Bridgfords - www.bridgfords.co.uk

Click here if this is your business
Bridgfords - www.bridgfords.co.uk
★☆☆☆☆
1.4
10.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Bridgfords - www.bridgfords.co.uk - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Bridgfords - www.bridgfords.co.uk

Refine your search

Latest Reviews

“The worst experience I have ever had with an agency.”

★☆☆☆☆

written by SIMONAGONNELLA on 04/03/2024

They are rude and not professional. They only want your money without helping you. They called me pretending to have the money even before a proper contract for the flat. Then, they told me to go getting the keys and find the flat by myself. They did not want to show me even where the flat is. I will avoid to have deals with them in the future.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Horrendous experience”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 323Guthrie on 16/12/2023

Absolutely shocking service. Labelled me a liar on certain aspects. Pushed a probate house on me then told me that it would be through in weeks. A year and a half later and the property is still on the market. Staff are misleading, same with their managements. Customer service is none. Its just lip service. They do not lnow how to perform, behave and look after people professionally. If I could have given a minus stars, I would have.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Best customer service ”

★★★★★

written by Chabanga on 26/10/2023

It was after 3months struggling to find property but when I saw bridgfords online I decided to try it the one in Wakefield, I was assisted by the representatives they were so helpful whenever I don't understand I will call and they will be ready to answer and give advice. you are the best continue doing great job am happy now in my new property.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Avoid at all costs ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Ethank76 on 27/04/2023

I’ve had an ongoing deposit issue with this estate agent since 2022. The branch manager has been the person meant to be dealing with this but she has done nothing but assist. She is very rude, obnoxious and ignorant. She has communicated with me via an email account I’ve had for years but conveniently chooses when to cite confidentiality when it suits her. Yet on previous emails she has sent documents with personal information and details. You are commanded to contact the office number which is never ever answered.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Bridgfords stafford”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Markrobertward on 06/10/2022

Kept my daughter's deposit because they said she breeched contract for having cats, even though after a phone call she was told it would be ok to have cats. After three years of renting and now waiting for deposit they say that it isn't going to be returned. Get everything in writing from these people, or better still don't even use them. Unprofessional rogue company

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Wish we'd never heard of Bridgfords”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Cooper64 on 23/03/2022

We wish we'd never heard of Bridgfords. We had the misfortune to get involved with their Buxton Derbyshire office. Throughout the process we were lied to, delayed and manipulated for the benefit of the chain they were trying to manage. We were at the top of the chain and had no need to be involved but they did everything possible to manipulate the process in their favour so their chain came through regardless of our timings and requirements. Deadlines were missed, the for sale board went up weeks late (in fact it went up after the sale had been agreed) they missed the August bank holiday weekend marketing on Rightmove and then went on and published wrong information on Rightmove despite us pointing out the mistakes beforehand. We made a formal complaint through their 'independent' complaints process which was a total waste of time. All they did was ask the agency manager and totally ignored what we said. In fact their response was ad verbatim what their branch manager had pretty said to us already. Shockingly poor customer service which made the process of selling our house very stressful. AVOID if you value your health and sanity. We're still fighting with them 6 months after selling,

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Awful, please avoid using this company. ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Delwoodward on 26/01/2022

Bridgfords caused damage to both my property and vehicle and refuse to accept any liability. Currently applying to the courts to claim back the costs incurred for the damages. Terrible customer service, high fees that do not reflect the service received. Please take note of the volume of negative reviews for this company and DO NOT use them. They are by far the worst company I have ever had the displeasure of dealing with.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“House Sale Service”

★★★★★

written by MRPD on 14/12/2021

A very good and professional service from Bridgfords estate agents of Halifax, West Yorkshire. Their team gave good and clear advice and made the process of selling my house easy and straightforward. The marketing process for my house was excellent and resulted in a large number of viewings, leading to a speedy sale. All in all, a very satisfactory service - many thanks to Bridgfords. Mr PD - Halifax.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Do not care”

★☆☆☆☆

written by jqStanton155 on 02/12/2021

As a landlord I would strongly recommend not using Bridgfords Leeds. The organisation and communication by the Branch Manager and her team is terrible. With incorrect invoices, 4-5 weeks to reply to emails, never available when you call is certainly not what you need as a landlord. Further to this when you first sign up with them they push you to complete a positive review on Google, obviously to hide the poor reviews - my advice would be leave it 6-12 months to see how they perform and then leave a review. Big company ethos, do not care about the individual landlords and tenants just bothered about getting the money in !!! I will be going back to using smaller local agents, where you can actually speak to someone and that care about the individual landlord and tenants.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Unprofessional service”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Morgan381 on 10/07/2021

Unprofessional service I had two appointments to see two properties on 10/07/2021, nobody from Bridgfords showed up. I have called 10 times and the answering machine was mentioning that all the agents are busy. I went to their office and I asked why nobody show up and they said that they have an issue with the appointments. They mentioned to me that they will call me in 20 min to see if they are available to show me the property, I do not think this was an answer thinking about me as a customer, as it was their fault they should have said that they will show the property in 20minuterw and sorry for the inconveniences. I was waiting to receive this call, but I never received it. I went again to their office and they told me that one person was outside of the property and it was not true because I was waiting in the front door of the property. They were not professional; they do not respect the appointments and they do not think about the customers. I asked for the paper to write a complain and they did not give the papers, they told me that they will send me an email on Monday (12/07/2021) for that. I hope to receive the papers to be able to write complain.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Awful service - stole deposit”

★☆☆☆☆

written by 54Daly on 04/08/2020

Constantly contacted them through the tenancy with major faults with the flat including sparking microwave and no ventilation, broken electrics. NEVER FIXED any of them. After 6 months of trying we gave up. They ignore emails, ignore phone calls, completely incompetent. I will be telling every person i know to stay well clear of Bridgefords. When checking out they tried to take a large amount of our deposit for things they didn't fix in the year. Their response was you can complain and it will take months to be reviewed and you probably wont win. Embarrassment of a company DO NOT USE

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Better to sleep on roadside rather than renting from them”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Rubi3 on 13/02/2020

Only if I had negative stars to give. I can never imagine any company so rude, negligent towards there customer. It is the worst estate agents to deal with, it is better to sleep on the roadside rather than renting from them. My husband and I have called and emailed them 3 or 4 times every day to follow up about our moving to a new apartment, but no one bothers to reply back and after 15 days of continuous follow-up agent replies- what update are you looking for? ARE YOU KIDDING ME??? I cannot trust them., no repair work was done even after complaining again and again. They have failed in every possible way.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Be very careful with them! Keep a thorough written...”

★☆☆☆☆

written by kevenriva on 17/12/2019

Be very careful with them! Keep a thorough written record of every time you contact them or viceversa, every contract, email or even phone records. I will tell you my story briefly. Rented an apartment in machetes City Centre, had to pay £950 deposit. Was supposed to move out 1st November, called them 3 times in October to tell them, first 2 times they said they would send me a form to sign and send, that didn’t happen, called them a third time and they said they were busy and would call me back later that day, didn’t happen either. 1st of November I pop by to drop the keys and denied all attempts to reach them from my side. 3 weeks later I call them to claim the deposit, they said according to their system I was still in the apartment and denied me passing by the 1st and handing over the keys. Still don’t want to return the deposit. Had to open a cause in court now. ASK WRITTEN PROOF OF EVERYTHING YOU DO!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 3 0

“Excellent customer service, very professional services”

★★★★★

written by Tezbo1955 on 27/02/2019

The service provided by the staff in the Middlesbrough office was exceptional, only took 3 weeks to sell my house. The information provided throughout the sale was excellent. We cannot praise the staff enough for all their hard work. 10/10

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Rude phone manner”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Boy's Name323 on 21/05/2018

A conversation with a rude employee this afternoon has prompted me to write this. On asking to pass a message on to a landlord about the deviding fence, I was constantly talked over and then accused of making a threatening comment. I suggest the Duke Street Darlington office conduct some staff training on the subject of telephone manner!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Disgusted!!!”

★☆☆☆☆

written by eiWeber82 on 28/02/2018

Can't believe the phone call my mother has just recieved!! So happy we didn't use this company to sell my late grandmothers home! The branch manager evaluated the house!! We decided to go with a different estate agent as we found him false and how right were we! Weeks later we have a recieved a phone call from the disgruntled manager annoyed that we didn't get back to him or pick Bridgfords! Thank God we didn't with that attitude are family are Seriously glad we didn't!!!!!!!'

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“5 months later and still no deposit returned... ”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Gemma732 on 29/12/2017

Don’t bother trying to ask for your deposit back - you won’t reach the elusive staff members handling your case, colleagues will say they have passed your message on and nothing ever happens. I moved out of the flat at the end of July 2017 and I am yet to receive the deposit back (December 2017). Subsequently had to raise a dispute with the protection agency to try and find out some information and get the money back. After constantly calling and emailing the office at Country Wide, asking for any kind of information, I am exhausted and will never use this agency again. I have kept an email trail every time I have asked for the deposit and for updates on the situation, only to reach an answer once (4 months later) that there was nothing the staff member could do and it was out of her hands, saying she just had to wait for the landlord. Absolutely ridiculous service and so difficult to get anything resolved or to get any information. Fingers crossed I will get the £750 deposit back at some point in the near future, since I have vacated the property over 5 months now.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Landlords”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Stevey122 on 04/11/2017

Bridgfords letting Preston - Landlords do not use them they are rubbish. Have no clue what to do when tenants move out without warning, don’t keep you updated, loose keys , excuses after excuses! Go to the ombudsman to report them!!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

“Bridgefords Sale v's Purplebricks”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Romerovg423 on 18/09/2017

On Wednesday 13th September 2017 I contacted the Sale, Manchester branch requesting a valuation visit at my property. I tried to book the valuation for the following week, 20th September. It was important it was on that day as I would be out of the area the following week and unfortunately I would only be available at 9.45am on that day. Their diary showed a problem with that time slot. I was led to believe they would discuss the appointment with the colleague making the visit in order to rearrange their diary and fit my appointment in. I did not hear anything the following day. I phoned and left a message. Still no response. Two days later I managed to speak to them and after considerable prompting I discovered nothing had been done (something about staff holidays). It appeared my request had been forgotten. At that point I phoned Purplebicks instead. Their representative had a doctors appointment at the time I required but I was assured he would rearrange this and meet me at the time I requested. I know that Purplebricks is having an impact on the high street agents. It is possibly not just about price, perhaps they are beating them hands down on customer service as well?

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“Waste of time and money”

★☆☆☆☆

written by Fitzsimmonsjq285 on 11/06/2017

After paying for a premium listing to sell our house we have had little contact from Bridgfords due to their staffing issues in that particular branch. We've had people not showing up for viewings and Bridgfords, the people who do call now and again can't even pronounce my name correctly and just do not care. After asking to be taken off the market I was told cannot get a refund of fees even though they told me it was down to their lack of staff that we received such bad service. No reply to my email asking them to take the house of the market. I had to call to ask for the for sale sign to be taken down and now even after my house has been removed from their website so I can only assume it's not on the market with them as it's been over 2 weeks, I still have the for sale sign up!!! Unprofessional and incompetent

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Before posting your question please check to see that it has not already been asked.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

Asked by nicolac5976 on 26th February 2016 Report this content
How much do they charge if you cancel your contract?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Porthmeor on 19th June 2014 Report this content
Have decided to hang on to my property for the foreseeable future. Will I have to pay the agents Bridgfords a fee even though I have been with them for 4 months?

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

Asked by Mrssmithson on 12th February 2014 Report this content
Does anyone know how to get an out of hours emergency number for these people in York lettings? Thank you

Thanks for answering this question.

Once we've checked over your answer we will put it live on the site so others can gain from your experience. We rely on members like you to sustain our vibrant community so thanks again, we couldn't do it without you.

We will email your when your answer is on the site

overview