Age of Empires III (PC) Reviews

Click here if this is your business
Age of Empires III (PC)
★★★★☆
4.1
69.0% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Addiction Level

  • Graphics

  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Age of Empires III (PC) - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Age of Empires III (PC)

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

“Age of Empires III is the long waited sequel to AOE. ...”

★★☆☆☆

written by on 18/03/2009

Age of Empires III is the long waited sequel to AOE. It is much more complicated, the units are hard to control and looks smaller. I didn't like the new units nor the game play, it doesn't taste like Age of Empires

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Recommend to anyone who likes RTS games (Real-Time...”

★★★★★

written by SickoJay on 04/04/2008

Recommend to anyone who likes RTS games (Real-Time Strategy), Hours of fun!

Age of empires 3 is such a great game to play, Very addictive, I have played all of the AoE games and 3 is by far the best, 2 is also great, But 3 has had a massive improove on the graphics. No bad points as far as I am concerned from my experience.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I love Age of Empires III because it is fun and uses...”

★★★★★

written by tanksaresocool on 06/02/2008

I love Age of Empires III because it is fun and uses quick thinking skills. No bad points for me, it is a game that is fun and cool and awesome and I recommend this to anyone with a PC, so everyone!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Age of Empires 3 is brilliant, a war game that in my...”

★★★★★

written by on 27/01/2008

Age of Empires 3 is brilliant, a war game that in my opinion can be a bit bloody but this is very cool, I love it and would recommend it to anyone for the PC. I cant think of one bad thing to say about it, well done the people who ever made it!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“This is a good game, but that is all it is. It's...”

★★★★☆

written by Lew02 on 10/04/2007

This is a good game, but that is all it is. It's everything you would expect but nothing special which is a real disappointment. Unfortunately it seems the makers of this game took very little effort in designing the modes, maps and graphics but based their entire game on factual history, which isn't always the most exciting genre to base a game on. This would however be OK if you wanted a game to get you started as the AI are very unchallenging and the troops and buildings are fairly easy to manage.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Overall, good game. Has a nice variety of units, Home...”

★★★★★

written by trooperdavinfelth on 25/02/2007

Overall, good game. Has a nice variety of units, Home City offers hundreds of new strategies, and the Age V and the Imperial Guard upgrades make you want to keep playing. I would recommend this game to everyone I know, because even if you hate something, there's sure to be something you love. Thank you, and thank you especially who thought my review was good, and thank you who believe I wrote a bad review, because all comments and opinions are important. Oh the heck with the thank yous. Thank you,

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Age of Empires is a good game if you are playing real...”

★★★☆☆

written by Watulookinat on 22/08/2006

Age of Empires is a good game if you are playing real people because they put up a good fight.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Age of Empires 3 is my favorite of all the Age of...”

★★★★★

written by UK12345 on 20/08/2006

Age of Empires 3 is my favorite of all the Age of Empires PC Games. The Graphics are amazing, and so are all the other features. Unlike the other games, this one isn't pure war. This time it has many economic features. The Native Americans will trade with you, unlike in the other Games.

Overall this is a great game that you can't pass up.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I wouldn't recommend the Age of Empires III PC game it...”

★★★★☆

written by muchoman on 18/08/2006

I wouldn't recommend the Age of Empires III PC game it because it takes a long time to finish, and it's too much resource picking than fighting. It does have a cheat function which is cool, but makes it way too easy. DON'T GET IT!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“I didn't think Age of Empires III worth the money. If...”

★★☆☆☆

written by fyswan on 13/07/2006

I didn't think Age of Empires III worth the money. If you played the old Age of Empires then you've seen it, there is very little difference in game play.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“Age of Empires 3 is the best one of all other...”

★★★★★

written by Digital L on 21/04/2006

Age of Empires 3 is the best one of all other microsoft age of empires versions. CAUTION: this game needs very good computer system requirements. Please see details from microsoft website before buying it. It needs a 64 mb graphic card at least. 128 mb or higher recommended. Its graphics are wonderful, when you shoot you see the smoke from the gun and then when its hits the enemy its wonderful, its graphics has been improved immensely.

This game takes place in the 16th and 17th centuries. In the Microsoft website there will be many screenshots and also the trailer of this game. It begins in Malta, when the Ottoman empire went to fight the Maltese people, which took place in 1565. There are many other things you can do, for example build the map. There are many level in the scenario. Multiplayer is also available. You can play it by means of internet and with lan (local area network) connection.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 0 0

“There is a lot more to offer in Age of Empires III...”

★★★★★

written by prodiablo on 14/03/2006

There is a lot more to offer in Age of Empires III than the previous ones. As we all know, the previous ones lagged behind because of the graphics, but went down immensley because of the gameplay.

AOE3 has improved in all aspects. The graphics are shockingly good, and can be lowered if your PC is 256mbRAM. (512 recommended).

Gameplay gives you a lot more things to do. You can gather abandoned treasures guarded by dangerous animals such as wolves or bears. You control England, France, Russia, Spain, Portugal, Germany and Ottoman as a choice.

A definate must buy.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 1 0

“The third game in the Age of Empires is in my opinion...”

★★★★★

written by Wing Commander Jim on 09/11/2005

The third game in the Age of Empires is in my opinion a great success. The game has been completely over hauled from the last 2 versions - the graphics are amazing and the battles are a lot more intense and involving.

The time frame of this game is between the sixteenth to nineteenth century and involves the colonization of the American Continent. Here you have to battle other European settlers and either make peace or war with the natives in order to cement your control over the map.

This game is quite different from the previous two and some people have been a little disappointed - one article I read somewhere used the expression 'more style over substance' - I don't think this is true but I would recommend trying the free demo before you spend your hard earned money - then there is little chance of you being disappointed.

Chocks Away.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.

Zackman's Response to Wing Commander Jim's Review

Written on: 23/12/2005

I was looking into buying this game and I just wanted to let you know that I found your review very helpful.

Reply to this comment
If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Was this review helpful? 2 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview