Wilkinson Sword Quattro Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
2.3 / 5
38% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Wilkinson Sword Quattro - Ask a question now

Media Gallery for Wilkinson Sword Quattro

Wilkinson Sword Quattro
Wilkinson Sword Quattro

Refine your search

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★★★★

“The very best razor available ”

written by 295Curran on 28/04/2019

My thanks for the very prompt manner in which you actioned my recent order for the Quattro Titanium razor. This is my third such order and whilst I have no connection to Wilkinson Sword I am of the view that this is the finest razor on the market today. It gives me a close and comfortable shave and I write with some sixty years experience of razors to date. One area of concern is that my local supermarket...Asda Canterbury Kent...no longer appears to stock this particular razor, they do however stock a wide range of other Wilkinson product Could they be persuaded to restock this item? Once again my thanks Regards E.Smurthwaite (order WS2930)

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“This is shocking ”

written by Davenport159 on 06/05/2014

Never done a review in my life this product is worst shave ever

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 1
★★★★★

“Close reliable shave”

written by on 20/01/2014

Baffled by some of the other comments. I have been using this brand for many years and have never any problems.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“load of s#*t”

written by johnny.b. on 15/12/2012

I don't normally use wilkinson shavers but as they make a good convincing advert that they are a smooth shave and are cheaper than others I thought I would give them a try. What a mistake that was, not only was it ruff and pulling my hair out it has cut me all over my face. I WOULD NOT recommend this product to any of my friends or family and I won't be spending any more of my money on them as that are rubbish, I would rather use a 10 year old used bic than use this again!!!.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“This is absolute RUBBISH !!”

written by snorelax1984 on 24/10/2012

Hi , i recently bought the Wilkinson Sword Quattro 4 blade razor. Having run out of blades for my old razor and it looking a bit worn , i thought it was time for a change. £6.00 for a razor didnt seem to steep compared to some so i went for it and it is easily the worst razor i have ever used and would never reccomend it to anyone. Im not someone who likes shaving so tend to do it every few days and normally dont have a problem , but to be honest this razor seems to highlight the general problem with razors these days. 1 : to many blades. The razor has 4 blades set very close together , so close in fact that after a very short stroke over the beard the blades became clogged with hair , and due to the blades being so close together the hair would not come out even under fast running hot water. Also it caused the blades to keep missing areas of hair meaning i had to go over sections of my face several times to get a decent shave , in the end it caused iritation to my skin. In the end i got round it by opening a new toothbrush and cleaning the blades out after every stroke. I think it took me 45 minutes to shave , normally it takes 10 minutes. The shave i got in the end was poor and i will be getting rid of this as soon as i go shopping.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Are u kiddin me, seriously ?”

written by DennyZuko on 27/12/2011

Hi there guys. I am from czech republic and today i got such anger that I just have to post it, tell it to the world, this attitude is pissing me off so much. I have Wilkinson Sword Quattro, well, I had. After just one second this razor is full of hair (dirt, pieces of them) so its just absolutely not possible to continue shaving properly, and, it is also not possible to clean it by watter, fingers or different kind of brush. Why, srsly, why they even produce this ? I destroyed that thing in such anger.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“The quattro i found not so good for my skin, brought...”

written by on 03/03/2011

The quattro i found not so good for my skin, brought me up in a rash but i tried the wilkinson sword hydro 3 razor the other day and actually found it pretty decent. If your not a fan of this razor give the hydro 3 a try its pretty mint.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I have not purchased a Wilkinson's Sword product for a...”

written by on 31/08/2010

I have not purchased a Wilkinson's Sword product for a long while due to the fact that the blades cut my face to shreds. I used to think it was my own foolhardiness but I have since shaved with other much cheaper razors and had no such problems. I inadvertantly bought a pack today (I forgot momentarily) and my face promptly started bleeding in seven different places. The worst thing is that there are still nine blades left in the pack. I would write to them and complain but the last thing I want is a free sample! MY RATING IS ZERO STARS BUT THEY WOULD NOT LET ME DO IT. I FEEL EVEN WORSE NOW.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“As a shaver who mainly uses a straight razor or an old...”

written by SirJammyFishpaste on 06/03/2010

As a shaver who mainly uses a straight razor or an old fashioned Double Edged Safety Razor, I received a Wilkinson Sword Quattro on a freebie and thought I'd give it a whirl for novelty purposes.

I was actually surprised to find it gave a close comfortable shave. Not as close as a straight shave, but as good as I'd expect from a cartridge based system.

Its an added tool in my arsenal now for when I want a shave in a hurry.

To all those saying their blades get clogged, please stop using the canned gunk and the thick gels in tubes... invest in a shaving brush and some soap or cream (Palmolive at 49p is incredible value!) and prepare your skin for the act of dragging cold steel across it multiple times properly.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Wilkinson Quattro ”

written by on 11/11/2009

Wilkinson Quattro
Unusable with oil based shaving foams(eg Gilette series). WS refuse to put warnings on their packaging

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“The blades of the Wilkinson Sword Quattro are simply...”

written by on 11/06/2009

The blades of the Wilkinson Sword Quattro are simply not sharp enough to give anything close to a comfortable shave. The pain was getting so immense that I stopped shaving at all for some time - thinking that the problem was with my sensitive skin rather than the razor. However, having switched to Gillette Mach 3 I am now getting a comfortable shave with none of the redness or bleeding I experienced from the Quattro.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 1 0
★★☆☆☆

“My Wilkinson Sword Quattro blocked constantly could...”

written by Liam McGuk on 01/05/2009

My Wilkinson Sword Quattro blocked constantly could not get clear with water had to loosen with my fingernail and rinse.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“The Quattro is at best fair but if they could sort out...”

written by on 06/12/2008

The Quattro is at best fair but if they could sort out the pricing and also the head release system it would be a very good system indeed.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“over all the Wilkinson Sword Quattro is a really good...”

written by on 10/07/2008

over all the Wilkinson Sword Quattro is a really good shaver, other than if you loose the package you forget how to replace the trimmer battery

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“I used to shave with a Mach 3 and decided to try the...”

written by alimart on 27/05/2008

I used to shave with a Mach 3 and decided to try the Quattro. It gives an excellent shave (particularly on my collar line) using just soap and water. The blades last me two weeks (double that of Mach 3) so when comparing prices the Quattro is clearly superior. Perhaps the detractors are not shaving at the right angle.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“So male grooming might not be something that takes up...”

written by mark lucas on 14/05/2008

So male grooming might not be something that takes up priority these days, especially with current trends. Nor might reading a review about it. Wanted to share my experience of this particular product anyway.
Shaving products generally make me laugh, every time I see an advert on TV some company have released a new improved version. In other words, added an extra blade. An extra dimension to the whole mundane experience men go through every morning (unless they're George Michael, Bob Geldof or that guy with the really white teeth from the Bee Gees). You can be sure in five years time we'll all be seeing 'innovative designs', all boasting 20 super duper jet-propulsion micro blades on a 30cm strip bigger than the average face " - For the extra smooth skin-shearing experience .
All these highly paid researchers & designers can't seem to get beyond adding an extra blade or two. Why didn't they just do that in the first place? Probably because It's totally unnecessary. Especially if you've got decent durable angled blades to begin with. Which brings me onto this product:
Wilkinson sword are market competitors for male shaving utensils. They're a slightly cheaper competitor and it shows. Using their shaving product with any amount of lubrication or skin enhancing protection still feels like you're ripping your beard out. I used a razor stick with a disposable head by these guys a while back (the quattro series). It's probably categorised mid range and looked like a jet fighter or maybe a silver BMW 7 series car? I'm not sure which. Anyway, not your average entry level plastic disposable for me, oh no!
Unfortunately it gave me a horrendous rash for weeks. The only way I got rid of it was by plastering my skin in heavy duty anti-septic cream every night, (which eventually dyed my pillow a suspect shade of pink).
I used my usual shaving cream (Gillette, the market leaders) which is great for sensitive skin. I've never had any problems with it before so blaming the razor wasn't a stretch. I wrote off to the European division of this company, even included a few snazzy photos of the skin hanging off my face. I wouldn't normally waste my time on something like that but was unemployed and curious at the time. I also wondered if there was a design fault and they'd had other complaints. They responded promptly with an apology, sending me back 5 free blades and a new Quattro stick. They were exactly the same brand which had torn my neck off. After weeks of bloated swollen facial irritation, didn't find much consolidation in them wishing me 'every confidence in their range'. They also stated they'd had no other complaints about the product, which made me wonder why they had a complaints dept allocated to the Quattro series in the first place. They advised I use a better shaving cream and suggested their own current range.
Wilkinson sword... cheapo blades? Hey, I'm not that vain but what's the cream going to do, melt my face off ? No thanks.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“As most guys, I started out on Bic razors. I didn't...”

written by ashmoz on 26/04/2007

As most guys, I started out on Bic razors. I didn't really enjoy the time it took to shave with them, so from then I decided to buy an electric shaver, which lasted quite a long time until the blades wore out. So I thought I would go back to normal shavers again.

After a day of using a Bic again, I was terribly upset of the cuts it gave me on my face. So I decided to check out what was on the market, and I found the Wilkinson Sword Quattro. I used it for the first time, and it was brilliant. It got close up, and as advertised, it gave great results! The head is very flexible, and the blades do work with one clean stroke; maybe two if it's in the hard places.

I can't really comment on how good it is for a wet shave, because I haven't tried it, as I always use foam or gel with the shave. I also use it to shave the body hair, and it works great there also! One blade does go a long way, and it really does last a while.

I can't comment on how well it does against the other brands out there because I haven't tried, but for now I'll stick with the Quattro, because I haven't got any complaints as such. It is a bit pricey, but the blades do last, therefore it is great value for money!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“I bought a normal Wilkinson Quattro as I fancied a...”

written by AaronA UK on 11/10/2006

I bought a normal Wilkinson Quattro as I fancied a change from my usual (and brilliant) M3. Out of the box I noticed that the handle and presence of the razor looks much nicer than any razor I've seen. The thick metal slab of a grip feels great in the hand, but it all goes down hill where it matters - shaving!

The actual blades seem extremely sharp which is great but the angle they are at does not agree with my face at all, around my chin and sideburns, this thing rips me apart without mercy, maybe it is also due to the lack of movement in the head and the horrible thin wires that aren't needed!

After my lackluster experience I figured that I would give Wilkinson one last try (their Extreme 3 was also horrible) with the titanium version free, through the post.
I must say that there is a better shave to be found here but it still can't beat a Mack 3 turbo for all round comfort and number of cuts.

Time to get me a Fusion!!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
☆☆☆☆☆

“I obtained a free Wilkinson Quattro razor from my...”

written by rostel on 21/10/2005

I obtained a free Wilkinson Quattro razor from my friend. I did not buy it. I never considered shifting from my faithful shaving stick which has only two blades, which are enough!

I would never have considered buying a four blade shaver. I think that had Gillette not come out with a three blade shaver, Wilkinson would have never dreamed of marketing one with four. It's their way of saying ours is better.

Quattro comes with a big seating base, the purpose of which is still unknown to me, apart from adding to the marketing hype. If they wanted to provide protection to the blade while not in use they could have opted for a small plastic cover that covers just the blade.

A razor with four blades has definitely got to crowd the blades together, otherwise the blade is too big to adapt itself to the facial contours, and Quattro's blades are too close together which results in the blade clogging too easily. Rinsing and trying to remove the unwanted hair blocked within is a nightmare. This will result in frequent replacement of the blades.

The blade is still too big. It cannot be moved easily in concave areas such as below the lower lip.

The blades are mounted on some kind of suspension and thus they retreat as soon as pressure is applied on them, such as putting the blade into the desired position across your face to start shaving. When you adjust your hand to accommodate the new angle taken by the blades the same thing happens again. This continues on until the blades cannot move back further. This results in you having to adapt to the blade, difficulty in giving one clear downward blow and much longer shaving time.

Wilkinson came up with the stupid idea to hold the blades in place with vertical wires. I am sure that these wires have been tested for resistance to breaking, which could result in some unpleasant face scratching, but I am not willing to take the risk.

Also, how can one pretend that the blade does it job when it is partly covered with these wires? Any hair happening to be underneath these wires when you pass the blade over your face won't be shaved for sure. You will have to pass a second time, and oh man, I did! Quattro's website says that these serve to protect your face from the blades, and sure they do, but anything underneath them is not shaved!

These wires accentuate further to the clogging problem.

The lubricating strip is just marketing hype (sorry Gillette, but your lubricating strips are hype too).

The price of the replacement blades is too high.

All said, I will dispose of this blade and confine it in a place where humanity cannot find it.

Dear Wilkinson and Gillette, we need a blade with no spaceship design that is durable. I am sure you know how to do it, but you just don't want to in case it will hurt your cash flow due to less frequent blade replacement . And please, Wilkinson, do offer some serious competition!

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★★

“Wilkinson Quattro - I bought the Quattro due to my...”

written by ruckuss123 on 31/05/2005

Wilkinson Quattro - I bought the Quattro due to my electric shaver breaking and was pleasantly surprised. Prior to buying it I had read some of the reviews but thought I would try it anyway. It delivers a really clean shave. On the bad side, the blades cost more than the razor.

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0

Do you have a question about this product or company? Simply type it in the box below and one of our community will give you an answer

Our helpful community of likeminded people will be happy to answer any questions that you have.

Thanks for asking a question.

Once we've checked over your question we will put it live on the site and our strong community of experts will hopefully give you some great answers that you find useful.

We will email you when the question is on the site

overview