with lots of fun and plenty of ROCK!!! I'd defenatly go again thanks everyone see ya soon....Mossy

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“What a really good night out at the theatre! What a...”

Written on: 09/02/2011 by fraser11 (1 review written)

What a really good night out at the theatre! What a lot of fun! A develish show within the same genre as Rocky Horror. A tantalizing cast of sexy vampires and some really first rate good singers, dancers and rock musicians. We loved it and can't wait to go and see it again When it comes to Liverpool.We thought the whole cast were brill and loved it when they came out to meet the audience afterwards.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Fantastic!!! Steve and Henry were fantastic singers......”

Written on: 07/02/2011

Fantastic!!! Steve and Henry were fantastic singers... amazing. Janitor guy made the show! Lead guitarist was brilliant. Only weak role was the main female blonde singer. Voice wasnt great and difficult to understand what she was singing!
10/10 for everything else.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Vampires Rock - This was such a brilliant night! We...”

Written on: 07/02/2011

Vampires Rock - This was such a brilliant night! We didn't quite know what to expect but were blown away by such a fantastic performance. The songs were performed as good as the originals and there were funny scenes too. The audience were encouraged to participate and were up dancing and singing along by the end of the night. The girl dancers were excellent, they danced through the whole night and the band, what can I say were soooooo good. Congratulations to Steve, John and Emily, you are superstars!! We have bought tickets already for the Liverpool performance in October as we enjoyed it so much. A bonus was meeting the band at the end of the night, they seemed genuinely pleased to meet all their fans and sign autographs. FANTASTIC!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“way way way too cheesy story line was thread bare.Only...”

Written on: 07/02/2011

way way way too cheesy story line was thread bare.Only thing that made up for the shoddy writing was the musicians and the dancers who were superb!Save your money for something else!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Well i went as a carer to a young boy with autism,...”

Written on: 04/02/2011

Well i went as a carer to a young boy with autism, knowing nothing about this show... what can i say.... YOU ROCK!!!! what a fantastic night!!! The banter... the atmosphere.... the performance... it was all fanbloodytastic!!! And Finlay loved it too!! His normally serious face LIT up throughout...You guys were entertaining the whole way through!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I've seen Vampires Rock twice and I will definitely go...”

Written on: 04/02/2011

I've seen Vampires Rock twice and I will definitely go again. The second time I took my slightly reluctant teenage son. He wasn't sure what to expect, but from the minute the curtain opened, he was hooked. It's all your favourite rock anthems - with vampires and a hint of Rocky Horror Show. It's very, very funny and Steve, the girls and the band are amazing!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I first saw Vampires Rock in Bristol a few years ago....”

Written on: 02/02/2011

I first saw Vampires Rock in Bristol a few years ago. Being a fan of both rock music and vampires I was sure it was the show for me and boy was I right!!! From the very first scene I was hooked, something that has been proved by the fact that I have yet to miss a Bristol or Weston show since!!! Steve and the crew are fab and there is always interaction with the fans. Rock music, vampires, comedy, fireworks.... what else do you need?! Front row seats booked for later this year and I CAN'T WAIT!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Steve Steinman's 'Vampires Rock' was absolutely...”

Written on: 02/02/2011

Steve Steinman's 'Vampires Rock' was absolutely fantastic! I have seen him at Darlington Theatre a few times and somehow he gets even better every time!!!
He is a brilliant genius, a writer, actor, producer & director! Totally amazing!!
Best I've ever seen!!
Friends & family have also been & everyone agree that he is brilliant. I have never, ever heard anyone give a negative comment.
It's good to know where we will be seated so that's handy.
:-)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I went with my sister to see Vampires Rock once, then...”

Written on: 02/02/2011 by dorypanda (1 review written)

I went with my sister to see Vampires Rock once, then again and again, it's absolutely fantastic. There's exactly what you'd expect....vampires..........and........rock........ This is the best show I've been to (other than the Meatloaf ones). It's not for the faint hearted, but it is for anyone who loves rock music (or vampires), I happen to like both, so thoroughly enjoyed it, so did my sister. (I was also impressed that the wonderfully talented Steve Steinman actually pronounced the name of our town correctly). Yes, I would 100% recommend this. If you're wondering whether you should go or not...........wonder no more............go and see it!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Having recently seen the show for the 5th time, I can...”

Written on: 02/02/2011

Having recently seen the show for the 5th time, I can honestly say it gets better each time you go. The cast are amazingly good,and make sure the fans have a great time, even seeing them after the show for autographs and photographs.. Hayley was excellent considering she has only done a few shows so far, although the fans do miss Emily's performances, Hayley will no doubt win them all over, with performances like that. I can't wait to see it the next time around, and Carnival du Vampires Rock, as I'm sure the shows will be even better-if thats possible. Well done to the whole team.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview