Le Spa Cirencester Reviews

Click here if this is your business
★★☆☆☆
1.6 / 5
13% of users recommend this
Click here if this is your business
  • Value For Money

? Ask our helpful community of experts about this product or company
Le Spa Cirencester - Ask a question now

Refine your search

Use the tools below to refine your search by only displaying reviews with a certain number of star ratings or to only show reviews from a certain time period. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month.

  • Average Rating Over Time
  • Within the last month ***** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 6 months *** (From 0 reviews)
  • Within the last 12 months * (From 0 reviews)

Latest Reviews

★★☆☆☆

“I love receiving treatments and find that Le spa is...”

Written on: 12/03/2011

I love receiving treatments and find that Le spa is the closest to me that I can afford. The staff beauty staff always seem pleasant but false. The reception staff is a different matter!!! I always find them rude and when I asked for them to print out and send me the treatments available to go with the gift voucher I had purchased as a present they told me to do it. I had to explain I didn't have a printer!!! I cant wait for another spa I know is opening 2011 to became available to the… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Do not waste your time or money at this place. it...”

Written on: 14/12/2010

Do not waste your time or money at this place. it needs closing down and if the health inspectors where to visit it would be closed and not re-opened.
it is very very dirty, they serve up still frozen food!!! and the treaments are only 10 minutes each...
not relazing just total stress… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Very disappointed .Booked spa day arrived at 10.00 all...”

Written on: 13/12/2010

Very disappointed .Booked spa day arrived at 10.00 all prior arrangements re: Timing not taken into account.
Hot tubs not available.
Had to ask for towels and robes. Not shown round.Went to swimming pool asked to leave for aqua aerobics within 5 minutes of getting in!!!
Manager was rude and handled situation inappropriatally asking us to leave because we were complaining.
Products they used for treatments were unbranded and cheap.
Would not recommend anyone uses this spa it is not spa but a… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“This is the worst spa I have EVER been to with just...”

Written on: 02/09/2010

This is the worst spa I have EVER been to with just one bad exeperience after another.
When you arrive, it looks very grand and we therefore had great expectations but that was where our approval of spa ended. All the facilities were really dirty and included scum floating in the hot tubs, grit in the spa, dirty tables all day everywhere, filthy shower facilities (the ones that were working)... I really could go on.
The stress busting back massage I booked was very poor with no muscle… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★☆☆☆

“I went to Le Spa with a group of friends in February...”

Written on: 16/08/2010

I went to Le Spa with a group of friends in February 2010. We were all very disappointed.
Only one of the hot tubs in the garden was working - just. The murky looking water was lukewarm and didn't warm up during the day.
The indoor jacuzzi had a lot of loose and missing mosaic tiles.
The treatments were inconsistent. Several of us had booked a Royal Orchid facial with scalp massage, some of us had the oil treatment on our hair, some didn't. The staff called me into my massage 10 minutes late… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“Spent a voucher for £60 which was probably the worst...”

Written on: 19/11/2008

Spent a voucher for £60 which was probably the worst massage ever had. They really should visit the Clarins Room at Cavendish House to experience what a real pampering, relaxing, invigorating visit is all about.

At the exit an extremely rude lady told me at reception to return to the cloakroom and get my robe so that she did not have to! When I said no I was on my way home, she then asked very loudly infront of other people whether I had paid!

I will not be returning there, I could not… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★☆☆☆☆

“This was an unsatisfactory service. I phoned to ask...”

Written on: 06/05/2008 by Tony Seigal (1 review written)

This was an unsatisfactory service. I phoned to ask for a gift voucher to be sent to my sister and for a card to be enclosed with greetings. The voucher was sent without a card so she did not know who the voucher was from. Also supposed to be enclosed was a leaflet showing what she could use the voucher for; but it wasn't. When she phoned Le Spa she was told to look it up on the internet… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
★★★★☆

“The La Spa Hotel is located in the middle of the...”

Written on: 20/10/2005 by Lockie (1 review written)

The La Spa Hotel is located in the middle of the Cotswolds in Cirencester. It is set in 5 acres of land with a large Edwardian Manor house being the backdrop for the spa. The facilities are great and can cater for all. Possibly the best part of the Spa is the Orchid Restaurant that is on-site. The food is superb and reasonably priced… Read Full Review

If you are commenting on behalf of the company that has been reviewed, please consider upgrading to Official Business Response for higher impact replies.
Report this review
Was this review helpful? 0 0
overview